Palm Desert condo rental - Enjoy mountain vistas & fairway action - photo taken from patio
Enjoy mountain vistas & fairway action - photo taken from patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Kickback & relax in the comfort of your 1600 sq ft cottage. This casual but elegant end unit is beautifully decorated in a subtle tropical-jungle motif with upscale furnishings.

Patio: Enjoy a cocktail while the sun sinks behind spectacular mountain views and the palm trees dance in the breeze. Sip your morning coffee, read the paper, and wave hello at friendly golfers cruising by.

Kitchen: Like to cook, bake or BBQ? You’ll find everything needed to prepare a gourmet meal or delicious dessert. New black granite tile countertops & sink are accentuated with decorative backsplash & crystal hardware. Mobile chopping block accommodates multiple chefs. The plumbed gas BBQ + charcoal Weber is just a step away.

Dining Room: Open to both the kitchen & living room, it provides excellent flow for entertaining.

Living Room: Mountain & fairway views, wide screen/hi def TV/DVD, internet & Wi-Fi access. Unlimited local & long distance calling included. Extensive dvd collection.

Master Suite: includes Cal King bed, flat screen TV/DVD,ipod player, ample closet/dresser space, large walk-in shower & vanity.

Guest Rooms (2): are furnished with queen bed and two twin beds which can be separated as desired (shown pushed together in photos). flat screen TVs/DVDs/ipod players in both rooms.

Laundry Room: Full size washer/dryer just off Master Bedroom.

Garage: Direct access to home from garage.

Ready to get active? 27 holes of golf and a world class tennis compound are just steps away. Hang out at any one of the 26 pools, each with Jacuzzi. Head over for a massage at the beautiful Rancho Las Palmas Marriott spa; or lunch on the veranda of the Clubhouse with fountain vistas. All this without leaving the Rancho Las Palmas gated community.

Feeling adventurous? A short drive and you’re in the restaurant, shopping & entertainment mecca of the Coachella Valley. Choose from “The River”; with 5 restaurants, movie theatres, bookstore, & more, “El Paseo”; renowned for its upscale boutique shops, Westfield Mall, Hwy 111 Restaurant/Retail row; McCallum Center for the Performing Arts, or College of the Desert Street Fair. Grocery & Pharmacy are just around the corner.

These are just a few of the wonderful activities that await you, here at your Rancho Las Palmas home. I love it here and know you will, too!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, Thanks for dropping in. That's me, Teri, and my dog, Cody, in the photo. I bought this home in August & spent my summer vacation redecorating it. I'm looking forward to sharing it with friends & family and making new friends with those who choose to make it their home away from home for a slice of time.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

As a native San Diegan, I've been coming to the desert since childhood. After considering many other communities, I chose Rancho Las Palmas because everything I love to do is right outside my door - tennis, golf, spa, pool, shopping, hiking, bike riding & restaurants. Well, everything but snow skiing & a walk on the beach! I hope you make this your home for a brief time

20 Reviews of Property 263188 in Palm Desert, California

Rancho Las Palmas - Golf/Tennis - Mountain and Fairway Views
average rating of 4.866667 based on 20 reviews
business
Rancho Las Palmas - Golf/Tennis - Mountain and Fairway Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263188vbi
(619) 417-3217
Palm Desert California Desert
Carlsbad, CA
5

Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time at this beautiful condo. The summer heat was gone and the snowbirds had not arrived yet so we had a quiet and peaceful weekend. The condo is very nicely appointed with everything you would need for a short or long stay. We will for sure be coming back here to relax and have a great family time together.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Rancho Las Palmas - Golf/Tennis - Mountain and Fairway Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263188vbi
(619) 417-3217
Palm Desert California Desert
Santa Barbara, Ca
5

Perfect Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wonderful vacation rental ~ All the essentials and more that is needed for a home-away-from-home! Very clean, nicely decorated and the condo itself is very comfortably laid-out. We've stayed here multiple times now and will be back again. Thank you again Teri ~
business
Rancho Las Palmas - Golf/Tennis - Mountain and Fairway Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263188vbi
(619) 417-3217
Palm Desert California Desert
Rancho Bernardo, CA
5

A Great Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed here at the end of April and, as fate would have it, the hot water heater stopped working. I called the owner, Teri, and in turn she called the plumber who came to our rescue right away. Teri also provided us with guest passes for The Spa at the Rancho Las Palmas Resort. This three bedroom condominium was tastefully decorated and convenient to all that the Rancho Mirage/Palm Desert area has to offer. I would gladly stay here again, and can pretty much guarantee there will be lots of hot water. Thanks again, Teri.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rancho Las Palmas - Golf/Tennis - Mountain and Fairway Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263188vbi
(619) 417-3217
Palm Desert California Desert
UK
4

A wonderful location and condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Despite a problematic start with a mix up on arrival and cleaning, we had a great stay. The condo was lovely with everything we could need, a beautiful setting overlooking the fairways and mountains, close to a choice of pools and easy access to restaurants and shops. The owner Teri was very nice, always available to help with any queries and problems, and resolved any issues we had quickly. We enjoyed the facilities at Rancho Las Palmas (golf & pools), loved exploring the area (wished we'd had longer) and particularly enjoyed The Living Desert and Aerial Tramway. We'd definitely consider a return trip and recommend the condo to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Rancho Las Palmas - Golf/Tennis - Mountain and Fairway Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263188vbi
(619) 417-3217
Palm Desert California Desert
Chicago area
5

RE: Christmas week in Ranchos Las Palmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The family had a great time. The unit was exactly what we were looking for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rancho Las Palmas - Golf/Tennis - Mountain and Fairway Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263188vbi
(619) 417-3217
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver BC
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Teri's place in Rancho Las Palmas is comfortable, spacious and decorated with an artistic flare. It's in walking distance to the Sunday street fair and only a short drive to amazing hiking in addition to the location of being right on the golf course.
The owner Teri is wonderful and we look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Rancho Las Palmas - Golf/Tennis - Mountain and Fairway Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263188vbi
(619) 417-3217
Palm Desert California Desert
Ventura, California
5

Rancho Las Palmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our 5 day stay at your home was great. Everything that we needed was there. The condo was very clean and well maintained, outside patio was great for morning coffee and evening drinks. The pool was very close. We usually stay at the resort but after staying in your home will most certainly return. After the second day the kids were asking if we will come back again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rancho Las Palmas - Golf/Tennis - Mountain and Fairway Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263188vbi
(619) 417-3217
Palm Desert California Desert
England
5

The Brown's & Copelands from England

The Brown's & Copelands from England
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a fabulous 11 day stay in your beautiful home. We were most impressed as to how well stocked it was for immediate use. We usually have to make a supermaket trip for toiletries, condiments etc so it was a pleasant suprise to find you have everything there already.
The location was great for us, we don't play golf but found the pool and club house ideal for our use.
Your attention to detail was much appreciated and we loved relaxing on the patio beside the lemon trees which conviently dropped their fruit just in time for our evening cocktail.
We will definately revisit next year. Thank you for your assistance, you made the booking very easy especially from here in England.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Rancho Las Palmas - Golf/Tennis - Mountain and Fairway Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263188vbi
(619) 417-3217
Palm Desert California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had an amazing week in your lovely home, it is in an excellent location and there was everything that we needed.

When we return to Palm Springs ( which we certainly will, we visit at least once a year ) we will be contacting you for availability.

Many thanks
business
Rancho Las Palmas - Golf/Tennis - Mountain and Fairway Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p263188vbi
(619) 417-3217
Palm Desert California Desert
Ventura, CA
4

Rancho Las Palmas 39 Year Anniversary Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Ken and I had a great time at the house and would highly recommend it.
The washer/dryer was a great convenience and next time I would not pack so many cloths.
The place was very clean and the neighborhood was quite and all in all the experience was very comfortable.
We will definitely return and would recommend it highly over a hotel facility.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway