Woodstock house rental - Attic Porch, hottub and view
Attic Porch, hottub and view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Woodstock House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 and a half baths, sleeps 6

New home with awesome views of the Ashokan Reservoir and the Catskill Mountains beyond available for weekly rental only. Energy Star home with radiant floor heating throughout, two car garage with electric door openers, and open attic deck with hot tub to sit and view the stars at night, and the reservoir in the day. Eight miles to Woodstock Center

The House: House was completed in Jan 2008. All floors have radiant floor heating. All appliances are new. Two car garage with electric garage openers. Snow removal will be handled for the driveway, but renter will be responsible for snow removal on the attic porch.

Location: On the southern side of the Ashokan reservoir. Amazing views with tremendous wildlife. Bald eagles fly past. Wild turkeys, deer, and many birds walk the property. Am amazing wildlife setting

Nearby: About 8 miles to the center of Woodstock. Crafts People store only a couple of miles away.

20 Reviews of Property 263445 in Woodstock, New York

New home with spectacular views of the Ashokan Reservoir and the Catskills
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
New home with spectacular views of the Ashokan Reservoir and the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263445
+1 845 331-0406
Woodstock Catskills
5

Fantastic choice and worth every penny!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We searched high and low looking for the perfect spot to celebrate out daughters second birthday. We wanted a special place to create some amazing memories. We found it in this rental!

The house was amazing. The layout was perfect. The view was spectacular. We arrived after 7pm so we didn't really know what to expect. Cindy greeted us with a tour of the property. The home is a extremely environmentally friendly. That was something we didn't know, but was extremely important to us. When we found out just how well planned out and efficient the house was it just reassured us that we made the right decision with this rental.

The house is cozy with a great little sitting room for TV. Our daughter fell in love with the gas stove in the living room. She just sat there and watched the flames crackle. She was so enamored with the area she wore herself out running around that night. We brought some groceries since we figured we may not catch the supermarket open when we arrived. The kitchen was well equipped and stocked with all the necessities we needed. The bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect and spotless.

We had some dinner and settled in. When we woke up on Saturday morning we were shocked at the beauty of the mountain range and view of the frozen reservoir out of our bedroom window. We then enjoyed the rooftop spa. We couldn't get our little one out of it. It was amazing to watch the sun set over the mountains and enjoy all the colors of the clouds in the sky.

We really didn't venture out of the house too much except for a supply run to Kingston. It didn't matter since we had everything we wanted up in the house anyway. The only other run was to a BBQ spot a few miles away. I left some leftover brisket for the family dog. I hope that it was enjoyed.

All in all, Cindy and her husband are wonderful and have a great place. I would highly recommend it to anyone who asked. We definitely will consider using their property again. This property is ACES!!!!
Owner's Response: Anthony,
Thank you so much for taking the time and effort you did writing your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Cheers,

Cindy and Tom
business
New home with spectacular views of the Ashokan Reservoir and the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263445
+1 845 331-0406
Woodstock Catskills
5

Fantastic choice in Woodstock area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a great house with fantastic views and light in the big main room (and the front patio area w/table), and the 3rd floor deck with hot tub is as amazing as it looks. Very clean and modern, and the wifi works pretty well if you need to do work while you're up there (and to watch stuff on Netflix). Owners very easy to deal with and accessible up there if you need anything during your stay - a great choice.
Owner's Response: Thanks! Glad you had clear skies for looking at the stars from the hot tub and thanks for taking great care of our home!
business
New home with spectacular views of the Ashokan Reservoir and the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263445
+1 845 331-0406
Woodstock Catskills
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
All I can say is WOW! The pictures do not do this house justice. It is beautiful. Cindy (we didn't meet Tom) was so helpful, gave us restaurant recommendations, just a super nice person. The hot tub on the roof was really one of the best features of the house. The sky at night was like being in a planetarium. The town of Woodstock is super cute and artsy and only about 10-15 min away. It was such a special weekend at this beautiful house and we will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Thanks! We love when people enjoy themselves and we look forward to your return.
business
New home with spectacular views of the Ashokan Reservoir and the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263445
+1 845 331-0406
Woodstock Catskills
Where do you live?
5

Wonderful house and garden, location, owners;-)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 6 (with two teenagers and two younger ones) stayed here for a week mid-August and we loved it! Tom and Cindy have a beautiful house that they take fantastic care of. It was very clean, very well organized, the hot tub was a treat, and they have a wonderful garden that we could enjoy also for fresh vegetables. Tom and Cindy are wonderful hosts: smart, relaxed, organized and fun. We went fishing, went to Woodstock, visited the Blue Hole, toured the Catskills. Overall, a truly wonderful week. Tom and Cindy - you guys are the best!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to meet your family. Your children were lovely. They were interested and polite! Hope you can come again!
business
New home with spectacular views of the Ashokan Reservoir and the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263445
+1 845 331-0406
Woodstock Catskills
White Plains, NY
5

Great place to relax & unwind

Great place to relax & unwind
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stayed here with a couple friends for the weekend. Amazing place. Clean, well kept, has all the amenities you could want: a/c, bbq, great views, full kitchen, plenty of space, garden with veggies you can use. Owners are very friendly and easy to work with. Close to Phoenicia, Woodstock & Kingston.
I would highly recommend this place, wish we could have stayed longer.
Owner's Response: Thanks Aaron! You guys were great guests and we'd love to have you back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New home with spectacular views of the Ashokan Reservoir and the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263445
+1 845 331-0406
Woodstock Catskills
5

Amazing Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you are looking for a beautiful place to get away from it all, then this is the place for you!! My husband and I stayed Fri-Sun in early May for our anniversary weekend. Upon arrival, Cindy and Tom met with us, showed us the property, asked what we were interested in doing, and provided us with maps and brochures of things to do. They were absolutely wonderful to deal with....very nice, genuine people. The house is new, very clean, and well maintained. Bed linens, towels, toiletries, and kitchen items are all provided. There are stunning views from everywhere in the house! Our favorite, of course, was the hot tub on the 3rd floor deck. Words can not even describe how beautiful everything is from up there....not to mention how unbelievably relaxing it is! Although we could have spent the entire time relaxing at the house, we did venture out for some hiking, eating and exploring. There is a great trail right near the house that brings you down to the reservoir that you see in the pictures. Other places to check out are Poet's Walk Park, Overlook Mt, the Lighthouse and the Waterfront at Kingston...all very enjoyable for those who like to be outdoors. For a good breakfast try Duo in Kingston or Love Bites in Saugerties. I would definitely recommend this property and hope to rent from Cindy and Tom again!!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We loved having you guy and look forward to your next visit where you bring the whole family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New home with spectacular views of the Ashokan Reservoir and the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263445
+1 845 331-0406
Woodstock Catskills
5

Excellent rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great time and would rent again in a heart beat! The home is great, the proprerty and views are picturesque and very close to Woodstock and area attractions.

The owners were super nice, great communication and were always making sure that everything was as we had hoped.

I have rented three different properties in the Woodstock area and this is one of the best.

Thank you Tom and Cindy for a great experience!
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such great guests. We hope that there is another opportunity to come back and stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New home with spectacular views of the Ashokan Reservoir and the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263445
+1 845 331-0406
Woodstock Catskills
5

Great Weekend Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My girlfriends and I were looking for a weekend to get out of the city and a friend recommended Tom and Cindy's house. It truly felt like a getaway and we really enjoyed the house. Not only was it comfortable to fit all of us (and could have fit more), Tom and Cindy let us use anything we needed in the kitchen so we could make breakfast and dinner for ourselves without having to trek to the grocery store for basic condiments. There were fresh towels available for everyone when we arrived, which came in handy when we spent time in the beautiful hot tub on the third floor overlooking the mountains. And the vintage-looking fire place in the living room warmed us up while we dried off! The house was also close to Woodstock, where we spent our Saturday--and Tom and Cindy gave us recommendations of where to eat and visit while we were there. We would absolutely recommend this house to anyone looking for a comfortable, easy getaway. We hope to go back in the spring/summer when we can hike more, explore the beautiful nature surrounding the house and check out the garden we keep reading about. Thanks Tom and Cindy!!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the beautiful review. We loved having you and look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New home with spectacular views of the Ashokan Reservoir and the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263445
+1 845 331-0406
Woodstock Catskills
5

Had a relaxing weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Overall had a great experience and loved the house and the views. No complaints at all.
business
New home with spectacular views of the Ashokan Reservoir and the Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263445
+1 845 331-0406
Woodstock Catskills
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house is beautiful, new, spacious, fresh, and had everything we could possibly need–including a great kitchen, wifi, and gorgeous views! My husband and I were looking to have a relaxing weekend away from New York city and this was perfect, we loved it. Tom and Cindy are both very nice, it was a pleasure to meet them and enjoy staying in their home. I will absolutely recommend it to friends and family, and hope we have a chance to come back again some day.
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming and staying at our house. You were great guests! We look forward to having you or any of your friends come again.