Old Town house rental - 4 Levels, 1 Car Garage, 3 Decks, Private Hot Tub, Walk to Main St
4 Levels, 1 Car Garage, 3 Decks, Private Hot Tub, Walk to Main St
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Old Town House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

265 Ontario is a beautiful new luxury home in historic ‘Old Town’ Park City! This outstanding 3143 sq. ft. home enjoys a superb view of Park City's Main Street area and the mountains of Deer Valley Resort and Park City Mountain Resort. It is a premier 4 bedroom plus loft, 3.5 bathroom custom home located just blocks from Park City’s Main Street and all the restaurants, shops and activities.

Amenities include gourmet kitchen, dining table seats 6 plus 6 bar stools at counter, large flat-screen TV/DVD/Stereo in living room, high-speed wireless internet, flat-screen cable TV/DVD in each bedroom, gas fireplace, private outdoor hot tub, boot/glove dryer, ski racks, private washer/dryer, small kid’s playroom with TV/DVD/Xbox, 1-car garage and a central vacuum system.

Sleeps 10 with King Master Suite w/ private bathroom, Queen Suite w/ private bathroom, Twin Trundle Bedroom (which can become a King bed), Twin/Twin Bedroom, and Double sofa-sleeper in loft. Additional Queen AeroBed available upon request to sleep 2 extra guests.

Keywords: Private Home

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, we are Bo and Allison Pitkin. We own Luxury Park City Rentals, LLC, www. luxuryparkcityrentals. com. a boutique Property Management company specializing in Luxury Vacation Rentals in Park City, Utah. We are proud to offer a select group of private luxury residences in Park City! Our exceptional properties are well furnished, beautifully maintained, and extremely clean so guests can enjoy Park City and all it has to offer! We love Park City and are thrilled to help provide guests with an exceptional vacation experience so you can enjoy our home town as much as we do. ~ Allison & Bo Pitkin

Bo and Allison Pitkin purchased this house in 2008

265 Ontario Avenue is the third street above Deer Valley Drive/Marsac Avenue on the Deer Valley side of Main Street, so you're close enough to walk to Main Street, but far enough away to not be disturbed by the noise. Just a short walk down Shorty Stairs and you're at Main Street or the Main Transit Center for Park City's free town bus system. Furthermore, we have 3 ski resorts to enjoy in Park City - Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort and The Canyons Resort - and they are all just a short drive or bus ride away. Come home after skiing and enjoy a hot tub, steam shower, Jacuzzi tub or warm yourself at one of the fireplaces before you head down to Main Street for dinner, bars, shopping and entertainment. Why stay where you have to drive to Main Street for fun every night, when you can just walk out your front door?

Many vacationers think staying at the resorts, maybe even ski in/out, is the best way to go. As a Park City local for over 10 years, I can promise you that staying in Old Town is the place to be. We have 3 ski resorts to enjoy in Park City, 9 ski resorts in the state of Utah and they are all setup for you to drive, park and ski. However, everybody goes into Old Town at night, because that's where all the restaurants, shops and bars are located. You'll laugh at everyone scrambling in their cars trying to find a place to park, as you walk down and back to Main Street from your house.

8 Reviews of Property 261177 in Old Town, Utah

Walk to Main St and Main Bus Terminal! 265 Ontario Ave Old Town
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Walk to Main St and Main Bus Terminal! 265 Ontario Ave Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261177vb
(435) 901-8026
Old Town Park City area
Kalamazoo, MI
5

Great views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
A great location and excellent place for a large group. Awesome views of the PC mountain and downtown PC. One minor issue with the hot water, but Bo was over in a flash to get it corrected.
I would highly reommend this home and will look forward to returning soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Main St and Main Bus Terminal! 265 Ontario Ave Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261177vb
(435) 901-8026
Old Town Park City area
Santa Monica, CA
5

Perfect spot in the heart of Old Park City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
A fantastic home located just minutes from Main Street. Fabulous views and a gorgeous hottub located comfortably above Main Street. We loved this home. Great for entertaining. Lovely Decor. Only note would be that it is not a ski in ski out location and that may frustrate some winter guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Walk to Main St and Main Bus Terminal! 265 Ontario Ave Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261177vb
(435) 901-8026
Old Town Park City area
New York, NY
5

Great Location for Sundance and Skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My friends and I had a great time staying in this wonderful Park City house. It was extremely convenient for both Sundance and skiing being walking distance from main street. The house itself was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we needed. The manager was also very responsive and was polite and helpful. All in all, a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Main St and Main Bus Terminal! 265 Ontario Ave Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261177vb
(435) 901-8026
Old Town Park City area
Lake Forest, IL
5

The perfect spot to take in Park City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed almost three weeks in July, and this property was great. The location could not be any better, the amenities were top-notch, and the place really, really clean. Anyone who wants to enjoy the best of Park City should consider staying here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Walk to Main St and Main Bus Terminal! 265 Ontario Ave Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261177vb
(435) 901-8026
Old Town Park City area
Kaysville, UT
5

L Merrill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property, it has an incredible view and was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with anything you might need to prepare meals, and the linens are top quality. We loved it and would highly recommend to friends and relatives!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Main St and Main Bus Terminal! 265 Ontario Ave Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261177vb
(435) 901-8026
Old Town Park City area
Utah
5

Heaven Just Off Main Street!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Such a great property. We had the best vacation-probably the best this year. We loved watching movies in the great room with its cozy fireplace. And the jacuzzi was so relaxing. The location was perfect too. We could walk right down Shorty's Steps and we were on Park City Main Street. We'd love to return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Main St and Main Bus Terminal! 265 Ontario Ave Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261177vb
(435) 901-8026
Old Town Park City area
Litchfield Park, Arizona
5

Amandazon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Love this property! Pictures don't do it justice. Location is perfect, right in the heart of the valley. We found the property well maintained and stocked with everything we needed. We loved the quick access to restaurants and shopping using "shorty's" stairs. I'd recommend to anyone except a family with very young children or those unable to traverse stairs well. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Main St and Main Bus Terminal! 265 Ontario Ave Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261177vb
(435) 901-8026
Old Town Park City area
United States
5

Park City 2012 Trip. Annual trip so lots of previous experiences to compare to .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Allison & Bo are great hosts and their home is outstanding. It is well situated up on a hill just above main street. It's a 3-4 min walk down a few flights of stairs and you'l find yourself right on main street (only a block or two down from No Name Saloon which has amazing burgers and great nightlife). The main area is perfectly laid out for socializing and the lower floors give you privacy and accomodations. The hot tub on the lower floor deck overlooking main street and mountain were a great addition after the mountain. We also rented a huge SUV to fit 7 of us, and we were surprised it fit in the garage. Speaking of which - they have a really nice touch in the garage - boot and glove dryers. When you get back, everyone can take their stuff off in the garage and dry them for the next day - without dragging everything in side. That's a win for everyone.

We are a group of 7-8 32-35 yr olds that have been taking this trip for 10 years now (about 3 times per year). Sometimes you're surprised by the pictures vs reality. Not the case with this house. Everything was exactly as described.

The ONLY thing worth mentioning is that you'll need to use the stairs to get to the main floor and any of the bedrooms in the house. So, in case you were bringing someone who had difficulty getting up and down stairs, they'd definitely have a difficult time. Otherwise, this is a prime vacation rental house.

As for proximity to mountains:

Park City: you can walk down the stairs to the town lift. Not necessarily ideal if you have equipment but doable. Short drive (less than 5 minutes) to main parking lot.

Deer Valley: 5 minute drive. Very close but need car or taxi.

The Canyons: 6-7 minute drive. Very close but need car or taxi.

Snowbird, Alta, Solitude, Brighton: 35-45 min drive. Pretty easy, just a few highways (and worth the drive!!!).

Thanks Allison & Bo for your hospitality. We'll be back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway