Asheville apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Asheville Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

Enjoy the comforts of home in a luxurious loft apartment in the heart of downtown Asheville. Experience the charm of our recently renovated historic building steps from the vibrant cosmopolitan center of Asheville. Surround yourself with the warmth of original hardwood floors, exposed brick walls, granite countertops, an abundance of natural light, and handsome decor. All modern amenities and off street parking included. This is a very unique and special property in downtown Asheville. Once you experience it, you will want to return again and again! Abundant restaurants, nightlife, art galleries, shops, museums and theaters within immediate walking distance. Many outdoor activities and parks nearby. Less than 10 minute drive to The Biltmore House. Specialty chocolate and wine shops around the corner. Restaurant delivery and catering available. To accommodate larger parties, a second loft apartment is also offered at the same location. We hope to see you soon!

The Unique Benefits at this Condo: This loft apartment offers upscale urban living in the very heart of downtown Asheville with sought-after free off street parking and all amenities you could ask for (down to the cocktail shakers and martini glasses!). Restaurants and nightlife of all types are within steps of your front door and outdoor activities are a short drive away. The apartment is especially set up for the corporate traveler and for Asheville visitors who want the comforts of home with the luxury of upscale accommodations.

Why the Owner Chose Asheville: It is wonderful to enjoy the restaurants and night life of downtown Asheville and walk a block or two and be 'home.' We wanted to offer a luxurious and upscale space in the heart of downtown for discriminating travelers who want to experience all Asheville has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

55 Reviews of Property 262987 in Asheville, North Carolina

Luxurious Loft Apartment in the Heart of Downtown Asheville
average rating of 4.981132 based on 55 reviews
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment in the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262987
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Excellence in Asheville!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This property was fantastic! Highly recommended. Very clean with all the comforts of home. Walking distance to all the downtown attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment in the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262987
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Raleigh ,Nc
5

Family getaway weekend from Raleigh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay at the loft was fantastic!!! Very clean and in a great location . We had a wonderful time and hope to be back during the summer.
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment in the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262987
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Happy Hip Hotspot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This place is impeccably designed and renovated in a super cool area in the heart of downtown Asheville. It felt like Georgetown in many respects and the apartment has all the amenities of the swankiest spots on the east coast. You will thoroughly enjoy the uber comfy bed, shower, slick kitchen, and sweet deck. No regrets here!
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment in the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262987
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Atlanta
5

Hands down best location in asheville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
So 11 girls stayed at these lofts for a bachelorette. This could not have been a better place to stay. The location was absolutely prime. We didn't have to get back in the car the whole weekend once we arrived. Everything we wanted to do was walkable. Not to mention the lofts were absolutely stunning. It was clean, modern and extremely comfortable. I would go back and stay here in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment in the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262987
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Atlanta, GA
4

Great condo in the heart of the city - just a few downsides

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo is located right in the heart of downtown Asheville and the accommodations are just as luxury as described and pictured in this listing. We had a great time and will definitely consider coming back. However, we did encounter some things that would have been nice to know ahead of time.

1) Parking. Yes, there are many lots and street parking nearby; however, we'd never been to Asheville before and most of the lots were very unclear in regards to leaving your vehicle over night and the street parking begins being metered at 8AM each day. We just wanted to park the car and leave it for the whole weekend, so we spent the majority of Friday evening trying to find a lot where we wouldn't have to move the car again that evening / morning.

We eventually figured out that there are a few Public Parking city garages that allow you to park overnight or for several days. It would have been nice if this bit of information was disclosed ahead of time so we didn't have to waste our Friday evening stressing about parking. (Also worth mentioning - we arrived Friday evening and there was a festival of some sort going on, so parking was a MAD house, so just be cognizant of any events taking place during your arrival time)

You can find some lots where you can leave your car overnight on the ashevillenc.gov site under Visiting -> Parking Information - We parked in Rankin Garage, but others were close too.

2) Skylights in the bedroom. It's worth mentioning that if you're not an early riser, you will be at this condo. The bedroom has a skylight and several windows that you can't cover. So, each morning at about 6AM, the room was so bright as if we were outside. So, needless to say, it wasn't my most restful vacation ever.

Other than these two items, we had a lovely stay and the condo was beautiful and super convenient.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment in the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262987
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Hickory,NC
5

Amazing Loft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This Loft is the best place in all of downtown Asheville to stay for a few days or a few weeks!
The location is Prime..the reservation system is easy...the decor is spot on! There are 4 units available..so you can plan larger groups! The best kept secret in Asheville. Parking is a little tricky...but well worth the effort to stay in such a great location!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment in the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262987
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Where do you live?
5

Perfect Condo for Urban Adventures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We've stayed in Asheville several times over the last few years at both hotels and other rentals. The loft at 16 Church has been the best place we've found--the location is excellent and the condo is comfortable, clean, and well appointed. As other reviewers have mentioned, the kitchen is well equipped so if you decide to cook in you'll have everything you need. If you decide to eat out, you are within a few short steps of several excellent restaurants. The condo is in the heart of downtown and so there were some pockets of noise at night, but on the whole, it was pretty quiet for street noise and the building itself was very quiet--never heard anything from the suite next door. Compared to other places we've stayed some of the advantages are: Parking. There is parking close by at a public garage affiliated with the hotel aLoft as well as free street parking at night. Second, the location is pretty much impossible to beat if you want to walk around downtown. Third, the condo was comfortable while also having a bit of an urban vibe--so best of both worlds. It felt like home but also felt like an escape. Asheville is a great place to visit, but having a such a wonderful place to return to at the end of the day made our visit even better.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment in the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262987
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Deep South
5

A Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our recent stay in 202 at The Lofts at 16 Church Street was everything we expected and a lot more. I read a lot of reviews to decide where we stay while traveling and every review of this place was spot-on. The most important factor for me when choosing a place to stay is cleanliness, and 202 was exceptionally clean…..even to sparkling lampshades and lighting fixtures…simply no dust to be found anywhere! I am a sheet-snob of the highest order and was pleased with the quality of the bedding and linens, a plus that complemented the exceptionally comfortable bed.

The loft is filled with natural light from 3 large skylights, and table and floor lamps abound, as well as attractive overhead fixtures. The kitchen is well stocked for the most adventurous cook, and Steve and Donna provide a wonderful coffee service. Their thoughtfulness is evident in the real cream in the refrigerator and the to-go coffee cups in the pantry.

The entire loft is tastefully and stylishly decorated and without clutter. We loved the character of the exposed brick walls and vintage wood flooring. Rain on the skylights was sweet music when falling asleep and when the sun was shining the deck had comfortable seating and was a great place to people-watch over morning coffee or sunset cocktails.

The owner is very accessible and very helpful with questions about Asheville. The location of the loft was perfect for exploring downtown Asheville on foot with restaurants and galleries within easy walking distance I have already recommended this loft to friends and we are planning a trip back to Asheville and will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment in the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262987
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Hickory, NC
5

Physician

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I stayed at the Lofts at 16 Church St last year and hosted a small gathering (20 people) of high school classmates on both Friday and Sat. night. It was the perfect spot for this. The kitchen is very well equipped with nothing lacking right down to a lighter for my chafing dishes. The apartment was spotless and is very warm and inviting. That is why I chose to rent the apartment again this year for our now annual reunion and it is why I will continue to stay here when I come to Asheville.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Loft Apartment in the Heart of Downtown Asheville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262987
888 883-1662
Asheville Asheville Area
Weaverville, NC
5

The Perfect Place to Stay in Asheville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We live in a little town just outside of Asheville. To celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary my husband and I spent 3 days in Loft 202. Each evening we had friends in to join us in our celebration. We were all impressed by the beauty and design of the space. The photos on the website quite accurately describe it. And, the kitchen was stocked with all the amenities we needed to entertain 10 friends each night.

The location of Loft 202 is primo. Each day and evening we walked all over downtown Asheville.

The owners were very accommodating and we HEARTILY RECCOMMEND LOFT 202 to anyone wanting a cool, comfortable, pristinely clean, centrally located and reasonably priced place to stay in downtown Asheville.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1