Kahana condo rental - Wake up to the sounds of the Pacific Ocean!
Wake up to the sounds of the Pacific Ocean!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Welcome to my newly renovated oceanfront studio condo, located between Kaanapali and Kapalua and the warm waters of the Pacific Ocean. I just finished a stem to stern re-model with new tile, paint, crown moulding, TV, Beauty Rest bed, free wi-fi and more. The fully equipped kitchen is complete with appliances, a microwave, cookware, dishes and utensils. Linens and towels (as well as beach towels) are also provided. Central air and a ceiling fan will keep you comfortable throughout the day.

The crown jewel of the Royal Kahana (besides my unit, of course) is the large heated pool and spacious sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs on which to enjoy the view, a good book or a leisurely nap. Just steps away from the pool is the ocean, where perhaps you'll partake in some snorkeling, boogie boarding, or strolling down the white sandy beach.

There are four gas-fired barbeque grills at the pool area, and a poolside Cabana providing a dining area with unmatched ocean views. The Activity Desk in the lobby can assist you with reservations for a luau, sight seeing helicopter tour, boating activities, restaurants and much more. Internet access and conference rooms are also in the Lobby. Morning coffee is served in the newly renovated lobby, which is also the location of the weekly complimentary Mai Tai party. HI Reg #W01236762-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I fell in love with Maui the first time I visited the island - so much so that I stayed for 10 years. I got a job in the visitor industry that allowed me to see paradise up close and personal. I've flown over waterfalls, biked down Haleakala crater, swam off the black sand beach and dove at Molokini. Although I've moved back to my home in Seattle, WA, I fly back to my island home every year to take a deep breath and feel the aloha.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1995

When I travel to Maui, my goals are sun and relaxation. I have recently remodeled my unit to create an open, breezy, island style atmosphere and to take total advantage of the ocean view. I can watch whales from my private lanai in the winter and enjoy the colorful sails of the windsurfers in the summer. There's no better place to feel the aloha.

9 Reviews of Property 261275 in Kahana, Hawaii

Oceanfront Studio Condo on Kahana Beach, Maui
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Oceanfront Studio Condo on Kahana Beach, Maui
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261275vbi
Toll Free (888) 481-8208
Kahana Maui
Tucson, AZ
5

DGS/Engaged in Maui (Arizona)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed here 8 wonderful days. The condo was absolutely perfect with the most wonderful veiws. It was absolutely wonderful to sit on the lanai and watch the whales, with and withut binoculars. We saw a total of 6 breaches, which were incredible.
The condo is the perfect location and close proximity to Front St and all other favorite spots.
The condo is beautiful and very clean with great amenities. Especially love the fact that beach chairs, towels and a cooler were included. In the past, I've usually had to purchase chairs on my own and then just end up leavig them.
We actually got engaged while there and are planning to return to the same unit for our Honeymoon in 2015.
Karla is wonderful to work with and everything was absolutely perfect!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Studio Condo on Kahana Beach, Maui
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261275vbi
Toll Free (888) 481-8208
Kahana Maui
Virginia
5

Barbara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A lovely condo with views that are fantastic. We have stayed here before and will continue to do so in the future. The condo comes with everything that you need: beach chairs, umbrella, coolers, hangers, hair dryer, and even beach towels. We have been to Maui several times and the location of this condo is our favorite area. Great beaches and snorkeling are within minutes and on this trip the turtles were all along the beach. Some of our favorite places to eat are the Hula Grill (5 min.) and Kimo's in Lahaina. I have recommended this condo to friends who were just as pleased. The owner and managing company are most helpful with any questions. The pictures are accurate that are on the web site. Enjoy your stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Studio Condo on Kahana Beach, Maui
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261275vbi
Toll Free (888) 481-8208
Kahana Maui
California
5

PERFECT SPOT !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed at this unit for 4 days and it was PERFECT for us ! It was just my husband and the unit worked out wonderfully. First off Karla (the owner) was in contact with us making sure our stay and the unit were up to our expectations and I have to say that it most definitely was. The property was very clean, there was a great little snack shack at the pool. All the amenities were very, very nice. As for the unit, there was nothing that I would change. Everything was all updated and remodeled, the kitchen was well stocked with whatever we needed to cook with. The closet was full of beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, etc. If I had one suggestion, it would be that the pool was a tad bit on the warm side but that was okay because the beach is twenty steps from the pool so we just jumped in the ocean !! There is no doubt that next time we are there, we will stay at this unit. Thanks so much Karla for sharing your nice little studio condo with us !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Karen. Hope to have you back again soon! Karla
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Studio Condo on Kahana Beach, Maui
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261275vbi
Toll Free (888) 481-8208
Kahana Maui
baton rouge, louisiana
4

Good Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed at this condo in late May. The condo has everything you need for a stay on the beach in Maui. The bathroom and kitchen could use some updating however we did not spend a lot of time in the condo so we did not mind much. Great view, It was lovely to wake up to the ocean view every morning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Studio Condo on Kahana Beach, Maui
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261275vbi
Toll Free (888) 481-8208
Kahana Maui
United States
3

Nice condo, but....

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just returned from a 13 night stay here and while the condo was nicely decorated, I was disappointed with several things. First, I was quite upset that the wireless internet was only available to guests for $10/day or weekly/monthly rates after I was led to believe was included and avaiable with the unit. Secondly, on most nights, I was unable to take an evening bath since there was such a lack of hot water. I finally had to boil/microwave water in order to take a tepid bath. :-( (Also had to do dinner dishes most nights without hot water!). I was also disappointed with the quality and quantity of cookware and utensils. The coffee pot lid was broken and poured onto my hands more than once and only one large frypan which all the teflon coating is worn off for cooking.
Sadly, since it rained 11 of the 13 days, we spent more time in the condo than usually would have so would have appreciated at least one brighter light for reading since lighting was lovely but not good for older eyes! We come to Maui every year, and for the price it was a nice little studio with good view in a great area, however I would probably not stay again.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Oceanfront Studio Condo on Kahana Beach, Maui
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261275vbi
Toll Free (888) 481-8208
Kahana Maui
Augusta, Kansas
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Karla, we enjoyed our stay at your condo very much. This was a last minute deal for us as our traveling partners could not come because of medical problems. We usually rent a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo, but for us your condo was perfect. We have stayed next door at the Hololani resort a couple of times and was happy to be able to stay at yours during our time frame.The pool was great, and we had breakfast on the lanai every morning. We did have a new experince for us. Being from Kansas we do not have Tsunami's, but it was not a problem. We moved the car up to the lot by McDonald's and stayed in the condo. There was no damage around the condo that I know of. I would recommend your condo to anyone who is looking for a beautiful stay in Hawaii. If it is just my wife and I we would stay again at your condo if possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Oceanfront Studio Condo on Kahana Beach, Maui
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261275vbi
Toll Free (888) 481-8208
Kahana Maui
Woodstock, Virginia
5

Great Stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Karla,
We wanted to let you know that we had a great stay in your condo Dec. 9-15, 2010. The condo was perfect for us and what a view from the lanai!

This was a great location for our visit to Maui and even though it is on the west side of the island it is still a short drive to all of the attractions. The convenience of the kitchen was great and having breakfast on the lanai was awesome. The parking was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

We will definitely contact you when we return to Maui, which I hope is very soon!

Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Studio Condo on Kahana Beach, Maui
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261275vbi
Toll Free (888) 481-8208
Kahana Maui
Colorado
5

Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I spent about 8 days in this wonderful condo for our honeymoon. I was so nice to be able to make our own meal and sit out on the wonderful balcony and watch the ocean and eat together. It was a much greater experience then sitting in a resturant with the crowds. I also loved that we had a grill down by the pool and the water, we made drinks grilled then enjoyed. It was great to have a bed right by the sliding glass door to leave open and sleep to the sound of the ocean. The washer and dryer was also nice to have to be able to clean clothes if we needed to or just dry them off. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook with. There was also things like chairs and umbrellas in a little closet that was nice to be able to use as well. I loved the walk to the room after you got off the elevator also because if is open air and you have a view of the wonderful mountain side of Maui. The location of the condo is also great it is close to everything, wonderful markets that you can get fresh fruit and fresh flowers at, word to the wise if you go towards closing time of the market they mark everything down even the flowers!
I would stay at this condo over and over again. It was so relaxing and the view you can't beat. The beach was also very nice, we sat and watched sea turtles on our beach in the chairs from the room. I would recommend to anyone to stay here, we loved it and it was very romantic for us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Studio Condo on Kahana Beach, Maui
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261275vbi
Toll Free (888) 481-8208
Kahana Maui
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Karla,

Just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your condo. It was just as was stated on vrbo, and was perfect for our trip. The unit was decorated beautifully, the location wonderful, and the pool warm. We had stayed on Oahu for the previous 3 nights in a hotel on Waikiki, and your condo was much better, warmer pool too. Oahu is not for me, too busy and noisy. At first I was concerned as we usually rent a one bedroom unit, but the studio worked out quite well. We ate out every night, but used the microwave and coffeepot in the am each day. The washer and dryer was nice to have too. The view was wonderful, we enjoyed sitting on the patio watching whales, had never seen them before, that was so amazing.

Hope to come back to Royal Kahana and 1202 again, and will tell our friends too. Now I just have to get back to reality here, very hard to do after such a wonderful trip.
Helpful votes: 3/3