Kimberley condo rental - Outside Winter - back of building
Outside Winter - back of building
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Kimberley Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Purcell Condos, ground floor corner condo unit directly beside main run of Kimberley Ski hill. Put on skis and ski down to the lift, or ski right to the deck at the end of the day. Outdoor Hot Tub located steps from back sliding doors. Pool and tennis court also steps away from sliding deck doors.

Condo includes a main unit with full kitchen, one Queen bedroom with closet and dresser, full bathroom and living room area with TV/DVD. Living room walks out to a private deck with private BBQ. Attached to main unit is a hotel unit with adjoining doors. Hotel unit includes two double beds, full bathroom, closet/dresser, TV/DVD, with window looking out to the pool. Queen bedroom and hotel unit sleeps 6 people. If more sleeping area is needed, fold out the two sofa beds in main living room unit.

In the winter, be the first on the hill, as you are literally 'on the hill'. Ski right to the deck at the end of the day and enjoy the outdoor shared hot tub.

For summer travelers, enjoy the newly installed air conditioning units (2) in bedroom and hotel units. Walk out to the green space and pool area. Tremendous golf nearby...Trickle Creek, Bootleg Gap, Kimberley Golf Course, Shadow Mountain, St. Eugene Mission, and Cranbrook Golf course.

Keywords: Ski in, ski out, condo

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 262330 in Kimberley, British Columbia

Ski in/Out Condo Located on Kimberley Ski Resort
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Ski in/Out Condo Located on Kimberley Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262330vbi
(403) 256-6102
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great Summer Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Although this is known as a great skiing destination, our family enjoyed this property in August and appreciated the proximity to several lakes. We visited 3 lakes with our boat, and enjoyed hiking and a nearby Farmer's Market. The pool right outside the condo was a favorite spot for the 9 year old, and we all enjoyed the wildlife. Comfortable, clean, and affordable accomodation, and lots of things to do in the area. We have recommended this rental to friends. We hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski in/Out Condo Located on Kimberley Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262330vbi
(403) 256-6102
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
squamish
5

QUIET and COMFORTABLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful stay. This property is well-equiped, very comfortable and quiet. The town of Kimberly was a pleasant surprise. We will return again to ski
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski in/Out Condo Located on Kimberley Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262330vbi
(403) 256-6102
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
4

Short but great stay at Kimberley

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Well-maintained and equipped and in an ideal location right next to the ski-out - worked very well for a family of 5. The building could use a stronger Wi-Fi signal, but other then that it was ideal. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski in/Out Condo Located on Kimberley Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262330vbi
(403) 256-6102
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Edmonton
5

A fun weekend and wedding in Kimberley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My boyfriend and I along with some friends spent 5 days in Kimberley and had a wonderful time! We were there to attend a friend's wedding, but were able to make the trip into a wonderful vacation. The weather was nice, the wedding was beautiful, and the condo was wonderful! We all loved being so close to the pool and the hot tub and made sure to make good use of them! The view beyond the pool was an added bonus as well. Having a BBQ on the patio turned out to be very useful, and we loved having an extremely well-equipped kitchen to cook in (they even had an electric griddle to make pancakes on!). Everything was clean and well taken care of.

Kimberley is a cute little town, and it was nice to go exploring both in the town and surrounding areas. Marysville Falls is a great hike and the whitewater rafting trip that leaves from the centre of town was a lot of fun. Of course, there's always the beautiful golf courses too! You will enjoy yourself if you visit and stay at this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski in/Out Condo Located on Kimberley Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262330vbi
(403) 256-6102
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Red deer
5

great accomadations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We as a family were quite impressed, as we know the buildings are older, however, very nicely kept up and decorated. We have stayed in the kirkwood the last visit and it difinately shows its age and was a bit tatty. The price was very reasonable and we would definately stay again. We would recommend to our friends, in fact we already have. Under the circumstances that we were in Kimberly we were ecstatic to find a great place on such short notice.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski in/Out Condo Located on Kimberley Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262330vbi
(403) 256-6102
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Stony Plain
4

AWESOME LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This is a true ski in / ski out location. Well equipped and clean. Hot tub was great when working. Beds were comfortable with enough bedding. Pullouts were good too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski in/Out Condo Located on Kimberley Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262330vbi
(403) 256-6102
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
New Brunswick Canada
4

clean, fully equipped and as close to the runs as you can get

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The condo has a fully equipped kitchen, large dining area and large living area. You can litterally ski in right to the door of the condo and walk about twenty steps to get on the hill. The unit is very clean. We will definetely try to stay here again if we come back to Kimberly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski in/Out Condo Located on Kimberley Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262330vbi
(403) 256-6102
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
5

Purcell Condos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My wife and I had a great time in Kimberley and the condo was absolutely fabulous. The condo was easy to find, the keys were located where promised and the move into this corner suite was quick and extremely easy. The condo was nicely furnished, well supplied and very comfortable.. it was really quiet too! I loved the art and signed Everest poster...the owners did a great job of finishing the suite. The new floor looked really good too.
The location of the condo in relation to the ski hill was incredible! Talk about a great ski-in - ski-out location. First rate! All-in-all the condo was great and I am already recommending it to my friends at work.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski in/Out Condo Located on Kimberley Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262330vbi
(403) 256-6102
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Saskatoon, SK
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The condo in Kimberley was even nicer than the listing and photos described. It was very clean and there was everything you needed in the kitchen to cook and serve a meal. Having a pool right outside the patio doors was very convenient, especially during the hot days we had. I would recommend this property to everyone. The owner was very helpful, answered all my questions and his directions were very easy to follow. We went white water rafting on the St. Mary River with the Kimberley Raft & Fly Shop in downtown Kimberley, what a blast! I would recommend it to anyone. The condo is right beside one of the chair lifts. If you walk the few steps to the lift and look down, you can see the base of the ski hill; I would love to come back in the winter and try skiing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski in/Out Condo Located on Kimberley Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262330vbi
(403) 256-6102
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
canmore alberta
4

late march 2010 in kimberley

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We loved the cleanliness and coziness of the condo. Appreciated fully equipped kitchen, all bedding and linens, wireless internet, DVD and cable TV. Only complaint was the non-functional hot tub, which is a big part of a ski day, especially for fun factor with kids and sore muscle factor with adults! Also would have appreciated bringing our small non-shedding well-trained family pet. However, much fun was had by all. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway