Sea Ranch house rental - Shell Beach
Shell Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Sea Ranch House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Unit 24, Lot 58. Comfortable two-bedroom plus den home two-minutes walk to Shell Beach and the Seal Rookery. Fenced, very private backyard for your children and pet(s). Two pets maximum. Large living room with vaulted wood ceilings and views to blue water and open space with wood burning stove. For those chilly mornings, the house has central heat as well. The kitchen is fully functional for your family gatherings and holiday celebrations. A den with a wet bar has a double bed and there is a crib and highchair for your use. Upstairs the house has a large private master bedroom with King bed and a private deck with blue water views. Also upstairs is a bedroom with a queen bed and an additional full bathroom with private deck overlooking open space.

You will be rocked to sleep with ocean sounds. Your family will love deer which forage mornings and afternoons on the lot. We provide wood for the wood stove. Located on a closed court with little traffic and no Highway noise. We live 'lightly on the land' on The Sea Ranch. Located on the property of an 18-hole championship golf course, you also have access to: three pools, saunas, tennis courts and 45 miles of hiking trails. After a hard day of activity, the house faces westerly; enjoy the hot tub and relax.

Keywords: Comfortable, Well Stocked, Relaxing, Blue Water Ocean View, Hot Tub, Pets

More Details
Hide Details

We enjoy the outdoors. Sea Ranch provides a great opportunity for the kids and grandkids to learn about nature. Each season brings wonders and learning for the grandchildren: deer fawning; seals pupping; hawks catching prey.

The Owner purchased this house in 1998

We are from busy Silcon Valley and always loved the piece and serenity of Sea Ranch. We bought this property because of the proximity to Shell Beach. When the windows are open or from the decks, I can hear the ocean. I fall asleep listening to the waves. The house has a large lot with much privacy. Deer love our lot and forage for food mornings and evenings. I watch the clear blue ocean the the hawks glide across the windows.

During the warm months, we have a fenced back yard which lets everyone enjoy the warmth of the sun and privacy. There are two upstairs decks, one faces the ocean and the other the meadow. The meadow deck is very private and a great place to get lost for the afternoon and read. During the winter, curl up with a good book in the master bedroom or the den for more reading. In the evening enjoy the wood stove and a good movie. The phone doesn't ring much here.

12 Reviews of Property 263466 in Sea Ranch, California

2 Min Walk to Shell Beach--Available for the Summer!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
2 Min Walk to Shell Beach--Available for the Summer!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263466vbi
(707) 526-9567
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Sacramento
5

Best Sea Ranch house we have rented

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed in 4 Sea Ranch homes and this is, by far, the cleanest, best location, and most comfortable house! The Bailey's home was perfect for our family of 4 (kids ages 7 and 10) and Grandma. Shell Beach is the perfect location in Sea Ranch for young kids, do to the proximity to the tide pools, awesome trails, and park. The Baileys were easy to work with, even when I messed up in sending the wrong portion of our deposit (in other words, I could have been tagged as a troublesome renter and they didn't give me any grief). Best of all, the house was CLEAN and didn't have a funny ocean smell (which some of the other homes we have rented had. Highly, highly recommend! We will for sure be coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 Min Walk to Shell Beach--Available for the Summer!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263466vbi
(707) 526-9567
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Sacramento, CA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I have stayed here twice with our four-legged "kids" and absolutely love it. The kitchen has all the pots, pans, mixing bowls and utensils you could need. The south-facing fenced yard is great for our dogs who love to bask in the sun, and we like that we can keep an eye on their outdoor explorations from the living room. Located just a stone's throw from Shell Beach, the bluff trail, and some really nice tidepools, its great for the walker, the trail runner, the beach bum, or the outdoor explorer. As if it couldn't get better, the owners are very responsive and really easy to work with. We're planning on making this home a regular habit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 Min Walk to Shell Beach--Available for the Summer!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263466vbi
(707) 526-9567
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Oakland, CA
5

The PERFECT Sea Ranch RESPITE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have stayed in this wonderful home 4 times - everything we need is there since the home is extremely well equipped; it is clean, and feels more like home than others we have rented. The owner is accessible, easy to deal with, and most accommodating. We rest, walk, hike, eat well, read, and watch the stars from the hot tub at night. Our dog loves the enclosed yard, watching the dear, jack rabbits, foxes and this year we saw an owl. The time away in this home is refreshing, relaxing, entertaining and readies us for the beginning of the school year. Thanks again, Linda and Wayne for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 Min Walk to Shell Beach--Available for the Summer!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263466vbi
(707) 526-9567
Sea Ranch North Coast California
San Francisco, CA
5

Serene and Magical

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I needed a quiet weekend away and the "Sandcastle" was just the place. As others have stated, the kitchen has all the equipment you need, the home is comfortable, and the beach is a short walk down the road, but what sealed the deal for us was the hot tub with a whitewater ocean view. Morning, noon, and night we were out there, watching the sun come up, warming our bones after a walk to the beach, watching the sun set, and star gazing late at night. Just lovely, thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Min Walk to Shell Beach--Available for the Summer!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263466vbi
(707) 526-9567
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Oakland, CA
5

Another PERFECT Sea Ranch experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thank you, Linda, for another perfect Sea Ranch adventure! This is a fabulous house; we now consider it "our" home away from the Oakland/Berkeley area. The house is comfortable, clean, well appointed, great kitchen, wonderful hot tub, nice enclosed garden for our golden dog, and the best location - literally a two minute walk to Shell Beach. We have stayed here before and will return again...this summer's stay was highlighted by incredibly good weather - sun every day - and we recommend walking to Shell Beach for magnificent sunsets...We are grateful to Linda and Wayne for their hospitality and helpfulness. We shall return...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 Min Walk to Shell Beach--Available for the Summer!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263466vbi
(707) 526-9567
Sea Ranch North Coast California
El Dorado Hills, CA
5

Super Sea Ranch Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was our first visit to Sea Ranch and it was spectacular! The Bailey home is centrally located in the community, with great access to beautiful Shell Beach and the Bluff Trail with gorgeous hiking all along the coastline. Well stocked, clean and comfortable home with very private setting. We appreciated the fenced yard for our dogs, who also loved the beach and the hiking! Saw many deer, raccoons, sea lions and even a fox and her two babies! Perfect place to relax, appreciate nature, listen to the waves and breathe in that fresh ocean air. Thank you for sharing your special home and for being dog friendly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 Min Walk to Shell Beach--Available for the Summer!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263466vbi
(707) 526-9567
Sea Ranch North Coast California
San Mateo, CA
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at the Sand Castle for more than a week this spring. It was a wonderful place to unwind and recharge. The reviews, descriptions and photos above are spot-on, but what is missing is some of the magic: it is so quiet, so clear, and so close to the ocean that it's easy to believe that Sea Ranch is just for you. Our dog loved the fully-fenced backyard, and the short two-minute walk to the beach, as well.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Min Walk to Shell Beach--Available for the Summer!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263466vbi
(707) 526-9567
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Sebastopol, CA
5

Sea Ranch Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Excellent property. Well located. Very clean. Good trail to the beach. The Baileys easy to work with.
Return of deposit was almost immediate after our stay. Would recommend the property to anyone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is the way the owner's like to keep the property.
We live withing 2 hours and try to maintain the property as we would like it on a stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2 Min Walk to Shell Beach--Available for the Summer!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263466vbi
(707) 526-9567
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Roseville, CA
5

Great stay in a great Sea Ranch home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We've stayed in many homes at The Sea Ranch over the years, and this one has to be our favorite. Where lots of other rental obviously skimp on the amenities, this home really feels like it has it all. Big beautiful interior, excellent location (spectacular sunset views from the hot tub), lots of emergency supplies, and super clean. Our entire family, including the dog, had a wonderful time, and we are already looking forward to a future visit. Thanks so much for a great home away from home!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Min Walk to Shell Beach--Available for the Summer!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263466vbi
(707) 526-9567
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Oakland, CA
5

Perfect location - Perfect home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We spent a week in this lovely home in early August, 2010. Let me emphasize "home" - it had all the comforts and all the welcoming ambiance of home...so quiet at night, that the ocean lulled us to sleep. We had typical overcast weather the entire time and it did not put a dent in our thorough enjoyment of our Sea Ranch time...our dog loved the enclosed backyard, adn the short walk to the beach. We have been Sea Ranch visitors, at least once a year, for the past 20+ years -- this gem of a home is a keeper. Clean, well-stocked kitchen (the Cuisinart chopper was great for making homeade pesto!) The quiet, cul-de-sac location allowed us to enjoy views from all the rooms without having to put down the shades - a joy to wake up in the morning at Sea Ranch...We are both college teachers and needed a place to relax completely before the beginning of the fall semester...We will definitely return - thanks so much Linda!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6