Land O Lakes cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Land O Lakes Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-10)

Booking for Spring/Summer 2014! What more could you ask for in a peaceful retreat? This most conveniently located property is only three miles from Interstate 75 and yet all the seclusion you need with it's wooded setting and beautiful views of the lake from the cabin & private dock. Bring your own boat & launch in public boat slip only steps from the cabin or rent the pontoon boat already docked at the property.

For the fisherman it doesn't get any better- or if you just want to rest & enjoy God's creation this property is for you! London, Kentucky/Woods Creek Lake is located directly on I-75 in Southeast Kentucky and is easily accessed from Southern Ohio, North, South & Eastern Kentucky & Northern Tennessee.

The cabin is located on the southern tip of Wood Creek Lake. The 900 acre lake is a great fishing spot, has two main forks- Wood Creek & Gillis Branch and several other medium long sloughs. The lake is too narrow for pleasure boating & is a 'no wake' lake; swimming is not prohibited but not encouraged. Woods Creek is home of the state large mouth bass record of 13 lbs. 10 oz.

This cozy NONSMOKING cabin offers on the main level a living/dining/kitchen combination, bedroom with queen bed, large bath & utility room. The second level loft has two queen beds and the walkout basement two private full beds and half bath. You will probably not want to leave, but if you do, there are several scenic locations to visit within a short drive. Come enjoy the beauty of Kentucky.

Be sure & check out the Facebook Photo Album link below.

Keywords: cabin,lakefront

More Details
Hide Details

The owners of this property are local natives and local realtors and have a true appreciation for the beauty of Southeastern Kentucky and this property in particular. We have just recently purchased this cabin and plan to derive lots of personal enjoyment and at the same time share the experience with others.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2009

London/Laurel County located within the Daniel Boone National Forest and home of both Woods Creek Lake and Laurel Lake offers some of nature's most magnificent views.

The Great Escape transports you into such a peaceful, tranquil place and yet is so conveniently located. No other lake properties offer the amount of outdoor entertaining spaces with it's numerous decks, covered porches, covered shelter & dock. Tastefully decorated & truly comfortable.

60 Reviews of Property 259624 in Land O Lakes, Wisconsin

The Great Escape-Lakefront Cabin- Remaining May weekdays- 10% discount!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 60 reviews
business
The Great Escape-Lakefront Cabin- Remaining May weekdays- 10% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259624vbi
(606) 682-0320 (Kentucky, USA)
Land O Lakes Northern Wisconsin
Amelia, OH
5

Very Unique Lake Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our second time here and still love it. We started the finding George game, saw it at a rental in Hocking Hills, OH, and glad people are still playing. I even found 2 George's. The owner is on phone with you right away if you would need anything. Love the house, so clean & plenty of outside sitting areas. More an likely will come back next summer, close enough to Cincinnat and worth the drive, especially having a boat on your own dock.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Great Escape-Lakefront Cabin- Remaining May weekdays- 10% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259624vbi
(606) 682-0320 (Kentucky, USA)
Land O Lakes Northern Wisconsin
Kentucky
5

Reunion Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place is even better than the pictures. The cabin was wonderful, very clean and so welcoming. Tons of options for outdoor space, more than enough dishes to prepare meals and also private. We also enjoyed the boat rental for a day out on the lake. While we are not fishermen, we enjoyed being out on the water and swimming in the deeper areas.
We go to a different place in KY every year for our reunion and this was our 8th year - and by far the best! Would definitely recommend this as a place for anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Great Escape-Lakefront Cabin- Remaining May weekdays- 10% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259624vbi
(606) 682-0320 (Kentucky, USA)
Land O Lakes Northern Wisconsin
Florence
5

Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an awesome time and really enjoyed the cabin.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
The Great Escape-Lakefront Cabin- Remaining May weekdays- 10% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259624vbi
(606) 682-0320 (Kentucky, USA)
Land O Lakes Northern Wisconsin
Pineville, KY
5

Wonderful Lakefront Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved our stay at this lakefront cabin. The cabin was perfect with plenty of room. Exactly as described. We loved going out on the pontoon. No complaints at all! Just wish we had more time! I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone visiting the area!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review....it was our pleasure to have you as our guest & hope you will come again!
business
The Great Escape-Lakefront Cabin- Remaining May weekdays- 10% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259624vbi
(606) 682-0320 (Kentucky, USA)
Land O Lakes Northern Wisconsin
Fort Myers, Florida USA
5

Partial Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful visit with family. Enjoyed a day on the boat and everyone completely relaxed. We had a fun time looking for "George" and sending him on to his next destination. Please refer to the guest book and continue the game. What a great idea!
We visited Cumberland Falls, panned for gems, went shopping, met business associates, played board games, had marshmallows around the fire pit, had a water fight and fished and fished and fished. Everyone just let go, enjoyed the company and relaxed.
Only concern was dampness in the bottom floor (for ones with asthma/bronchitis issues) and we needed to be more careful on the last step down on the 2nd platform. Multiple people in our group would miss that step. Perhaps a reflective tape or white paint spot??
All in all we had a lovely vacation. So hated to leave the quiet, peaceful sounds of the birds and lushness of all the trees. Thank you so much for the opportunity for our family to get together in one location. It was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, glad your stay was a pleasant one. In regard to the dampness, you were visiting during a wet season & the dehumidifer had been turned too low to accomodate...has never been an issue with any guests. Hope you will come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Great Escape-Lakefront Cabin- Remaining May weekdays- 10% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259624vbi
(606) 682-0320 (Kentucky, USA)
Land O Lakes Northern Wisconsin
Amelia, OH
5

Beautiful place and recommend highly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were married at Wood Creek Lodge which is only 4 miles from this cottage and rented the entire lodge for our guest. Then were able to enjoy the cottage and boat for the rest of our stay. We are already looking at the calender for maybe early Sept. on going back. You might want to bring extra toilet paper. Caught 1 large mouth bass, maybe will do better in September. Only 2 hrs and 45 mins from where we live and worth every mile.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, was our pleasure to have you! FYI we only leave a starter supply of paper products. Look forward to having you again!
business
The Great Escape-Lakefront Cabin- Remaining May weekdays- 10% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259624vbi
(606) 682-0320 (Kentucky, USA)
Land O Lakes Northern Wisconsin
Jackson, MI
5

Our Cozy Meeting Place for Our Family Christmas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at The Great Escape! We had 6 adults and 4 children but we never felt like we were cramped. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed. We enjoyed the views of the lake even though it was a bit cold outside. With the extra chairs we were able to play cards with the 6 of us at the table and that is very important to us. We would suggest another tv, either upstairs or in one of the bedrooms downstairs for the kids. The cabin is absolutely gorgeous and was so beautifully decorated for Christmas. Thank you for sharing it with us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Great Escape-Lakefront Cabin- Remaining May weekdays- 10% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259624vbi
(606) 682-0320 (Kentucky, USA)
Land O Lakes Northern Wisconsin
Jasonville IN
5

Thanksgiving Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Fabulous Thanksgiving getaway. The home was decorated warm and cozy. The electric fireplace was wonderful. Unbelievable amount of deck space and multiple outdoor areas for dining. The cabin was decorated for Christmas and the lights were on upon our arrival. My parents arrived prior to me and my spouse and we each thought we were at the wrong cabin. It appeared someone was living there. Plenty of extra blankets and pillow were available. The lake was gorgeous, we lucked out with the warm fall and were able to utilize the pontoon boat. Tim was easily accessible and the financial transaction was very smooth. The photos do not do this property justice. This property is a great value for the $. We are hoping to rent this property again in the future. There are several restaurants, shops, etc. only a few miles away and easy to access. The local movie theater was slightly dated, but had new movies and was very reasonably priced. I'd recommend for small children only if parents can closely watch due to multi level decks and proximity of water. Individual with disability could be dropped off at the door and have access to all main living areas and bedroom, bathroom and laundry room all on the main level.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! Sorry about the local movie theater...I go to the one in Corbin, KY just about 18 mi further south. I look forward to you & your family coming again! Merry Christmas!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Great Escape-Lakefront Cabin- Remaining May weekdays- 10% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259624vbi
(606) 682-0320 (Kentucky, USA)
Land O Lakes Northern Wisconsin
Williamsburg, KY
5

Fall Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented the cabin for a surprise 40th birthday trip. The cabin was clean and as advertised. We had a very enjoyable time. The fall leaves were beautiful, and the cabin was very peaceful. We would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Great Escape-Lakefront Cabin- Remaining May weekdays- 10% discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259624vbi
(606) 682-0320 (Kentucky, USA)
Land O Lakes Northern Wisconsin
United States
5

September Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great place! The description and photos were excellent, but the cabin was even nicer than described, and I think a bargain for the price. We would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. The owner was very helpful and promptly answered emails, texts. And the cabin was well maintained and comfortable. I wish I had another week of vacation to stay longer! My husband wasn't planning to fish because we were going to spend some time at the nearby parks, but once we got there, he definitely wished he had brought his fishing gear! He said that was a great fishing lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sandy for taking the time to review...we appreciate your comments! We constantly are making efforts to upgrade & will never offer our property to someone in any less condition that we would expect ourselves! Look forward to you coming back!