Deerfield Beach condo rental - North Terrace view of the Ocean
North Terrace view of the Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Deerfield Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Nine foot wrap-around floor to ceiling windows provide 40 feet of unobstructed views of Deerfield Beach's famous fishing pier, the Atlantic Ocean and your enormous (1,300 square foot) wrap-around terrace. This new and incomparable Duplex Penthouse apartment is elegantly finished and furnished and boasts a huge living and dining room with 10' ceilings, 4 bedrooms, 5 full marble bathrooms and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen. All this in a subtly elegant building steps from the beach, shops and restaurants.

Some of the unique benefits we enjoy while here: We enjoy having our morning coffee and watching the sunrise and the activity on the beach from our outdoor terrace - it is like being at a sidewalk cafe. We also enjoy walking along the beach searching for shells, swimming in the ocean and pool and just simply relaxing. Deerfield Beach is a low-key town which makes it very easy to slow down, unwind and rejuvenate. The free surfing lessons given by Island Water Sports every Saturday morning at 7:00am is a highlight for the children, as is breakfast afterwards on the pier. It is utterly magnificent here!

Why we chose to buy here: Our family has owned real estate and vacationed throughout Florida for 50 years. We feel that the combination of Deerfield Beach's beautiful beach, relaxed atmosphere and convenience to transportation all within reach of Boca Raton, Fort Lauderdale, Palm Beach and Miami is unparalleled. We couldn't be happier that we own this unit in this building in this location and we are sure that you will love it and will want to return many times.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, my name is Jean, and I am the Concierge and Host of this magnificent Oceanfront Penthouse. I am from Buffalo originally and I really enjpy the nice weather here in South Florida. The best way to reach me is by email and I look forward to hearing from you. I hope you and your family enjoy this wonderful and enchanting place. It is magical!

Jean purchased this condo in 2007

I feel that the combination of Deerfield Beach's beautiful beach, fishing pier, relaxed atmosphere and convenience to amenities all within reach of Boca Raton, Fort Lauderdale, Palm Beach and Miami is unparalleled. I know you will love it and will want to return many times.

As the Concierge and Host, I will meet you on your arrival day and give you a penthouse tour! I also will point out the area sights, dining, tours, etc., to make your visit most enjoyable.

22 Reviews of Property 263707 in Deerfield Beach, Florida

Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

A Must stay for anyone Traveling to South Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I wanted to send a big THANK YOU to you for helping me set up my boss and his colleagues stay last week at the Deerfield Beach Penthouse Condo. The condo was perfect! It was so easy to get to from FLL and the check in process was quick and smooth. My boss expressed how nice and clean, and organized everything was. There wasn’t anything he needed that he couldn’t find. As seasoned business travelers everything was up to their high standards! The convenient walk to their conference at the Boca Resort was an added bonus. They utilized the large kitchen area as a work space in the morning and Wi-Fi was easy to connect to.

It was a nice personal touch that (the owner) came up one day and introduced himself. It’s so convenient that he lives on site and is able to greet his guests and oversee his own properties. You both make yourselves easily accessible to guests in order accommodate their needs and it makes the stay more enjoyable.

They have all expressed how great the Condo was and they appreciated being able to have their own individual rooms all in one place; and have a meeting space they could gather and work instead of all having to congregate in a hotel lobby.

I would highly recommend this place to any families, individuals, or business travelers looking for somewhere to stay in South Florida.

I have passed along your information to our other offices and we will definitely be contacting you again in the future for stays when our company’s employees come to town for conferences.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

The perfect family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed in this great penthouse for 2 weeks in July. It was clean, well-maintained, well-equipped, nicely decorated and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We enjoyed the facility and its ideal location (right on the beach, quiet, near restaurants). This unit's terrace is exceptionnal with all the furniture to lounge in the sun or eat outside. Our younger kids surfed and skateboarded and our 23 year olds enjoyed the privacy of their own room and private balcony. The 3 grand parents had a great time coming and going to and from the pool and the beach. We even rented a beach wheelchair and my mother in law went to the sea for the first time in years! The unit is big enough with its 2 floors for every one to have privacy. As a choosy traveller, I couldn't pass up the opportunity to write this positive review to thank the owners for providing a wonderful place for our family to visit. We highly recommend this opportunity! And while in the area, you have to charter The Poseidon Too, a 58' boat docked right across the bridge at The Cove (10 min walk) and go deep sea fishing. We caught 2 wahoos (one was 35 pounds!!), 2 king fish of 15-20 pounds, a tuna, a maquerel and many bonitas. We had 2 wonderful dinners and would have had many more if we didn't have to leave. The experience was so memorable. You had to see the face of our 14 year old! We will visit this beautiful area and stay in this Penthouse again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Slatington,PA--- USA
5

Special place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our family wanted a special place in Florida because a special occasion was looming. Annie's condo was exactly what we had in mind. It did not disappoint!The penthouse is beautifully designed and finished---furnished comfortably and very clean.Nice beach,nice views,a variety of things to do. I was there two days ago and already miss the sea birds floating by at eye level----so cool! Would be thrilled to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
N.Y.
5

My Unforgettable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
WOW. That is all I can truly say.WOW! This place is like no other...it comes close to heaven.I can honestly say that this has probably been our favorite vacation. The most INCREDIBLE view of the ocean, to the 5 minute walks down to the adorable little town, we could not have been more satisfied. The restaurants are animated with enchanting music and live performances. Not to mention the surfing lessons! My brother has always wanted to learn how to surf and little did he know that on this incredible vacation he would finally get the chance! The pool is heated and always refreshing to jump into after getting out of the cold ocean. You will not regret your stay here. We'll be back very soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Indianapolis
5

A-MAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I'm actually writing this review, mid-week, from the dining room table shown in the images for this condo. The photos don't even begin to tell the story. This condo is so beautiful, so well appointed, and so comfortable. To simply sit on the terrace in the comfortable chaise lounges and watch the ocean - I could do it all day long. The panoramic views are beyond compare. The convenience of getting to the beach, pier, and jogging path is fantastic.

We have eaten a few meals out, and all have been fantastic. Wonderful Italian food around the corner (walking distance), and a couple of seafood places that came highly recommended that we intend to try. Also had great BBQ in Boca yesterday at Mississippi Sweets. The bulk of our meals have been in the kitchen at the condo. Ran to Publix and stocked up. When you're cooking with Bosch and Thermador appliances in a well-appointed kitchen, it doesn't feel like work. Made some fabulous meals right at home!

The temperatures are perfect, the waves are perfect, the water temps are perfect. The ONLY thing not cooperating for us, has nothing to do with the CONDO. We've been in some sort of low-pressure, monsoon for the last 48 hours. Beyond explanation. ONLY south-Florida has this big blob of unmovable green on the radar. Doesn't appear to be going anywhere. So weather-wise, our vacation has been completely ruined. I guess that's the risk of October in Florida. BUT, if you've got to be stranded in a condo somewhere on vacation, THIS is the one to be stranded in! :-) I should note that last year we were in Florida for Fall Break, and had the most amazing weather we've ever experienced in Florida. And frankly, right now, the rest of Florida is enjoying sun. It truly is hit-or-miss at this time of year.

We have hope for the last couple of days clearing out so we can enjoy the space beyond these four walls!

The condo liaison, Jean, has been delightful and helpful. The arrival and check-in was smooth. The place is immaculate.

When you reserve this place, and arrive, and take the staircase up from the foyer, and witness the panoramic expanse of ocean sprawl out before your eyes for the first time, you will be mesmorized. It could be snowing outside, and you'd still be mesmorized.

A-MAZING.

The Eriksen Family, Indianapolis
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Saratoga Springs
5

Great spot on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We rented the apartment in January and had a great time. The location is perfect with shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner. Heated swimming pool came in handy in colder days. Beautiful views from the deck. Apartment had two levels that made it perfect for two families.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Littleton, CO
5

Family Beach Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
After seeing a negative review on this fabulous condo, I felt I had to write about our wonderful experience. We had a family vacation in April 2011 that included us "Grandma & Grandpa" along with our 2 adult children's families. Each have a 4 & 2 year old. It is a glorious, well laid out condo with the large deck overlooking the beach. It is NOT on top of a senior apartment building, the one way-one lane street in front is NOT noisy, good restaurants ARE two short blocks away and the little bedroom would be fine for one person (the 4 year old girls slept there together for 2 nights). As others have written, the photos & video from the website don't tell all the story. Here are the GREAT things about this place. CONVENIENCE- With the pool downstairs & the beach in front, it provided easy choices without the hassles of packing up & driving to a beach. Everyone was able to make their own decisions on their activities & eating schedules (we made a run to COSTCO & to a local supermarket which took care of us for the week). Since I wake early, I will remember walking out of the bedroom to a panoramic view of the ocean & sunrise. SAFETY - Gated parking & gated entrances provided a feeling of security. BEACH - This public beach is well maintained every morning by the city. Mid-day there can be a lot of people because it is a GREAT beach. KITCHEN- Huge & was well equipped. Dining table seats 10+ comfortably. We do feel more paper products, trash bags, laundry soap, as well as spices & staples for cooking, could have been provided for easier cooking. Annie's local representative, Jean was there when we checked in & out and was very helpful. EVERYONE in my family was OVERWELMED by this great condo and we had a memorable FAMILY vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Michigan
5

Spectacular Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This condo is Spectacular!!! I have stayed at this condo on three seperate occassions. The livingroom and kitchen area are beautiful. It looks right out of Architectural Digest. The views of the ocean from inside and on the wrap-a-round deck are amazing!! ALL the bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable and well equiped. The breathtaking beach is 30 steps away and very safe for all ages. A block away are restaurants from coffee shops to gourmet. Mizner Park, the home of word renouned dining and upscale shopping is a mile and a half away. To insinuate that this is poorly situated, lower class accomodations is untrue. You will NEVER regrett staying here!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Grand Rapids, MI
5

You will LOVE this Condo, the Pictures Say It All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I want to add my heartfelt appreciation to Annie and her family. Their condo in Deerfield Beach was absolutely perfect for our sisters getaway. We spent a wonderful week in this perfect penthouse condo with nine sisters, and had the best time ever. The views are spectacular, the ocean is right across the road. The condo itself was very roomy, and accomodated all of us without any problems. We loved the openness of the condo, huge windows, beautiful kitchen and dining area that made our family gatherings perfect. The bedrooms were great, and everyone loved the many beautiful bathrooms. The condo was clean and we LOVED it. Annie is a great person, answered all our questions, and was most helpful. Her staff on site were timely, helpful, and available. You will not be disappointed renting this condo, it is over the top. Smolenski Sisters Grand Rapids, Michigan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Oceanfront & Beachfront 4 BR/5 BA Duplex Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263707
+1 561-860-5618
Deerfield Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Rye, NY
5

Incredible Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This has to be one of the most beautiful penthouses out there! Upon arrival, as I walked up the stairs into the gorgeous open-plan kitchen/dining/living room... I couldn't believe my eyes.. the views were absolutely stunning! I'm not one for early mornings but this place made me want to wake up to catch the beautiful sunrise from the private balcony, it was totally worth it. The decor and general feel of the condo is modern and of very high quality. My favourite aspects were...
1) The spacious wrap around deck/balcony; we spent most of our time out there, whether it was laying out in the sun, eating meals, playing games/cards, evening drinks. Also, because the road below isn't a major route to anywhere (unlike a lot places with an ocean view), it was nice and quiet.
2). The beach; just a few steps away and you're there. It was perfect and again, because this specific location isn't directly off the A1A like most of south florida's beach, it tends not to draw the huge crowds of tourists, which made for a peaceful and relaxing experience.
3) The bedrooms; We didn't use them all but wanted to! We were spoiled for choice, they were all so beautiful and cosy. The master bedroom large, double shower... amazing!
I used to live in South Florida and have stayed at a number of properties along the coast and this penthouse is my favourite by far. I honestly can't find anything negative to say it, other than I wish I could have stayed longer!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1