Kaanapali condo rental - Walkway at night for romantic strolls. Walk to downtown Lahaina.
Walkway at night for romantic strolls. Walk to downtown Lahaina.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Honua Kai is unlike any resort on Kaanapali Beach. It feels like your own private resort and island paradise. Our home is cozy and feels like your home away from home. Furnished in exotic wood, polished granite and tastefully equipped with top-of-the-line Bosch appliances. The view from your lanai is itself a luxury. Complete with the luxuries of home including a closet full of extras. Guests can contact us with special requests if you're celebrating a special event or need something extra to make your trip special. Our home has a huge lanai (patio) to enjoy your sunset meals or to read the paper and drink your morning coffee. You can hear birds and the sound of the waterfall while you feel the breeze and enjoy all that surrounds you.

There's plenty of parking. You can walk to your own beach that's never too crowded and partake of the homemade meals, desserts and samplings at the resort's own Aina' local market.

Honua Kai is Maui’s newest destination and it's unlike any other. Situated on world-famous Kaanapali North Beach, Honua Kai provides an unparalleled level of service and all the amenities of a luxury resort. There's a kids club to keep the little ones entertained while you enjoy water sports, lie on the beach or dine at Dukes Restaurant right on the property. Perhaps the greatest luxury of all is simply the space to spread out. To the east, lush green mountains. To the west, world-famous Kaanapali North Beach, and the islands of Molokai and Lanai, gemstones set in a blue-green sea.

Our home-away-from-home is one of the most desirable locations in the Hokulani tower as a corner unit views of the ocean and mountain side (unit #736). You'll come back again and again! Discounts for return guests.

Hawaii state tax of 13.42% will be added to your stay along with a $231 cleaning fee. Pay by check or PayPal.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a busy family of 6 and live in Orange County, CA. WE CARE ABOUT OUR GUESTS and their experience is our number one priority. We respond promptly to every request and want your stay to be the best. Hawaii is such a special place and where you stay matters. We are fair, reasonable and want to create relationships where guests return again and again.

Karen Ogden purchased this condo in 2009

Maui speaks for itself! It's the perfect romantic getaway or perfect for a family vacation with the kids. Honua Kai is the newest resort on Maui and has it all.

Honua Kai was on of the most anticipated resorts on Kaanapali Beach and we feel blessed to have been able to purchase there. It's a very special place.

Duke's Restaurant on property, an amazing beach right out front that rarely crowded, lawn space for kid play, outdoor BBQ areas, fabulous pools, hot tubs, slide and water features where the kids will live. Gracious staff and one of the best little local markets just steps from our condo.

30 Reviews of Property 259866 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Your Home on Maui. The Newest Resort on Kaanapali Beaach
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
Your Home on Maui. The Newest Resort on Kaanapali Beaach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259866vbi
Kaanapali Maui
5

Brilliant location, fabulous condo, outstanding views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I loved our stay in this corner condo. It is so close
to everything, and the beach is just footsteps away. The views from
the apartment were breathtaking Plenty of room very well maintained. When we arrived the suite was so clean and so well stocked with so much! There are so many small appliances that what ever you wanted to cook, chop, blend, grill, etc., you could! This place is perfect for two couples because the rooms are on opposite sides of the kitchen/dining/living areas, offering plenty of privacy. I will definitely stay there again.
Thank you for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Home on Maui. The Newest Resort on Kaanapali Beaach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259866vbi
Kaanapali Maui
5

Spectacular Resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place was all I was hoping for, plus a lot more! The accommodations were 5 star all the way! The views were amazing from every window in the luxurious condo! The pool was fabulous, and I enjoyed grilling dinner, then enjoyed pool side dessert from Duke's. The keyless entry code made for easy check-in and checking out. The dual master suites were large and everything was top of the line. This is by far the best, and largest 2 bedroom condo I have ever seen or stayed in on Maui. The owner and management company were delightful to work with, and I plan on returning very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Home on Maui. The Newest Resort on Kaanapali Beaach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259866vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Draper, Utah, USA
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife, kids and I had a fantastic time at this beautiful condo. Everything was great, from the huge kitchen to the amazing deck with ocean views. Being able to eat in the condo every day for breakfast and lunch saved us a ton of money as well. Kids loved the pool and the beautiful beach. My wife and I both saw turtles out snorkeling on a couple differnet days. The storage closet was loaded with swim toys, boogie boards, etc. We plan to do an annual trip here as long as the owners allow it!! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Home on Maui. The Newest Resort on Kaanapali Beaach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259866vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had the best time ever! The unit was spacious and the deck immense. We loved how you could open an entire wall to bring the outside in.

The numerous pools and immediate beach access were so convenient. There's a little shopping center with a grocery store in walking distance for making your own meals/breakfasts to enjoy on the deck.

The bathrooms were spacious. The bed sheets high quality. The general location was great!

The unit had a lot of nice extras: oversized beach towels, beach chairs, etc. Great privacy. Never heard any neighbors. Other units weren't facing the windows or balcony.

The owners were very friendly as well. Absolutely no complaints.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Home on Maui. The Newest Resort on Kaanapali Beaach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259866vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Damascus, OR
5

Great location and accomidations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here in September as a family with four young daughters. The pictures don't do it justice - was a great location and it was in great condiition. Karen was great to work with as we went throug booking and any questions leading up to our stay. We really appreciated how stocked the kitchen was and the extra's that were included such as coolers, beach chairs, etc. We'd go back again for sure.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Your Home on Maui. The Newest Resort on Kaanapali Beaach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259866vbi
Kaanapali Maui
syracuse, utah
5

AWESOME PLACE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first time to Hawaii and did not know what to expect but the condo was amazing!!! It was beautiful inside and the views from the condo could not have been better, we could see the ocean and the mountains. We had a great time and Thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Home on Maui. The Newest Resort on Kaanapali Beaach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259866vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Minnesota
5

Exceptional

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay in this unit was exceptional. We are a family of four (mom, dad, two sons 9 and 12). This was our first visit to Hawaii. The process for obtaining this unit was simple with no complications. The unit met our expectations and more. Very clean, spacious, with a great location. The balcony spans across the entire unit and we a had a pretty good ocean view. The property itself left little to be desired as there it caters to your every need. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean. There's a full kitchen with bar stools and even a dining table. I would recommend staying here over and over again!! I recommend heading to the pool area and booking a snuba excursion with Adam. A few miles down the street is a great parasailing company. I believe it was call UFO Parasailing!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Home on Maui. The Newest Resort on Kaanapali Beaach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259866vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Chicago, IL
5

Chicago Visiting Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a wonderful time. We spent two weeks and had the opportunity to explore the islands and truly enjoyed the property including the beautiful views and the premium amenities. The location is very convenient to have day trips to explore all of Maui.

I will definitely plan to return to this specific property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Home on Maui. The Newest Resort on Kaanapali Beaach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259866vbi
Kaanapali Maui
5

You should stay here....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you are like me you have probably read tons of reviews for many different condos in Maui trying to decide where to stay. Look no further, YOU SHOULD STAY HERE and I will tell you why:
1. The balcony! It is huge! Twice the size of other balconies at this same complex. It has seating and an outdoor dining table.
2. The sunset. Many units in the complex do not have a view of the sunset.
3. All the extras: there is a closet full of all the stuff you want to use, but don't want to pack or buy: cooler, chairs, floats, sand toys, etc!
4. Air mattresses. We traveled with grandparents and small children. Our small children slept on provided air mattresses in our room- and we still had plenty of room.
5. The views- mountains and ocean and pool (but no pool noise). Absolutely beautiful!
6. The pools here are resort-like! Slides, shallow pools, sandy bottoms, spas, baja steps, river-like. All spread out and not too crowded.
7. Duke's. Great happy hour, yummy food and drinks, kid friendly with grown up appeal. And they provide pool service.
8. The beach is right there!
9. A quick drive to the shops and restaurants in the sops at Lahaina.
10. Grocery store and snorkel Bob's across the street.

This condo is amazing and the complex is new and resort-like. I had an easy experience with the owner and a great stay. I would HIGHLY recommend this condo to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Home on Maui. The Newest Resort on Kaanapali Beaach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259866vbi
Kaanapali Maui
Omaha, NE
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property was stunning! We loved everything about this property and the views and balconies were fabulous! Well maintained and extras we could borrow for the kids just put it over the top. The only drawback was that the beach in front of the property was mostly coral. We will stay in this property again if its available!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway