Rotonda villa rental - Our home in Rotonda West
Our home in Rotonda West
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Rotonda Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Located in South West Florida, near the pristine Gulf of Mexico coast, this is an ideal base for visiting the many attractions Florida has to offer.

Tampa Bay (Busch Gardens / Adventure Island), Clearwater and St. Petersburg are 75 minutes drive to the north with Orlando (Disney / Universal Studios) 45 minutes further on. The Everglades National Park is approximately 2 hours drive south.

The fashionable areas of Sarasota, Siesta Key, Fort Myers, Punta Gorda and the wonderful tropical islands of Sanibel and Captiva are all within an hours drive.

There is a wide range of leisure pursuits in close proximity. Numerous golf courses, with Rotonda itself having three championship standard courses, fishing excursions, boat, seaplane and jet ski hire available locally.

Myakka state park, Ringling Museum and the charming fishing village of Punta Gorda is a short drive from our home.

There are excellent restaurants, supermarkets and shopping malls available in the surrounding area as well as at nearby Port Charlotte and Sarasota, where you will also find excellent designer outlet shops.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I bought our holiday home so that our family can enjoy Florida's summer all year round

Rob and Jo purchased this villa in 2009

Great access to the golf course, sea and amusement parks.

Large swimming pool inside the lanai, golf course right outside it. Beach is 10 mins drive away.

14 Reviews of Property 262189 in Rotonda, Florida

Deluxe 3 BR/3 BA Villa with Heated Pool
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Deluxe 3 BR/3 BA Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262189vbi
011 44 7830603944
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

The perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This vacation home was absolutely wonderful. The pool was the perfect temperature, waking up every morning and eating outside, looking out at the golf course was so relaxing, and it was close to many stores and the beach. It was such a great getaway from stress. I will definitely come back here next time I visit Florida, it was perfect. Thank you for letting us stay in your Florida home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Deluxe 3 BR/3 BA Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262189vbi
011 44 7830603944
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Rotonda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Magnificent villa. Excellent location, quiet and secure.Nearby shops and restaurants.
Short drive to major shopping mall( Maceys, JC Penney, Beals, Victoria's Secrets, etc,etc).Vast array of golf courses in immediate vicinity.
In every way a perfect destination.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Deluxe 3 BR/3 BA Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262189vbi
011 44 7830603944
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kent, UK
5

Fantastic relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our first time to Florida.

Jo and Rob’s villa was really easy to find and the directions extremely helpful. The pool was just great, so lovely and warm with the sun shining on it all day from early morning. We loved the fact the lanai overlooked the golf course and we enjoyed watching many wonderful sunsets.

Whilst we spent most days around the pool; some of the best beaches are only a short distance away. We loved Englewood beach, with it being so close by. We also ventured a little further afield to Sanibel, which was as lovely as you described. We spent some time in the nearby shopping mall at Port Charlotte and enjoyed a number of the local restaurants. There are certainly plenty to choose from.

The neighbours were really helpful, if you needed any. Bill is so kind and would do anything for you. For us though there was nothing we needed. It was just……………… perfect.

Thanks Jo, Rob and Millie for letting us stay in your lovely home. We will definitely be back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deluxe 3 BR/3 BA Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262189vbi
011 44 7830603944
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sunderland
5

Looking Forward To Our Next Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have been regular visitors to Florida’s west coast for the past 10 years. Holidaying in the south at Naples to Spring Hill in the North. Rotonda has often been described as a hidden jewel of Florida, because of its access to some of the best beaches and numerous golf courses as well as only an hour’s drive to some of the best outlet malls in Florida. It is also a fisherman’s paradise.

We have visited Rotonda several times and we would not consider staying anywhere else in the future. We have stayed in Jo and Rob’s villa the last 5 visits and have already booked for 2 further holidays. The villa has everything that a couple or a family requires for an enjoyable stay, including the internet to keep in touch with family at home (laptop required). It is very clean and as described.

The lanai is very spacious and is a definite plus with a lovely outlook onto the golf course. For those who don’t want to venture far from the villa it benefits from the sun all day. We spent many a day around the pool, and evening enjoying a cool drink watching the sunset and relaxing.

The swimming pool in our opinion is one of the best we’ve had, where we enjoyed swimming daily.

The villa being in a cul-de-sac is quiet and private and we have found the neighbours to be very helpful, especially Bill who looks after the villa in Jo’s absence, would do anything to help you if needed. Jo has always been very happy and willing to help with any questions or concerns.

We love the beaches, especially the local one at Manasota which is very popular and clean, as well as visiting Boca Grande for a treat. There are plenty of shopping choices at nearby mall in Port Charlotte which is a 20 minute drive away, with numerous restaurants close by for all taste buds.

Our holidays centre on the beaches and shopping and general relaxing, and this villa is perfectly situated/ suited for our needs. The villa would suit people of all ages and their style of holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe 3 BR/3 BA Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262189vbi
011 44 7830603944
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wales UK and London Ontario
5

Relaxing Holiday in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The villa overlooks a quiet golf course that gave us quite a bit of amusement during our stay.
We found the villa clean and well set out and equipped with everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
The pool was well heated from the solar panels so needless to say was used by us all every day.
The neighbourhood was very peaceful and the shopping areas were about 10 minutes away in Englewood.
The owners made our booking very easy , and we thank them for their help to make this holiday so enjoyable.
The villa is very well situated for travel to many beautiful beaches -Boca Grande being one of many well worth a visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Deluxe 3 BR/3 BA Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262189vbi
011 44 7830603944
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Essex, UK
5

Another Excellent Holiday at Rotonda Florida!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have again experienced a splendid Floridian Holiday staying at Jo and Rob's House on Rotonda.
Their accommodation was perfectly placed, orientated,and appointed to meet all our requirements.
We all enjoyed the pool,and the dining al fresco under the lanai,backing on to the Pinemoor Golf Course,which gave us interest and occasionally some light entertainment! The location of the villa is such to make all the golf courses we wished to play quickly and easily accessible,as were the shops and ,of course, the beaches. Thanks for the hire, another excellent,warm and relaxing holiday for us all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe 3 BR/3 BA Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262189vbi
011 44 7830603944
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bay City, Michigan/USA
4

Deluxe 3 BR/3 BA Home with Heated Pool on a Rotonda West Golf Course

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed our three winter months at the Rotonda West location of this rental property. It is in a very quiet neighborhood, off the busy I-75 corridor, in a community with 99 holes of golf. This home is located on one of these courses with a great view of the 11th hole on one of these courses and provided us much entertainment with golfers of many different levels. These golf courses are within 3 miles, with more very nice courses within a 30 minute drive.


The Englewood and Boca Grande Island beaches are within 20 minutes and the owner has a beach umbrella, chairs, coolers and beach towels for our enjoyment on our day trips to the Gulf. There is also beach and pier fishing within 20 minutes if desired, or you can buy fresh fish at local fish markets or grocery stores.


The home is very spacious and has plenty of beds and sleeper/sofas if needed complete with three full baths. The solar heated pool and pool cover allowed us to keep the pool temp comfortable most all winter. The patio/pool side furniture is very comfortable and faces west to enjoy some great sunsets and relaxation in the winter sun. We found the kitchen well equipped and the LP grille was a favorite for quick great cooking for our private meals or entertainment evenings with our friends.


We enjoyed the many varieties of local restaurants, many waterside with entertainment, all nearby. If concerts and bigger entrainment are desired, it is within 30-45 minutes if you wish to venture out into the city traffic of Venice or Sarasota to the north.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe 3 BR/3 BA Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262189vbi
011 44 7830603944
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
UK
5

Another fab holiday...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Dear Jo, Rob and Millie



Thanks for letting us stay again in your beautiful home. The location was great and the neighbours so friendly. We ventured further afield this time, yet found ourselves returning to the beautiful beaches nearby and your lovely pool for an afternoon swim. The pool deck and lanai are looking really great. We can't wait to come back again next year.



Jane, Mark and Owen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Deluxe 3 BR/3 BA Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262189vbi
011 44 7830603944
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Micigan
5

We had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Jo made her home so welcoming and her neighbor Bill, was so kind and helpful. We loved the location, close to golf and beaches and other interesting places close by. The accomodations were very clean and comfortable. The pool was wonderful for afternoon and evening swims. We would definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Deluxe 3 BR/3 BA Villa with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262189vbi
011 44 7830603944
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sunderland, UK
5

Home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a great holiday staying at the villa. It was everything as described and more and had everything we needed. We felt extremely at home straight away. Its situated in a nice and quiet cul-de-sac and we felt totally safe. The neighbours (Bill and his family) are really friendly and were keen to help when we needed them.
The shops,restaurants and supermarkets are all easy to get to and there is plenty choice for everyone. There is also plenty golf courses for golf lovers.
The beaches are all clean and well maintained and there is plenty choice of them. We especially liked Boca Grande, which is nice and quiet and relaxing and is definitely worth a visit! We enjoyed days around the pool at the villa, relaxing in the sun and having a swim in the evening. The pool was a definite plus and a good size. It was lovely sitting out in the lanai watching the sun go down.
We really enjoyed our stay here, it was everything we hoped it would be, and would love to stay here again if available! The owners were extremely helpful with any questions we had, and we would definitely recommend this villa to people of all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7