Mauna Lani property rental - Your vacation condo is just steps away to the lava rock pool with waterfall
Your vacation condo is just steps away to the lava rock pool with waterfall
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Mauna Lani Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

HAWAIIAN TROPICAL GARDEN VILLA.......A Cultural Haven..... Would you like a spacious 2 bedroom condo that is elegant, luxurious and peaceful? You will love the tropical setting lushly planted in exotic flowering plants and palm trees surrounding a waterfall resort-style pool. This condo, unit B-3 is easy access, all one level, no stairs! You can walk to the beach, through the historic park,and fish ponds in minutes. Across the street is The Mauna Lani (Holistic) Spa Fitness & Tennis Club, where you can book massages and unique spa treatments. The Palm Villas is located at the center of Mauna Lani resort where you can walk to the Shops at Mauna Lani and enjoy fine dining at Tommy Bahama's, Ruth Chris, Just Tacos, and Kenichi Pacific, or have fun strolling through art galleries and boutiques. Mauna Lani has two world class scenic golf courses by the ocean! Tee off at either the North or South courses and have lunch at the Clubhouse.The condo is beautifully furnished with art and tropical decor. It has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The master bedroom has a California King bed and its own TV and adjacent bathroom with oversized soaking tub. The guest bedroom has a Queen bed and nearby separate bathroom. The lanai is fun for relaxing, sipping Mai Tai's and BBQing. (Built in Thermdore BBQ.) Just steps outside the condo is the resort-style lava rock pool with waterfall, adjacent bubbling spa, and recreation/fitness 'Hale' where you can enjoy a morning work-out on the fitness equipment. As a bonus, the owners have provided a collection of information on Hawaiian culture, including books, DVD's and the CD player is loaded with the owners 5 favorite Hawaiian music CD's.A Beach Club card will be provided where you can enjoy the private Mauna Lani Beach Club and outdoor cafe with its beautiful sandy beach. This is one of the best snorkeling beaches in Hawaii and a place to rent water equipment including stand up paddle boards and kayaks. Your vacation condo is professionally managed by an on-site manager should you need anything during your stay.

Lee and Kathryn first came to the Kohala Coast of the Big Island over 30 yrs ago, when there were no homes, no condos, and no shopping malls. The only 2 hotels were the Mauna Kea Beach (1964) and the newly built Sheraton (now Marriot) Waikoloa (1979) With a hawaiian friend, we walked the coastline before most of what you see here today existed, and we instantly fell in love and decided that one day, if we saved enough, we would live here.

Kathryn had been sent over the decades by her work as Director of Admissions at USC and then Vice President for Enrollment at Whittier College to recruit students from the state. This required visits at least 3 times per year, and then we would spend our summer vacations here. We were so fortunate to have been able to discover each one of the islands, and more important, to begin friendships with families and school personnel that have lasted to this day.

The Owner purchased this in 2008

After visiting many places in Hawaii that literally took our breath away, we found that our dream would be to live here, on the Kohala Coast, the most enchanting place of all. We love the Kohala Coast most of all because the people here are authentic, loving, giving, and committed to preserving hawai'ian history, heritage and the unique sense of place that is Mauna Lani We hope that you will decide to stay in our island home, and that if you do, you will be as enthralled with this island as we are.

It's not just that this is the sunniest and driest spot in all Hawaii; its not just that the beaches are all spectacular (Waialea, Hapuna, Anaeh'omalu or A-Bay, and Kauna'oa are all within a 10 minute drive: it's not just that there are world class restaurants and the tallest mountain on earth; It's not just that you can visit a cloud forest or a green sand beach or Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, the world's only drive in Volcano.

9 Reviews of Property 260338 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

Palm Villas B-3 'A Hawaiian Cultural Haven'
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Palm Villas B-3 'A Hawaiian Cultural Haven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260338vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Palm villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful unit. Everything we needed. Close to everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Palm Villas B-3 'A Hawaiian Cultural Haven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260338vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

March Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at Palm Villas, Mauna Lani was fantastic!!!!!Property was clean and very well maintained, the weather was perfect, walking distance to sandy beach was 15 minutes. A few shops, restaurants, grocery store was maybe a 10 minute walk. Renting a vehicle highly recommended for site seeing, trips for more shopping and Costco!!!!!! For sure recommend this property to a friend or relative. Pictures are what you see is what you get.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Villas B-3 'A Hawaiian Cultural Haven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260338vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Hawaiian home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I visited Palm Villas to decompress from a crazy year of teaching. As I stepped inside this beautiful condol, I felt like I had entered a warm Hawaiian home. It’s comfortable, it’s clean, it’s peaceful and it’s nicely decorated in that unique Hawaiian way. The owners had Hawaiian CDs loaded in the player and at least one hundred books on a bookshelf so I could immerse myself in the music and literature of the islands. There aren’t a lot of people around because Palm Villas is small compared to other vacation complexes I’ve stayed in. You really don’t even need a car because it’s an easy walk to the beach and the beach club through the lava park and historic fish ponds, or to the Mauna Lani Bay Hotel, or to the market and restaurants in the Shops at Mauna Lani. I did get a car for a few days to explore the nearby beaches (there are four quintessentially Hawaiian beaches within a ten minute drive) and to go up to cowboy country with its Saturday farmers’ markets (twenty minutes away) and to go over to Hilo, to experience the other side of the island. It was just the right combination of relaxation and stimulation for me. I’ll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Villas B-3 'A Hawaiian Cultural Haven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260338vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Los Angeles, CA
5

Best Honeymoon Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I were originally wanting to go to Europe for our honeymoon (mostly because I don't enjoy sitting idly), even if it's in paradise. Nevertheless, we decided to go with Hawaii because of our schedules and my husband has never been there before. We chose a condo rental vs. hotel because it was budget friendly with access to amenities. We didn't know much about the Big Island so we didn't know what to expect. I cannot express how glad I am that we ended up on the Big Island for our honeymoon now...especially staying at this particular rental! The property owner has an infectious love for the Island and its people. We received a packet of information and it served as a bible for us on our trip. The condo itself is new, cozy, and HUGE! We absolutely loved it. We felt like it was our own home...but way better! We had access to the Mauna Lani private beach - which you will learn from the packet that it is a must see! We swam with manta rays, hiked a volcano, went on the Mauna Kea Summit, snorkeled nearly everyday...we didn't have enough days to do everything we wanted. We got the best of ALL worlds...we had days where we just layed around some of the most beautiful beaches, and other days that were packed with activities morning until night. We enjoyed having the choice of cooking our own meals or going out to eat. We ate gloriously! We bought a bunch of local fruit for breakfast and snacks, and meal items at Costco that lasted us the whole week. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone I know. I know my husband and I will be back here again. We still have so much more to do! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Villas B-3 'A Hawaiian Cultural Haven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260338vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Waimea, HI
5

Elegant and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I rented this condo with her parents arriving here for vacation. This is our third year renting a condo from different properties and this one turned out to be the best by far. Cindi, the manager, really helped us and was spot on with what this place is; elegant, spacious, quiet, and has everything you need for a vacation. The bedrooms were big and felt like our own home. We used the nearby pool and hot tub as well as the community grill; all were very nice. It is centrally located to go either towards Kona or heading to Waimea. The property is very well maintained. We all would recommend this unit! All the photos you see on the site are accurate. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Villas B-3 'A Hawaiian Cultural Haven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260338vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Seattle
5

Quiet, Comfortable and near everything that matters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This condo is perfectly suited for a couple or a small family. The living area is nicely furnished with everything you need. Grilling can be done on the lanai, but there is a community grilling facility next to the pool, only steps from the lanai. The pool is across the back lawn (community space); it is no more than 20 yards to the pool gate from the lanai. Given how close the pool is, the condo is amazingly quiet. I worked early in the mornings until about 10am and heard only birds and the occasional splash of an early morning swimmer. The Makai grocery store/coffee shop/bakery is a two minute drive or 10 minute walk from the condo, and the wonderful Mauna Lani Spa and Fitness Center is about 100 yards from the front gate of the Palm Villa complex. The Francis Brown Golf Course is a five minute drive up the hill, while the beautiful beach at Mauna Lani is a 10 minute walk from the front gate. In short, no matter what you are coming to do on the Kohala Coast, this place is in the middle of it all! Overall, a 10+ experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Villas B-3 'A Hawaiian Cultural Haven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260338vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Palos verdes estates, calif.
5

Palm villa at Mauna Lani

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a delightful time in this charming and comfortable condo. It was warm and inviting with all the amenities including a extremely comfortable king size bed. The owners provided us with pages of wonderful and detailed information of what to do and see and where to eat. This made our trip easy to plan and we enjoyed every minute we were there. A short walk through ancient and sacred fish ponds to a pristine snorkeling beach. Many delightful places to walk, explore and enjoy. The highlight for us was a full moon show featuring wonderful music and best of all Mauna Lani's treasure-Danny- the hawaiian historian who delights you with his knowledge and his warmth and welcoming way. We are looking forward to our return and planning to stay longer then our first trip of seven days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Villas B-3 'A Hawaiian Cultural Haven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260338vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Tucson, Arizona, USA
5

Quiet and Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is a charming condo with lanai in a small private gated resort area with all the modern outdoor conveniences including a swimming pool, exercise and barbeque facilities. Inside, the condo has all the up-to-date amenities and is very comortable and user friendly. I loved the short walk to the ancient Hawaiian fish ponds, the ocean and the resort. The Big Island has great star gazing, hiking, zip line and horseback riding as well as talented artisits and terrific galleries. I have been to this condo twice, in September 2010 and in April 2011 - best place to stay on the Big Island - love it - and will go back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Villas B-3 'A Hawaiian Cultural Haven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260338vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Tucson AZ
5

Best Condo In Palm Villa - Mauna Lani

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was my second visit to Palm Villa, and staying in this fabulous condo. My current visit was alsmost more relaxing as I knew my way around the condo and the Mauna Lani area.
The MAIKA'I market was still stocked with great produce, pastries, a great deli area, sun screen, wine and more.
The Mauna Lani Beach Club was fully remodeled, it's beautiful. We ate lunch and sometimes dinner at the out door, beach facing restaurant/beach club. The food was fantastic, and the fresh fish was some of the best I had on my visit.
The condo was in excellent condition. Spotless! The pictures are what the inside is exactly like. But you have to walk through the door for the full experience! The beds were both very comfortable. It was so nice to have a place to come to after a long adventure day, have dinner at home, sit on the lanai in the back, enjoying the quiet. The condo is extremely quiet, comfortable, convenient to Hawi & Hualoa and great adventures.
Again, I am recommending this condo to friends and family. This really is the best condo in Palm Villa. Book the condo and ENJOY your stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3