Key West condo rental - View from Crown Jewel's Balcony
View from Crown Jewel's Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

We know that you will enjoy staying in our little bit of paradise - our home away from home - Key West's Crown Jewel. This is a two-bedroom, two-bath, penthouse condominium with 1350 square feet of living space.

Enjoy absolutely breathtaking ocean views and the colors of the sunset from the 35-foot balcony, as well as from both bedrooms and the living room. If your stay is over July 4, you will have an excellent view of the fireworks display that is launched from White Street Pier.

Master bedroom has king-size bed with Tempurpedic Brand memory foam mattress; second bedroom has king-size bed with memory foam topper. Queen-size sleeper sofa with memory foam topper in living room. Luxurious linens on beds.

Upgraded appointments include high speed wireless internet access via cable modem (just bring your laptop), a flat-screen television with Hi-Definiton Cable TV and a Bose surround sound system in the living room, as well as TV/VCR/DVD players in each bedroom. Master bathroom with 'spa style' shower with body sprays. Enjoy Key West IN STYLE!

A small selection of CDs/DVDs are yours to enjoy during your stay. Telephones in each room with free local calling. Large, fully-equipped renovated kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.

The property features a nearly Olympic sized pool fronting the Atlantic Ocean. A 12-person jacuzzi awaits. A courtyard changing room sauna is yours to enjoy. Large picnic and barbecue area surrounded by the tropical gardens.

One clay and two hard court lighted tennis courts are yours to enjoy at no additional cost. The largest beach in Key West, Smather's Beach, is adjacent to this condominium complex, offering white sand, palm trees, lounge chair and umbrella rentals, volleyball nets, sailboat rentals, and parasailing. An extensive leisure trail for walking, jogging, and bike riding fronts this beach.

Old Town, Key West's hub of shopping, dining, live entertainment, art galleries, and sightseeing, is just one-and-one-half miles away. Here you will enjoy all that ''downtown Key West'' has to offer, but will greatly appreciate coming back to your peaceful surroundings at the end of the day (or night!) to recharge.

More Details
Hide Details

Our full time home is in HIlton Head, SC. We both work in the health care profession.

In addition to our 'home away from home' condo, Crown Jewel, in Key West, we also have a part-time home in Brevard, NC.

We are active - between the two of us we love scuba diving, fishing, mountain biking, snowskiing, tennis, running (well, for a 5K distance anyway!).

Both of our children are out of the nest - and we are taking the opportunity to enjoy the freedom to spend more and more time in our favorite spot in all of the world - right here!

Bruce & Leslie Redler purchased this condo in 2004

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!! Key West has the most beautiful water of anywhere in the USA!! We are certified scuba divers, and the Florida Keys offer incredible dive opportunities within the confines of the continental United States. We also love live music - which is readily available at most hours of the day/night here in Key West.

159 Reviews of Property 260572 in Key West, Florida

Oceanfront Condominium - Key West's Crown Jewel
average rating of 4.972973 based on 159 reviews
business
Oceanfront Condominium - Key West's Crown Jewel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260572
843-384-4710
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

So worth it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We stayed in this condo for a 50th birthday celebration with 5 women. The second we walked in the door we did not feel like we were in a hotel, or a rental, we felt like we were guests in someone's home. The linens and towels (including beach towels) are new and high quality and the owners and renters take excellent care of the condo. The view off the huge balcony is exactly as pictured and this is where we spent mornings with our coffee and evenings with our cocktails. The location is excellent for beach and pool but you need some form of transportation to get into town. But the good news is that you will not be awakened by roosters! There is no fancy lobby or concierge and the external look of the building is a bit dated, but the condo is meticulously decorated and spotless. The pool and outdoor areas are well maintained and the rules are enforced. Noise was not a problem at all - this unit is on the top floor so we never heard a sound from any neighbors. Smathers Beach is a short walk and is the nicest beach in Key West. We all loved being close enough to Key West to enjoy restaurants and sunsets, but far enough away to get away from the craziness and relax with the best ocean view in town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Condominium - Key West's Crown Jewel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260572
843-384-4710
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Naperville IL
5

Beautiful oceanfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I stayed at this condo with our 2 young adult daughters. It was even better than we expected. The condo is beautifully furnished, very clean and in a great location.

We rented bikes (there are bike racks in the parking lot) and were able to ride all around Key West, which is very bike friendly. Smather's Beach is a 2 minute walk, or if you are a pool person there is a large swimming pool with dedicated lap lanes. There are plenty of lounge chairs in the pool area and some shaded areas if you need a break from the sun. It was also nice just to relax on the large balcony with a great ocean view.

The condo is only a 10minute car ride to the Duvall Street area and all of the restaurants/bars. We enjoyed some very good meals and heard a lot of good music while there.

We definitely want to go back to Key West and we would definitely rent this condo again. It's absolutely perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Oceanfront Condominium - Key West's Crown Jewel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260572
843-384-4710
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Amazing Winter Break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first trip to Key West, and the accommodations made it just that much more enjoyable! The condo and property were first rate! All furnishings, appliances were like being at home. Spent lots of time on the deck, where we enjoyed the great views of the ocean!

Very secure location, with garage parking made it easy! The pool area was well maintained, and used it daily. Easy walk to Smather's Beach, and ten minute drive to Duvall Street.

Just need to figure out when we can go back!

Tom & Annette C.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Condominium - Key West's Crown Jewel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260572
843-384-4710
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Property and its location was better than the photos depicted on the VRBO site!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed the time spent at your property on Key West [although we spent most of the time out-of-doors enjoying the weather].

When we left our home in Minnesota en-route to the airport the ambient temperature was -28 degrees F; the wind chill was -56 degrees F. Arriving to encounter 77 - 83 degree temperatures was a wonderful start to an even more wonderful week.

Your property and its location was better than the photos depicted! The accommodations were excellent; the grounds and pool and spa very well maintained. We were pleased to see the pool water being analyzed and the deck area being sanitized each morning along with barbeque grills [all six] also being cleaned each morning.

Having a secure, covered, parking garage with a private space was also a large plus [we had a rental]. The spacious balcony/deck with comfortable up-to-date furniture, overlooking the Atlantic, was the perfect perch to have morning coffee before starting the leisure of a day in the warm Florida sunshine!

Many thanks for the chance to enjoy tropical temperatures and the charm of Old Town in a home away from home.

Michael & Vanessa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Condominium - Key West's Crown Jewel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260572
843-384-4710
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
5

Exceeded Our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This beautifully furnished apartment contains all the amenities you need to make it your Key West home away from home. We had some good sleep on a wonderful bed and enjoyed the beautiful view of Smathers Beach from the huge balcony. The kitchen had all the appliances and lovely dishes we needed to entertain. This complex includes a lovely pool, garage, and wifi.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Condominium - Key West's Crown Jewel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260572
843-384-4710
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The Condo was beautiful and very much enjoyed our time in the Keys. everything was clean and well maintained. The light in the common room was on for us when we arrived which was nice. We found we were closer to the ocean than the website pictures appears which is a plus.

The security is great at in and around the Condo. We found the person in security making several rounds to make sure the grounds were safe. The parking is gated.

The interior of the Condo was exactly as pictured and was very impressive. The water pressure in the guest bath was a little low but nothing to be concerned about.

Leslie was great to work with as she stayed in touch with me throughout the rental process.

We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at this condo again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Condominium - Key West's Crown Jewel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260572
843-384-4710
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Patti & Cliff

Patti & Cliff
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We found Key West's Crown Jewel to be exactly as, if not better than, described. Everything we needed for our week's stay was there. It was beautifully decorated...with a tropical theme. The balcony overlooking the pool and ocean was a perfect retreat for morning coffee and an evening glass of wine. The location was perfect, with the beach steps away. We either drove, took a taxi, or walked to Mallory Square every day. The walk was a little over 2 miles, but enjoyable at this time of year...early November. We plan to return! A big "thank you" to the owners for thinking of every detail to make their condo the perfect home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Condominium - Key West's Crown Jewel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260572
843-384-4710
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Williamson, GA USA
5

THE PERFECT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I consider myself to be a hotel/condo snob, so when I say this place was "the perfect place" you can rest assured if you stay here, you will not be disappointed. Myself and four of my girlfriends visited KW for a girls weekend and to celebrate a 60th birthday for one of the ladies. The fact it was Fantasy Fest was just a bonus for us. The pictures on line don't really do it justice, it is much better in person, especially the view. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Condominium - Key West's Crown Jewel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260572
843-384-4710
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Lenhartsville PA
5

Key West Crown Jewel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This proved to be wonderful, relaxing retreat for my family of 4. The condo was beautiful and the balcony was just a perfect place to relax and enjoy the sea breeze!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Condominium - Key West's Crown Jewel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260572
843-384-4710
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely Beautiful!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo is absolutely beautiful and feels very much like home. Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us.