Weeki Wachee house rental - House view from the water.
House view from the water.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Weeki Wachee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is the perfect spot for the fishing enthusiast or just to sit back and relax, you have found the right place! The house, right on the water, is on one level with no stairs to climb. Just an hour north of Tampa and St. Petersburg and minutes from Hernando Beach, restaurants, and shopping, this vacation rental is secluded but convenient. Only 20 minutes by boat to the Gulf of Mexico down the winding waters of the beautiful Weeki Wachee River. A jon boat two bikes and two (2) canoes are available for guest's use at no additional charge. Our home is just minutes from Weeki Wachee Springs State Park. This is a no smoking home.

Keywords: home,cabin,vacation,rental,waterfront,gulf,river,cottage,house, Florida west coast, Gulf coast

18 Reviews of Property 261673 in Weeki Wachee, Florida

Waterfront Home on the Beautiful Weeki Wachee
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Waterfront Home on the Beautiful Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261673vbi
(407) 644-6451
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chicago area
5

What a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a great place in a great location! We just finished a month stay and totally enjoyed this cottage on a canal right off the Weeki Wachee River. The house has everything you need and more - we used one of the canoes often and they supply everything needed...paddles and vests. The floating dock is perfect for beginning and ending your water voyage or for just enjoying the water. Lots of wildlife flies and floats by and the screened porch is perfect for watching it all. The furnishings are comfortable, the Internet is fast and reliable (better than at home!), HDTV is great, kitchen well equipped, bathroom a nice size, etc. We honestly can't report any faults! One thing that we really liked - it is quiet - no loud neighbors!! We're coming back next year. The area has much to do if you like nature - trails, water kayak trips, canoeing, and eating...there are a lot of nice restaurants around here...BeckyJacks, Bayport Inn, La Bella Napoli, and the Upper Deck to name a few. If you are looking for a comfortable, relaxing place to spend some time - this is it! BTW - our cat loved it, too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments, Steven. It makes me smile to have guests enjoy the things I have loved for the past 39 years! Jim and his son James at Weeki Wachee Marina have been around longer than that. Great folks.
business
Waterfront Home on the Beautiful Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261673vbi
(407) 644-6451
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

clean, attractive vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here for two months in the summer and had a great time! The house is clean, updated, and has everything you need. Plenty of extra towels, linens, and the kitchen is well equipped. Internet and cable worked flawlessly. Perfect for small pets -- our two cats liked the screened porch especially.

We saw manatees and many species of bird right off the dock, and the fish jump in the morning and evening. The house is on a dead end next to the nature preserve, so it's quiet, but it's only minutes by car to shopping. It gets a bit busier on weekends due to the marina but that is not a big deal. You are a quick drive to Pine Island, where you can swim in the gulf, and it's only $2 after 5pm. You can also walk or kayak/canoe to a river swimming hole nearby.

Weeki Wachee is not a very "happening" place -- the mermaids are good for a touristy afternoon but not much more. The gulf is calm, flat, and shallow so you're not going to catch waves. But if you are looking for a quiet place to go boating, fishing, swimming, and nature observing, this is it. Would definitely recommend this for a quiet getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home on the Beautiful Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261673vbi
(407) 644-6451
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
wildwood florida
5

ONE OF THE BETTER PLACES TO STAY & VACATION IN WEEKI WACHEE FL

ONE OF THE BETTER PLACES TO STAY & VACATION IN WEEKI WACHEE FL
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
we stayed here in july 2013. this place is all that you could want. one of the best location,around this area. the house is really set up nice. everything is near by, yet you still off the beaten pass. target, home depot,outback steakhouse, mcdonalds, wendys, walmart. too many to name. most all the shops and stores you want are about 10, 15 mins from the house. nice dock to tie your boat at, or to fish off of. or swim off. we saw manatees, crabs, fish,turtles, RIGHT OFF THE DOCK, rogers park is right down the street has a white sand beach area there. you can rent a boat next door if you don't bring one. there is a john boat there but i'm to lazey to row that. but we did row down the river in the canoe the owner lets you use. it is about a 15 min. ride down the river to the gulf. in a motor boat ! very nice sunset there, islands you can beach your boat and get out swim. fish. we hope to go back next year. the only bad thing about this place is when more people stay here and the word gets out , it will be harder to book a week here, so forget all that I said and go to new york, or some place up north. !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home on the Beautiful Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261673vbi
(407) 644-6451
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Greenville, SC
5

Comfortable cottage on the river

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I just returned from a weeks stay at this home. The house is clean and well equiped with anything you might need. The king size bed is very comfortable. Location is excellent, close to shopping and several great restaurants. Very relaxing to sit on screened porch and watch the water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Home on the Beautiful Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261673vbi
(407) 644-6451
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Best kept secret in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
From the moment we walked into this cute and cozy cottage, we enjoyed every second in Weeki Wachee. This is truly a beautiful and peaceful part of Florida and would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a relaxing and peaceful vacation, having said that though, the location is still close to amazing shopping and the famous Florida attractions.

The cottage is super clean, and everything you would need could be found in the cottage. The furnishings were comfy. (especially the bed). We never did meet the owner - Flip - but he was always available by phone if needed. The neighbourhood is very safe and is quiet! One look around the cottage and you know that the owner takes pride in this property!

Every morning, we would start our day in the screened in porch, enjoying our coffee, watching the fish jumping in the canal. By the end of our stay, we also had a guest every morning. A beautiful white Egret would sit on the dock, then make his way up to the porch, he would look in on us, and by the end of our month stay, I was able to actually feed him some fish right out of my hand. We would also take in a canoe ride just down the river to what locals call "Hospital Hole" where the manatees would come to warm up from the Gulf waters. We were able to swim with the manatees, and they were in abundance. There is also a nice little marina a few doors up - the owner was very informative and we had rented a motor boat from him to check out the area more. He also recommended our neighbour across the canal for some fishing on the flats. We did go out on the flats with the neighbours - Captain Larry and his son, Captain Morgan. They picked us right up at our dock, took us out to the flats in the Gulf. We were catching so many fish - Spanish Mackeral, that we did keep 6 and the rest was just catch and release. When we returned, they cleaned our fish, and then dropped us off at our dock again. This sure beats driving to a busy marina!! During our stay, we also visited Homosassa where we experienced a terrific air boat ride, and also visited Tarpon Sprngs for some great Greek cuisine! Both within a 40 minute drive or less.

All in alll, we had a fantastic stay, although we had to leave a few days earlier due to my husband's health issues, we find ourselves missing the peace and quiet and especially just watching what nature has to offer! I can say with absolute confidence that if you were to book this cottage, you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Home on the Beautiful Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261673vbi
(407) 644-6451
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Jenison, MI
5

Burley Family from Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our 10 day stay at this wonderful little house was perfect. Everything you could ever need was available. The river was wonderful and we were able to see Manatees every day:) We also caught Blue Crap right off the dock. When we arrived the house was very clean. We really enjoyed how quit it was and how close to town it was also. My children were able to ride the bikes to the bait shop every other day. I would recommend this everyone and if we ever make it down again we will try to stay here! Thanks for such a wonderful vacation:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Ryan and Mandy, for your nice comments about my home, the blue "crabs" and how "quiet" and peaceful it is on the river. I hope you plan a repeat stay in the near future.

Flip Caruso
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home on the Beautiful Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261673vbi
(407) 644-6451
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tarpon Springs, FL
5

Relax by the river!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family had a nice relaxing time by the river. This house may look small from the outside and from the pictures, but inside it is roomy, updated and very clean; you can tell the owners take pride of their home. The house is on a canal right off Rogers park (for easy boat access) and takes a few minutes to head out to the Gulf of Mexico and a few minutes to go to the clear river where you will encounter at least one manatee any time of the year. The king size bed is quite comfy and the kitchen is well stocked. We had a good time experiencing "Old Florida" and we constantly kept busy in a very relaxing way boating, canoeing, kayaking (we brought our own), scalloping, swimming, fishing, and swinging from tree ropes on the river. We will absolutely be back next year. The owners were incredibly easy to work with and refunded our deposit within a week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Home on the Beautiful Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261673vbi
(407) 644-6451
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
port charlotte fl 33948
5

gramma with grandsons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
we had a wonderful time, the home was very clean, Oh my the kitchen has everything you need! the boys and i spent alot of quality time(taught them how to row a boat and canoe). We simply loved vacationing here wish we could of stayed alot longer. So peaceful, the river is beautiful! The owners called to make sure everything was ok, Thank You Flip. While your there don't forget to visit Becky Jacks restaurant. Best fish sandwich I have ever had, very friendly people where ever we went in this quit area . I hope someday to return to this lovely cottage on the river my grandsons I know will remember our stay here for a very long time!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home on the Beautiful Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261673vbi
(407) 644-6451
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

water and wildlife adventures on the weeki wachee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I was so fortunate to spend the month of March in this lovely cottage. This hideaway on Hushpuppy Lane was the perfect location for those looking for many things to do all with in 10 miles. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well equipped, it even had an ice machine to fill your cooler. We fished, saw manatee, turtles, herons and ibis all on the floating dock in the backyard. It was so easy to drop the canoe in that we paddled either out toward the gulf or upstream toward the spring twice per day. The water of the Weeki Wachee is crystal clear and a perfect 72 degrees. We loved swimming in the spring water it made our skin feel so soft and clean. As we paddled we had so many close encounters with wildlife everyday was a new adventure. We swam with the manatee, saw otters, a saw gar as large as our paddles. The schools of mullet were bountiful, we were entertained by their leaps that seemed simply for the joy of it. We enjoyed all of the near by parks, we visited 8 all with in 10 miles. We know why they call this the Nature Coast. The cottage is nicer than the photos reflect, we would return again and again. I would recommend this rental to those who enjoy, swimming, hiking, boating, fishing, seeing wildlife, photography, paddling, diving and adventure. Shopping was convenient. Inexpensive and pleasant restaurants near by. The owner was pleasant and helpful. The neighbors were friendly and quiet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Home on the Beautiful Weeki Wachee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261673vbi
(407) 644-6451
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ridgway Pa
5

261673

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Photos are true great clean place, River was great, and lots to do in the area.
Would go back again if it is open.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1