Grande Surf Club condo rental - Balcony beach view!
Balcony beach view!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Grande Surf Club Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Grande Surf Club Resort is the Ultimate Luxury Beachfront get away…..

This unit is elegantly decorated & has every convenience. With only 2 units per floor at the Grande Surf Club Resort, it’s very quiet and it’s gated for your safety.

This Spacious 4th Floor 2,300 square foot unit has 3 bedrooms, 3 full baths and is equipped to accommodate up to 10 people comfortably - a king size bed in the master suite with a huge master bathroom which includes a large shower and garden tub, a queen-size bed in the second bedroom, and Three bunk beds with a trundle bed in a separate bunkroom, there is also a sofa sleeper in the great room. (While the unit can sleep 12, fire codes only allow for 10 people at a time.)

The Great Room and Master Suite open directly onto a large wrap around balcony which overlooks the ocean; enjoy your morning coffee or your evening glass of wine as you relax on your private balcony and watch the boats, dolphins, or a breathtaking sunset. Views to the East and West as far as you can see.

Grande Surf Club Resort is close to Pier Park - great dining, shopping, and entertainment.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Our property is family owned and operated. It was originally purchased as a private 2nd home for my family to enjoy, so you can imagine that all of the “fixings” are included. It truly is our home away from home. This property is ideal for families who want a peaceful get away, but still some nightly excitement right around the corner.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2003

This second home was bought when our children were teenagers. They always wanted to go to the beach with their friends, and without parents. So we decided to turn the tables on them, and have a place so nice, all their friends wanted to come. Of course this meant we could be there also. It worked great. I wanted a place close to everything, so they could walk....

This is not a huge condo building, with 100's of people all over the place. It has only 24 units, two units to a floor, and private.

12 Reviews of Property 263749 in Grande Surf Club , Florida

Luxury Beachfront Get-Away - Owner Operated
average rating of 4.8 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury Beachfront Get-Away - Owner Operated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263749vb
(706) 561-8500 (ext 27)
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Atlanta
5

Beautiful Condo and Awesome Balcony

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I highly recommend this condo. We stayed here while my husband was competing in the Gulf Coast Triathlon and had a wonderful get away. The owner was great to deal with and the condo was well maintained. The condo is even more spacious than I expected from the pictures and feels more like a house than a condo. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. We cooked a few meals and we had everything we needed in the kitchen. You need a passcode to get into the pool and the elevators so I felt very safe staying here as well. We loved the spacious balcony overlooking the ocean and spent a lot of time out there. There are several restaurants and fast food places within walking distance of the building as well as recreation such as putt putt, go carts and an arcade. Also, We received our deposit check back promptly (which has not always been our experience with VRBO properties.) We plan to stay in this condo again if it is available for our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Get-Away - Owner Operated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263749vb
(706) 561-8500 (ext 27)
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Bel Air, Maryland
5

What a view - What a condo - What great owners -

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at this beautiful condo was great - we had all our kids (spouses/grandchild too) together for vacation at one time - the condo was very spacious, clean and set up great for a large group. We had plenty of space to sleep, sit & relax and the porch was so spacious and had the best view ever. The condo was very clean and we got to meet the owners when we arrived - They were so nice and the condo was furnished with everything - there was nothing we needed that was not there. I only hope we get to rent this unit again and get back to Panama City -
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Beachfront Get-Away - Owner Operated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263749vb
(706) 561-8500 (ext 27)
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Minnesota
5

Dec. 2010 through Jan.2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Beautiful, spacious condo! We enjoyed the quiet and private setting. The patio and the grill were a huge plus. It felt like a home away from home! Looking forward to winter next year!! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Get-Away - Owner Operated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263749vb
(706) 561-8500 (ext 27)
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Jackson
5

Best Condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We loved staying at the Grand Surf Club. It was very private and not far from anything. We have been going to Destin the past 12 years. We have decided if we can stay in this condo we will never go anywhere else. The owner was very easy to work with and returned messages very quickly. This is a home away from home and is so beautiful and clean. Thanks for sharing your awesome condo with us. See you next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Get-Away - Owner Operated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263749vb
(706) 561-8500 (ext 27)
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
"Like others have mentioned best condo I have stayed at-great location,very spacious
awesome balcony area with bbq-great value --owner great to deal with

kitchen area very large and everything there that is needed,bedrooms all good size
when we had friends over for the first time ,the looks on their faces and their response said it all,equally impressed as we were they didnt want to leave"
business
Luxury Beachfront Get-Away - Owner Operated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263749vb
(706) 561-8500 (ext 27)
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
"We enjoyed our week at the beach! The unit was spacious and comfortable for our family"
business
Luxury Beachfront Get-Away - Owner Operated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263749vb
(706) 561-8500 (ext 27)
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Salem, IN
5

By Far The Best !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We were absolutely delighted with this condo. In over 20 years of annual visits to P.C.B., this is absolutely the finest place we have ever stayed. Excellent and functional floor plan design worked great for our family. Open and spacious common areas, large well furnished balconies, and large bedrooms and bathrooms. Nice roomy showers. The whole unit was beautifully decorated and well-appointed. The kitchen was completely stocked with utensils, small appliances, and dishes. Roomy and very nice.
The location is very central and convenient. Right on the beach with a beautiful view. We cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed this one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Get-Away - Owner Operated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263749vb
(706) 561-8500 (ext 27)
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Birmingham, AL
5

Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This condo is absolutely beautiful and so relaxing. It is definitely home away from home. Everything is so comfortable from the couch, to the beds to the outside balcony furniture. I agree with the other comments, the website doesn't justify how nice the condo really is. The location is perfect as well, very private, peaceful and quite. Kitchen is well stocked and the unit has a full size washer & dryer (which is hard to come by with beach rentals). Our families absolutely loved it and plan to stay there again next year. The owner was also very helpful and great communication on her part!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Get-Away - Owner Operated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263749vb
(706) 561-8500 (ext 27)
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Columbus, GA.
4

Another great week in PC!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We enjoyed our week at your condo! It is very spacious so there is no feeling crowded at all. The bunk room is perfect for the kids but definitely needs a TV in there. The kitchen was very well stocked which I was glad to see since we cook in most nights and the balcony is the by far the best we have ever seen. Condo is very close to several attractions for the kids and not too far from Pier Park which has everything you would ever need. We ate at Five Guys Burgers which was really good and tried Guy Harveys another night but none of us were thrilled with their menu or food. :(
Probably not enough around for the teenagers but we would definitely recommend it to familes with younger children as a great vacation place!

Thanks again!

The Enfinger & Fussell Families
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Get-Away - Owner Operated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263749vb
(706) 561-8500 (ext 27)
Grande Surf Club Gulf Lagoon Beach
Acworth, GA USA
5

Beautiful Condo - Great Week on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our stay began on 6/4/10 for a week and my husband, son and I absolutely loved this condo. It is very spacious, beautifully decorated with a well stocked kitchen of appliances, pots, pans, dishes, etc. The wrap around patio is huge with lovely, comfortable furniture and the views of the beach and water were awesome. This is the best place I've stayed in since I started going to the beach 12 years ago. The owner was extremely nice and helpful in answering my questions. I definitely recommend this property to anyone. It is definitely "first class".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1