Kaanapali condo rental - Latest Luxury Resort to Open on World Famous Ka'anapali Beach
Latest Luxury Resort to Open on World Famous Ka'anapali Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our Hawaiian home is located at the latest luxury Resort property to open on the beautiful world-wide renown Ka'anapali Beach. This resort re-defines the meaning of luxury. Our condo is one of the most requested locations offering an absolutely gorgeous ocean view with the Island of Molokai in the distance. You will be suspended 50 feet over the center court yard with a sweeping view of the golden sand of Kaanapali Beach, the Infinity pool, lush tropical landscaping and koi pond waterscapes. You will have an Ocean View from the Living Room/Great Room, Kitchen, Lanai and one of the King Master Suite Bedrooms. Before committing to another condo, ask if you will have an Ocean View from the key living areas.

Highlights include:

* 1320 square feet of luxurious interior accommodations

* Ocean View from Living Room/Great Room, Kitchen, Lanai and one of the King Master Suites

* 340 square feet wrap around Ocean View Lanai with folding glass doors (more than twice the size of many other lanais)

* State of the art gleaming new kitchen w/stainless steel Bosch appliances

* Designer tiled floors with carpeted living room and bedrooms

* Flat Panel TV's in Living Room and Bedrooms

* Internet Wi-Fi access

* Pool Side Gas Bar-B-Ques

*'Al Fresco' dining on the completely furnished lanai with dining table and seating for 6

* Dual Master King Suites featuring elegant private baths with granite counter tops, glass walled marbled tiled showers and spacious soaking tubs

* Comfortably accommodates up to 6 people. Ideal for couples and families

This luxury condo boasts one of the best locations at the Resort. It was the first stack of condos to sell out on opening day. The spacious lanai (actually two completely attached lanais) wraps around two sides offering a truly outdoor experience. It is the ideal location to celebrate that special occasion or romantic get away. You will be mesmerized by the view, the sounds of the ocean and top of the line designer furnishings.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Ever since our first visit to Hawaii in 1979 we were hooked. We knew finding a place on one of Hawaii's incredible islands would be our top priority. So we set out to discover each Island... always with the thought...Would this be the place to spend our retirement years?? We wanted an Island with fabulous uncrowded beaches, gourmet restaurants, fantastic hiking, great snorkeling and diving opportunities and high on our list...night life venues that offer romantic dancing or places we could sit relaxing in a cozy spot overlooking the ocean while listening to great music.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

After several years of visiting and exploring six of Hawaii's incredible islands our decision was clear. Without a doubt, MAUI is the place!! All of our requirements... and more are right here. Kaanapali and Lahaina have miles of beautiful golden sand uncrowded beaches... great for swimming and body surfing, fantastic snorkeling at Black Rock and Kapalua, gorgeous hiking trails in the West Maui mountains and gourmet restaurants and night life spots all over the Island... but especially in Lahaina nestled amongst its many boutiques and art galleries.

Once the decision was made, our biggest requirement was that wherever we chose had to be Ocean Front and have an Ocean View from both the Living Room AND Master Bedroom. The beach is soft, golden sand which stretches for miles. Our favorite morning and sunset walk is to head south for the mile stroll to Black Rock. For those of you who do not want the sand in your shoes, there is a newly constructed board walk which runs all the way to Black Rock. For the adventurous... you can walk all the way to Whalers Village and beyond. Our Resort offers your choice of 3 heated pools, jacuzzi hot tubs overlooking the ocean, barbeque areas with several gas grills, poolside dining service, concierge service (which can help you make reservations on all the exciting whale watching/snorkel trips, Haleakala Volcano, Hana tours and more), a gourmet deli in the lobby, fitness center and coming in December ... get pampered at the new Spa and be one of the first to enjoy the Grand Opening of Duke's Restaurant on the Beach.

23 Reviews of Property 263899 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Spectacular Ocean View to Molokai Spacious Wrap Around Lanai
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Spectacular Ocean View to Molokai Spacious Wrap Around Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263899vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

ideal kaanapali location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I spent many hours on VRBO looking at different condos and finally came to the conclusion that this was the one. IT WAS !!!! This condo has the views, the comfortable beds, great kitchen, baths but most of all the Lanai is the best!!! While we were there I visited other condos to just confirm this was the best selection and it most definitely was. We used the fitness center every day and while it was in the other wing it was well equipped and easily accessible. Dukes restaurant is very nice but I wish they played music later in the evening. They stop at 8:30! If you are looking for a place on Kaanapali, look no further!!!! This will be where we will stay on our next Maui vacation
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View to Molokai Spacious Wrap Around Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263899vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

truly the best condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I sent many hours on VRBO looking at different condo and finally came to the conclusion that this was the one. IT WAS !!!! This condo has the views, the comfortable beds, great kitchen, baths but most of all the Lanai is the best!!! While we were there I visited other condo to just confirm this was the best selection and it was most definitely was. We used the fitness center every day and while it was in the other wing it was well equipped and easily accessible. Dukes is very nice but I wish they played music later in the evening. They stop at 8:30! If you are looking for a place on Kaanapali, look no further!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View to Molokai Spacious Wrap Around Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263899vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
St. Louis, MO
5

Awesome family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed with our three children (18, 16 and 11) and found the condo to be EXACTLY as pictured and described. We LOVED the location --- close to many activities with a great snorkeling beach. We saw more snorkeling here than on our Molikini trip. Sea turtles were around almost every day. The pool and lounge set up was more than enough to accommodate all of the resort guests. We always had towels and chairs. The beach walk was a great way to see the area and get some exercise. Duke's restaurant was one of our favorites on the island and was great way to get a quick bite or a great meal at sunset. We were close to many activities -- surf school, Wailea beaches, Kapalua beaches, lava pools, Whaler's Village shopping and many restaurants.

Again, the condo had the best views of any from this resort. The extra large lanai and two walls that opened were a huge bonus. The furnishings were new and up to date. There were beach chairs, a cooler and even boogie boards for us to use. I would not hesitate to recommend this property or the owners and would definitely stay here again! Many thanks to the owners for a job well done.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View to Molokai Spacious Wrap Around Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263899vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
5

Honua Kai, Kaanapali, Maui ~ Amazing condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family was blown away by the amazing views provided by this condo! The glass doors fold back on two sides bringing the outdoors in! The condo itself was immaculate and had all of the amenities that we needed. We even used the BBQ down by the pool a few times. All very convenient! We also loved that beach chairs, umbrellas and toys were provided. We all had a blast down at the beach and the shade from the umbrella was always a nice break from the sun!

This condo is spectacular...you won't be disappointed!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View to Molokai Spacious Wrap Around Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263899vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Bellflower Calif
5

Spectacular Condo "Paradise"

Spectacular Condo "Paradise"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This Condo is so awesome that I can't believe that I searched and searched for places for quite awhile and then this place came up and I was hooked ! mostly because of the reviews and the pictures are very accurate !! The owner "Patty" is Super nice and will answer all of your questions in a timely manner! So if your looking for a nice relaxing place with everything you'll need!! THIS is the PLACE !! very CLEAN and the view every morning is worth every Penny spent.... The wrap around Lanai is so awesome that I am counting the days until I will be sitting right back on it !! Great place for two couples !

Thank You so much Patty and Rick
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View to Molokai Spacious Wrap Around Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263899vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
san diego, ca.
5

mrjgb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
100% excellent experience. We have stayed in numerous different rentals on all of the islands and none was better than this. The condo is all it says it is and Patti is a super owner who thinks about everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Ocean View to Molokai Spacious Wrap Around Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263899vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Yorba Linda, CA
5

Wonderful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We're so glad we found this unit on VRBO. This is probably the nicest condo complex in the Kaanapali area. Honua Kai has everything you can ask for...immaculate property, great restaurant on the beach, nice pools, fitness center and beautiful beach. It's like staying at a premium hotel with all the convenience of a condo. Patty has taken great care to supply this unit with everything you will need for a great trip and this unit has one of the best views in the complex (pool, grounds and ocean). We can't wait to book it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View to Molokai Spacious Wrap Around Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263899vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Houston
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This location was perfect for our family of four (including two boys ages 12 and 7). We enjoyed many meals on the wrap-around lanai, and the condo had everything that we needed for beach or pool outings. The washer and dryer in the condo was an added bonus, as well as the fully furnished kitchen. Patty was great to work with. We have rented through VRBO many times from Florida to California to Hawaii and this was a great experience. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Ocean View to Molokai Spacious Wrap Around Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263899vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Edmond, OK
5

Spectacular view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This is a lovely 2 bedroom condo. The ocean is very visible from the lanai and the living room. The condo is on the fifth floor; thus, the entire green area, the pool and the ocean are in spectacular view. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Ocean View to Molokai Spacious Wrap Around Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263899vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Regina, Saskatchewan Canada
5

Sensational!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
It's always a little daunting to rent a holiday property based on pictures posted on line and from an individual you've never met. Suffice it to say - this condo/location will NOT disappoint! And - Patty Cassidy is an extremely personable and professional property owner. We have rented from her on two occasions and she has ensured our stays were absolutely perfect both times. This property is kept exceptionally clean and the location is perfect. You will love the wrap around lanai and the spectacular view from every room. We're already planning next year's trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway