Colosseum area apartment rental - living room
living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 rooms. 1 bedroom, 1 sofa bed, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

The apartment is located in the heart of the historical center, in a characteristic street nearby Cavour Street (Via Cavour), 300 meters from Imperial Forum Street (Via dei Fori Imperiali)

It is 65 square meters and it is located inside a XVIIIth Century building that once was part of the Walls of the city. It can host up to4 people.

The apartment is situated to the second floor without elevator, the lodging has a small lounge with a double sofa-bed convertible, Satellite TV, a PC and telephone, and a washing machine; a bedroom, a bathrooms and a kitchen for cooking. It has also air conditioning. There is an accessible balcony on the roof from which Rome can be admired at night. The apartment is for non smokers.

Rione Monti: The lodging’s quarter is an ancient Rione [quarter], the Rione Monti and it is close to the Fora and the Colosseum. The apartment is nearby the XVIth century Grillo’s Palace that was, for years, the residence of the famous painter Renato Guttuso. It is been also a source of inspiration for the roman cinema. That palace was chosen as the residence of the famous protagonist of a film, the Grillo’s Marquis [Il Marchese del Grillo], whose actor was the extraordinary Alberto Sordi.

5 minutes walking, you can reach the Trevi Fountain and Venice Square and walking toward the north direction you can arrive to Termini station in just 10 minutes.

200 meters from the apartment you have the B line metro station and the bus stop of many buses that will take you to different parts of the city

Rione Monti: The Rione Monti toghether with Trastevere it’s the most picturesque quarter of Rome. The surrounding of Via del Boschetto, Via dei Serpenti, Via panisperna and Via Baccina still remain with the same characteristics of a little village where everybody knows each other. This aspect is given by the little residences, artisan stores and the familiar charm and sympathy of the little shops and the small intimate streets. In this part of the quarter the intimacy reigns and makes rione unique. The Monti inhabitants still find themselves playing, chatting or simply relaxing in the piazzetta (little square) nearby the church Madonna dei Monti which is a real get together point for the monticiani (Monti’s inhabitants). In the end Monti is a quarter constantly active and an attraction for thousands of tourist with its main street, the Colosseum, the Imperial Fora, the noble palaces and t

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 263433 in Colosseum area, Italy

Luxury and charming apartment completely restored near Colosseo and Forum Street
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Luxury and charming apartment completely restored near Colosseo and Forum Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263433
+0039 339 6705386
Colosseum area Rome
5

Updated Apartment in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The apartment is accurately shown in the photos here. My wife and I stayed for a week and found everything as promised. The apartment is on the second floor (ground floor being zero) with an updated kitchen and bath, good internet and satellite/cable TV, and excellent heating. Although Via Leonina has a lot of pedestrian traffic, the bedroom is in the rear of the apartment away from the street noise. The location is just a short walk from the Cavour metro station and there are many excellent and moderately priced restaurants in the area.
Before renting I was concerned that there didn't seem to be a lot of reviews for this apartment but my concern was unwarranted because the owners also rent via other sites. I found them here on VRBO and so this is where I am posting my review.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Luxury and charming apartment completely restored near Colosseo and Forum Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263433
+0039 339 6705386
Colosseum area Rome
5

Excellent Location, Great apartment!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is an amazing place to stay in Rome. Fantastic location so close to the Coliseum and so many amazing restaurants. The apartment is just perfect, open the windows to hear the sounds of Rome coming in, can't be beat. We had a slight hiccup at the start with our arrival time but other than that it was a wonderful stay and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit Rome!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury and charming apartment completely restored near Colosseo and Forum Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263433
+0039 339 6705386
Colosseum area Rome
5

Wonderful Stay In Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed in this wonderful apartment during our 5 day stay in Rome over Spring Break. Our first time in Italy and our 3rd stop in our trip, after Venice and Florence. My husband, and my 2 pre-teen boys and I had a great time, thanks to Martina and Tancredi. Booking this place was very convenient because of the prompt responses and informative emails. We were able to email and text and communicate effectively during our stay- so that we knew we could reach the owners if needed.
We arrived during a rain shower- nothing too bad, but enough to need umbrellas. We were able to wait at the little Gelataria across the street for the few minutes that it took for the owners to meet us. Tancredi was gracious to assist us with our suitcases up the 2 flights of stairs. Both Martina and Tancredi were very informative and had plenty of brochures. they also had 2 umbrellas that we were able to use during our stay, in addition to our own.
The Metro station is literally 1 min from this place. It gets a little noisy even with the windows shut, in the front room for the boys who slept in the pull-out sofa bed- but they were fine- didnt bother them. The bedroom is wonderfully quiet, loved the bathroom, the shower, the kitchen and the location. I've recommeded it to my friends and would definitley stay here again. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury and charming apartment completely restored near Colosseo and Forum Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263433
+0039 339 6705386
Colosseum area Rome
5

A Perfect Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I stayed in the Via Leonina apartment from Jan 24, 2013 to March 13, 2013, and I could not have found a more perfect apartment. It is beautiful, spacious, comfortable, and as my title above says, it was truly my home for nearly seven weeks. The apartment has all the amenities that a visitor could want: a full-sized refrigerator, wifi that is easy to use and which worked perfectly the whole time I was there, a wonderful washer in the bathroom. As if the apartment itself weren't enough, the Monti rione is one of the most amazing and exciting in Rome. The apartment sits around the corner from La Piazza della Madonna dei Monti and is one of the most popular places for young and old to hang out throughout the day and evening. The apartment is also very convenient to the Metro and many bus lines along Via Cavour and Via Nazionale. As I have already mentioned to Martina and Tancredi, if this apartment is available when I return to Rome, I will certainly plan to stay here. Quest' appartamento era un sogno. Lo adoro e anche questo quartiere. Martina e Tancredi, grazie mille per tutto! Saluti!
Owner's Response: Dear Barry thanks for all and for your special words.
Un saluto con l'augurio di rivederci presto a Roma.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury and charming apartment completely restored near Colosseo and Forum Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263433
+0039 339 6705386
Colosseum area Rome
5

Perfect Roman Stay in Monti

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I spent 10 nights in this property. It is exactly how it is shown in the pictures. You will find a spacious and clean place to stay in the heart of the historic center of Rome. It is a less than 10-minute walk to the Roman Forum and Palatine. The neighborhood is full of restaurants and bars, not to mention the gelaterias where you can indulge yourself into the gelato world. Great stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much.
Your nice words are appreciated.
Best regards
Martina and Tancredi
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury and charming apartment completely restored near Colosseo and Forum Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263433
+0039 339 6705386
Colosseum area Rome
Milford, CT, United States
5

Lovely apartment in such a great neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
First time in Rome, I can't believe I was brave enough to rent an apartment, not knowing the city or the owner! I followed instructions to take the Metro from the train station which was easy enough. However, it was POURING RAIN when we exited the Metro station (and we didn't have umbrellas because we were planning on nothing less than perfect weather). Well, we bought two umbrellas from a street vendor (is this New York?) and found our way just a few blocks to this lovely apartment. Chiara was waiting to meet us and show us around. The apartment was fantastic! It was exceptionally clean, really spacious, the bathroom was beautiully done and quite roomy also.
good quality sheets and towels, even a blowdryer. I loved the view, the Italian charm, the street, everything! There is even a washing machine, which we would have used had we stayed more than a few days. The building is quiet and the bedroom is at the rear so it's super quiet. There are many restaurants and shops up and down the neighborhood streets. The Colosseum is practically around the corner. We walked to the Trevi Fountain our first night. We bought the Roma Pass and found it invaluable for the transporation, which is easy to figure out. We used the Metro system as well as a couple of buses. There is free wifi here and it's easy to use. We did not get a chance to meet Mancredi, the owner, but he was very good at communicating with me prior to my arrival and always answered my questions. I was totally impressed with this apartment. It was a great value and I found it relaxing to stay here rather than a hotel. This is one of the few apartments I contacted that allowed a three night stay. Most wanted a minimum of five nights. We checked out the roof terrace. It was a nice bonus, but we didn't spend any time up there as we were out late each night. I would recommend this to apartment to anyone and certainly would not hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury and charming apartment completely restored near Colosseo and Forum Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263433
+0039 339 6705386
Colosseum area Rome
5

CHARMING APARTMENT; FABULOUS LOCATION ; HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This apartment is a gem! From the moment we stepped inside, we knew this place was special. Glistening hardwood floors, wood shuttered windows overlooking the charming street, an updated kitchen ( fully equipped), and a clean and modern bathroom with lots of hot water and good pressure. The bed is very comfortable and located in the back of the apartment, away from any street noise. We slept very well.

Monti is a real Italian neighborhood, filled with wonderful restaurants, shops, espresso bars and of course the not to be missed gelato. The Colosseum and Roman Forum are within blocks and with the Metro just down the street we were able to easily access all of Rome.

We loved our stay here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury and charming apartment completely restored near Colosseo and Forum Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263433
+0039 339 6705386
Colosseum area Rome
5

83 Via Leonina is a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We booked this apartment for a one month stay and it was amazing. We had read the positive reviews and we were certainly not let down. The location is perfect, so close to the Cavour metro station, steps to all kinds of restaurants, pizza take out, grocery markets and probably the best gelato in Rome located on Via Dei Serpenti at the Gelatoni. We did try the one made famous in Eat, Pray, Love but it didn't come close to the Gelatoni.
The apartment has everything you need for a very pleasant holiday. The living area is quite large as is the bedroom and bathroom, with a great shower, lots of water pressure and toilet. The washing machine is located there as well and we have left English instructions in the manual for future use. There is a clothesline up on the terrace for drying the laundry.
The apartment was spotlessly clean upon arrival with lots of fresh towels provided. Had we needed anything we just emailed the owners and had an answer the same day. The customer service they provided was excellent. The Monti area is a great place to stay, the people are warm and friendly, taking the time to visit and enjoy life. A stop at the Bakery just couple of blocks away on via Serpenti is a must.
We hope to return to Rome again one day and I would love to stay at this apartment again, we will recommend this rental to all our friends.

Gratzie Martina and Tancredi.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive feedback and I hope to meet you again.
Grazie mille, Wendy !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury and charming apartment completely restored near Colosseo and Forum Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263433
+0039 339 6705386
Colosseum area Rome
5

Amazing apartment - everything you want is here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent a week here over Christmas/New Year's and enjoyed the apartment very much.

First, the location can't be beat. The apartment is close to Termini, so you can take the train in from FCO and then walk to it in less than 10 minutes. It's also close to all the sights, especially the Colosseum and Forum. Even central Rome (Pantheon, Trevi, Spanish Steps) are a mere 15-20 mins brisk walk. And if you don't feel like walking, the Cavour metro stop is only 2 minutes up the street.

Second, the apartment itself is very charming. It's spacious, well appointed and comfortable. It's been completely renovated and looks new but with a great old world character to it (stone ceiling, wide-plank harwood floors). It is also spotless, especially the bathroom, which we appreciated. The bedroom, in the back, is very quiet so you are guaranteed a restful sleep. The front room windows open on to a small intersection of cobblestone streets, which lead to cafes, restaurants, boutiques and a small supermarket (about 5 minutes away and great for stocking the fridge on the first day). Great for people watching.

Finally, the owners are supportive. In making the booking, Martina answered all of our questions and accommodated our early arrival time. Tancredi met us at the apartment and helped get us settled. They are gracious hosts and we appreciate their efforts to ensure a successful stay.

We will come back and rent this apartment again, without question! It is everything you want for a first-rate stay in Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Alana and Mike thank you so much for your positive feedback and I hope to meet you again in Rome.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury and charming apartment completely restored near Colosseo and Forum Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263433
+0039 339 6705386
Colosseum area Rome
5

Wonderful Apartment on Via Leonina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Everything about the Via Leonina apartment was wonderful. The owner was there to greet us and also provided some great suggestions about where to eat, drink wine, shop, etc.

The apartment was sparkling clean when we arrived in excellent condition.

I would not hesitate to recommend a stay in this apartment.

As a matter of fact, on our next trip to Rome, we will hope that this apartment is available to stay in again, as we loved the neighborhood - convenient to everything that Rome has to offer.
Owner's Response: Many thanks Mitch and Alison for your great review!
See you the next time in Rome or in New York city ,I hope!

Martina e Tancredi
Helpful votes: 3/3