Carlsbad cottage rental - Great room with pull out comfortable queen sofa bed
Great room with pull out comfortable queen sofa bed
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Carlsbad Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Please check the Calendar within this Add as it's current, along with the rates and there's a Google maps in the add that shows the exact location here in Carlsbad Village. Located In Carlsbad Village Proper , this newly remodeled classic 2 bedroom one story beach cottage is a true reminder of our once sleepy beach/surf town. It sleeps 4- 6+ with a comfortable Cal King in the spacious master, a nice queen pull out sofa bed in the main room and a twin /full bunk in the second bedroom and a single futon if needed.

Located 1 block from the surf n sand of our amazing beaches and just a short 1 minute walk to the Village center where you'll find great shops, health spa, restaurants and entertainment for everyone. Visitors - close to all major attractions. Legoland – 5 mins, Sea World – 25 mins, SD Zoo – 30 mins, Wild Animal Park - 45 mins, Coaster (Train) 2 blocks, Down Town San Diego 35 mins,

New complete remodel this year, this cottage is nice, like new and very clean inside and out. Has Fully equipped kitchen stocked with dishes, flatware, pots, pans, knives, blender, gas range/oven, coffee maker, microwave, full refrigerator/freezer, toaster and basically everything you need to cook up and serve a great meal in the comforts of home. Also includes iron and board, hair dryer and hand soaps.

Full bath (New) Tub/shower with clean soft towels/ hand towels/ washcloths.

This Cottage has its own private yard for that beach style outdoor living , includes a gas barbeque, patio table/umbrella, lounge chairs and great sun exposure.

37” HDTV with sports package and movie channels, DVD player, High speed secured wireless internet and CD Music player.

Beach equipment includes towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrellas, ice cooler and sand toys.

Free washer and dryer on site with everything you need to wash your clothes the way you like, when you like.

Optional secure storage for bikes and such upon request.

Keywords: Beach Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, our Family has lived in California since the 40's and we finally relocated to Carlsbad in 1981. It was everything we hoped it to be with the clean air, access to the Village and the beach/ocean which is our main love.

Michael purchased this cottage in 1997

Our family purchased the property with thoughts of redeveloping it one day because of the close proximity to Carlsbad Village and Carlsbad State Beach. Our thoughts have changed though since all of the issues with the economy and banking system, so we completely remodeled the Cottages this year and turned them from long term into Carlsbad vacation rentals. The location is perfect, a couple of short blocks to the beach for Walking, swimming, surfing, sand castles and the Carlsbad Village is only a block away with all of the nice shops and restaurants.

First and foremost the location is perfect, especially if you don't like to drive everywhere when on vacation. It gives everyone some time during the day to do your to explore our beautiful sandy beaches and Village with just a short 2 minute walk back to the Cottage. Our Cottages are located a block from the Heart of Carlsbad Villages down town, full of shops, restaurants, salons, coffee shops, live music and more to discover. Lego Land is very close 5 min, Sea World and Zoo 30 min, Wild Animal Park 40 min, or take a walk up the beach to Oceanside pier.

26 Reviews of Property 259977 in Carlsbad, California

Carlsbad Village Vacation Rental Walk to Village Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
Carlsbad Village Vacation Rental Walk to Village Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259977vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
The Gorge
5

Perfect Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house and location was perfect! Everything you can think of is close by - beach, town, the Coaster Train, Legoland, good food, etc! The house was very comfortable, the yard was a perfect size for relaxing and eating outside. Plus everything thing you could ever want for a fun beach experience is waiting for you … including a wagon to help carry it all. Thank you for everything … we will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Carlsbad Village Vacation Rental Walk to Village Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259977vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
5

Absolutely Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband I loved this rental! It had so much to offer and was walking distance to great resurants and shops! Were already planning a trip back! Mike was more than accomadating and made us feel at home!! Would highly reccomend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Carlsbad Village Vacation Rental Walk to Village Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259977vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
Canada
5

Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
excellent stay...everything is as advertised...owner maintains everything to the very best standards...and of course the location is fantastic...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Carlsbad Village Vacation Rental Walk to Village Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259977vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
Japan
5

Great home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great place to stay. The owner/manager is fantastic to deal with. Good WIFI, good oven, walking distance to good coffee at Vinaka's cafe. Everything you need for convenience is at this place! We have stayed there twice and will return.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Carlsbad Village Vacation Rental Walk to Village Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259977vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
Atlanta, GA
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
loved the cottage in Carlsbad. Even with my bum knee we were able to walk to the ocean, parks, music festival, shops, restaurants, the train and Ice cream shops. we cooked out in the back yard on the grill one day too. The cottage was comfortable and spacious. Thanks so much for providing the perfect place to relax and enjoy the company of my two grown sons who live nearby in Encinitas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Carlsbad Village Vacation Rental Walk to Village Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259977vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
Arizona
5

Wonderful as Always

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our third year staying in the cottage and we could not imagine staying anywhere else in Carlsbad. The location is perfect--walking distance from the beach (1.5 blocks), downtown Carlsbad Village (a block) and the Coaster train system. We took the train into San Diego, went to Legoland, and spent a lot of time at the beach. Carlsbad City beach is very accessible and not as crowded as many I've been to. Michael also makes the stay very comfortable by supplying high quality boogie boards, beach chairs, wagons, coolers, umbrellas, etc...you name it, he has it.

The beds are VERY comfy--and we are bed snobs ;) There is a nice enclosed backyard with grass, a patio set and grill---we had many meals there.

Thank you Michael for another great year and for keeping such clean and welcoming cottages.
Adam, Shannon and Hayden Wilke
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Carlsbad Village Vacation Rental Walk to Village Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259977vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
Palm Desert
5

Desert Dwellers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our third year vacationing at this location. As always everything is clean and well maintained. Enjoy our daily walks along the beach. We will be back every year as long as we are able. Michael is the best!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Carlsbad Village Vacation Rental Walk to Village Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259977vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
Phoenix
5

Cottage in Carlsbad Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of four stayed in this unit for a week and we had a wonderful time. The unit is true to the photographs. It is clean and well equipped- everything you need in the kitchen, plenty of bath and nice big beach towels. The beds were very comfortable. All the beach supplies you would want is available as well: umbrellas, chairs (with shoulder straps) boogie boards, sand toys, and a cart to haul it in if you wish. The backyard has a grill. There is a washer / dryer available on site for your laundry. The owner is very accommodating and was around if you needed anything.
The location is great for walking to a beautiful beach and into the village. We did not eat out every day but if we wanted to, we could have eaten somewhere different every day within walking distance. (We did eat at Pizza Port and Café Elysa, and would go back.) Wednesday afternoon/evenings there is a farmers market in the village (I think State st?) which was nice. Bike rentals (electric too) are down the street, there was a yoga class on the beach a couple times a week, and surfing lessons. You are also close to other beautiful beaches and destinations in a quick car ride. We enjoyed the Botanic gardens in Encinitas very much! Cardiff State beach was a great family beach with gentle waves and a lagoon that goes under PCH.
We would go back! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Carlsbad Village Vacation Rental Walk to Village Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259977vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
Kamloops, B.C. Canada
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home was excellent, had everything you could need and more including beach toys and a wagon to take them all to the beach 10 minutes away. The owner was very accommodating making sure if there was anything we needed. The laundry room was great to have use of since we spent almost three weeks there. It was so nice to move into a home that had everything, we only had to bring the food and soaps. We would recommend this to anyone. Awesome location, just off the strip. We loved our stay there and will be going back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Carlsbad Village Vacation Rental Walk to Village Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259977vb
(760) 822-3026 (California, USA)
Carlsbad San Diego County
Phoenix
5

AMAZING as always

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our 3rd stay and as always, it was perfect! I will try never to stay anywhere else in Carlsbad.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1