Esterillos house rental - Dragon House--Esterillos Este Beach
Dragon House--Esterillos Este Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Esterillos House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Esterillos Este is a small beachfront community in a prime location. In between Parritta and Jaco, it's a perfect place for a family or a group of friends to have a nice house and enjoy Costa Rica's ultimate experience.

The house has an indoor jacuzzi and a fifteen foot granite bar, good for parties but safe, fun, and accommodating for families as well. Balconies on both sides, with an estuary jungle view from the back, and the ocean from the front balcony. Surfboards and surf lessons are also available .

Esterillos Este is the nicest and safest of all the Esterillos. In addition there are four hotels which serve meals. You can walk to the next beach and there is good grocery shopping in the two nearest towns. You can also buy fresh fish in the next beach. Be sure to check out the video for a better feel of the house.

Please take a look at these photos and send an email or call for any additional info. :)

Keywords: Esterillos Este Beach House

My house is just two doors down if you need help with anything like directions, restaurant , spas, horse riding, or surf lessons. I also have several other properties on this beach.

The Owner purchased this house in 2002

This property is available for small weddings and surfing getaways.

There is world class surfing right out the front door.

Also, world class fishing--some 40 lb. snook have been

caught right in front of my door

9 Reviews of Property 261592 in Esterillos, Costa Rica

Costa Rica Beachfront Rental
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Costa Rica Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261592vbi
(847) 566-5914 (Illinois, USA)
Esterillos Puntarenas
Cincinnatti, Ohio
5

Dragon House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at the Dragon House during January this year and had a completely
enjoyable time. The house is right on the ocean. You can surf right out the front
door. We hunted clams and cooked them for dinner as well as sunset cocktails.
There are three great restaurants within walking distance. Will stay again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Costa Rica Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261592vbi
(847) 566-5914 (Illinois, USA)
Esterillos Puntarenas
California, USA
5

Jen & Travis Kinyon and company:)

Jen & Travis Kinyon and company:)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
what an amazing find! A beautiful home steps away from a pristine beach, perfect for morning strolls and evening walks! This place far exceeded our expectations! Absolutely beautiful with a great kitchen and bar for entertaining,(make sure to buy food/drink supplies in Jaco/Parrita prior to arriving) The indoor cold-spa to cool us down from the heat. Lourdes, lives to houses away and was very welcoming and attentive to our needs! We absolutely loved this place, I would recommend it to family and friends. I've traveled to Jaco/Manuel Antonio area several times before, but overall, i enjoyed my stay here the best! I will stay here again next time we visit Costa Rica!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are looking forward to seeing you here again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Costa Rica Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261592vbi
(847) 566-5914 (Illinois, USA)
Esterillos Puntarenas
Tulalip, Washington, northwest US
5

Millikans from Tulalip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Beautiful house, clean, everything works. Owners are nearby and very helpful. They arranged for surfboards, for the fun non intimidating break right in front of the house. They also had suggestions for fun hikes, day trips, and shopping nearby. Terrific vacation, we can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We watched the Millikans have a great time surfing. Hoping
they can visit us again soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Costa Rica Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261592vbi
(847) 566-5914 (Illinois, USA)
Esterillos Puntarenas
Washington State, USA
5

Beachfront Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was a beautiful, clean, and well kept house on a pristine beach. We enjoyed our stay. Lots to do. One of the best zip lines is just a half hour drive away. We would definitely recommend this to friends, and plan to return with friends as soon as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Costa Rica Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261592vbi
(847) 566-5914 (Illinois, USA)
Esterillos Puntarenas
1

Good location, but with RESERVATION!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at this house last November for our last week in Costa Rica. It is right on the beach in an ideal location. The house is nice and roomy, however the hot water did not work (not good with kids!) and we ran out of propane for cooking. This would not have been a problem, but the caretakers/owners left town without our knowledge so we could not get a refill to cook. The caretaker's 4 large dogs got loose and attacked our small dauschand. I have never seen 4 dogs attack another dog in this manner - EVER. We had to leave the house early to care for our dog which was rushed to Jaco and then to San Jose for surgery. The owners were initially remorseful and offered to refund the night we had paid for but didn't get to stay due to the dog incident and also help pay for the medical costs associated with the attack. No money was ever refunded to us after multiple communications with the owners. We are only thankful that our dog was attacked and not our 3 small kids. I would NEVER recommend this property as kid or pet friendly with 4 large dogs (some pit bull breed) that cannot be properly maintained to ensure safety.
Helpful votes: 10/19
business
Costa Rica Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261592vbi
(847) 566-5914 (Illinois, USA)
Esterillos Puntarenas
Costa Rica
5

Beyond our expectations !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our stay here was simply the BEST! The house is spacious and absolutely gorgeous, beautiful decor, very comfortable and personal. Far nicer than other homes we've stayed in! The pictures don't do it justice! We were so impressed! We loved how we didn't have to use the AC much since the house was cool naturally with the light breezes... We loved the area too! We just had some struggles getting water on the second floor during the pick times of the day, but besides that detail, this house is just perfect right steps away from the beach. We absolutely loved staying in this beautiful home and recommend it highly! It was hard to leave! Anne was very friendly and helpful. Definitely a great vacation place!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ricardo and his family were great guests. We were really glad they liked the house and hope they come back and stay again. Due to their suggestion we have installed a booster pump and backup tank to insure that water is available 24 hours. Thanks so much and come back and visit us. Mitch
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Costa Rica Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261592vbi
(847) 566-5914 (Illinois, USA)
Esterillos Puntarenas
Wisconsin
5

Esterillos Beachfront Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
What a great experience. The beach at your doorstep, amazing sunsets, courteous and attentive owners. Mitch and Ann helped to make our vacation a once in a lifetime experience with great memories. We'll be back next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having Lori and Jim I think they really liked our place and
certainly think that they had a great vacation. We hope that they can
visit us soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Costa Rica Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261592vbi
(847) 566-5914 (Illinois, USA)
Esterillos Puntarenas
South Elgin, Illinois
5

Our Costa Rica Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We loved this place. It was like our own summer home. My wife and two girls did not want to leave.
Sooo much more than any hotel could offer. The girls spent the day at the beach and at night we had a huge hot tub ( right in the front room facing the ocean) Talk about a view. We rented a car and spent
time eating and shopping at Jaco Beach - just down the road. Some nights we cooked in a full kitchen or BBQ on the beach. I was even brave enough to try surfing - think I did OK - but realized I'm out of shape. Can't wait to rent this place again. Maybe Christmas - avoid this Chicago winter
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was nice having Rich and his family. We hope they come back again and
the girls loved being right on the beach. Thanks Rich and good luck in
Chicago. Mitch
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Costa Rica Beachfront Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261592vbi
(847) 566-5914 (Illinois, USA)
Esterillos Puntarenas
Boca Raton FL
5

TOP Notch Rental HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Property was very clean and well maintained. OUTSTANDING Value we checked with the hotels in the area and this was BY FAR THE BEST VALUE! Owners were great to work with. Good communication and they were a huge help with surfing lessons and information. Best Vacation we have had in YEARS!! If you are looking for a 5 star home to rent and a great value this is the place to rent you will not be disappointed. Can’t wait to get some more time off so we can rent this place again!! The beach is in your front yard!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4