Kaanapali condo rental - Incredible View South of Island of Lanai
Incredible View South of Island of Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 12 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Large Oceanfront, Corner 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our spectacular oceanfront, corner unit is directly on the beach and has spectacular, unobstructed panoramic views of the Pacific overlooking the islands of Lanai and Molokai from its wraparound windows and lanai! Being on the 11th floor (out of 12), and actually only few yards from the ocean, the condo has some of the very best views anywhere on the island! The Mahana Resort is well known upscale resort located on world famous Kaanapali Beach. It is ranked #4 on Tripadvisor among resorts for west Maui.

The uncrowded, white, sandy beach is just footsteps from your door. The beautifully decorated, air conditioned unit is on the 11th floor and magnificent sunsets and whale watching can be experienced from its premier corner location. In the approximately 1400 square feet, the spacious master bedroom offers a king-size bed, cable LCD flat panel TV and DVD and above all, an OCEANFRONT view, which is not found in many bedrooms on Maui. In the large guest bedroom there are two twin beds, cable LCD TV and DVD. In the living room, there is flat screen LCD TV, and blu ray DVD. There is free highspeed wireless internet access inside the condo, lobby, and around the pool and jacuzzi! Our kitchen is complete with all stainless steel appliances.

The Mahana Resort is an upscale private resort located on the north end of Kaanapali Beach. The beautiful grounds include carefully manicured landscaping, tennis court, and newly remodeled swimming pool, jacuzzi, saunas and barbecue area. You may stroll to a variety of nearby restaurants, as well as stores for groceries, souvenirs, diving, and swimming accessories, art, and videos. A short drive away is the town of Lahaina and golfing, an abundance of restaurants and shopping.

We have been serving our guests on Maui since 1998 and look forward to serving you!

Keywords: Condominium, Condominium, Beachfront Maui Condo, Oceanfront Maui Condo, Maui Condo, Condo, Maui Vacation Rental condo, Mahana Resort, Aston Mahana

More Details
Hide Details

We have been in the hospitality and tourist industry for almost 30 years, having owned and operated two motels in the tourist area and wine country of San Luis Obispo, California since 1983, which has provided us the background to offer our guests one of the finest lodging experiences on Maui. Our family began vacationing in the Kaanapali area over 20 years ago and loved it so much that we became owners at the Mahana in 2000. Hawaii Tax IDW01697472-03

The Owner purchased this condo in 2001

What attracted us to this particular area was the upscale resort and its peaceful setting, beautiful uncrowded beaches allowing long walks, water sports, and incredible views of the Pacific and the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Our family was also attracted to its proximity to many restaurants and shops, many within walking distance. Our children especially loved the beach and the many activities of the resort including the pool and jacuzzi. We were particularly attracted to this unit since it was one of the few one bedroom condos we found on the island with both the living room and bedroom being oceanfront with floor to ceiling windows providing the best of oceanfront views. It was also larger than average which was great for our entire family.

Our direct oceanfront, beachfront views are truly stunning from the 11th floor. Many of our guests describe the view as like 'being on a cruise ship' whether you are on the balcony or in the living room or master bedroom looking through the floor to ceiling windows. Being on a corner, the 270 degree panoramic views of the Pacific with Lanai to the south and Molokai to the north as well as whale watching and beautiful sunsets are unforgettable. Even the guest bedroom has wonderful views from its floor to ceiling windows of the verdant dormant volcanos of Maui. The resort amenities are for all ages, including the tennis courts, swimming pool, jacuzzi, and saunas. Kaanapali Beach is uncrowded and offers great water sports including snorkeling, swimming and even surfing. Sunning and strolling along the beach are popular along the beach or even along the new boardwalk that extends down towards Black Rock. The location of the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping, and is a short drive away to many more as well as world class snorkeling and golfing. The Mahana Resort is known for its superior quality of travel experience on Maui, being #4 on Tripadvisor website. Our guests enjoy the beautiful tropical interior and excellent maintenance of our condo as seen in our online guestbook.

109 Reviews of Property 26208 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Spectacular Oceanfront, Beachfront Corner 11th Fl 2BR/2BA -May 10-15 Special!
average rating of 4.98 based on 109 reviews
business
Spectacular Oceanfront, Beachfront Corner 11th Fl 2BR/2BA -May 10-15 Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26208vb
805-748-0017
Kaanapali Maui
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Four of us (3 siblings and our 90 year old mother) spent one week at this Mahana unit. The rooms are large, no bumping into each other, and the view is spectacular. We literally spent hours on the balcony watching the surfers, sunsets, and whales in the distance. Bring binoculars. Unlike many units for rent, this unit was very clean, without junk-filled drawers and decades of old dishes, utensils, and clothing. The owners were very professional and made great suggestions for restaurants and activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities
business
Spectacular Oceanfront, Beachfront Corner 11th Fl 2BR/2BA -May 10-15 Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26208vb
805-748-0017
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved our stay

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Bill and Dondi:

We had an absolutely wonderful visit to your condo. It was my sister and
brother-in-laws first visit to Hawaii and they were very impressed by the
accomodations. Saw numerous rainbows both to the east and west. Enjoyed
watching the turtles in the water from the lanai every day that we ate lunch
there. Loved having all of the windows available for viewing. Seeing the West
Maui mountains from the 2nd bedroom was impressive.

Hope to return in the next couple of years and stay again!

Mahalo,
MK
business
Spectacular Oceanfront, Beachfront Corner 11th Fl 2BR/2BA -May 10-15 Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26208vb
805-748-0017
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome Condo

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Bill and Dondi

Awesome condo best we have had! Views were spectacular. We are visiting Kauai now and may vacation in Hawaii again next year. If we come to Maui would like to stay in your condo again.

Mahalo Jim
business
Spectacular Oceanfront, Beachfront Corner 11th Fl 2BR/2BA -May 10-15 Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26208vb
805-748-0017
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful condo!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hi Bill and Dondi,

We had a wonderful week in Maui! With a full schedule of activities leading up to my sister's wedding, it was so nice to relax at the condo in the mornings. We'd make breakfast, have our coffee and enjoy the incredible view.

The condo was lovely and felt so comfortable! We appreciated all the amenities. The kitchen was fully equipped to meet all our cooking needs and it was a nice surprise to find some staples were stocked in the pantry.

Your condo is beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Thank you,
Pat
business
Spectacular Oceanfront, Beachfront Corner 11th Fl 2BR/2BA -May 10-15 Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26208vb
805-748-0017
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you for sharing your condo with us!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Dear Bill and Dondi!!

I believe I will never experience a more beautiful place, this side of Heaven, and I thank you so much for allowing us to experience 9 days that I will never forget!! We could not have asked for a better location and you had all the basics provided, right down to jigsaw puzzles, which was very relaxing (we left you a few more). The view was incredible and we loved watching the whales and the turtles and the cruise ships and the paddleboarders, including a dog and his owner!!

It was very comforting to know that you were just an email away if we had run into problems, but your previsit information sheets were very helpful and informative!! The people at the Mahana were very cordial and eager to help us plan our days. In our 9 day stay, we did the whale watching, Atlantis submarine, bike ride at Haleakela, timeshare session, poolside, Nakalele blowhole, LaHaina shopping and courthouse/Banyon tree visit, and my favorite....the helicopter ride!! Thank you once again for sharing your condo with us!

Mahalo,Yolanda
business
Spectacular Oceanfront, Beachfront Corner 11th Fl 2BR/2BA -May 10-15 Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26208vb
805-748-0017
Kaanapali Maui
Datil New Mexico
5

Beautiful view - great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We recently spent 9 days here, and our stay was just what we envisioned from reading previous reviews and browsing the photos and info at VRBO. The building was peaceful, with a quiet pool area and plenty of parking. Staying there was like coming home instead of staying in a crowded hotel. The condo was quite well-equipped and included everything we needed to be comfortable during our stay (we did not do any cooking but the kitchen seemed well equipped). The owners have spent a lot of time compiling a really useful list of things to do, local restaurants, etc. that we found extremely valuable.

With the amount of space in the condo, we were able to spread out and relax instead of having the feeling of living out of a suitcase or being cramped in a single room (there were only 2 of us staying). Before our trip, when comparing hotel rates to those available for this unit, to ensure a really tranquil vacation we found there was truly no comparison. And once we arrived we knew we had made the right choice, as our stay exceeded our expectations.

The best part for last… The view was beyond description. No photo can do it justice. We found ourselves spending hours sitting on the lanai or in the living room staring out at the amazing sunsets, the frequent sea turtle visitors, and the changing light and weather patterns of Lana’i and Moloka’i. We’re hoping to be fortunate enough to return during whale season, as we can’t imagine a more perfect venue to watch those creatures as they entertain the residents and visitors of Ka’anapali.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Oceanfront, Beachfront Corner 11th Fl 2BR/2BA -May 10-15 Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26208vb
805-748-0017
Kaanapali Maui
Wildwood, MO
5

Better than we could have imagined!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From the moment we drove onto the resort property to opening the door to our condo and immediately seeing the ocean, we were OVERWHELMED! The corner condo with huge windows gave the feeling of living on top of the water! The views are spectacular and it has everything you need! The kids spent hours on the beach with the boogie boards and skimmer board. We had what we needed in the kitchen to make dinner. The pool's beautiful and watching the sun set on the lanai was absolutely gorgeous! This place was more than we expected and all we could want! Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Oceanfront, Beachfront Corner 11th Fl 2BR/2BA -May 10-15 Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26208vb
805-748-0017
Kaanapali Maui
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5

Absolutely spectacular....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I'm sitting here on the lanai, day 4 of our 14 day stay in unit 1109. The panoramic views are spectacular. The condo is so well equipped....from the en suite bathroom in each bedroom, the beach towels, amazing shower, stainless steel stove, microwave, refridgerator, and dishwasher. The kitchen has everything, including a view to die for. And the living room LCD TV, comfy couches, and fabulous dining area. The bedrooms, beds and all the amenitites are so comfortable, did I mention the view? Amazing. I've stayed in unit 604 twice, and now lucky enough to have 14 amazing days with my husband, brother-in-law and sister-in-law in the two bedroom unit. thank you so much Bill and Dondi. Once again, you have exceeded my expectations. DONT. WANT. TO. LEAVE!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Oceanfront, Beachfront Corner 11th Fl 2BR/2BA -May 10-15 Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26208vb
805-748-0017
Kaanapali Maui
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
5

Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved your unit! The views to the water were incredible! We appreciated having the kitchen and laundry facility in the unit too! Thank you for having special touches like information on the island, Hana CD, snorkeling gear, etc. all those little touches made our stay even better! If we are to visit Maui again, we would definitely rent from you again! Thanks for such a great experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Oceanfront, Beachfront Corner 11th Fl 2BR/2BA -May 10-15 Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26208vb
805-748-0017
Kaanapali Maui
Summerfield, Florida
5

TRIPLE PLAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is our third stay at the Mahana and each visit just gets better and better. Our comfort level and home away from home feeling once again exceeded our expectations. The condo was immaculate and the recent improvements and decorative touches were well thought out and tasteful. Our communication with the owners was seamless and informative. We enjoyed the local restaurants that were recommended by the owners and the proximity to Lahaina town worked perfectly of us. We used the Mahana as a base of exploration for many locations on Maui and on some days returned to our home away from home tired but anticipating a relaxing night and restful sleep. We most highly recommend the Mahana to anyone seeking the Maui experience. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing