Kaanapali condo rental - Looking out from our lanai. Islands of Molokai to the right, Lanai to the left.
Looking out from our lanai. Islands of Molokai to the right, Lanai to the left.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

SPECIAL -JUNE/ JULY, WEDDINGS/ANNIVERSARY, Please call.

E Komo Mai - “Welcome” Why go whale watching and get sea sick. View the whales from our lanai, we are that close.

This condo is located on an incredible stretch of Maui’s world-famous Ka’anapali Beach.

The condo is an ideal location to choose as your home base for your Maui vacation. With this beautifully decorated beachfront condo, you’ll find all the amenities of home. Enjoy the most incredible views of the Pacific Ocean and the islands of Molokai and Lanai.

Located just a few minutes north of the famous old whaling town of Lahaina and at the north end of Ka’anapali Beach you’ll find the best of both worlds of a Maui vacation. Close to the action if desired, yet tucked away from street noise, we provide a peaceful haven for you to return to after enjoying the sights and sounds of Maui. Whether you’re joining us for your vacation, honeymoon, anniversary or just to relax, we look forward to your stay, Aloha.

Keywords: Condominium, first floor.

More Details
Hide Details

Retired fireman and his wife from California, who love Hawaii.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2000

Maui is the island of Aloha. The people and the property are just beautiful. Great restaurants in the immediate area.

My unit is right on the beach. Truly beachfront! I like whale watching straight from the unit. Bring your binoculars during whale season (December through April.) The pool and spa are so relaxing.

28 Reviews of Property 259621 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Beachfront on Kaanapali Beach in Maui. Sensational Ocean Views
average rating of 4.88 based on 28 reviews
business
Beachfront on Kaanapali Beach in Maui. Sensational Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259621vbi
925-634-4062
Kaanapali Maui
5

Maui Kai #259621

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent, the perfect getaway. The condo was perfect and the location excellent. Loved the owners and the personal contact. Would definitely go back. Perfect size for two. Whales were migrating off our lanai. Everything we dreamed of. There wasn't anything that we needed that the condo didn't have. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront on Kaanapali Beach in Maui. Sensational Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259621vbi
925-634-4062
Kaanapali Maui
5

Loved Maui Kai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We try to get this unit each year for our vacation now - its perfect for the two of us and the location is so convenient for access to the beach, a short walk to the store, and a nice beach walk to Duke's and on down to Blackrock. We like listening to the waves at night and watching the whales while we eat breakfast each morning. It's a perfect little piece of Paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront on Kaanapali Beach in Maui. Sensational Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259621vbi
925-634-4062
Kaanapali Maui
California
5

Perfectly appointed slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Amazing view as shown. But what really stood out was how much wonderfullness was jammed into the space. You can tell that the owners really cared about the place. All the furniture and decorations made the place feel like home. There was everything you needed including high quality knives, spices, and every possible plate or utensil you could need. Amazing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront on Kaanapali Beach in Maui. Sensational Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259621vbi
925-634-4062
Kaanapali Maui
fresno ca.
5

Maui kai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow! Where to start? The room was great! Just like the picture. And the view was spectacular. Waking up to the sites and sounds of the ocean was the best. 20 feet from the lanai was the ocean dark blue and beautiful. The staff was very nice and helpful. The islands were hit by a tropical storm and we did see a bit of lightning and rain for a day and a half, but hey we were in Maui, so it was still awesome.Food and entertainment just a few minutes away. Mr. Silva was very helpful and nice, through the whole vac. I recommend The Maui Kai and hope your stay will be as much fun as ours was.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront on Kaanapali Beach in Maui. Sensational Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259621vbi
925-634-4062
Kaanapali Maui
Los Angeles
3

Not bad but no privacy!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Pros: great view, great location, friendly owners, fully equipped kitchen.
Cons: first floor so absolutely no privacy since you're on the main walkway for a lot of people, small kitchen (can't fully open the refrigerator), no closet space to unpack or store luggage in, bed wasn't very comfortable, front door has a window which has a light right outside so we had to cover it with foil in order to get some sleep, bushes outside of lanai attract a lot of bees!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are sorry that our unit did not meet your expectations. The main focus of our unit is ocean front. It is so close to the ocean that you can hear the waves at night.
Our unit is listed as being on the first floor, with full kitchen. Since the unit is a studio the kitchen would not be as large as you would have at home. The closet is large enough for extended stays (6 feet in length). We also have eight drawers. As for the bed, 99% of our guests find it comfortable.
Thank you for letting us know about the light. We are in the process of correcting it.
As for the bees, we have never known of any problems in the past, but we are looking into it.
We are always open to any constructive advise.
Mahalo
Stan and Penny Silva
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront on Kaanapali Beach in Maui. Sensational Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259621vbi
925-634-4062
Kaanapali Maui
Riverside, CA
5

Stay practically on the water in Maui!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our favorite part of the condo was the beautiful location - about 5 steps from the ocean! The view from our patio was amazing to wake up to each morning!! Maui Kai was also a great place to call home while we explored all of Maui! We felt so at home! We had such a great time, and are so thankful to have had this beautiful condo. We highly recommend Maui Kai and this ocean front condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront on Kaanapali Beach in Maui. Sensational Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259621vbi
925-634-4062
Kaanapali Maui
United States
5

Beautiful view on the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo really was as nice as it looks. We had a wonderful time and wish we could have stayed longer. The whale watching and sunsets were spectacular from the lanai and we even saw a seal one evening. The condo had everything we could need to make ourselves at home and were able to make our own meals or easily walk or take the bus to dinner. The staff in the office were very helpful in locating additional snorkeling spots and also provided interesting information on the local history. We would certainly enjoy coming back if the opportunity arises. Thanks so much for sharing your little piece of paradise. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront on Kaanapali Beach in Maui. Sensational Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259621vbi
925-634-4062
Kaanapali Maui
Sussex, WI
5

Best condo yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have stayed at the Kaanapali Beach hotel, Maui Sands Condo, Kahana Village Condo, and Hale Ono Loa Condo, and the Maui Kai is the best by far!! Stan and Penny's unit is immaculate, well appointed, and decorated in true Maui style. We could not have had a better experience. You are crazy close to the water, and the whale watching on the lanai is second to none! The surf lulls you to sleep, and the building is so quiet. We much prefer this laid back atmosphere to the big resorts. The unit has absolutely everything you need, and the daily maid service is a huge plus. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the pool is so clean and inviting, and never crowded! Barbeques are immaculate! The bed is so comfortable, the bathroom is nice, and the kitchen has everything you would need. A few groceries from across the street and you are good to go! Miles of beach is right outside the door, By the way, free convenient parking is really important to us too! We will definitely be coming back to this paradise. Thank you Stan and Penny for sharing it with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront on Kaanapali Beach in Maui. Sensational Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259621vbi
925-634-4062
Kaanapali Maui
Houston, Texas
5

An amazing steal, deal and a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
It is my pleasure to write a review for this incredible Jr. suite at the Maui Kai condos.

Building and surroundings: Great location, close to many "resort style" accommodations with less than half the price tag! Building is a bit older but definitely well maintained. FREE parking! There is a Cabana/pool house but we did not get a chance to check it out. Office staff is incredibly friendly and helpful! You can rent 1 movie/day for free and they have a fairly good collection!

View: Panoramic view of the Pacific, with excellent views of Lanai and Molokai! "Breath taking" would be the understatement of the year! Easy access to the beaches which are right outside, but be VERY careful- there are quite a bit of coral and rocks. For swimming I would recommend a different beach, but that's personal preference- after all its Maui- the land of a 1000 beaches! The beach is great to sit and build sand castles or watch the sunset!

The room: Studio sized, and in person looks bigger than the picture. More than sufficient for a couple. Nice kitchen, full size fridge, microwave, oven and stove. Coffeemaker, iron, cleaning supplies, etc. are also provided. All basic pots and pans, as well as dishes, silverware are provided. Basically all we bought we basic food items (including oil). There are quite a few spices that are also provided. Towels are changed for you everyday and trash is taken out by housekeeping, which was awesome!

Before our trip, I was concerned that the cost of the room was a bit above or budget, but having been there and spent so much time on the lanai watching the moon set at sunrise, read and have breakfast with that view, I feel that the value is incredible. We did not see many whales from our lanai, but I did see a few whale fins/tails, etc, which was exciting! There is also a telescope for use by guests!

Stan was easy to get in touch with and all the receipts and invoices were sent to us in a timely fashion. He was very accommodating as well in answering all our questions.

We had a great trip and a wonderful stay at this condo and on our next trip we will definitely be staying with Stan if the condo is available!

(I have a ton more to write but I have unfortunately met the character limit...)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront on Kaanapali Beach in Maui. Sensational Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259621vbi
925-634-4062
Kaanapali Maui
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Excellent location, very comfortable, clean and all you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is an excellent place to stay and we enjoyed it very much. We especially enjoyed sitting on the lanai in the morning watching the whales and dining there in the evening too. This is a cozy studio condo that is very comfortable for a couple. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. All details were thought of. The queen sized bed is comfortable and the property is quiet. We enjoyed fixing our own dinners on the bbq in the pool house. You can take your own drinks there and play ping pong or lounge while your dinner is cooking. The pool is small but very clean and never crowded. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is right on the beach and we enjoyed walking along the ocean down to the bigger hotels (although nice were very busy in comparison). Parking was never an issue. Overall, this property is very good value and offers a perfect location and all the amenities without the crowds. Thank you Stan! You were wonderful to deal with and we enjoyed our short stay here very much. We'll definitely book again on our next Maui vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+