Westerly house rental - View from front of house
View from front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Westerly House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)

Secluded 2/3 acre parcel with single story house with deck and full basement.

Salt water dock and boat slip at end of front lawn.

Ocean access. Heating & AC. Use year-round.

Within 1/2 hour drive of ski slopes. Close to beaches, convenient to Newport, RI; Block Island; Mystic, CT; and CT casinos Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun.

Access by car, Amtrak, air.

Significant library of books and videos

Fully equipped kitchen and laundry

Indoor parking available

400 square foot deck facing salt water

Outdoor gas grille

Public relations executive, model/spokesperson, and film critic based in New York City.

Ted Faraone purchased this house in 1997

Halfway between New York and Boston. Convenient to all locations between. Waterfront lot with house set far back on high hill. Cooler in summer, warmer in winter.

11 Reviews of Property 263551 in Westerly, Rhode Island

Salt Water Frontage House with Dock in Westerly, RI -- Ocean access from dock
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Salt Water Frontage House with Dock in Westerly, RI -- Ocean access from dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263551
+1 2124891313
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
NYC
4

Peaceful, quiet, and a great view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A few of my girlfriends and I rented this home for an extended “girls” get-a-way weekend (Fri-Mon) during the off season. The home is set back making it the perfectly quiet place for some good quality time. The home itself is spacious enough for entertaining (especially the kitchen area) and the owner was very accommodating. We spent most of our time on the deck overlooking the water – such a great view. This is a place we will most definitely visit again. I’m even thinking of renting w/ my family during the peak summer season.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. You were fabulous tenants, and I'd love to host you again. :)
business
Salt Water Frontage House with Dock in Westerly, RI -- Ocean access from dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263551
+1 2124891313
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
06070
4

Great Kayaking

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I spent a week at this rental and was very satisfied. The owner was very welcoming, and made a point to make sure we knew where everything was located. Large well equipped kitchen and very comfortable beds. The land, view and dock are the clinchers for this rental, as the view is spectacular both from the deck and down at the dock. The dock afforded us kayaking everyday!! Thank you Ted, we hope to get back there again next year!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. You are fabulous tenants. Please feel free to rent from me at any time. :)
business
Salt Water Frontage House with Dock in Westerly, RI -- Ocean access from dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263551
+1 2124891313
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
Brighton, Michigan
5

Comfortable and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband, two teenage sons and I have just returned from three nights in this very comfortable house. The homeowner was very helpful and accommodating - made us feel welcome right away. The house was all we needed. There was plenty of room in the kitchen and living room and clean, snug beds. We quickly fell in love with the area and thoroughly enjoyed exploring the beaches and towns nearby. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely see if this house is available.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The writer of the review is a very responsible tenant who was both thoughtful of the owner and caring of the property. I recommend her to any owner she contacts.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Salt Water Frontage House with Dock in Westerly, RI -- Ocean access from dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263551
+1 2124891313
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
5

Incredible RI vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
An incredible vacation despite Hurrican Sandy! The owner worked with our schedule and ensured the house was ready. He stayed in contact with us during Hurricane Sandy and ensured we had everything we needed. Great views and close to many ammenities. Our boys especially love the pond and many canoe rides around the islands.

We will defintely be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Morgan, for the fine review. Let me recommend you and your family to any owner or property manager who reads this as model tenants!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Salt Water Frontage House with Dock in Westerly, RI -- Ocean access from dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263551
+1 2124891313
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
Southington CT
5

A wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I had a wonderful week last week!!! The house was clean, the view was beautiful and everything we needed was available at our fingertips. My husband and I had 3 teenage boys with us and there was enough room in the house for all of us. The two bathrooms worked out great. The bedrooms were nice size and the beds were comfortable. It was a short drive to Atlantic Ave and the beach. The owner met us there and showed us all the facilities and amentities so we felt right at home in no time. We would definitely go back and stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Janine, thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at my house! -Ted.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Salt Water Frontage House with Dock in Westerly, RI -- Ocean access from dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263551
+1 2124891313
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
San Antonio, Tx
4

Spring Break 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Ted was waiting for us to arrive on Sunday night and explained all facil of the house, heater, lights, etc. He called the next day to make sure we settle in OK. The house description is correct as stated on the website and met our expectation. Beds were comfortable and my wife stated the best sleep in years. We didn't cook anything more than popcorn so referred to local diners from the menu available at the house. Highly recommend Gentleman Farmer in next town over.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Ron,

Thank you so much for the review and for the fine condition in which you left my house. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

All good wishes,
Ted.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Salt Water Frontage House with Dock in Westerly, RI -- Ocean access from dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263551
+1 2124891313
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
Central Virginia
5

A perfect week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This house had everything we needed and was close enough to the Groton Sub Base that our son could commute on duty days. The house sleeps 6 comfortably and we had nearby family coming and going during the week for day visits so at times we were up to 10 people which was plenty for the floor plan.
Yard and view was very nice it is set on a back bay on between two nearby beaches. A quiet neighborhood across the street was perfect for walks with our dog. A large kitchen along a modest sized living room allowed us plenty of room to gather however we were blessed with unseasonably warm temperatures so we frequently took to the deck. Beds and linens were very comfortable, we all slept well. The bedroom with the twin bed was a bit cramped but the two others were nicely sized. We had some noise one morning from landscaping at a newly built house next door mentioned by others but that project appears to be wrapping up very soon. The neighbors we met were friendly.
The house has some age on it along with a fair share of quirks but nothing that effected our enjoyment. The bathroom and some of the systems are dated. An eclectic mix of 50's and 60's furniture in amazingly good condition is a bit crowded into the living room. The place has lots of character and would best be avoided by anyone who prefers a sanitized condo or rococo show place. The Amtrak station was easily accessible (20 min) and one of our group flew into the Providence airports which was 40 minutes down the road. There is a Walmart within 5 minutes along with abundance of shopping and dining opportunities.
Another reviewer suggested and we agreed it was more like renting an uncle's house then renting a dedicated VRBO rental, the owner's passions are evident throughout the house. The owner is great and it's been a pleasure to get to know him. We will very likely return if our son remains stationed in Groton. Thank you Ted.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Tom,
Thank you for the kind and thoughtful review. You pretty much captured my impressions of my own house! I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome.

Cheers,
Ted.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Salt Water Frontage House with Dock in Westerly, RI -- Ocean access from dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263551
+1 2124891313
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
4

nice waterfront location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I, and my son, his wife, and their infant stayed here for a few days while attending a nearby wedding. The location is quite nice; it's very close to the beaches; not far from casinos and other touristy spots. The front of the house has a large deck and a big front lawn bordering the water-- a very peaceful setting. The house itself was very clean and "homey"; it actually felt like visiting a relative. There were some very minor maintenance issues that probably arise from the end of a busy season. Everything was labeled: linens, towels, garbage, etc. Stuff like garbage bags, paper towels, toilet paper, etc., was all supplied, as well as soap and shampoo.
As was mentioned in previous reviews, the owner is very responsive and easy to deal with. I would stay here again if I were in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. Your are correct about "end of season" maintenance issues. It's mostly due to the window blinds, which take a lot of abuse. Due to the demand for the house, major repairs and renovations other than emergencies are done in the fall and winter. Of course, when a pipe broke on 4th of July weekend, I had the plumber there within hours. Renovations are ongoing. Every season the house is in better condition that it was the previous season. As for the toiletries, my thinking is that people should not have to be bothered with simple stuff when they are on vacation. I try to make the experience as trouble-free as possible.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Salt Water Frontage House with Dock in Westerly, RI -- Ocean access from dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263551
+1 2124891313
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
Beckley, WV
4

Another year

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Another great week. Always fun at Ted's. Just wish the contractors next door wouldn't start work at 6:45 a.m. But it got us up early to have a full day in...lol.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Amy. The contractors woke me up too. It seems that they do more shouting than working in the morning. The good news is that they should be gone in several weeks -- and I have a white noise machine to block their sounds. :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Salt Water Frontage House with Dock in Westerly, RI -- Ocean access from dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263551
+1 2124891313
Westerly Rhode Island Coastal
Beckley, WV
5

Can't wait to come again

Can't wait to come again
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Stayed August 15 to 21, 2010. Ted is incredible. The house was as promised and my family had the best vacation they had in years! He is very concerned that his house guests are happy and comfortable and makes every effort to make that happen. I am hoping we are able to rent again next summer and for longer! Thank you Ted for letting us come back to New England and enjoy it so much more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Amy,

Thanks so much for your review. I greatly appreciate it. You and your family are always welcome at my house.

Sincerely,
Ted
Helpful votes: 5/5