Davenport townhome rental - Our vacation home seen from the front
Our vacation home seen from the front
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Davenport Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Our home in Regal Palms Resort & Spa offers you and you family the vacation of a lifetime. Our luxury home located in a gated community offers 4 bedrooms, 3 and a half bathrooms and more than 1800 square feet of space. We updated all of the beds to pillow top mattresses to ensure that you have the best sleep possible.

The huge common pool area offers everything needed to relax, and is probably the best resort pool in the area. There are 3 heated pools with a water slide, lazy river and a playground and beach volleyball court. A tiki pool bar offers cold drinks and light variety of food served to you while lounging by the pool. Or you can take advantage of the full service restaurant right on site. The full spa on site will allow those who need a little TLC to catch up on much needed relaxation.

The main resort area offers an internet cafe, games room and fully equipped fitness room. New to the resort Banana Jacks

Regal Palms Resort & Spa has everything that makes a good vacation and is only 12 minutes from disney, making it the best place to stay!

Keywords: Town Home

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family from Canada and live in the province of Alberta. Our family consists of Terry, Charlene and our 2 children, Regan and Riley.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2011

We vacation every year in Florida and believe that it is the absolutely best place to have a truly wonderful vacation. Whether it be a family trip, girls shopping weekend or guys golf trip this resort has everything you could ask for. After staying in several different areas of Orlando we have found Regal Palms Resort & Spa to be by far the best due to it's proximity to Disney, shopping and golf and with all the amenities that the resort has to offer you will never be bored. The homes are very nice and have everything you need to make it your home while on vacation.

31 Reviews of Property 262654 in Davenport, Florida

Booking into 2014. Reserve today. Filling up fast
average rating of 4.866667 based on 31 reviews
business
Booking into 2014. Reserve today. Filling up fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262654vb
+ 780-999-9334
Davenport Davenport Area
5

Family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed for 5 nights at the condo. The accommodations were great and the pool area was fantastic. Quick travel time to the parks and shopping. We will definitely stay here again on future trips to Orlando. Highly recommend this to anyone.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff. Thanks for the great review. Looking forward to having you back in our home. Terry and Charlene
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Booking into 2014. Reserve today. Filling up fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262654vb
+ 780-999-9334
Davenport Davenport Area
South Africa
5

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A beautiful home that I would really recommend to anyone for a family holiday. It was easy to find and not too far to drive to the Disney Theme Parks. The house was very well equipped with modern appliances and there wasn't anything we looked for that the house didn't have. The owners were very friendly and helpful and went out of the way to answer any questions I had before leaving SA for our holiday. Was truly a lovely home and a lovely resort.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. Please see us again if you choose to return to Orlando. It was a pleasure to have you in our home. Terry and Charlene
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Booking into 2014. Reserve today. Filling up fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262654vb
+ 780-999-9334
Davenport Davenport Area
East Hampton
5

April Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I would highly recommend this townhouse & the owners. They were a joy & very easy to work with! Their home & the resort is beautiful! My children loved the water slide & the lazy river. We had 4 adults & 3 children staying at the house & there was plenty of room. We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We try to ensure that everyone has a great stay. Please keep us in mind if you would like to rent again we would love to have you back in our home. Terry and Charlene
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Booking into 2014. Reserve today. Filling up fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262654vb
+ 780-999-9334
Davenport Davenport Area
Texas
5

mom of 2 boys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. Attractions were fairly close, and supermarkets and eateries were very close by. We loved the pool/resort/club area! The rooms were ample, and the beds were comfy. Everyone was friendly and very helpful at the resort. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and would personally contact the Terry for a future stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and the comments you placed on our listing. We strive to ensure that everyone has the best vacation and that our home is comfortable for everyone who visits. Please look us up in the future for any vacation stays. we would love to have you back. Terry and Charlene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Booking into 2014. Reserve today. Filling up fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262654vb
+ 780-999-9334
Davenport Davenport Area
Trinidad
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Townhouse was in excellent condition and in a very convenient location. Beds and furnishings were very comfortable. The combination lock was very effective rather than having to worry about a key. All in all a great place for a great price. Thanks Terry.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and looking after our house. We like to ensure that everyone is getting the best service we can. If at anytime you would like to return, we would love to have you back in our home.

Terry and Charlene
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Booking into 2014. Reserve today. Filling up fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262654vb
+ 780-999-9334
Davenport Davenport Area
Hugo, MN
5

Awesome Rental Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I rented this unit from Feb 1st until April 1st. We were very pleased with this townhome. A very large unit with updated appliances, beds and flooring. Location is close to the club house/pool.
The owner was available if anything needed to be addressed. We will be renting again next year.
Thanks for such a comfortable, very nicely appointed townhome !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We strive to ensure that everyone has a great vacation. We enjoyed having you stay in our home this year and look forward to having you stay for many years to come. Have a great summer. Terry and Charlene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Booking into 2014. Reserve today. Filling up fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262654vb
+ 780-999-9334
Davenport Davenport Area
Canada
5

Perfect vacation in the perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our holiday was excellent. The home we stayed in for 1 month was very nice, well equipped and had everything we could want or need.
The grounds were well taken care of, the pools and hot tubs were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Conveniently located close to Disney World and major shopping.
The owner of the home was very helpful and provided excellent service.
We would certainly stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and the care you took in our home. We really enjoyed having you in the home and look fwd to you renting with us again in the future. Terry and Charlene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Booking into 2014. Reserve today. Filling up fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262654vb
+ 780-999-9334
Davenport Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Your home was brilliant

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I just wanted to thank you for providing such wonderful accommodation in a fabulous location for our dream holiday to Disneyland. Everything in the townhouse was pristine.

The pool area was absolutely brilliant and kept the kids busy on our off days from the team parks.

The only issue we had was the safe not working, I'm a little paranoid about security so that did bother me a bit, but I'm sure you will have addressed this by now and any future families would not need be concerned about their valuables. We would be only too happy to rent this accommodation again and recommend to all.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Booking into 2014. Reserve today. Filling up fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262654vb
+ 780-999-9334
Davenport Davenport Area
Minnesota
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We booked this home to take our two kids to Disney for the first time. The owners were great on helping us out with the days of stay and very nice to work with. The house was just like it was stated and very clean. There was more than enough room for a family of 4 to have plenty of alone time if needed. The kids loved the house and the nice swimming pool they have at the resort. Thanks so much for the nice, fun filled vacation we needed and letting us come home to such a nice place to spend our days of rest and evenings.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Really happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure that everyone is well taken care of. Have a great Christmas and let us know if we can help you out with any future stays. Terry and Charlene
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Booking into 2014. Reserve today. Filling up fast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262654vb
+ 780-999-9334
Davenport Davenport Area
United States
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. Owners are attentive and kind, home is well-maintained, grounds are well kept...was far beyond anything you'll find through the hotel route... We hope to stay here again on our next trip to the area. Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. You are always welcome to stay in our home and hopefully you consider us when you return. Have a great rest of the year. Terry and Charlene
Helpful votes: 1/1