Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Paved, private entry to private relaxation and entertainment for the kids.......
Paved, private entry to private relaxation and entertainment for the kids.......
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 King BDRM, 2 Convertible bed(s),3 Baths,(Sleeps 7), Private & Spacious.Got it!

Welcome to the beautiful 'Treasure Mountain' cabin. Wi-Fi for 10 connections! All dates may have specials available! Year-round family fun in a cabin that has it all, save money and have a maintained and clean palatial home for your enjoyment. Spring is beautiful in the Smokies. And you can enjoy football on the big screen tv!!!

Always clean and never a complaint!! We pride our property in its cleanliness and superb maintenance!!

We now have free wi-fi!! Have the best at better than best prices!! Unlimted nationwide home phone!!

Come and play!

You don't need to spend any money at the attractions, you'll have all you need right here! Now you can enjoy the swimming pool and catch and release fishing pond only 3 minutes away. At night you will have a blanket of stars in the southern skies where you can see shooting stars and abundant constellations!

All this and you can stay in an eco-friendly cabin. Recycling bins are provided, we are the only cabin to offer this great amenity. You don't have to recycle if you don't want to........we will do it for you!!! We use blocks of green energy that utilizes wind turbines to lessen the power strain on lakes and rivers, therefore preserving their beauty and sustainability. Fluorescent technology is used for lighting and you will be nestled among the stars with the capability of using the custom fire-pit that can provide hours of enjoyment and fun while you feel like you have a cabin in the park of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park itself! We have hot dog/ marshmallow roasters hanging by the firepit for whenever you are ready.

Treasure Mountain is situated on 5 private acres with rhododendrons, dogwoods, and so many trees that house squirrel families. Wildlife abounds! Hummingbirds are constant visitors that you can watch from the comfort of the sofas. You can even feed the turkey as they cross the property! (Just be sure to bring the corn:) Guests have even spotted Elk crossing the driveway!!

As you enter via the PRIVATE paved private drive to the 'big whole-log' cabin you will find the very spacious wrap-around deck. The entry level has the open cathedral ceiling living area with two sofas, 36' television with DVD player and the electric fireplace with custom stacked stone fireplace with spacious hearth. The dining room with black bear custom made mosaic, large kitchen (fully equipped and with a custom built island under a wrought iron pan rack) and full bath are on the entry level as well. A treasure chest of kids games will entertain ages 1 to 99. Giant pick-up sitcks, connect 4, tic tac toe, toss across, break the ice and more!

The master loft is where the lap of luxury lies..... Jacuzzi tub with full shower in a custom built stone surrounding, king bed with risers to wrap you in seclusion with your own 36 inch big screen and DVD. You will have your own slice of privacy with the 'big log' private deck attached to the loft master suite.

But the best part of all that you find is the SPEED RACING GAME, A NEW ADDITION OF A MEGA TOUCH TABLE TOP GAME WITH OVER 125 GAMES (adult supervision suggested) and SUNSET RIDERS SHOOTING GAME (for four players) that everybody can enjoy!

On the lower level a 62' screen television with 40+ movie library and a sofa right in front for premium sports viewing or for the kids to have a slumber party with Nemo or ping pong till the sun comes up. Also, there are two full futons for 4! A regulation PING PONG TABLE is here for all to enjoy too! Further on in the lower level is the POOL TABLE room where you can shoot a game of pool and play the SLOT MACHINE and DART GAME while you are waiting your turn to shoot! The entry level by the horseshoe pits is were you will find the hammock under the many shade trees. Beside the bubbling hot tub, clean and ready for you to soak away your cares away after a fun day at Dollywood; are chairs for all to take in the fresh mountain air since you will be alongside the Great Smoky Mountains National Park!

Outside you will find the spacious yard with horseshoes and the stone fire-pit, as well as the charcoal grill and rocking chairs and picnic table on the entry wrap-around deck with plenty of seats and rocking chairs.

The second bedroom (KING SIZE BED) with its own television and DVD player and another full bath is on the lower level too. The lower level deck is where the Hot Tub is found with its own secluded spot and the hammock just steps away for a quick cool down. A few steps away leads you to the yard. Outside you can enjoy the fire pit (firewood not provided) and pitch some horseshoes while you enjoy the quiet seclusion. Treasure Mountain is situated on over 5 acres with a mountain view, ample parking, privacy, privacy, and more privacy and seclusion!!

Located 6 miles to the main Parkway in Pigeon Forge AND less than 4 minutes to the Metcalf Bottoms entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park where you can be in Gatlinburg via the scenic quiet route in no time!

Enjoy!

Pet Fee: $100.00 per pet non refundable/2 pet limit inquire about increased limit and fees!!! Pets must be registered at booking. Bring a furry family member for a small cost!!! And ask about discounts....

Our cabin is decorated for Christmas before Thanksgiving!

Bedding

Loft: King, twin

Lower Level: 1 King, 2 Full Futons.

Ask for total sleeping capacity, we can accommodate!

If you have questions, please don't hesitate to call or e-mail!

****FOR SPECIALS E-MAIL OR CALL FOR DETAILS!

PRIVATE OWNER WITH INCENTIVES! NO PROPERTY MANAGEMENT COMPANY! THIS CABIN WILL EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS AND IT WILL BE CLEAN AND STOCKED! Don't waste your hard earned money on a cabin that will not fulfill your needs, come to Treasure Mountain. New and so spacious. Just take a look at our guest reviews. Never a cleaning complaint!

Give your family the best that anyone could offer for affordable prices, private seclusion, amenities beyond belief, clean and ready for you to settle in to a Great Smoky Mountain Custom home with you in mind.....

Keywords: Luxury Cabin, Private, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Gatlinburg Cabin, Pool Access, Games, Secluded, New, Treasure Mountain, Dollywood, Splash Country, Wears Valley, Treasure Trove, Adventure Mountain, Pet Friendly, Cabin, Dollywood, Titanic, Pool Access, Affordable, Spacious, Cheap, Eco Friendly cabin rental, Safe Space, carbon footprint, recycling, recyclable, recyclable waste, waste recycling, Great Smoky Mountains, Cades Cove, white water rafting in the smokies, white water rafting in the Smokys, white water rafting townsend, big river whitewater, Townsend Cabin, Pigeon Forge, Townsend, big, clean, eco-friendly, green, shopping, unique restaurants, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, cheap cabins, best cheap cabin in the smokies, GSMNP, Soaring in 2012,WildEagle, Wild eagle, Wild eagle ride, Adventure Mountain, Wolfs, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, ping pong table, pool table, hot tub, darts, arcade game, arcade games, kid games, wildlife, king beds, indoor hot tub, discount, big kitchen, chalet, vacation rental, most popular cabin, cabin secluded, mega touch game, mega touch arcade, 5 star cabin

More Details
Hide Details

We have tried to think of every detail to make this the perfect vacation home for 2 people or a bunch of family and/or friends. I know you and yours will enjoy this home as much as we do!

Homeowner, Debi purchased this cabin in 2009

It is where I am from, I recall wonder-filled summers with my grandmother in Gatlinburg (where my family is from). Her treat was to give us 5.00 (a LOT back then) and let us go have fun. We could get enough candy and window shopping in to last a week. I remember the days when Pigeon Forge was only three or four businesses and my sister and I could navigate Gatlinburg on our own by foot at the age of seven. The creek by my grandmothers was a major attraction to us all and we fully utilized it for a place to cool off in the mountain water and rest in the afternoons with lunch by the stream. Our hearts and minds will always be here in the land of the Great Smoky Mountains.....God's country.

My favorite thing is the privacy, we can come here and never have to leave and every one is entertained! Beautiful in the summer and the winter. We look forward to the amazing snow and the foliage that blooms in the spring. Autumn is breathtaking with the copper, red and golden hues of the mountain trees. You can smell spring happening and feel the mountains come to life.

We want every one to fully ENJOY!!!

17 Reviews of Property 261276 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Summer Bookings Going Fast!!! 5 Stars,Clean,Private & Spacious!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 17 reviews
business
Summer Bookings Going Fast!!! 5 Stars,Clean,Private & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261276vb
+1 (865) 257-0435 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Indianapolis, IN
4

Great family getaway with an awesome privately owned chalet and property!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Enjoyed our first time renting a chalet from a private owner(Previous 13 years have been thru companies.) Was very pleased with the decision. This chalet has everything you will ever need for a perfect getaway. It is as described and then some. Made perfect use of the fire pit, games and movies. Enjoyed hiking the property and sitting on the front porch drinking hot tea during a short rain storm. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Bookings Going Fast!!! 5 Stars,Clean,Private & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261276vb
+1 (865) 257-0435 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Indianapolis, IN
5

Peace in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family stayed at this Chalet for our fall break vacation. The property was amazing. It was very pet friendly. We have a small dog and it was nice being able to have the grassy back yard and know ther ewas plenty of space for him to go out and use the restroom. The inside was clean and beautiful. If we needed anything, you were so accomadating regarding trash pick up or anything else we needed. This is definitely a place we will be returning to and I can't wait! My children loved the video games and the view. The fire pit was great and we had so much fun eating smores every night.

My son has sensory processing disorder so he requires a lot of activity and heavy muscle activity. He loved running up and down the hill in the back and the hill of the driveway. hehehe! I highly recommend this cabin to families with children and pets. This is a wonderful property. We found lots of little creatures like a frog, a turtle, a lizard, leaf bugs, etc. And my kids were totally in to that. And just the fact that we could sit out on the porch and enjoy the sounds of nature made it so relaxing and just what we needed!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Trisha, Glad you all enjoyed your time. We achieved our goal! Come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Bookings Going Fast!!! 5 Stars,Clean,Private & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261276vb
+1 (865) 257-0435 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Almost Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
WOW! What an awesome property! From the minute you arrive you will be amazed. The photos provided do not do the home justice. The property was very clean & well kept, no detail was overlooked. The home is very spacious and inviting. We really enjoyed the games available from the race car game to the beautiful pool table. The slot machine was a favorite also. The movie viewing area downstairs was perfect for winding down before bed after a little ping pong of course. We really enjoyed cooking breakfast in the spacious kitchen & having coffee on the back deck while watching the sun come up. Everything was perfect & thank you to the owners for being so nice. We didn't see the bear that had just visited according to the owners but that was kind of bittersweet, it might have been nice to see. So peaceful & perfect, we would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family. The home is close to all the attractions & yet just far enough away to allow you to enjoy the peace of the mountains. Perfect vacation, was sad to leave, hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you all Duncan and Johnson Families! So glad you enjoyed Treasure Mountain! You are welcome any time and we appreciate the great care you took of the cabin.......impeccable, it was hard to see that you all were even there. We are pleased that you all were so pleased! Thanks again, Becca
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer Bookings Going Fast!!! 5 Stars,Clean,Private & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261276vb
+1 (865) 257-0435 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Rockford, MI
5

Our Vacation to Treasure Mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very clean and private. Everything is as described in website. Area is a little touristy. We took advantage of the kitchen we only ate two meals out. This is the real deal. Just stay at the house and go to the Mountains like we did....

For you GPS people like me just do what I did and google the address for the Kroger In Gatlinburg. This will get you close enough to follow the google directions you get from the owners. Sorry just love my GPS not fan of Google Maps and Google Directions. This will get you within 10 minutes.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Summer Bookings Going Fast!!! 5 Stars,Clean,Private & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261276vb
+1 (865) 257-0435 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Chattanooga, TN
5

Fun, Exciting and Enjoyable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The pictures and video does not do this cabin justice! The interior is amazing and the outside wonderful. We were amazed at the amount of open outdoor space at the property. There was no other cabin in view and we loved the privacy. The weather was rainy and cool so that made our trip even more enjoyable when it came to leaving the cabin to visit attractions or even sitting on the porch. There wasn't even a mosquito or any bees around to keep us inside. With all the trees around, that helped keep the cabin and outdoor area cool. We all enjoyed the arcade games and the table tennis. The kids had the downstairs to themselves while my husband and I stayed upstairs most of the time. We will most definately visit this cabin again. We did get turned around at first with the directions and I was able to get in touch with the owner right then to help us out. The rates are very reasonable as well. We did not have a problem with the security cameras on the property as someone mentioned in an earlier review. It felt all the more secure knowing they were there. Thanks for sharing your wonderful cabin with us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Summer Bookings Going Fast!!! 5 Stars,Clean,Private & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261276vb
+1 (865) 257-0435 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
KILLEN, AL
5

5 Stars is no justice for this immaculate setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have been vacationing in the Smokies for 15 years. This outstanding cabin is by far one of the best that we have stayed at. The pictures and even the detailed description do not prepare you for the attention to detail, seclusion, proximity to attractions, security and comfort. The cabin itself was absolutely pristine! I actually felt bad when our daugters had their clothes strown everywhere. :)

The Jordans did not forget a single thing when designing and furnishing this cabin! I cannot even begin to say enough good things about our stay. The cabin is huge so we were able to spread out comfortably! The games were a big hit. They have so much there to do that even if you want to stay in for the day, you will have more than enough to be occupied.

I did notice that a previous reviewer had an issue with the security cameras. We felt quite the opposite. My husband, who has been in law enforcement for 23 years, was overly impressed with the additional security measures, and if anything, it made us feel safer. The cameras are outside, and in no way intruded on the privacy of our stay. With the seclusion and privacy of this cabin, it's just added security for the guests and we were impressed with it. The owner's have YOU in mind! It will be obvious upon 5 minutes after your arrival. If I could leave 10 stars, I would!

Thanks for sharing this beautiful cabin with my family. Our week stay was not quite long enough. This cabin will be a regular for our family trips to the Smokies.

The Vanderford's
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Tracy! You all are welcome to stay anytime, call us for a special returning discount. Vandeford's are always welcome:)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Summer Bookings Going Fast!!! 5 Stars,Clean,Private & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261276vb
+1 (865) 257-0435 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Waterford, Mi
4

Great cabin, but........

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
While this cabin is just beautiful and very clean the listing describes privacy alot. Unfortunately it was not disclosed to us that the property is under video survielance which appeared to be some sort of trail cameras, this was a real let down as the description stated seclusion and privacy. This really took away from the feeling of privacy. I hesitated to submit this review as the cabin is beautiful, but I have been renting from VRBO for quite some time and I personally rely on reviews before picking a place and had I of known about the cameras ahead of time would have passed this one up. I still give it 4 stars because of the cabin and it's cleanliness.
Owner's Response: Joan we are so pleased you enjoyed the clean and beautiful cabin! The property is on so much acreage and private and secluded we must have security measures for the guests as well as the cabin. We so enjoy seeing the animal life caught on the camera, this is how we know for sure that elk have been there, not to mention the turkeys. So many guests are super pleased with the added security, we must have it for them and the cabin. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon!
Bruce
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Summer Bookings Going Fast!!! 5 Stars,Clean,Private & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261276vb
+1 (865) 257-0435 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
McCrory, Ar
5

Great Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We are so grateful to have had the chance to stay in your beautiful cabin for our first visit to the Smoky Mountains. We had a wondeful time and made some fantastic memories that will last a lifetime!! Debbie and Rebecca were very helpful with any questions we had and I hope we didn't bug them to death!! It was so hard for us to leave but we are already making plans to come back. Thanks again for everything.

The Barnhills
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer Bookings Going Fast!!! 5 Stars,Clean,Private & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261276vb
+1 (865) 257-0435 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Talbott, TN
5

Beautiful ~ Private ~ Fun Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We were able to reserve this cabin last minute for Labor day. We really enjoyed this beautiful cabin. The teenagers stayed busy with the arcade games and big screen TV while we enjoyed the rocking chairs on the front porch. Even in the warm weather, the front porch was shady and cool. The cabin itself is very secluded, yet within 10 minutes to town. The kitchen was very well stocked with items needed to cook a full meal. I did have to call to ask how to connect to the internet, but my call was answered promptly by the owner, and she was very helpful. Thanks for sharing your cabin!!
Jeff, Jennifer, Brittany, Shelby, Christina & Jesse and Daphne too!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Bookings Going Fast!!! 5 Stars,Clean,Private & Spacious!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261276vb
+1 (865) 257-0435 (Tennessee, USA)
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We came to visit with our family that was vacationing in a cabin pretty close by. We have stayed in many cabins in the area and we found this one to be super clean, toiletries were stocked, movies were available, candy jar was full, the fireplace was operational (year round), exceptionally spacious and clean. I have rented cabins in many other areas and we found the first one that was an excetional "deal". For what youare paying for you are getting about 5 hotel rooms and you can stay "home" and save so much money with all the things that you can do with the kids. Phenominal, keep setting the bar high, we hope all will follow suit!
We will be back in October!

The Jacobs Family (Jen, Mark, Emily,Caleb, Jacob, Nana Jones, and Papa Jones)
Helpful votes: 1/1