Tahoe Keys chalet rental - SUMMER SCENE
SUMMER SCENE
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Tahoe Keys Chalet Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 3 Stories, Lake View (Sleeps 12-14)

TAHOE KEYS WATERFRONT LAKE CHALET-MOST DESIRABLE LOCATION

The Lake Chalet is an excellent vacation choice because of its layout/large size and its location on the very first waterway with direct lake view.

The 6-Bedroom Chalet has Three Floors. There is plenty of room to spread around. EACH FLOOR HAS: 2 Bedrooms, 1 full Bath, Fireplace, HD flat screen TVs. With bedrooms on each floor you can be assured of ample privacy. Bedrooms on the first floor offer convenience for folks who wish to minimize their stair use. Sleeps 12-14 people.

The first floor has an accommodating wet-bar and huge family/gathering room with piano along with a generous steam shower in the bathroom and a separate laundry room.

The second floor has a completely supplied kitchen/dining and another family/gathering room that flows out to a 450 sq ft lakeside deck with BBQ and lake view.

The third floor has awesome towering views of Mt. Tallac and Jobs Peak and has a 3rd fireplace.

The Lake Chalet has a direct lake view and is apx 200 yards from the channel for quick lake access as well as gazing at boats coming and going. With the private dock in the back yard, you can bring your boat, jet skis, kayaks, SUB or rent from nearby Keys Marina. Don’t forget your tackle box!

Winter proximity to world class ski resorts; approximately 6 miles to Heavenly Village Gondola, nearby Sierra At Tahoe, Kirkwood and many others is a convenient amenity. Winter access to a Cross Country meadow and Pope Beach are only yards from the Chalet.

Your reservation allows you access to an indoor junior Olympic pool with two outdoor hot tubs. Tennis and Basket Ball courts are available as is a children’s playground and outdoor cabana pool at the beach during the warmer months.

Central proximity to local activities such as Bijou Frisbee Golf Park and Tahoe Recreation Center with NHL regulation indoor ice skating rink are convenient. Emerald Bay and historic Valhalla are in one direction and entertainment at the Stateline casinos in the other are just minutes away. Other nearby activities includes October Fest at Camp Richardson and Kokanee Salmon Festival at Taylor Creek. Heavenly Village offers outdoor ice skating rink in the winter months.

To guarantee a reservation please reply or call today to book your next memorable Group Retreat or Family Reunion. See box to the right.

SLT Permit # 5119. Transient Occupancy Tax applies to all bookings.

Why Lake Chalet does not use the online calendar. Well, things happen. The Lake Chalet gave a full refund to a late cancellation by filling the reservation with another party who had responded with an inquiry for the same time period. It was a win-win for everybody. Thank you for understanding

Keywords: House, vacation rental, ski lease, chalet, cabin, snow, ski retreat, retreat, reunion

More Details
Hide Details

The Lake Chalet is where we have gathered many times for reunions with family and reunions with friends. The uniqueness and beauty of Lake Tahoe is a gift worthy of sharing with and accommodating others who enjoy being all-together.

The Owner purchased this chalet in 1999

The Lake Chalet offers a quiet get-a-way destination yet has close proximity to conveniences. Year round activities; hiking, biking, boating, summer concerts, casino, skiing, boarding, cross-country, etc with a most pleasurable alpine sierra fragrance.

Three comfortable floors offer plenty of room to spread around with bedrooms on every floor. First and second floor each have large separate entertainment-gathering areas. 450 sf lakeside deck with direct Lake View, plus quick access to the Lake from backyard Dock.

12 Reviews of Property 263245 in Tahoe Keys, California

Waterfront Lake Chalet- Most Desirable Location
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Waterfront Lake Chalet- Most Desirable Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263245vbi
(408) 810-6672
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Jose
5

Great place to get away and relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This 6 bedroom house was the perfect place to celebrate a 50th birthday party with my family. Everyone had their own room (and TV) and the large dining room table was the perfect gathering spot for our meals. Lots of memories and stories were shared on the large deck under the beautiful Tahoe sky. A memorable vacation. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Lake Chalet- Most Desirable Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263245vbi
(408) 810-6672
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Vegas
5

Great time and easy dealings with the owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a lot of family and friends come together for the stay, the home was clean and ready for us to check in as planned. We never rented directly from an owner before and this owner had great communications with us and followed up to make sure everything was perfect. Highly recommend this home and owner to anyone looking to stay in South Lake Tahoe. More than enough room for all of us with 6 bedrooms, and extra bed and a large couch. We were apprehensive about sending all the money to owner in the way of a check but everything was as stated, we were happy with the stay : )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Lake Chalet- Most Desirable Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263245vbi
(408) 810-6672
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Palo Alto
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a great location and setting. The docks are attached to the back yard. The layout is perfect for a large number of people to enjoy themselves privately in the many bedrooms, or all together. Next to the open kitchen is the open dining room, living room and large deck. There was room for everyone to wander if they like or lounge. We all had a blast. And the owner was so helpful with all our questions. We are already planning next year here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Lake Chalet- Most Desirable Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263245vbi
(408) 810-6672
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Pleasanton,CA
5

30th Birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The Waterfront Chalet was a absolutely great place to stay.. It is in a desirable location inside of tahoe keys and offers many rooms to sleep guests in as well. We would recommend this place to anyone it was a blast to stay at...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Lake Chalet- Most Desirable Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263245vbi
(408) 810-6672
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, CA
5

Just Returned from a fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I kept asking if we needed to bring anything, and I was told no. We had two families staying at the house, and sure enough...we did not need anything! Everything was there that we needed. All we had to do was have fun and relax! We rented two jet ski's which was a first and it was so easy to dock them in the backyard and to take them out when we wanted to. The house is about 100 yards from the opening to the Lake. I found all the information on the website for this home to be accurate and I look forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Lake Chalet- Most Desirable Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263245vbi
(408) 810-6672
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
La Honda, CA
5

Wonderful vacation at the Lake Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed for a week at this house and we had a ball! We've been renting houses in Tahoe or Donner for over 20 years, and this is certainly one of the best ever. The house is beautiful; even more beautiful than we had expected from the pictures, but it really felt like a home. There is a lot of living space, which is great for us because we always bring a huge crowd of friends and relatives from all over the country. The house has a rather unique character in that it's like being in 2 houses connected together. On the first floor, there is a big, comfortable living room and a wet bar that is more like another kitchen, with a microwave and refrigerator. The gathering area upstairs is a little more "homey", right next to the kitchen, with a large table and with sliding glass doors leading out to the deck facing the water. We spent most of our time there, but it was great to be able to play video games or watch TV downstairs without distracting everyone else. This would be the perfect setup for 2 families who want to be together, but also like a little "space" now and then. The only problem we had was with the dock situation. We have a 25' sailboat, and it's just a little too shallow for it; we ran aground. This is a chronic problem with Tahoe Keys in general.
A note about air conditioning: there isn't any, but it's not a problem if you can get airflow. There is plenty of cool breeze off the Lake. Next time, though, we will bring a couple of fans for the third floor bedrooms; they get a little warm. Another thing to be aware of in regards to the third floor; the bathroom has access from one of the bedrooms, but not the other. In other words, people in one of the bedrooms have to walk through the other bedroom to get to the bathroom. Our response to that was "they can go downstairs then". It's good to be the King and Queen!
We had a great time! We cooked meals, we sat out on the deck, played games, talked, sang songs, talked some more, and basically just enjoyed each other's company. I would heartily recommend the Lake Chalet. The house is beautiful and spacious, the owners are wonderful, friendly people and very helpful, and the location is fantastic. We went rafting, bicycling, hiking, swimming, sailing, shopping and gambling all from our headquarters at Lake Chalet. We will be going back, for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Lake Chalet- Most Desirable Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263245vbi
(408) 810-6672
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Jackson, Caligornia
4

Family Stay At Tahoe

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Wonderful week at the Waterfront Chalet for our family. We enjoyed all the space this house has, let the kids use the main floor and the adults have the peace and quite of the second floor. If you want to snooze you can sleep on the third floor. The entrance to the Keys is a short block away and you are out on the lake, no long trip in the keys to get home! For a large family you can't beat this place!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Lake Chalet- Most Desirable Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263245vbi
(408) 810-6672
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, Ca
5

Hot Weather and Flat Water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a marvelous time at Lake Chalet at waters edge. We could see the lake from the house and were able to predict the conditons before heading out on our boat which was docked right out the back door! The owners were very friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Lake Chalet- Most Desirable Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263245vbi
(408) 810-6672
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Diego, CA
5

Fabulous Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Wow, so many places to sleep and such a great layout. Ver clean and well maintained. Right on the water, such a pretty location. Just loved the place and plan to stay again and again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Lake Chalet- Most Desirable Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263245vbi
(408) 810-6672
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, CA
5

God's Country

God's Country
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family and four other families (with children) stayed at this lovely Chalet years ago. They have made many changes and improvements since then. It was a very comfortable "homey" vacation place to stay then and even better now. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will highly recommend it to anyone that wants an extremely nice place to stay in Lake Tahoe area. Great Location! Great Views! Great Amenities! Loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3