Summerlin house rental - Front Yard
Front Yard
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Summerlin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

This unique single story 2700 square foot home offers 5 bedrooms (2 masters), cable TV in 4 out of 5 bedrooms and a 46' Flat Panel TV in family room and FREE WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET CONNECTION, 3 bathrooms, fenced-in pool, whirlpool spa bathtub, 3 car garage, lavish landscape including palm trees and fruit trees, a granite kitchen counter top and a mix of both tile and carpet throughout.

The over-sized master bedroom offers a King Size Bed, a huge bathroom with a sunken jacuzzi bath tub, double sinks, separate shower stall w/bench, toilet in its own room with a door and a very large walk-in closet. There is even a daybed in the master bedroom with a pop-up trundle to accommodate another 2 people. The second master bedroom offers a Queen Size Bed, its own bathroom and an over-sized closet. The Third and Fourth bedroom offer a Full Size Bed and the Fifth bedroom has two Twin Size Beds.

Enjoy a barbecue on the natural gas grill, under the covered porch (20' x 10') which is equipped with patio furniture and cooking utensils, followed by a swim in your own private pool (fenced-in, kid safe). This gorgeous corner lot is very secluded from the neighbors and offers a large lawn with exquisite landscape and fruit trees (seasonal). There is No Smoking allowed inside the home, but the covered porch lends itself to an after dinner beverage and smoke (cigar or cigarette). Pets are discretionary - call for approval.

The kitchen is fully-equipped just like yours at home. There is a coffee maker, microwave, gas stove, 25 cubic foot refrigerator, dishwasher, reverse-osmosis drinking water system, double stainless steel sink with garbage disposal, all utensils, pots, pans, and cooking equipment, and a beautiful granite counter top. There is also a water softener and alarm system throughout the house.

This dream home is located in the Northwest part of Las Vegas. It is just one mile from the 95 Freeway which will take you to the Famous Las Vegas Strip and McCarren Airport in just 10-15 minutes, Mount Charleston and Lee Canyon (ski resort) in just 20 minutes, Red Rock Canyon (hiking, rock climbing) in just 20 minutes, and the Hoover Dam in 40 minutes.

Keywords: House, las vegas, strip, pool, hot tub, big house, casinos,

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 26074 in Summerlin, Nevada

WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)
average rating of 4.814815 based on 33 reviews
business
WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26074vbi
702-493-5999
Summerlin Nevada
-
4

Convenient and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family enjoys staying at homes on VRBO rather than hotels for the convenience of having space and comforts of home. This home in a quiet neighborhood provided both....and a doggy door for our pup. I recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26074vbi
702-493-5999
Summerlin Nevada
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family truly enjoyed our stay here. There were 13 adults, and 3 small dogs. Everyone had plenty of space. The house was great as we were all able to be together each morning before we did our own thing. We had a few slight issues, but one phone call to Adam and he got everything taken care of. We will (and have) recommended this house to other friends and co-workers, and would very much consider staying here again. The shopping was nearby, easy to get on and off the freeways, and it was just a short drive to the strip. Everyone really enjoyed their time here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26074vbi
702-493-5999
Summerlin Nevada
USA
4

spacious house, pleasant host

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this property. There was lots of space for everyone to sleep and the kitchen was easy to use. It is 15-20 min from the Strip and everything you need (such as grocery, pharmacy, easy/fast food, etc) is nearby. We had some difficulty with uneven temperatures in the house - some bedrooms were cold while others were hot - but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. The pool table was especially popular. Adam was prompt and responsive with respect to setting up the rental and returning the deposit. Overall it was a pleasant stay for our family get-together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie,

I'm happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. I had my plumber out there to take a look at the air flow and he adjusted everything, changed the air filters and everything is perfect now. Thanks for bringing that to my attention. The pool table with the ping-pong top is a big hit with everyone, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Adam
business
WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26074vbi
702-493-5999
Summerlin Nevada
Pleasant Grove, UT, USA
5

Great home in good area.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had two families in town (total of 11 people) for an MLK weekend soccer tournament in the Summerlin area. The house can truly accomodate 16 people with the five rooms and plenty of roll-away beds provided. The house was clean and well-kept. We also chose to heat the pool, which the kids loved in January.

The kitchen had all the amenities for us to cook our breakfast and evening meals. The pool table was a hit, which all of us enjoyed many times throughout the stay.

Adam was great to work with in handling the rental agreements and the transaction processing (both payment and security refund).

We had a great time and recommend the property highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Davin,

Thanks for staying at my beautiful getaway in Vegas. I'm happy to hear that everyone had a great time and that the rollaway beds came in handy for you. I hope to see you back on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Warm Regards,
Adam
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26074vbi
702-493-5999
Summerlin Nevada
5

House was the Perfect Place for " Nana's " 80th Birthday !!!

House was the Perfect Place for " Nana's " 80th Birthday !!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Highly recommend this house. Nana had her children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren and special friends come from all over the states for this celebration . House is very roomy and comfortable. Large sectional couch was a big hit---soft and cushy--3 teenagers slept on it . Quiet neighborhood with parking. If your renting house in the colder months and you have children we recommend that you opt to heat the pool. We wish that we had ---even though it was Dec.----Adam is easy going and yet professional--paperwork was all done long distance. Security deposit was returned extra fast. Family now wants to know if we can rent it again, maybe in summer. Thank you Adam.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kitty,

It's great to know that my house worked out for your family get together. Everyone who has a family reunion at this house always boasts about it. Please let me know when you want to book your next trip to Vegas.

Adam
business
WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26074vbi
702-493-5999
Summerlin Nevada
4

Great for family reunions, convenient to Strip, great shopping near by

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a very comfortable, large home on the north side of Las Vegas. We held a family get together here which included 4 teenage boys, 2 college students, 8 adults and two small dogs (aka the granddogs). Everyone had a bed to sleep and we found that three bathrooms was plenty for our large group. The pool table was the source of much of the actions and many a tournament. The house is in a quiet, relaxed and well-kept neighborhood and is about 15 - 20 minutes from the Strip. Thank you, Adam.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cindy,

Thanks for staying at my Vegas home. It's great to hear that everyone had a good time. Family get together's always seem to be a big hit at that house. It's really great to hear that there was plenty of room for everyone with the 3 full bathrooms and 2 master bedrooms plus all the extra bedrooms. I hope to see you back real soon!

Adam
business
WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26074vbi
702-493-5999
Summerlin Nevada
Los Angeles
4

Lots of space

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here with a group of friends and family for my husbands 40th birthday. There is certainly a lot of space and sleeping areas. We were all comfortable. The main master bed and bathroom were very nice and comfortable. The only problems we had were the home was not well stocked, we had to buy toilet paper and dish-washing detergent. We had a fun time and the pool table was great. Its quite far from the strip which we didn't mind since we weren't there for that but something to keep in mind. The owner was very responsive and easy to work with and refunded my deposit right on time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Amber,

Thanks for staying at my Vegas retreat. I'm glad that everyone had a good time and I hope to see you back soon.

Adam
business
WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26074vbi
702-493-5999
Summerlin Nevada
North Las Vegas, NV
5

Family reunion/getogether for 75th Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a group of 8 adults, 8 grandchildren, all under 7 years old. Everything went smoothly (and as advertised by the owner). Property is close to eating options, we did pizza, Greek, Chinese, and American from nearby places. Shopping was convenient, a park nearby proved a hit for the kids, as did day-pass swimming at the YMCA within 5 miles. A longer ride to the Children's Museum was a treat.
We would certainly consider a return trip, full disclosure: Grandma & Grandpa live in Vegas, and slept at their home each night. But, the family members were all well rested and satisfied each day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Franklin,

Thanks for renting my house for your family that was visiting you from out of town. I'm happy to hear that everything worked out for everyone and I hope to see everyone again on your next trip.

Adam
business
WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26074vbi
702-493-5999
Summerlin Nevada
5

40th Birthday Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed here for my 40th birthday, with a gaggle of friends and family members from all over the country. The house was great! It lists bedding for 16 folks, but I believe that if you employed all the couches and roll aways and trundle beds that you could get 18 people tucked in comfortably.

There were no issues that arose during our stay, but for a panicky 40 minutes or so my dad thought one of the air conditioning units wasn't working and insisted that I contact the owner. It turned out to be an operator-error...my dad didn't know how to work the thermostat...but the owner got back to us quickly with some trouble shooting tips and offers to assist with anything else that came up over the weekend.

The location is a smidge far from the airport, about 20 minutes by car, but very easy to find, and close to tons of restaurants, shops, grocery stores, etc. Overall it was a great place to stay...comfortable and away from the frenetic pace of the Strip.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's great to hear that you had a wonderful time at my home. Thanks for staying there and I hope to see you back on your next trip to Vegas.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p26074vbi
702-493-5999
Summerlin Nevada
Riverton, UT
5

Great family fun house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at this house was wonderful. The house was clean and well cared for. Adam was great to work with, good communication and response time. The kids had so much fun in the pool, so nice that it is gated to keep the little ones safe. Loved the outdoor patio area and BBQ. Wonderful vacation house for our family reunion.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Amy,

I'm so happy you chose my house to have your family reunion. It's great that everyone enjoyed the pool and backyard. That security fence around the pool area really does help you rest easy about little one's getting into the pool area. Thanks for taking such good care of the house and I hope to see you back on your next trip to Vegas.
Helpful votes: 0/1