North Miami Beach house rental - private beach, dock and boat
private beach, dock and boat
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

North Miami Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This property, located a few minutes from the ocean in N Miami Beach, is a 3400 square foot, 4 bedroom, 3 full bathroom house. Located directly on “SKYLAKE”, the house features it’s own private beach right on the lake. You can lay out on the sand, go fishing from the dock or go out onto Skylake on the 11’ rowboat. This house has a very private back yard with beautiful and comfortable lounge settings.

The super spacious living room/great room opens completely towards the lake for beautiful water views. You can cook in the gourmet kitchen and eat in the dining room that seats up to 12 at the same table. All rooms appointed with plasma TVs, ceiling fans and luxurious furnishings. Wireless internet, fax machine premium cable tv.

Sleeps 10 to 12.

Keywords: Single Family Home

Owner is a contractor, always making improvements to the property.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

Perfect location. Very close to everything South Beach and Miami have to offer without being inside all the craziness. Best restaurants and shopping in Miami are on Biscayne Blvd all within 1-2 miles.

Private Lake front property with beautiful sand beach. Great location, less than 15 minutes to everything...South Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Airports. Best shopping area in Miami. Enjoy 3400 sq ft of renovated space with the gourmet kitchen, huge open living room and dining room and sun room all overlooking the lake. Dining room seats up to 16 with 12 all at the same table and 4 at the game table. Every room equipped with plasma TV, ceiling fan and plenty of storage. Weight and exercise room. Beautiful landscaped private backyard with a private beach, dock and boat for your use.

33 Reviews of Property 260952 in North Miami Beach, Florida

3400 Square Feet with Private Beach
average rating of 4.848485 based on 33 reviews
business
3400 Square Feet with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260952vbi
(914) 325-4383 (New York, USA)
North Miami Beach Miami Area
5

One of the best properties I have rented so far.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I travel a lot with a group of closest friends and we always try to rent properties like this one. and this is by far the best one we have enjoyed so far. Although a small drive to most of the beaches and stuff still this is really good. We specially enjoyed the lake and their paddle boat. We had fun even without going out just by staying back at the place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3400 Square Feet with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260952vbi
(914) 325-4383 (New York, USA)
North Miami Beach Miami Area
4

So lovely and warm!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just had a wonderful week holiday in Miami. This is a great house and the weather was fabulous. The pictures don’t do justice to the beautiful back yard. The master bedroom and the main part of the house are nicer then the photos. The other bedrooms are fine too. The beds in the master and smallest bedroom are the best the other two rooms have very “springy” mattresses that would be nicer if they were upgraded. The linens and bathrooms are nice and clean but the floors and walls could use a little extra attention from the cleaning staff. The neighbor hood that the house is in is lovely. Lots of places to walk and run too. I don’t know if you can swim in the lake in the back yard but there are certainly fish and the beach and row boat are nice touches. There were issues with the air conditioners while we were there but Sheldon was quick to send someone out to fix it. Not sure if the main air conditioner has an issue or if is just programmed not to keep the temp. you set it at for more then 2hrs. Things that you may want to bring or buy to make your stay in the house more comfortable:
Face cloths, hand towel for kitchen, hand soap, laundry soap, garbage bags, kleenex, paper towel, extra toilet paper and cooking supplies like olive oil. There also doesn’t seem to be any oven mitts.

The thing we found most annoying about the house is the lighting and fans in the rooms. We arrived when it was already dark and there are no lights on the outside of the house, making it hard to find. In the house there are many light switches that either don’t work or lights for them are burnt out. The lighting in the bedrooms are all by remote. The remotes control the lights and fans. They are not the easiest things the get to work properly and some of the fans either don’t work or need some repair. But there are other fans provided so that isn’t really a problem.

The other thing to note about Miami is the traffic. It is terrible! Things that should only take you 20 mins. to get to by free way will take more then double at many points of the day. Our favorite beach that was the easiest to get to was Hollywood. It has a lovely beach, lots of parking and a board walk with restaurants and public restrooms. This is not common at most of the other beaches we came across.

All in all it was a great stay and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Shayla.
Thank you for the nice review. I will look into the comments you made to see if we can upgrade the items you suggested. I did want to mention that the floors are authentic mexican tile and are made to look imperfect as they are hand formed and left to bake in the hot sun. The walls periodically have to be repainted from the scuff marks of people sitting on the bar side of the kitchen counter.

The lake is ideal for swimming as long as the weather is warm enough. It is a fresh-water, spring fed lake with no chance of alligators. You may have noticed that most homes on the lake have a rope swing, diving board or other fun ways to enter, swim and enjoy the water. All the waterfront properties treat it like a big swimming pool.

I did have the A/C repaired immediately upon your call. Since I am a contractor I always have professionals around to take care of emergencies. The thermostat is just the basic 4 period per day programmable type. The temperature returns to the default setting of 74 degrees four times per day unless you simply turn of the cycling feature on one or both of the zones/separate units. Both A/C units are less than two years old and are the high efficiency type.

There are so many recessed lights in the ceiling that it would be too bright and wasteful to keep them all screwed in. As it says in the welcome letter, if you would like more light all you have to do is screw the bulbs a little further in to turn them on, but they all work.

Traffic in Miami is bad on the highways. When using your GPS you should choose routes that avoid the major highways. For example, going straight down Biscayne Blvd or A1A along the ocean saves time and is a much prettier way to get to South Beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3400 Square Feet with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260952vbi
(914) 325-4383 (New York, USA)
North Miami Beach Miami Area
5

miami getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Nice stay, good location and ammenities, worth the cost of rent. Highly recommended
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3400 Square Feet with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260952vbi
(914) 325-4383 (New York, USA)
North Miami Beach Miami Area
5

Property #260952

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Had a great time in this beautiful home. Very comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
3400 Square Feet with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260952vbi
(914) 325-4383 (New York, USA)
North Miami Beach Miami Area
Boston
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just stayed at this house and the pictures do not do this property justice. Everyone loved the house and the location. The decor, the backyard, the lake, the living/dining areas were all better than expected. Everything was a short drive away as well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3400 Square Feet with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260952vbi
(914) 325-4383 (New York, USA)
North Miami Beach Miami Area
Madison, WI
5

Sergejs & Oxanna

Sergejs & Oxanna
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house is excellent. Perfect location, lots of privacy. Owner is easy to do with. We loved this place!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
3400 Square Feet with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260952vbi
(914) 325-4383 (New York, USA)
North Miami Beach Miami Area
Denver, CO
5

Far exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Sheldon (the owner) was very professional from beginning to end. The property was far nicer than the pictures let on. We absolutely loved it! It was so convenient to be very close to the freeway that took us right to everything we wanted to see. The house was so large that it accommodated a family reunion get together. The lake was beautiful. Everything was fantastic! We plan on renting the House over and over again in the future :) Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3400 Square Feet with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260952vbi
(914) 325-4383 (New York, USA)
North Miami Beach Miami Area
Olney, MD
5

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Me and my family had the pleasure of staying at Skylake Beach House and we could not of been more pleased. The house was perfect, the pictures do NOT do the house justice at all. The rooms were gorgeous, the view was beautiful, and the decor was awesome. My 3 chidren ages 9, 12, and 15 who are very hard to please and think everything is sooo boring, had the time of their lives in the back garden and in the lake. They have not stopped talking about how much fun they had and we have been home for almost 2 weeks now. Needless to say, we can not wait to return. Sheldon, thank you so much for allowing me and my family to enjoy your beautiful home! You definitely will be hearing from me soon!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3400 Square Feet with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260952vbi
(914) 325-4383 (New York, USA)
North Miami Beach Miami Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Overall Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The property was beautiful and within close range to the highway. The owner is extremely friendly as well as accommodating. I DO plan on renting this property again in the future. The whole experience was amazing!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3400 Square Feet with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260952vbi
(914) 325-4383 (New York, USA)
North Miami Beach Miami Area
5

The only place to stay in Miami!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home was wonderful. I would highly recommend anyone who is visiting Miami to stay at this home. It's beautiful, clean and a view like no other. The view is enough to make you want to keep coming back for more. The homeowner is easy to speak to talk to. He was informative and responded very quickly. The house gets an A++++
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway