Tavernier apartment rental - Kitchen
Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tavernier Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Accommodations: Condominium, 1 Bedroom + Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

This is one of the finest destinations in the Florida Keys. Our unit offers spectacular marina and Atlantic ocean views, which are second to none! The apartment is gorgeous and extremely well maintained and has a Tommy Bahama decor.

Oceanpointe is located about 70 miles from Miami and about 90 miles from Key West. The property has 24 hour security and is completely gated. The resort offers a private beach, fishing pier, swimming and snorkeling area, enormous pool, hot tub, tennis courts, barbecue grills, picnic tables, marina, boat ramp, boat storage, on-site bar / restaurant, and more!

It's location is just minutes away from some of the finest restaurants in the Florida Keys, minutes away from a Dolphin encounter, live theaters, galleries, movies, and shopping. You can literally jump on your boat and within 3 minutes be off into the Atlantic Ocean. The resort is ideally situated to take advantage of some of the best dive sites, which includes John Pennekamp Coral Reef Park.

Our unit features a newly equipped kitchen, with granite counter tops, and brand new stainless steel appliances. Prepare your daiquiris and enjoy one of the most breath taking views from the kitchen. The bathroom has a full size shower and brand new vanity. 50" TV and Blue Ray DVD player in the living room, 40" TV and Blue Ray DVD player in the bedroom. New living room and dining room comfortable furniture. The leather sofa converts into a full queen size bed. The bedroom has an extremely comfortable queen size bed.

No need to look any further. This resort and our unit offers everything that you are looking for when seeking an extraordinary vacation. Bring your boat and when space is available you can moor your boat in the private marina through the on-site office. Boat and trailer storage is available. Relax, sit back, and enjoy the Florida Keys as you watch the sunrise from the balcony.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this unit in 2009. We have vacationed at Oceanpointe for over 5 years and we absolutely love this place. Our family has had some wonderful times here and our children truly enjoy every minute.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2009

Ocean Pointe is one of the finest vacation destinations in the Florida Keys. You are about an hour drive from Miami, and about 2 hours from Key West. This location sits on the Atlantic side and it only takes a few minutes to venture off into the Atlantic Ocean on your boat.

The views from the unit are spectacular. You can wake up early and enjoy the sunrise from the balcony. The views of the ocean and marina are the best in the complex. You have an incredible ocean view from the kitchen. It's truly unique and second to none.

37 Reviews of Property 260920 in Tavernier, Florida

Oceanfront, Oceanpoint Resort, 1 BR, Key Largo, Tavernier
average rating of 4.9722223 based on 37 reviews
business
Oceanfront, Oceanpoint Resort, 1 BR, Key Largo, Tavernier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260920vb
(305) 588-9668 (Florida, USA)
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Wonder Place and Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at this condo for 11 days and it was wonderful. The place is just as the photo's show and was very very clean... Nice view of the harbor and Ocean. We enjoyed the resort beach and did some snorkeling out front... Resort is very nice and clean, and the landscapping was very nice. The resort was also fairly quiet,, which we enjoyed .....Lots to see and do.. I would highly recommend this place for your vacation... The Owners was awesome to work with..............
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront, Oceanpoint Resort, 1 BR, Key Largo, Tavernier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260920vb
(305) 588-9668 (Florida, USA)
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
United States
5

FABULOUS!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This vacation was the first one by ourselves since before our daughter was born, she just turned 20. Great reconnection time! We had coffee on the back deck and watched the sun come up or slept in late, went for a long drive, or walked on the trails on the property and boat docks. We watched the fish & iguanas. We enjoyed dinners in with a bottle of wine and truly rested and relaxed. Marcial was very helpful in the reservation process and answered all of our questions, he talked to us when we arrived to be sure the property was as we thought it should be (perfectly clean, not a speck of dust anywhere!) and again when we checked out to see if there was any problem that we may have incurred during our stay. We went on a snorkeling excursion and the water was beautiful! The pictures of the property were exactly as we had seen (I looked at them often before our trip!). The unit was very quiet! Even though the parking log was full, it was hard to tell that anyone else was in the building. The swimming pool was really nice! Large enough to spread out in the lounge chairs as well as not crowded in the pool. I would recommend this unit to my family and friends. Marcial was very easy and professional to work with! THANK YOU!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront, Oceanpoint Resort, 1 BR, Key Largo, Tavernier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260920vb
(305) 588-9668 (Florida, USA)
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Keys Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The apartment was exactly as advertised. Very clean and convienent location. The owners are great to work with and always respond to questions or concerns. You will love the view from the balcony.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront, Oceanpoint Resort, 1 BR, Key Largo, Tavernier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260920vb
(305) 588-9668 (Florida, USA)
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Outstanding condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything was perfect. Very clean, well equipped, comfortable bed and furniture, nice view. Marcial was great to deal with. You won't be disappointed with this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Oceanfront, Oceanpoint Resort, 1 BR, Key Largo, Tavernier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260920vb
(305) 588-9668 (Florida, USA)
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The resort is nice and well kept. The unit is very clean, well equipped, and has a great view. It is also close to the pool and beach. I cannot imagine a nicer place to stay when visiting the Keys.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront, Oceanpoint Resort, 1 BR, Key Largo, Tavernier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260920vb
(305) 588-9668 (Florida, USA)
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
-
5

J and d

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything was perfect, five star clean, beautiful view, helpful and responsive owner, great location! we will come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront, Oceanpoint Resort, 1 BR, Key Largo, Tavernier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260920vb
(305) 588-9668 (Florida, USA)
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Amazing Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The pictures listed are very accurate of the condo. The amazing views from the kitchen/living area complement the well decorated unit nicely. Renters will not be disappointed for the price-this unit is a steal! Probably the nicest unit in the entire complex (location, views, decoration). We plan on returning next year around the same time. Marcial is a pleasure to work with and very professional.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanfront, Oceanpoint Resort, 1 BR, Key Largo, Tavernier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260920vb
(305) 588-9668 (Florida, USA)
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Truly Spectacular!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What an incredible apartment. Not only was the unit in pristine condition, but the views are amazing. I certainly recommend this vrbo listing. It's better than what the pictures show. Cannot wait to return.

Five Stars!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Oceanfront, Oceanpoint Resort, 1 BR, Key Largo, Tavernier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260920vb
(305) 588-9668 (Florida, USA)
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Pennsylvania
5

Very Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I just stayed here and this was probably one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever been on. For once - we were flying home and felt like we were coming home recharged, not feeling like we needed a vacation from our vacation! The unit was beautiful, well maintained, beautifully decorated, great location (close to pool, beach, snack bar) right on marina, beautiful view, the owner was very easy to deal with. I would most definately stay here again. It is off the beaten path, so if your looking for night-life right outside your room, you wont find it here. That was not top priority for us so it was very enjoyable. But you are close enough to drive to get groceries, or go to the local bar/restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Oceanfront, Oceanpoint Resort, 1 BR, Key Largo, Tavernier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260920vb
(305) 588-9668 (Florida, USA)
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
-
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed the month of March and had a great time. This unit has been recently remodeled and is beautiful and equipped with everything you need. If you are going to stay at Ocean Point this is the best 1 bedroom 1 bath unit to stay in. It is close to the pool, marina, beach and the Restaurant/Bar, not to speak of the view from the balcony.The pictures don't do it justice. The owner Marcial was great to work with and very helpful.Thank You Marcial! Tavernier is close to the Everglades, Pennecamp State Park and a ton of great restaurants. I guaranty you will enjoy your stay.
Try a little fishing off the dock next to the boat ramp, I caught fish every morning. Use shrimp.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4