Terra Verde townhome rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Terra Verde Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come and stay at our family retreat 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms at the Terra Verde Resort in Kissimmee. It is just minutes from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, the Florida Mall , and Orlando's International Airport. It is about 50 minutes from Legoland (opens October). A perfect spot to enjoy the parks and have a quiet retreat to return to.

We pride ourselves on a fully furnished, clean, and up to date unit. Our property manager is 'Rated Excellent' by Flipkey and TripAdvisor. We have lots of entertainment options including a 46 inch TV, BluRay/DVD player and sound system. There is free cable access internet in the living room and wireless access throughout the villa. All bedrooms have TV and cable. There is also a Wii with games in the kid's room and a selection of board games. All useful for those quiet days at home or evenings when relaxing is important. Our townhouse is kid friendly with a crib/playpen, highchair, baby gate, outlet protectors, and patio alarm. It is fully furnished with plenty of sets of towels for both the bathrooms and pool. The kitchen is fully equipped including pots, pans, coffee maker, kettle and lots of dishes and cutlery. Our property manager is a very friendly ex-London policeman. He is at Terra Verde most days and responds promptly to phone calls. For added security our unit has a motion sensor entry light, an electronic door lock so you do not have to worry about late entry or losing the key plus an additional keyed entry if you want extra security. We actively solicit guest feedback and in 2011 we have added extra wine glasses and an overhead fan in the master bedroom in response to suggestions.

Terra Verde is a wonderful gated community with a 24 hour gate guard. It is the number two rated specialty lodging area in Kissimee by TripAdvisor. Our unit is less than 3 minutes walk from Terra Verde Resort's large pool, gym, spa, beach volleyball court, basketball court, Tikki Bar, games room, and kids play area, as well as a nice walk along the lake.

Keywords: Townhouse, free internet, spa, digital TV, Wii, A/C, crib, child friendly.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired University Professor - most recently with DeVry and have two great kids and a lovely wife. We used to live in the Caribbean (hence the photo) and bought our townhouse in Florida for holidays in an area with lots of things to do (no Disney or super Walmarts on our island). We love to return to our townhouse for its walks around the lakes, the patio barbeque, the great TV and sound system, and the pleasant weather. I am not so keen on the painting and minor repairs but we want you to have a great visit and recommend us to your friends.

Jon and Lonnie

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2009

Terra Verde is a pretty, well maintained, friendly gated community in the heart of the theme park area and yet situated in a quiet country location. Terra Verde is family and senior friendly with a pleasant walk around the small central pond with fishing and palm trees surrounded by mediterranean style homes. Our home is very close (less than 3 minutes walk) to the clubhouse, pool, climbing area, basketball court, beach volleyball, and playground. Our vacation home is a great location for our guests to enjoy Disney, Epcott, Universal, Cape Canaveral and the Everglades. Orlando has great connections to the US, Canada, and Europe.

Our Terra Verde home is newly furnished (just purchased immediately after buying the property). It has a spa, 46 inch LCD TV with BluRay/DVD player and wireless internet (you may also be able to connect directly by Cable). It has one Queen sized bed in the master bedroom with attached ensuite and two twin beds in each of the other 2 bedrooms. There is a walled in patio with new furniture and working spa that can accomodate up to 8 people.

36 Reviews of Property 262272 in Terra Verde, Florida

Disney, Internet, TV, Wii, Spa, Great Location
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 36 reviews
business
Disney, Internet, TV, Wii, Spa, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262272vbi
+1 306 652 3009
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Very Nice Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My son in law attended a conference in Orlando and we decided to stay at a condo while he worked for 4 days. My daughter, 3 grandchildren and myself enjoyed the resort. It is very nice and the condo is very comfortable. We were a bit disappointed the pool was closed for repairs part of the time we were there, but Jon went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time especially for the kids. Thanks so much for all you did and I will be sure to recommend your condo to anyone staying in the area. Hope we will get the chance to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Barbara

We are glad you had a good stay, and that we could compensate for no pool availability. You will be happy to know the pool repairs are now completed. They took exceptionally long due to the cold winter in Florida.
business
Disney, Internet, TV, Wii, Spa, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262272vbi
+1 306 652 3009
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Great stay at Terra Verde

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this condo for 2 weeks in January. I would highly recommend it! The location was about 25 minutes away from Universal Studios and 20 minutes to SeaWorld. The condo itself is in a quiet gated community. If you need any groceries or basic essentials, there are Walmarts and Dollar Trees within minutes.
Thanks for letting us stay at your wonderful condo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us, we hope you can return soon.
business
Disney, Internet, TV, Wii, Spa, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262272vbi
+1 306 652 3009
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
Santiago, Chile
5

Excellent Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The stay was amazing, the house is really comfortable and the condo is very safe, also is really close the everything
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us again and for taking the time to write a review.
business
Disney, Internet, TV, Wii, Spa, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262272vbi
+1 306 652 3009
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Great family resort for your Disney vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Clean, secure family oriented resort very close to Disney. It was nice to come back to the quiet resort after the hectic days of Disney and Universal.
I loved having a full kitchen to prepare lunches for the day and dinner in the evening.
Very centrally located, highly recommend Terra Verde
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good vacation and I hope you will stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disney, Internet, TV, Wii, Spa, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262272vbi
+1 306 652 3009
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
Dobbs ferry , n.y.
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Terra Verde is a very nice community.We really appreciate the fact that there is 24/7 security at the front gate.The personell at the gate are friendly and courteous.The amenities at the facility are great.The staff is very helpful and friendly.Jon and Lonnie, our hosts are very helpful and considerate.They are always open to suggestions as to improving our stay.The town house is very nice and comfortable and close to all the major attractions. We really enjoy our stay at Jon and Lonnies, so much so that we stay 2 months each year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Disney, Internet, TV, Wii, Spa, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262272vbi
+1 306 652 3009
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
Plano, Il USA
5

Disney vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The townhome was very clean and comfortable. Close to Disney was a plus!. Instructions for tv and wifi were very easy to understand for our child. I would have liked a larger garbage can in the kitchen and a couple of extra rolls of toilet paper. Overall we were pleased and would recommend Terre Verde to our friends!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to make sure there is at least one full roll of toilet paper in each of the bathrooms, sorry for the shortage. We will check into it with our cleaners.


Thank you for your feedback about the garbage can, I am not sure if all our guest are aware the garbage is collected daily from the large container inside the bench just outside the front door.
business
Disney, Internet, TV, Wii, Spa, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262272vbi
+1 306 652 3009
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
Nelson , Lancashire
5

DR X

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent location for a family holiday , Terra Verde has everything you need and the Townhouse was spacious , comfortable and a real home from home. My older kids made use of the excellent big screen TV , Wii , Hot Tub and WiFi . We hope to return here again sometime for sure .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Disney, Internet, TV, Wii, Spa, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262272vbi
+1 306 652 3009
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
boston
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very comfortable and clean..nice facilitiess, but we didn't use the because we were very happy enjoying the jacuzzi and the patio. The owners were very good to respond to all our inquiries
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time, please visit us again soon.
business
Disney, Internet, TV, Wii, Spa, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262272vbi
+1 306 652 3009
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
IL
5

A Great Place To Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Everything was just as described. The resort was very nice and quiet. We went to visit Disney and the condo was a perfect place to come back to every afternoon. There was always quick replies from the owners. Thanks for a great week!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Disney, Internet, TV, Wii, Spa, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262272vbi
+1 306 652 3009
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
POLK COUNTY FL
5

AN AMAZING GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
PROPERTY WAS VERY CLEAN, GREAT PROPERTY IF TRAVELING WITH KIDS! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY, I WILL DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN! THE KIDS DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE! EVERYONE WAS SO NICE, I WAS WELL PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am very glad you had a great time - it helps make renting worthwhile. Please come again soon.
Helpful votes: 0/1