Sea Pines house rental - View from kitchen to beach
View from kitchen to beach
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sea Pines House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Library, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18)

Top quality, family fun-sized Sea Pines home!

Designer Decorated Style! Enjoy the Ocean View !

This spacious newer 5500 s.f. home is wonderful for large gatherings such as family reunions!

Luxurious yet very Comfortable Generous Size Living Spaces with plenty of seating.

There is a Large family room, a library, and a pool side lounge & a pool side Lani where your family can spread-out and enjoy games, movies or swim.

Gourmet kitchen is open to dining room, family room, fireplace and 55' HD TV.

Private wood paneled Library for quiet time or getting caught up on emails

FIVE BEDROOMS EACH WITH WONDERFUL CHARM AND A PRIVATE BATH

Beds: 1 King, 7 Queens, 2 Twins, Sleeps: 16-18

Very Large private pool and outdoor hot tub

Relax in the shade at the poolside lanai or in the sun!

Located directly on the beach walk (no streets to cross). Seconds to walk to beach along tree-lined path.

Poolside covered lanai is perfect for outdoor living, entertainment and poolside shade!

Large open space adjacent to pool is great for frisbee and ball games!

Large drive way and basketball hoop

Wireless Internet! DirecTV !

6 HDTV's ! 2 x 48' Refrigerators

Flexible Move In/Move Out Days! Avoid the Saturday Traffic!

Keywords: Luxury Beach House

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have lived our dream of raising our three children in this beautiful beach resort. We built the home in 2001 and now that our children have grown... your turn to enjoy!

Rebecca Murphy purchased this house in 2001

Ocean view...walk on path from house to Spectacular private BEACH...20 miles of bike paths... quiet neighborhood...4 professional golf courses, 2 tennis clubs, restaurants, 2 marinas, all a bike ride away! All the gathering rooms & bedrooms are on larger size... plenty of room to 'come together' & 'spread out'

Three separate living areas, huge pool, great view, bright contemporary feel, large bedrooms with private baths, plenty of dining seating, two 48' refrigerators.

4 Reviews of Property 262598 in Sea Pines, South Carolina

Sea Pines, 13 Black Skimmer Rd. Beach View! Exceptional Home!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Sea Pines, 13 Black Skimmer Rd. Beach View! Exceptional Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262598vb
843-816-6243
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Charlotte, NC
5

13 Black Skimmer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Most enjoyable stay at a fantastic house that was shared by 3 families that included a disabled Grandmother and children ages 2-6. House exceeded our needs and expectations and the owners were readily available for our questions and needs. We will definitely come back to 13 Black Skimmer. Thank you for letting us enjoy your house!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sea Pines, 13 Black Skimmer Rd. Beach View! Exceptional Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262598vb
843-816-6243
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Mount Vernon, NY
5

Sea Pines, Hilton Head Island rental property #262598

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dear RA, Lou and I as well as our family continue to share our Happy memories of staying at your home in HHI this past July 2013. Our affirmations are: Beautiful home - Great location! Great Kitchen and view from Kitchen window (we basically "lived" in the kitchen cooking, enjoying ourselves, relaxing after beach time); Plenty of cooking utensils, dishes, glasses, flatware; Nice and VERY quiet dishwasher. Great pool and patio (hard to decide - beach or poolside, the pool and patio so nice!); Great grill (and extra propane too! in case of need); Privacy and closeness to the beach; Large, comfortable bedrooms AND large comfortable rooms (even with a group of adults and children, everyone had plenty of space to relax and enjoy)! Great numerous bathrooms (one for each room) was fantastic with sufficient linen. Plenty of storage and nice to have the laundry room. Nice touch to have the small children's table and 2 chairs in the kitchen! Our two nephews, aged 5 and 2 had all their meals at this table - it was PERFECT for the small ones! Hopefully one day our grandson will be sitting here with his cousins! Spacious, 2 car garage a plus. Your list of amenities such as the beach chair/umbrella rental company, bike rentals, Baby gear rentals, photography and personal chef perfect for us....We definitely made use of the Beach umbrella/chair rentals as well as the baby gear rental ( and both were so helpful and accommodating!) Our time just did not allow for group photo or personal chef but it's nice to know of the availability. The Photos of the house and description listed on your vrbo site was very accurate and reflected accurately the beautiful home that this is. Your helpfulness, prior to and during our stay was awesome and much appreciated. Can you tell we absolutely loved your home and the time we spent there. It felt like home away from home but so much better! We all definitely want to return just not sure of 2014 plans at this time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Pines, 13 Black Skimmer Rd. Beach View! Exceptional Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262598vb
843-816-6243
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Knoxville, Tn
5

So much better than we were expecting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our first trip to Hilton Head and no idea what to expect. We got this place because of a last minute cancellation and were so glad it happened. This place was beautiful and just as described, only better. We have 7 adults, 2 little ones and a baby and the size couldn't have been better. We were able to spread out and then have plenty of room to get together. We will stay here again and have recommended this place to several friends of ours.
The owners were great and the place was immaculate with everything you would.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you. One of the truly wonderful things about working directly with VRBO guests is seeing our home enjoyed first hand .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Pines, 13 Black Skimmer Rd. Beach View! Exceptional Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262598vb
843-816-6243
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Montgomery, AL
5

The perfect home for our large family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This property wasn't our initial choice of vacation homes for the week and HHI wasn't even our original destination. However, after issues beyond our control prevented our family from a gulf beach vacation, we decided to explore the possibilities of another HHI beach trip. First, the owners were terrific to work with and since they live on the island it made communication that much easier. The week we needed was open and the owners were great to work with through this process.

As for the home itself, we couldn't have asked for a better layout for our family of nine, which included six adults, two teenagers and a 2.5 year old. Everyone has space to themselves, when needed, and there was plenty of room for us to fellowship as a group as well. The pool area was a favorite of ours with just the right mix of sun and shade throughout the day. The pool was large and could comfortably accommodate all of us. We also enjoyed a few games of "HORSE" with the driveway basketball goal, which was a lot of fun in the early evenings. The driveway was also a great size for our three vehicles to be safely out of the way. This was a nice change from our last HHI home, which was also great, but it lack space unlike this home.

The home location was also perfect. The home is located directly beside the beach path and you are about 100 yards or so from the beach. There are two house directly in between you and the beach, but you have a great view from the living area of the ocean. You can be on the beach in about a minute once you leave the pool area. Our family also rented bikes for the week and and you are a short distance from two popular areas, South Beach Marina (1 mile or so) and Harbor Town (2 miles or so). There are also great trails near the house for short rides.

Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better week, a better home, or better homeowners. We definitely recommend this home and we hope to stay there again in the future.

Thanks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8