Victor house rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Victor House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4 couples plus 3 singles )

Wright Pleasant Cabin, in Victor, Idaho, has the perfect Teton Valley accommodations for your summer or ski vacation, giving you the abundance of seasonal activities and relaxation opportunities usually associated with mountain environments and communities. Victor Idaho, is at the South end of, and forms the gateway to, the beautiful Teton Valley - 'The Quiet Side of the Tetons'.

This is a cozy, two level home, three bedrooms on main floor with a king size in master and one queen and bunks for 3 singles.

NEW in June 2013 lower level equipped with 2 queen size bed. Full bathroom will be convenient for these two bedrooms. This home will sleep comfortably 4 couples and 3 singles. Lower level has a big screen t.v & plenty of room to relax. Cabin with a delightful open floor plan main room. It lies in a peaceful new neighborhood with fields and low-lying hills all around.

Just over the Teton Pass (40 minutes), Jackson Hole offers one of the nation's most renowned ski resorts, and access to the Teton Mountains from the east. The town of Jackson is abundant with museums, restaurants, theater and night life - presented in the famous 'wild-west' cowboy style of Jackson. Jackson Hole offers exciting white-water rafting, or scenic river tours; many top-tier golf courses and fly-fishing on the Snake River. Active types will perhaps wish to ride their mountain bikes or climb the mountains. More relaxed activities might be valley hiking and wildlife viewing. Jackson Hole is the gateway to Grand Teton National Park - where the activities are too many to explore here.

Lying at the foot of Teton Pass, Victor is equi-distant to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and Grand Targhee Ski and Summer Resort. The latter is a 'boutique' resort offering a more family-friendly skiing environment - but don't tell the hard-core locals. Grand Targhee also offers a plethora of summer activities for all family members, and spectacular chairlift rides to the summit of Fred's Mountain.

Victor is within the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem and the Yellowstone National Park entrance is only 95 minutes away, while the South entrance to Grand Teton National Park is about 45 minutes.

The nearby town of Driggs is the Teton County seat, and, between them, Victor and Driggs give access to a wealth of other Teton Valley activities, including world-class golf, fly-fishing, mountain biking and much more. There are charming local restaurants offering health-food and pizzerias; sports bars with live music and there's a superb Thai food eatery.

A large and modern grocery store in Driggs will supply you with an abundance of high-quality provisions, while 'The Victor Market' is an excellent small-town grocery, serving whole foods, health foods and excellent sandwiches, salads and soups from the deli; and both towns are well supplied with stores for all other needs - including irresistible Huckleberry milk shakes at two classic corner drug stores.

Arrival time for guest is anytime after 3pm and departure time is anytime before 10am

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Photo above is my Property Manager, she's a wonderful lady and will be glad to arrange your reservation, Please give her a call 208-201-9263

Hi, Im the home owner, Fred and Kim Wright

We live in the small town of Ohiopyle, located in the Laurel Highlands of southwestern Pennsylvania. As a family, we enjoy many outdoor activities including fishing, biking, hiking, whitewater rafting, and skiing.

Hill Property Management / Claudia Hill purchased this house in 2009

We are just in love with the 'Wright Pleasant Cabin' in Victor. Our joy of fishing, hiking, skiing, biking and peaceful neighborhoods and towns lead us to 'the quiet side of the Tetons'. We find this small town to have a welcoming feel, with easy acess to restaurants, groceries, and all of the outdoor activities we love.

We chose Victor because it gives us the choice of skiing at either Grand Targhee or Jackson Hole Mountain resort, as we are centrally located between the two. We have wade fishing just minutes away and drift boat fishing just a short 30 minute drive. We can road or mountain bike from our front door, and the choices of all levels of hiking trails are practically unlimited. A terrific paved bike path also links Victor and Driggs for a great way to see the valley with Teton views.

7 Reviews of Property 260984 in Victor, Idaho

Ski Jackson and Grand Targhee from Wright Pleasant Cabin
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Ski Jackson and Grand Targhee from Wright Pleasant Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260984vb
(208) 201-9263 (Idaho, USA)
Victor Teton Valley Area
Green Bay Wisconsin
5

September getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved the house! It was clean and very well maintained. Our manager Claudia was very helpful. We expected to do a lot of driving so going over Teton Pass was not a problem what so ever. We recommend Spoons restaurant and do your grocery shopping in Victor at the local grocery, their deli is fantastic. What a great central point for Jackson, Yellowstone and the Tetons. I recommend it very much and truly hate to be leaving tomorrow.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Ski Jackson and Grand Targhee from Wright Pleasant Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260984vb
(208) 201-9263 (Idaho, USA)
Victor Teton Valley Area
5

Wonderful family retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a lovely home in a quiet and quaint town. As we knew and expected, it is a fair bit of driving to Yellowstone National Park, but having this house to come back to each day was worth it! The house was very clean and well maintained. The photos and description did not accurately portray the residence -- it was BETTER! We arrived to find a fully refinished and furnished basement complete with two bedrooms and a bathroom with shower/tub. The basement was a HUGE help as it was a cool retreat from the summer heat (the house does not have A/C). The property manager was helpful and friendly in all our dealings. Our four kids had a great time playing and hanging out in the bunk bedroom. The house was nicely decorated and the kitchen beautiful. The kitchen was well stocked with dinnerware and cooking vessels. The bathrooms had plenty of towels and even soaps and shampoo if you forgot your own. They even had board games, cards, etc. for those "down times." We would definitely recommend this property and hope to visit again one day. Lastly, we would like to give a "shout out" to "Black Dog River Raft Company" for our wonderful float trip on the "Snake River." Definitely a must do item!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski Jackson and Grand Targhee from Wright Pleasant Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260984vb
(208) 201-9263 (Idaho, USA)
Victor Teton Valley Area
Plainfield, IL
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was exactly what we were hoping for on our family vacation. As described, the house was in a quiet community, with a nice open design and big yard for our 3-year-old daughter to run around. The house and property were clean and we sat out on the porches every night to look at the stars. A grocery store was nearby, and the kitchen was fully stocked as advertised, making it easy to make our own meals instead of eating out. It was also nice to be able to do laundry, and there were bikes available for use that we enjoyed as well. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski Jackson and Grand Targhee from Wright Pleasant Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260984vb
(208) 201-9263 (Idaho, USA)
Victor Teton Valley Area
United States
5

Wonderful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This property was beautiful and well-kept. It was a great "home away from home," if you will. The owner/agent was very helpful and easy to work with.

We highly recommend this property and would be happy to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski Jackson and Grand Targhee from Wright Pleasant Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260984vb
(208) 201-9263 (Idaho, USA)
Victor Teton Valley Area
Puyallup, WA
5

Wonderful Visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family of four had a wonderful visit....this place felt just like home! Immaculate and comfortable. We enjoyed Yellowstone, Grand Tetons and a day of riding quads in the hills of Jackson. Victor and Driggs are cute little towns with nice eateries. Claudia was easy to work with and very helpful. We will definitely plan on a winter stay next time! Highly recommend a visit to this cabin.
Owner's Response: Thank you Patricia! So glad you were pleased with your visit. Looking forward to your winter visit. see ya soon, Claudia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski Jackson and Grand Targhee from Wright Pleasant Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260984vb
(208) 201-9263 (Idaho, USA)
Victor Teton Valley Area
Weston,Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My family and I stayed in the Wright Pleasent Cabin 9/2009 we were the first guests to stay there and we LOVED it! The house is absolutley beautiful, it is equipped with all the comforts of home. The neighborhood was very quite, and the view was beautiful...my 3 year old son was with us and he loved listening to the Elk out on the back porch at night. We are already making plans to return in 2010. Thanks Claudia for an amazing vacation home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ski Jackson and Grand Targhee from Wright Pleasant Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260984vb
(208) 201-9263 (Idaho, USA)
Victor Teton Valley Area
Rockwall, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We stayed 9/25 - 9/30/09 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home and all furnishings seem to be new. Loved the wood floors, granite countertops, etc. The neighborhood is quiet and there is a nice view of the foothills out back. We had an elderly family member with us so it was nice to have everything on the ground floor (only 3 steps to get in the front door). We loved that we could enjoy this entire house for the same price as a hotel room in Jackson Hole and would not hesitate to stay again.
Helpful votes: 2/2