Siesta Key studio rental - view of entrance to cottage from your driveway
view of entrance to cottage from your driveway
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Siesta Key Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Imagine being nestled in a key west style unit which is fully furnished turn key just a few minutes walk to pristine Siesta key beach and the hopping Siesta key village. The Surf Shack has its own unique entrance through the driveway and privacy fence. The cottage has everything you need to enjoy yourself. Full kitchen, bath with fiberglass shower, outside hot and cold shower when you come back from the beach .Wall air conditioner, wall fan, stacked washer/dryer, Verizon Fios TV and wireless internet.

Enjoy my private dock to fish, crab, or launch a kayak if you like. At sunset, hop on the beach bikes I provide and zip up to the beach to watch the amazing sunsets every night. Go enjoy a huge cone at Big Olafs or oysters and a beer at Siesta Key Oyster Bar. There are lots of great restaurants and shops all over the village. They are all just a short walk or quick ride by bike.

There is outdoor patio furniture and a gas grill all under a huge oak tree. This is island living at its best. Note. I HAVE A 2 MAN KAYAK AND 2 SINGLE KAYAKS THAT CAN BE RENTED WEEKLY ONLY. To see a great video go to tiny.cc/siestakeysurfshack

Keywords: Studio Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

Retired Verizon/GTE/Bell . Have been in the rental business for 30+ years.

The Owner purchased this studio in 1980

Originally lived out here but needed more space.... loved the location to the beach and the heart of the village.

Close to everything, private dock, very private location. bikes provided for your enjoyment. Outside h/c shower for returning from the beach. patio set with grill and lounge chairs.

7 Reviews of Property 260787 in Siesta Key, Florida

Cozy Studio Efficiency Cottage on Siesta Key
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Cozy Studio Efficiency Cottage on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260787vbi
(941) 685-7886
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Detroit, MI
5

Perfect location, cozy accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The Surf Shack was perfect for our vacation to Siesta Key/Sarasota. The property is in great shape, the Murphy bed was super comfy (and we are both very tall!) and the bikes meant that we avoided all that crazy Key traffic! We used the bikes a ton and they made getting around super convenient and the extra exercise was appreciated too. The location is private, comfortable and it's a great deal. Thank you, Surf Shack!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Studio Efficiency Cottage on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260787vbi
(941) 685-7886
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
TUCSON, AZ
5

Tumbleweed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Surf Shack is an exceptional studio; clean, modern and an ideal location where you can walk or bike to the #1 USA beach on Siesta Key. 2 blochas ks from shopping and restaurants too. Quiet, private yard - well landscaped. The Surf Shack also has acess to a private new dock on one of Siesta Key's major canals - right across the street. The sudio is well decorated and open. The unit has a nice stacker washer/dryer. The studio is 100% tile floors. WI-FI access and hundreds of cable channels. The murphy baed is very comfy and easily opens/closes. The sofa bed pulls out to acccomodate an adult of small kids too. THe kitchen is modern, clean and has all utinsels and appliances. I will stay here again on my next trip back to Sarasota.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Studio Efficiency Cottage on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260787vbi
(941) 685-7886
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
TUCSON, AZ
5

Tumbleweed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This Surf Shack studio is a super place for one of two people (also can accomodate a couple small children) on a pull-out sofa. It has a great location - walking distance to USA's #1 beach - Siesta Key Beach and also to Siesta Key Village (shopping and restaurants). The owner, Jim, has bicycles on property to scoot around the Key too. The facility is modern, well decorated and very clean. The Murphy bed is extremely comfortable and easily pulls up or down to gain more space. Outside there is a very private, large, fenced yard. The entire area is nicely landscaped. There are automatic privacy lights down the walkway. Ample off-street parkeing for 1 or 2 cars. The property also has a nice, new, private deck area on one of the Key's primary canals. Enjoy reading or watching Florida's varied wildlife. The studio is equipped with WI-FI and hundreds of cable channels. The setting is quiet and you'll sleep well every night. I'll be staying at the Surf Shack again on my next trip back to Sarasota! I'm originally from Sarasota area and know the location of this unit to be superior. The Surf Shack is also is a super value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Studio Efficiency Cottage on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260787vbi
(941) 685-7886
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Monticello Indiana
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife and I spent Jan 2012 there and loved it. Jim takes great care to make sure everythings ok. My little dog loved it, the yard is fenced. We loved the area so much we bought a place close by. Make sure you go to Turtles on the south end of the island. One of the few places you can eat on the water. Food was great also try Blue Que. Great food and very friendly people. Darby is a great bartender.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Studio Efficiency Cottage on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260787vbi
(941) 685-7886
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Texas
5

What a Gem !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I found this little gem of a place when looking for a place to relax . It is so great ! everything you need and so close to Siesta Key you can walk . The beach is even closer and I did without a car for the week easily. There is even a little service in town with a golf car that will take you anywhere on the key for tips.
Jim the owner was awesome ! couldn't have asked for a better more relaxing time . I'm booking for a whole month next year !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Studio Efficiency Cottage on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260787vbi
(941) 685-7886
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
London
5

From Rob in the Uk

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
To stay at the surf shack was the best find ever, perfect location. very clean and tidy with everything that you would require.
a couple of bikes to get to and from the beach ( 5 mins ) and a great gas cooker in the garden for barbeques in the evening.
The surf shack is just minutes walk to the centre of Siesta Key Village and i would return here every time if i can. Thanks Jim
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Cozy Studio Efficiency Cottage on Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260787vbi
(941) 685-7886
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Loved the quaintness of the cottage. It was real convenient to Siesta village and beach ascess 4. I wanted for nothing for my stay. Weather could have been more cooperative. Liked Sarasota so much, came down a month later and bought a home in Gulf Gate.
Helpful votes: 7/7