Kailua Kona condo rental - www.konatraveler.com - Kona Alii 702 Sun deck
www.konatraveler.com - Kona Alii 702 Sun deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Location Locaton Location. Right in town. 1 bedroom 2 bath with roof lanai access.

This local has all the sights and sounds of the best Kona has to offer. Enjoy this 1 bedroom, 2 bath unit right in town.

You can also enjoy the roof top Lanai and sun tan or star gaze at night.

This fully furnished 1 bedroom 2 bath unit includes a queen bed, large living area and a million dollar view.

Stroll down Alii Drive and you will find a variety of shops and restaurants. Nearby restaurants include Splashers Grill, The Fish Hopper, Huggo's, Don the Beachcomber, Kona Inn Restaurant, Kona Canoe Club, Outback Steakhouse, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co, Island Lava Java, and Bongo Bens Island Cafe and the list can go on.

But the town of Kailua also "hides" some very important Hawaii Island historic spots. Both the Hulihee Palace are located on Alii Drive. King Kamehameha I spent his last years living near the current site of the King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel. The Ahuena Heiau, located on the grounds of the hotel, is a reconstructed temple rebuilt by Kamehameha himself and is on the register of National Historic Landmarks.

The Kailua Bay pier is a short 10-minute walk, from which most of the boat excursions on the Big Island's west coast depart (snorkel, whale watch, dinner cruise). The pier is the starting and finishing point of the Ironman World Championship(October) and a great place to watch the sunset.

Unit has wireless Internet.

Virtual Tour

HAWAII TAX ID #W30246474-01

More Details
Hide Details

Some of the great things about the condo are the location and views! You are located right in the Heart of Kailua Kona! Enjoy.

24 Reviews of Property 262804 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean Front 1 bedroom 2 bath in down town Kailua Kona
average rating of 4.4583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Ocean Front 1 bedroom 2 bath in down town Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262804vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oregon City, OR
4

6 weeks of pleasure in Kona

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Vacation was wonderful. Condo needs some TLC. Bedroom carpet is dirty and old. Bath off bedroom needs updating. Things seem to be replaced only when they totally fall apart. The location is wonderful and the view the best, so we overlook the old, worn out parts.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front 1 bedroom 2 bath in down town Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262804vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anchorage, Alaska
4

Kona Alii #702

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location could not have been better! Spectacular view of the bay activity from the outside deck! Was easy walking to lots of restaurants and shopping.
Suggestions:
1) The carpet in the bedroom was old and stained and could be replaced.
2) the door to the deck had no latch or lock, which probably is not necessary, and
3) the lounge chair on the deck was broken - could not raise the headrest because all the spokes were broken off.
Otherwise, I highly recommend the rental and would rent it again myself. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front 1 bedroom 2 bath in down town Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262804vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Collaroy Plateau, New South Wales
5

Kona Alii apartment 702

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was great, the view spectacular. The apartment was well appointed. I would stay there again.
We did not use the roof top terrace as it was too exposed. If this area was converted into a second bedroom as with apartment 701 and 703 then apartment 702 would be even better
business
Ocean Front 1 bedroom 2 bath in down town Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262804vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
CINCINNATI, OH
4

702 August 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great location , great view. I wish the bed was of better quality and king size. The pull out sofa is very uncomfortable as a bed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front 1 bedroom 2 bath in down town Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262804vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kapaa, HI
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only thing I would change that is not the fault of the condo is having to watch the drug dealers on the stone wall across from the condo deal their drugs. But the condo is very safe because it is closed off from the street at night.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front 1 bedroom 2 bath in down town Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262804vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Jose, CA
4

Kona Alii top floor great lanu great view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
You ! What a view the best in Kona village.
The building itself is very well maintained and in good shape ,the condo is starting to show a little age but it had everything you could think of. Awesome! The only issue was that the property manager scheduled work while we were in the condo. After a couple of calls to the rental agency they were able to stop the work from continuing past the first day. We lost our second bathroom sink and lived with it on the patio for a few days but it didn't stop us from enjoying the place.
business
Ocean Front 1 bedroom 2 bath in down town Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262804vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Hansville, WA
5

Paradise is in the Kona Alii Complex.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've stayed before in this complex. The condo was well equipped. The rental staff helped with some issues we had and they were resolved professionally and immediate. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
business
Ocean Front 1 bedroom 2 bath in down town Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262804vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oregon City, OR
4

3 weeks in KA 702

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed in this condo for many years in spite of it's worts, we love it. Bedroom carpet is old, tired, and needs to be replaced. Back bathroom needs updating. Plywood under washer needs replacing so we have no more termite hatchings!! Oceanview could not be better and location to town is great. We will be back.
business
Ocean Front 1 bedroom 2 bath in down town Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262804vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Juneau, AK
3

Beautiful View.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall a nice stay but no Internet and there was a serious lack of information from rental agency. Overpriced as compared to other units in the building. we found out that we were paying more than we should have.
business
Ocean Front 1 bedroom 2 bath in down town Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262804vb
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Edmonds, WA
5

Great condo, fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the third time we stayed in this condo and we love it. You can walk to all the restaurants and shops in Kailua or have dinner on your deck while watching the dolphins spin in the bay.