Cape Coral house rental - Nice Heated Pool with Waterfall/Bar Area/Outdoor shower
Nice Heated Pool with Waterfall/Bar Area/Outdoor shower
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6) (Queen Beds)

Remodeled warm and charming home.

New appliances, furniture.. freshly painted.....great pool with waterfall, covered bar area, nice fishing pier.... Shopping and Cinema very close...closest exit to the Middle/Veterans bridge to Ft Myers.

Central part of both Cape Coral and Ft Myers...great location, yet private...

Keywords:

A life long lover of the water and the beach, I am a licensed captain, but own my own construction company. I am from a large family, 4 sisters and a brother, all in Texas. I am currently a licensed Broker in Real Estate in Texas, and also a licensed builder in the state..

Walter Chance purchased this house in 2009

In 2005 I purchased a boat in Key Largo, I motored through the Ockeechobee Waterway, stopping in Ft Myers, I ended up staying for a month...loved the River, Beach, Town, location....everything...I have wanted to come back, but due to my busy schedule, couldn't. Now that my business has slowed, I purchased this home and remodeled it myself...I have visited every month since....I especially like the location of the new airport, just 20 minutes away...

Mostly, I enjoy going to the beach. But I also have other stops. I love the restaurants, the idea that I could be in Key West one day and Tampa the next. It is centrally located. I could go to the Everglades Park, or Miami, just 140 miles away. I fish, so fishing here is great..I also spend lots of time at the pool...and cooking on the grill outside..always something to do......

20 Reviews of Property 261588 in Cape Coral, Florida

Heated Pool! Canal Front!! New Remodel! Wifi/Direct TV!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Heated Pool! Canal Front!! New Remodel! Wifi/Direct TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261588vbi
(281) 731-7959 (Texas, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This was our first family vacation to Florida, and we loved this home. We couldn't have asked for a nicer home away from home. This house was modern, clean, well maintained and just an overall pleasant place to stay. We were able to enjoy a couple days just staying in and enjoying the pool, as well as taking some day trips to local beaches and other fun Florida attractions. Our son absolutely loved the pool, and it was great that there were pool and beach toys at the home for our use. Staying on the canal was beautiful, nothing beats your morning coffee down on the dock! I would recommend this home to anybody who is looking for a relaxing getaway to a cozy home away from home. The owner was prompt with answering any questions, and this was overall a very pleasant experience. We can't wait to visit again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay!!!!
business
Heated Pool! Canal Front!! New Remodel! Wifi/Direct TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261588vbi
(281) 731-7959 (Texas, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Clean, comfortable, and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house was exactly as advertised! I received prompt responses from the owner and the booking, stay, and departure were stress free. My six year old loved being in the pool multiple times a day and being on the canal was great for my father-in-law who loves to fish. One night my husband saw a manatee in the canal and caught a sting ray. The house was clean and comfortable and had ample room. The neighborhood felt safe as I ran the area several times, and is close to shopping and could walk to the local grocery store easily. Also great location for a trip to Sanibel Island and a two hour drive to Tampa or the Everglades (depending on the length of your stay). I would not hesitate to rent this property again! Thanks again for helping to make our Christmas Vacation Merry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed!!
business
Heated Pool! Canal Front!! New Remodel! Wifi/Direct TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261588vbi
(281) 731-7959 (Texas, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
5

Excellent Home for Renting and Owner for doing business with.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Myself, my Wife and two pets had an excellent two week vacation at your home. We all felt it was home away from home. From the time I sent the initial vacation request the communication between us was timely and excellent. You were quick to respond to any questions I had and made the whole process stress free. It is a great location close to everything, yet far enough away from the main roads for peace and quiet. The home was close enough to grocery stores and restaurants. The house is very nicely remolded, clean, everything is there for cooking, fast internet connection, nice size flat screen TV, etc. Pool was great and being on the water was a plus for relaxing on the dock. Would absolutely recommend this rental to anyone and will defiantly be back again. During our stay we hit Fort Myers Beach, Punta Gorda, Boca Grande, by boat to Cabbage Key and North Captiva. Thanks for everything, Steve & Lori
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed!!
business
Heated Pool! Canal Front!! New Remodel! Wifi/Direct TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261588vbi
(281) 731-7959 (Texas, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Central Texas
5

Very Nice Canal Front Rental Home in Cape Coral with Beautiful Pool and River Access.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I rented this property again for the second time for a business trip/vacation and it worked out perfect again for me. This home is on a nice canal with access to the Caloosahatchee River and the owner made his boat available to me again also for sightseeing and a few fishing trips I went on with great success :)
Inside of the home was recently remodeled and updated and is very tastefully decorated to a pleasing beach type theme.
So the bottom line is I would highly recommend this property as your next vacation destination any season of the year, the property owner is knowledgeable about the area and professional in his business dealings also. My security deposit refund was processed and refunded promptly without any delay.

I have several friends up in Michigan who have also rented this exact same home in the past and absolutely loved it and would return without hesitation to this property.

Thanks very much for the nice stay again!
Capt. Curt
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Captain!!!
business
Heated Pool! Canal Front!! New Remodel! Wifi/Direct TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261588vbi
(281) 731-7959 (Texas, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kentucky
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a WONDERFUL time at this house. It was spacious and really allowed my family (all 6 of us) to have our own area and not feel crowded. The pool is amazing...I like that it had a shallow and a deeper end instead of being one specific depth. The location works out great, you are away from the hustle and bustle of downtown traffic, but still close enough to shopping and beaches. We took a short drive to Sanibel Island which is beautiful! We will most certainly be coming back in the future..I would recommend this home to anyone!! Thank You Walter for allowing us to stay-we had a really wonderful vacation and hope to relocate soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Heated Pool! Canal Front!! New Remodel! Wifi/Direct TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261588vbi
(281) 731-7959 (Texas, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pulaski, NY
5

Beautiful Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I had a great time here, as did our guests - the pool and lanai are especially enjoyable from morning to night. We enjoyed meals on the lanai and enjoyed watching sunsets from the dock. There are many restaurants close by, both national chains and locally owned. We found a nice bike trail (20 miles) very close by. The house was exactly as described. Walter was helpful and available to answer questions very quickly. We did need to buy a beach chair as there was only one at the house, but we left it, so now there are two! I would recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Heated Pool! Canal Front!! New Remodel! Wifi/Direct TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261588vbi
(281) 731-7959 (Texas, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kingwood, TX
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed your lovely home. The pool area was a great gathering place and we loved all the beaches in the area. There is so much to see and do and we enjoyed the restaurants and shopping. Your home is very comfortable and suited us perfectly. We will definitely be returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Heated Pool! Canal Front!! New Remodel! Wifi/Direct TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261588vbi
(281) 731-7959 (Texas, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Great Location With Wonderful Neighbors!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at this home for two weeks to see Red Sox pre-season games in Fort Myers. This home was in a great location, within 30 minutes of JetBlue Stadium (Red Sox) and Hammond Stadium (Twins) for spring training. We loved the pool and the home being on the canal made for a pretty view. There were only two of us, so the home was more than adequate.

The location was great. We went to Rib City (but food was not consistent - went twice, once for lunch, once for dinner). We also went to The Dog - had some good music - sit outside to hear it. First Round Draft is great for a drink or food while sitting on their outdoor patio on the canal. Azucar had good Cuban food and bakery items. Hooters was also nearby for their wings and burgers, 98% of the staff was great there. We also enjoyed Stevie Tomato's in Ft. Myers near JetBlue Stadium for pizza after the game. It was cheaper to eat out rather than the house.

Coming from Cape Cod, Massachusetts, which has no discounted drinks for Happy Hour, we forgot how cheap eating and drinking can be in FL. Prices were about 50% cheaper than we get at home.
This home was in a great location and very near Del Prado which has a lot of different stores and eateries.

Loved the shopping in the area. If I return, I would drive so I could load up the car with all the good shopping in the area. Bealls and Bealls Outlet are favorites of mine.

We cannot say enough good things about the neighbors across the street and down the street. They were nice and offered information regarding the area and what to see, do, and where to eat.
We had a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heated Pool! Canal Front!! New Remodel! Wifi/Direct TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261588vbi
(281) 731-7959 (Texas, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
windsor ont
5

walters place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
clean well kept and pool excellent. close to commercial areas. nice quiet and good neighbor hood.
walter went out of his way to accommadate us.thanks Walter.
Roy and Sue.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Heated Pool! Canal Front!! New Remodel! Wifi/Direct TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261588vbi
(281) 731-7959 (Texas, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Brockway, PA
5

A vacation to remember for 3 sisters.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our stay at vrbo #261588 was a pleasure. My sisters and I were on vacation for the first time in 35 years and this place was perfect. The location worked well. We were walking distance to the grocery store and the neighborhood was very well kept. We were minutes from dining and shopping and the house was very easy to find.
The internet kept us in contact with our families up north and the pool was just the place to be in the warm June heat.
The 3 beds 2 bath left us lots of room to do our own little thing. The owner was extremely easy to contact and the security deposit was rapidly returned.
As a matter of fact we are hoping to return for a month stay this winter. Thank you Walter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jane, Glad you will be returning!!! Walter
Helpful votes: 1/1