Kihei condo rental - Enjoy a comfortable view of lush gardens from the walk-out lanai.
Enjoy a comfortable view of lush gardens from the walk-out lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 12 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

We are thrilled to present 'Palekaiko' at Kihei Akahi - our little piece of 'paradise' on Maui!

Our condo is a wonderful place where you can enjoy spectacular sunsets, warm trade winds and fabulous white sandy beaches only steps from your door. Enjoy your morning Kona coffee on our ground-floor walk-out lanai surrounded by lush tropical plants and manicured lawns.

The Kihei Akahi is a quiet and secure complex that has two swimming pools and barbeque areas and a tennis court. Centrally located, this beautifully landscaped complex is located in sunny South Kihei where only six to eight inches of rain a year and a consistent 75-90 degrees (25-32 degrees Celsius) almost assuring you of a warm, relaxing sunny vacation.

Our family-friendly condo is fully equipped. Furnishings in the master bedroom are Pier 1 and the second bedroom has a custom murphy bed and queen-sized bed with a matching headboard. The master ensuite is freshly remodelled! In an effort to make it easier for people with mobility issues to manage, we removed the wall between the vanity & toilet/shower area, we installed a 6' wider door, a 'comfort' height toilet and a low profile shower tray. The guest bathroom has a bathtub, a must for families with little ones!

The kitchen has GE kitchen appliances, and we also installed a full-sized Bosch washer and dryer, and a Friedrich wall-mounted split-system air conditioning unit. Living and dining room furnishings are by Ratana, providing Palekaiko with an 'Island' flavour. We no longer have Hawaiian-style louvered windows, we have energy-efficient, double-glazed Low-E windows that keep our suite cooler and quieter. A La-Z-Boy patio set on the lanai bring the comfort outside. We also supply beach toys, beach chairs, beach towels, mats and even a cooler to make your beach experience the best!

Keywords: Hale, Condo, Apartment, Suite, Flat, Bungalo, Kihei Akahi, vacation rental, family friendly, South Maui, Maui's Gold Coast, South Kihei, Maui's South Shore

More Details
Hide Details

We live in British Columbia, Canada.

Della Halvorson purchased this condo in 2009

We first visited Maui in 1996 and were hooked! Since then, we have returned several times with our sons and other family & friends.

We all enjoy the beach activities and laid-back Maui lifestyle.

25 Reviews of Property 261362 in Kihei, Hawaii

Tropical Paradise in Maui- Remodelled master ensuite!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 25 reviews
business
Tropical Paradise in Maui- Remodelled master ensuite!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261362vbi
(604) 898-4060 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
5

Family from White Rock and Prince George

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed staying in this lovely condo. The ground floor location is great for enjoying the patio furniture, grass and gardens and is close to the pool area with the barbeque. This condo is an easy walk to the beach but not close enough to the road to hear any traffic. Everything was clean and in good working order. There were lots of extras like beach chairs, cooler, boogie board. Kihei is an ideal spot to stay, the beaches are amazing, snorkeling is fantastic right at beach, and it is a great starting place to explore the many sites on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Paradise in Maui- Remodelled master ensuite!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261362vbi
(604) 898-4060 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Garibaldi Highlands, British Columbia, Canada
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My sister and I enjoyed this lovely condo in August. It is located on a quiet corner in the building furthest from the street, with beautiful gardens surrounding the lanai and the swimming pool right across the grass. Thanks to the host's great advice, we found the best snorkeling beach right across from the entrance to the complex, and enjoyed many early morning swims in the calm clear water - accompanied by beautiful tropical fish and sea turtles! Everything about the property showed the care the owners put into the comfort of their guests; we could not suggest a thing that we wanted that was not easily available. Quiet, clean, spacious, conveniently located, comfortable - we will be coming back to this Maui paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise in Maui- Remodelled master ensuite!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261362vbi
(604) 898-4060 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Surrey, BC
5

Family Friendly Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this conveniently located unit in Kihei. The condo was fully equipped for the needs of our family. We stocked up at Costco and were able to make all our meals. We appreciated the beach chairs, beach towels, mats, umbrella and boogie boards for our daily trips down to the beautiful Kamaole 2 Beach. We were worried the 'D' building would be too far to walk to the beach, but it was completely fine and the privacy, quiet and ground floor location more than made up for the slightly longer walk. We also enjoyed the DVD collection for some evening viewing. We would recommend this unit to anyone and hope to return there ourselves one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Paradise in Maui- Remodelled master ensuite!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261362vbi
(604) 898-4060 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Winnipeg, MB Canada
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at Kihei Akaki was good. Kamaole II beach across the street was great. It was perfect for any age. Our condo was perfect for us. It had everything we needed for our stay, so it was convient that we didn't have to bring a lot of stuff with us. The only complaint we had is the "mature" guests at the pool do not seem to like anyone young using the pool. Had quite a few dirty looks when there were children around. Our daughter who is 15 is not loud and we were made to feel like we were intruding. The condo has a great location close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The owners are great to deal with and always available for questions or concerns.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise in Maui- Remodelled master ensuite!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261362vbi
(604) 898-4060 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Coquitlam, BC Canada
5

Fantastic first visit to Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thanks so much for enhancing our first visit to Maui with the pleasure of you accommodations. Your place was everything you said. We may have been spoiled with the location and privacy of this suite, everything from the AC to the appliances and layout, our stay was GREAT. We really appreciated the ease of transaction and all the info and advice you provided. We will be back! Thanks again B & R and T & K B.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise in Maui- Remodelled master ensuite!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261362vbi
(604) 898-4060 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Coquitlam, BC/Canada
5

Best Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo is every bit as good as advertised, probably better.

The owners make the entire rental process easy. The condo is newly renovated, well presented, roomy and clean. It is extremely well stocked with everything you need for an amazing vacation. The location in South Kihei is outstanding for access to beaches, restaurants and other attractions.

The ground floor location is a plus, only a few short steps to the pool and barbeques.

I would not hesitate to recommend to any traveller.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Paradise in Maui- Remodelled master ensuite!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261362vbi
(604) 898-4060 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Seattle, WA
5

2nd Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is our second stay at this condo. Last time we provided some feedback about including some kid-friendly dishes, which have since been added (and much appreciated!) Overall, we had a great visit and I don't think I would change anything. My 5 year-old was especially pleased with the lifejacket/wetsuit, and she was able to swim in the pool with ease :) Thanks for the great condo...it was ideally located within walking distance of the pool and a nice public beach. We had everything we needed!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Paradise in Maui- Remodelled master ensuite!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261362vbi
(604) 898-4060 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Moose Jaw, SK Canada
5

Fantastic Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We recently travelled to Maui to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary and we stayed at Palekaiko, Kkhei Akahi for 12 days. We had a fabulous time. The condo was very clean, roomy and comfortable. We travelled with another couple and never felt crowded. It offered all the amenities we needed and more! Della was very helpful and promptly answered any questions we had. The location of the condo was convienient to restaurants and shops (Moose McGillycuddy's during Happy Hour has great drink specials!). The beach across the street from Kihei Akahi was fantastic! We went there every day to swim and snorkle. We were fortunate to see turtles every time we went snorkling. We spent a few afternoons by the pool and sure appreciated access to the bbq facilites there as well. The grounds are immaculately groomed daily, and the buildings are surrounded by beautiful trees, flowers and bushes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Paradise in Maui- Remodelled master ensuite!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261362vbi
(604) 898-4060 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Australia
5

Excellent stay, fantastic owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stumbled upon this location on VRBO and wow, did we love it! The owners were so friendly and quick to respond to all of our queries. The unit was spotless when we arrived and the decor was modern and suited to Hawaii. It had everything we needed. The ground floor was perfect for our 8-month old twins as we spent a lot of time on the lanai. Being so close to the pool was also a huge bonus. We will be staying here again on our next visit to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Paradise in Maui- Remodelled master ensuite!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261362vbi
(604) 898-4060 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
La Salle, Manitoba Canada
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Palekaiko was an excellent condo with very accurate photos, very clean and well maintained. Amazing to walk out to patio area. Beautiful sunshine in the afternoon. Perfect setup with only a few minutes walk to the ocean. Owners answered all of our questions and went above and beyond in providing helpful tips for shopping and sightseeing. Loved the condo and would definitely request this same condo another time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2