Maldonado apartment rental - View from terraza of Piriapolis Marina
View from terraza of Piriapolis Marina
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Maldonado Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Full Bathroom, Sleeps 2

This apartment was new in 2010 and is a premium, well-appointed unit in a quiet neighborhood close to downtown. Perched on the hillside of Cerro San Antonio, you have a fantastic view of the ocean, the Marina and Piriapolis. The beach is about 600 meters away, just walk to the bottom of the hill and turn left toward the ocean. The apartment is comfortable for two people with about 55 sq mr of living space and an additional 15 sq mr terraza, with its own built in brick and stone parrillero. It has a complete set of large and small appliances to make your stay leisurely and convenient. The apartment is air conditioned and has radiant floor heating throughout for comfortable year round use. Home entertainment includes a 37 inch LCD TV with Direct TV, DVD player and mini-stereo. The shower has both a rain shower head and hand shower. The shower control pre-mixes the water to your set temperature with one turn of the tap. Wired internet access is provided and a cell phone is available.

8 Reviews of Property 263476 Maldonado, Uruguay

Piriapolis - Superb Ocean View, Cozy, Romantic, Overlooking Marina
average rating of 4.6 based on 8 reviews
business
Piriapolis - Superb Ocean View, Cozy, Romantic, Overlooking Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263476
Maldonado Uruguay
Cotacachi, Imbabura, Ecuador
5

Perfect !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This apartment is very accurately described. The views are beautiful. The location is perfect ... slightly away from the hustle and bustle, yet still very close to everything. Max, the property manager, was fabulous and very helpful, as was the owner keeping in touch with us via e-mail to be sure everything was the way it should be. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Piriapolis - Superb Ocean View, Cozy, Romantic, Overlooking Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263476
Maldonado Uruguay
Lake Worth, FL
5

Great sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Loved the fabulous sunsets. The apartment was lovely and had all the needed amenities. The owner provided excellent instructions and information. Loved Uruguay and this apartment.

Did an interesting tour of a great winery that also produces fabulous olive oil.

Thank you for a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Piriapolis - Superb Ocean View, Cozy, Romantic, Overlooking Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263476
Maldonado Uruguay
3

Piriapolis in the Off-Season

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The unit in which we stayed during our week in Piriapolis was up to our standards. The view of the harbor and Rio de la Plata was excellent.

The downside was the town itself. We realize that mid-November is not exactly the height of the season, but there was a distinct dearth of quality restaurants from which to choose.

Our main complaint is/was the lack of local law enforcement. Motorbikes raced up and down the Rambla at will. Dodging, weaving, speeding did not excite law enforcement. In fact, during our week there, we saw one police vehicle pass by on the Rambla.

The quietude and serenity expected was upended from morning to night. We could not sit on the terrace without being assaulted by high decibel motorbike noise. Neither could we enjoy a meal at a restaurant on the Rambla (providing we could find one open) with similar assaults.

The apartment was fine - the location is questionable.
Owner's Response: The tourist season is from mid-December to the end of February, so many of the business establishments that cater to tourists are closed the rest of the year. The other businesses are open year-round for locals and tourists alike. Many businesses in Piriapolis have complained about the motorbikes and the police did checkstops at the end of November, confiscating many bikes that did not conform to the by-laws. This problem is also being addressed to the city council for future action. The Rambla runs along the coast, beside the Marina, below our apartment. The noise from an illegal motorbike can be bothersome, however it is not continuous and is blocked by the hill when they go around the curve. Many of our guests have commented on the hours they have spent relaxing on the terrace and watching the fabulous sunsets.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Piriapolis - Superb Ocean View, Cozy, Romantic, Overlooking Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263476
Maldonado Uruguay
5

Piriapolis Apartment...Did we mention the View?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights in July and absolutely loved it. We came home and made reservations to return in September.

The apartment is beautiful. It is almost new, very clean & well maintained, and the owners had anticipated just about everything that could be needed, and had provided it...down to beach chairs, and bicycles & backpacks for trips to downtown.

The view? Amazing. Did we mention the view? We sat for hours watching the waves crashing on the rocks, and boats coming in and out of the harbor through the large windows in the living room. We were also able to see the ocean from the bedroom & kitchen windows. All of these windows let in a lot of natural light. It was so relaxing. The sunsets were beautiful.

The apartment is perched on a hillside and we walked down the hill to the beach in about 15 minutes. We walked a few blocks further and found several small stores, a good sized grocery store, and several fruit stands and bakeries. There is a long sidewalk (the “rambla”) in front of the beach that you could stroll on for hours. The town has a very comfortable “feel” to it.

A word about the owner and our communications...Excellent. We communicated via email and all of the details were handled upfront.

We moved from the United States to Uruguay about a year ago, and when we rented this apartment, we were really hoping that the location and the apartment itself, would be conducive to a quiet, romantic, restful getaway. We were totally pleased.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Piriapolis - Superb Ocean View, Cozy, Romantic, Overlooking Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263476
Maldonado Uruguay
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

PIRIAPOLIS APARTMENT

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I very much enjoyed my stay. Your apartment is quite nice. It's clean, well equipped, quiet and private and has a wonderful view. I looked forward every evening to watching the sunset. Thank you again and I will definitely recommend your apartment to anyone headed to Uruguay.

Kerry
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Piriapolis - Superb Ocean View, Cozy, Romantic, Overlooking Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263476
Maldonado Uruguay
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

PIRIAPOLIS APARTMENT

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The apartment is cosy and in a really great location. It was great to have a washing machine and dryer after weeks of travelling. The shower is really great, the bed is very comfortable and the under floor heating fabulous. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances and utensils. We had a lovely time.

Jackie & Bruce
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Piriapolis - Superb Ocean View, Cozy, Romantic, Overlooking Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263476
Maldonado Uruguay
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

PIRIAPOLIS APARTMENT

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a great time staying at your apartment. It is very conveniently located. Has absolutely stunning views and has everything you could need to make your vacation comfortable, relaxing and very enjoyable. For a romantic getaway, this is one of the best we have ever had, and extremely affordable. Piriapolis is an undiscovered gem. We will definitely be back to stay in your apartment again. Thanks for everything,

Jenni and Javier
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Piriapolis - Superb Ocean View, Cozy, Romantic, Overlooking Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263476
Maldonado Uruguay
Florianópolis, Santa Catarina
5

Maravilhoso!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
O apartamento é muito confortável e aconchegante! Totalmente equipado! A vista é incrível, com um Pôr-do-Sol lindo na janela! Muito romântico, vivemos 7 dias sensacionais! Recomendo a todos!
Helpful votes: 2/2