New Smyrna Beach condo rental - Breathtaking Ocean Views from the Kitchen and Living Areas
Breathtaking Ocean Views from the Kitchen and Living Areas
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Imagine waking to the sounds of the ocean just outside your bedroom window. As you leisurely begin your day with a cup of coffee on the private balcony, your mind goes to all of the activities available to you today. You can chose to take a leisure walk on the beach, build a sandcastle or search for shells, lay by the pool and read, grab a rod and try your hand at surfcasting or simply relax where you are and enjoy the view.

After a few hours, you may be ready to pursue even more activities. You can chose to go across the street and watch the dolphins and manatees play, venture into town for shopping and antiquing, or grab lunch at one of the many wonderful restaurants. You can rent scooters and bikes and really experience first hand the back roads of NSB or rent jet skis and experience the ocean waves. You can also choose to visit a spa, take in a movie and enjoy the live theatre.

Later on, you can return for a leisure nap before your evening begins. When you awake, you can chose to sit on the back deck and watch the sunset, or walk to JB's Restaurant for the sunset while enjoying authentic Florida seafood right on the Indian River. If you are a night owl, Nightlife is plentiful on Flagler Avenue! New Smyrna Beach is a perfect vacation get away!!

The Ocean Condo is nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and The Indian River on the south end of New Smyrna Beach along the No-Drive beach area. It offers white sandy beaches, marine life and is within walking distance to the Canaveral National Seashore. The town of New Smyrna Beach is a quaint and friendly place that offers many activities for every age. Adjacent to the condo is a county park with sand volleyball, tennis and basketball courts. It also has a playground and fishing pier to watch the wildlife from or cast your rod. The Ocean Condo is only a short drive from Universal Studios, Disney World and Sea World theme parks. Daytona Beach, home to the Daytona 500, is just a short drive north.

The Ocean Condo is directly on the Atlantic Ocean. With only 20 units, it is easily accessible. There is covered parking, tennis and shuffleboard courts, as well as a large pool and spa on site. The inside of this 1800 sq. ft. unit includes a large den, six person dining room with a connected kitchen with additional seating for four along a large bar. The kitchen is fully equipped with cooking and serving utensils. The floor to ceiling windows in the den and kitchen area as well as the master bedroom provide unobstructed views and the sense of being directly on the ocean. Two of the bedrooms, with their private baths, are at the front of the unit, facing the Indian River. All linens are provided and there are ceiling fans in every room for your comfort. There are new appliances through out as well as large closets in each bedroom and kitchen. The den is equipped with a large screen TV, cable and DVD player.

Keywords: Top Floor,Direct Oceanfront, Spacious 3/3 Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

The layout of this condo, with its spectacular, unobstructed views of the ocean from the Master Bedroom and Living areas sold us. We also liked the small size of the building, with only twenty units. The county park, with many manatees and dolphins was also a plus.

We love being on the fingerling of New Smyrna Beach. Everywhere you look there is water and wildlife. We also enjoy walking to the Cape Canaveral Seashore as well as to dinner.

8 Reviews of Property 262515 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

3BR/3BA Direct Oceanfront.Top Floor.Steps to Intracoastal.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
3BR/3BA Direct Oceanfront.Top Floor.Steps to Intracoastal.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262515vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Dedham, MA, USA
5

Warm Weather Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
After a long, cold, snowy New England winter we were very excited about our getaway to Florida. Warm weather and a place by the ocean was all we were looking for but we got SO much more. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. The condo is fabulous and the pictures do not do justice. We all had our own bedroom with bathroom, the kitchen is stocked with just about every utensil to make cooking in a pleasure, and the view is spectacular! We enjoyed walking the beach to the National Park, renting kayaks at JBs to see the manatees, and of course shopped on Flagler Street. This is a great place to vacation where you can relax by the pool and ocean, be very active with water sports/walking the beach, and being a little over an hour from Disney World enjoy a visit with Mickey. Donna is very easy to work with and readily available if you need anything. We highly recommend staying here and look forward to returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
3BR/3BA Direct Oceanfront.Top Floor.Steps to Intracoastal.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262515vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ohio
5

Great Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We feel very fortunate to have rented this property for our Florida vacation! The owner was so helpful in giving us information on nearby activities and eateries. We found this condo incredibly clean with breathtaking views and will definitely recommend this property to friends and family. We can't wait to come back again! BONUS: It's only one hour away from Orlando and the parks!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR/3BA Direct Oceanfront.Top Floor.Steps to Intracoastal.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262515vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Marietta, GA
5

Outstanding Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have been coming to New Smyrna Beach for 15 years and this was our first stay at this condo complex.Desperately needing a get-a-way we were thrilled with our week in this unit. It is decorated beautifully, just as depicted in the photos, and provides all the comforts of home. We especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony at night watching far off storms light up the sky. The owner was great to work with and access to the unit was extremely easy! Being located within walking distance to JB's is also a plus! We certainly hope to return next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR/3BA Direct Oceanfront.Top Floor.Steps to Intracoastal.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262515vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Belleville, Illinois
5

Wonderful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our first stay in New Smyrna Beach will hopefully not be our last. The condo was exactly as described and the views were absolutely breathtaking from sunrise to sunset. The photos and amenities were spot on and the owner was wonderful to work with. I would recommend this condo to anyone and would hope to make a return visit in the future. Thank you Donna.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3BR/3BA Direct Oceanfront.Top Floor.Steps to Intracoastal.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262515vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Orange City, Florida
5

Great Place and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Took a week with the family at this condo and had a great time. The complex is clean, secre and well maintained. Great location being in NSB, no drive beach, across from park and walking distance to JBs. The condo is well layed out and beautifully decorated. Spacious kitchen and living area with TV and sound system (great for watching DVDs). We have stayed at several condos in NSB and this is was the best. My teenage girls loved it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR/3BA Direct Oceanfront.Top Floor.Steps to Intracoastal.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262515vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Maryland
5

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We booked this property last minute (booked it monday night arrived Tuesday). The owners bent over backwards to accomodate us (moved up cleaning to allow us to arrive Tusday morning) including accepting payment via wire. The condo was AMAZING. The location is relatively quiet as compared to other spots in New Smyrna which suited us. The complex was great too and really secure (so secure we left any beach toys and surfboards on the balcony to avoid possibley having any sand in the condo, which could hurt the floors).

The condo had a great tv with Bose sound system and cable. The condo was very spacious and comfortable....I loved the couches in the living room - super comfortable for lounging around watching TV. The wireless worked perfectly - which was important for me since my favorite hockey team was playing some games. I was able to stream the games over my computer through the TV and the wireless was fast enough to support that.

The beach in front of the condo suited us perfectly. I scored decent surf in the mornings and when the tide was out the sandbars was perfect for my 6 and 8 year old to body board. The beach is pretty empty and we generally left our stuff down there all day without a concern. When the waves are up (chest high plus), bigger folks need to watch the rips (like any beach). When I was surfing one day way out I had to rescue a father and two kids that got sucked out...a bit of a thrill....There is a park on the bayside that has manatees you can see in the morning. really cool and my kids loved the park.

The property was a perfect launching point for doing the stuff in Central Florida. We did Kennedy, Universal, Sea World and an Airboat Ride. I have some specific recommendations for restaurants and providers but cannot post them in this review due to VRBO restrictions. I will provide those to the owners of the condo and they can provide.

One more note to the rental agencies using VRBO as free advertising - if you are going to do so please update your property calendars. Not doing so made my search for a place very challenging. Luckily I found this property and we had a perfect vacation.

The views from the bedroom and living room were fantastic!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR/3BA Direct Oceanfront.Top Floor.Steps to Intracoastal.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262515vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
St. Louis, MO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Terrific property in a great location - not only directly on a beautiful, quiet stretch of beach, but also right across the street from manatee/dolphin viewing area and a short walk from JB's. Fantastic views, especially nice with a morning cup of coffee on the balcony. Unit is very nicely furnished and decorated, with all amenities - including underground parking to keep your car out of the sun. Owners were very accommodating - treated us like family. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3BR/3BA Direct Oceanfront.Top Floor.Steps to Intracoastal.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262515vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Orlando, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We have stayed in this beautiful accomodation a few times. We have enjoyed the view of the ocean and the intercoastal waterway. The decor on the inside is tastefull and appropriate for a beach condo. We hope to return as often as possible.
Helpful votes: 2/2