Rancho Mirage condo rental - Welcome to our desert home!
Welcome to our desert home!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rancho Mirage Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Professionally decorated to create a relaxing and peaceful retreat, this beautifully appointed 1535 sq. ft. tennis villa in Mission Hills Country Club features a light, open floor plan. The living is easy with granite countertops, all stainless steel appliances, and cherry wood accents in the complete kitchen. The master bedroom has a king bed, and “his and hers” vanities; the guest bedroom has a queen bed and walk-in closet. There is ample space for entertaining in the living and dining rooms. Relax on the private patio in front or on the expanded patio in back, enjoying the quiet of the greenbelt, and only steps away from the pool and hot tub. High speed wireless internet, unlimited long distance domestic phone calls, and cable television are provided. Spa services are available onsite (fee).

Ready to explore the area? There are many options, all within a 20 minute drive. Palm Springs and Palm Desert offer Farmers’ Markets, live theater, museum, and cafes. Head to Palm Desert and stroll along El Paseo with its galleries, shopping and dining. Go to the “River” in Rancho Mirage for restaurants, shops, free local entertainment, and movie theaters.

Looking for some physical activity? Pick up the golf clubs or tennis racquets and play on the nearby/off-site facilities. Members of Club Corp have access to the golf and tennis at Mission Hills Country Club. Come for the Kraft Nabisco Golf Tournament in April at Mission Hills, or see the pros close-up at the USTA Open Tennis Tournament in March at Indian Wells. The adventurous will appreciate a trip on the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, or hikes in Joshua Trees National Park, Anza Borrego Desert State Park, and Agua Caliente Indian Canyons - all beautiful sites/trails to explore.

Then it's back to the condo to enjoy a dip in the pool or a moonlit soak under the palm trees.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

The desert is a wonderful place to visit, bathed in sunshine and warm temperatures. In spring, the nearby national/state parks can be covered with desert flowers and butterflies. March brings the USTA Open tennis tournament at Indian Wells, featuring the top players in the world, both men and women. Getting to the venue early means seeing the pros up-close as they warm-up with their coaches. Fantastic! We love exploring the area and then coming back to the comforts of our condo. Life is good!

14 Reviews of Property 259592 in Rancho Mirage, California

Sunshine and Blue Skies for your Stay
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 14 reviews
business
Sunshine and Blue Skies for your Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259592vbi
(925) 253-0520 (California, USA)
Rancho Mirage California Desert
London, UK
5

Excellent condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What the box said you got and more. The condo was extremely clean and all the facilities and utensil were excellent. There was a small problem with the brand new BBQ this was sorted out immediately with one email and a call from Joan, great service. One comment for visitors from the UK there was no kettle to boil water to make our usual cup of tea !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Sunshine and Blue Skies for your Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259592vbi
(925) 253-0520 (California, USA)
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Victoria BC
5

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The minute we entered the condo we felt right at home. We had everything we needed for a great stay in the desert. The condo is spacious, very comfortable and well equipped. Everything about the booking was easy and Joan was a pleaure to work with. Mission Hills is beautiful, well maintained and a great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunshine and Blue Skies for your Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259592vbi
(925) 253-0520 (California, USA)
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Vancouver, B.C.
4

Escaping rainy Vancouver

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent a month at this tennis villa. The owner was pleasant and easy to deal with. The villa was clean and very nicely furnished and the kitchen was extremely well equipped with everything we needed. We would like to suggest lighting on the patio for barbecuing. It is hard to cook by flashlight! Being lovers of sunshine, we were somewhat disappointed by the lack of sunshine on the patio. However, the pool is just a few steps away, so that was where we would sit. Our one big complaint was with the next door neighbour's dog(s) that yapped regularly, despite our request that she do something about it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your thoughtful comments. BBQ-ing by flashlight will be replaced by patio lighting (summer of 2013), so renters will be able to see what's cooking on the grill. I have contacted the homeowner next door about the barking dog. The condos on our green belt are usually quiet and restful places to stay. The homeowners on both sides of our condo are friendly and courteous people.
business
Sunshine and Blue Skies for your Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259592vbi
(925) 253-0520 (California, USA)
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Glenwood Springs, Co. USA
5

Super Mission Hills Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I could not recommend a more warm and comfortable home. We play tennis everyday and just walked across the street to the courts.Joan could not have been a more gracious hostess. We have been to Mission Hills many times over the years and I would say without a doubt that this was our most enjoyable time. We are hoping to do it again next year and if you are thinking about renting this condo don't wait, do it now. You will not be sorry.
Thanks again Joan
Barb/Gary McElwee
Helpful votes: 0/6
business
Sunshine and Blue Skies for your Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259592vbi
(925) 253-0520 (California, USA)
Rancho Mirage California Desert
San Francisco Bay Area
5

Fabulous Desert Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family of 5 traveled to Rancho Mirage for a 4 day weekend in October. The condo was wonderful -- beautiful finishes, very clean and a well equipped kitchen. It was as nice as the photos show. The layout worked well for us, as there was a TV in the living room as well as the master. There is a pool literally yards away from the back door, which the kids enjoyed playing in after our days of sightseeing around the area. We also played a bit of tennis. Overall we had a terrific long weekend together. I would recommend this condo to anyone I know.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunshine and Blue Skies for your Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259592vbi
(925) 253-0520 (California, USA)
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Vancouver, BC
5

Nothing but praise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was the first time we have tried 'site unseen' accommodation as generally we like to check out the layout and positioning before we commit to staying somewhere. Am very glad to say that we were very pleased with the outcome, we found the villa we rented to be very comfortable and well appointed with all of the creature comforts of home. We also very much appreciated the attentiveness of the owner in her prompt responses to any queries we had and her subsequent follow through and were also very impressed with the speed with which our damage deposit was returned. The Mission Hills location was ideal for easy access to any and all activities and the weather for the time of year (though not guaranteed) was fabulous! Will definitely recommend to others and do it again...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunshine and Blue Skies for your Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259592vbi
(925) 253-0520 (California, USA)
Rancho Mirage California Desert
colorado
4

two couples from colorado

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This condo met all our expectations--very nice decor, very clean and a very responsive owner. Would plan to stay again and would recommend to friends (which we've done). Only minor complaint is comfort of extra bed for a two week stay but otherwise very pleased with location and creature comforts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us - glad the amenities and the weather were just right. I appreciate your comment on the guest bed. A new high quality mattress topper should give our next renter a wonderful night's sleep.
business
Sunshine and Blue Skies for your Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259592vbi
(925) 253-0520 (California, USA)
Rancho Mirage California Desert
BC
5

A Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed here in November and had a very relaxing time. The condo is immaculate and comfortable and in a great location. Joan, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with and we can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sunshine and Blue Skies for your Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259592vbi
(925) 253-0520 (California, USA)
Rancho Mirage California Desert
British Columbia, Canada
5

Lovely accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This condo is lovely. Very tasteful, spacious, clean, and comfortable, just as the photos depicted. Lots of room in the main area, a nice kitchen equipped with everything you might need. We loved the large master bedroom with the vaulted ceiling and "his and hers" bathrooms. There are two patios, one private, and one that overlooks the pool - they are both nicely landscaped, as is the surrounding property. Joan, the owner is very helpful and great to work with. We would definitely recommend this condo to others and return, ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunshine and Blue Skies for your Stay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259592vbi
(925) 253-0520 (California, USA)
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Your condo was perfect for the four of us: great location, spacious, well appointed, clean and fully equipped with a great patio on a green space. We all had a wonderful holiday and staying at your place was a big part of that.