Portland apartment rental - House Front
House Front
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Portland Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 3, modern furnishings

Located in the Eliot neighborhood, this classic Queen Ann Victorian duplex has been updated with a modern interior. Just a 2 block walk to coffee shops, restaurants & music venue.

The house has bamboo floors, granite kitchen counter-tops, 9-foot ceilings, interior ten-light doors and a claw foot tub in the bathroom. Original artwork throughout. There is a private deck with a walled/fenced organic garden. Newer appliances include stainless gas 6-burner stove, fridge with ice maker, 27' flat-screen TV, washer & dryer and new gas furnace. Good quality sheets & towels, all kitchen tools, dishes, flatware, glassware, and utensils. Le Creuset cookware. Includes private laundry and storage or work area in basement.

Great Access : Eliot neighborhood was originally built as the separate town of Albina in the late 1800s. It's one of the oldest neighborhoods in Portland. Workers used to take a ferry across the river to work in the city of Portland. Many helped build the seawall. Now, Eliot is one of the closest 'inner' neighborhoods in town. This great walking and biking neighborhood. (there is a bike rental shop 2 blocks away), and it is home to great restaurants and coffee shops & event venues. Blocks from freeway access and downtown.

2 blocks from bus routes, 10 blocks to MAX light rail.

Moving to Portland?: This house is available as a short term rental.

It is perfect for anyone moving to Portland and needing a place to land while finding their

ideal home.

Activities: Portland and surrounding area is known for it's outdoor beauty. Year round activities include:

skiing, snowboarding, hiking, water skiing, wind surfing, sail boarding, biking, & mountain biking.

Portland is surrounded by parks, and boasts the largest inner city park in the United States. Washington Park is just a 10 minute drive. Mt. Tabor is the only inner city volcano in the US, just a 15 minute drive.

Just 1-2 hours in any direction, and you'll find yourself at the coast, on the mountain or in the Columbia Gorge National scenic area. Visible mountains include Mt. Hood, Mt. St. Helens & Mt. Adams.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 259551 in Portland, Oregon

Modern Victorian Duplex
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Modern Victorian Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259551
+507 6747-9677
Portland Oregon
4

Cute home close to transportation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a great set up, nicely finished while keeping old feel. Management was friendly and helpful Good location with bus and street car close. We are from very small town in quiet neighbourhood, this is located right beside busy (for us) city artery. Traffic noise all night was enough to look else where when we return to amazing and friendly city. Most guests might find it very quiet compared to home. Owner could change 1 window in bedroom to triple glaze to cut a lot of noise.
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your visit. Staying in the city is convenient, fun and access to public transportation is easy. Thanks for mentioning that the hustle and bustle of city life isn't for everyone. Guests who want a more tranquil locale may want to consider staying in a rural or suburban area.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern Victorian Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259551
+507 6747-9677
Portland Oregon
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A great stay to celebrate a year of marriage. Julie (homeowner) was quick to reply, very informative, and very nice. The house was perfect for two, clean, well-maintained, and properly stocked. We were never more than a short walk from a bus or streetcar. I do not hesitate to recommend.
Owner's Response: Thanks DK, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. The public transportation system in Portland is great, and easy access from the apartment.
business
Modern Victorian Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259551
+507 6747-9677
Portland Oregon
Los Angeles
5

Everything As Promised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My son and I stayed here for two weeks and found it exactly as promised. The other reviews were spot-on. The place is cute, clean and well-maintained. Any questions or issues were promptly addressed and satisfactorily resolved. The kitchen is well-equipped and I cooked several meals there. I also did laundry and found it well-stocked with detergent. You are within walking distance of the MAX light rail. You will find a renter's guide with suggestions on where to eat and what to do. We drove and as promised could always find a convenient place to park on the street. The house is tastefully decorated. I slept on the sleeper sofa most nights. I will reiterate another traveler's comments that if you are sensitive to light, the top portion of the windows do not have curtains. But otherwise it was comfortable enough to sleep in the living room on the sleeper sofa. The bedroom is perfectly comfortable with a nice bed and window coverings. The owner and property manager were great to work with. I would recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and am pleased to know the apartment suited your needs, from location to amenities and kitchen supplies.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Victorian Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259551
+507 6747-9677
Portland Oregon
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for a week during our vacation in July, and we loved it! The house was clean and nicely decorated, and it was great staying in an older home that had some history instead of a newer (and boring) condo or hotel. We ended up eating out almost every meal (it's Portland...how could we not), but the kitchen was fully equipped for any cooking needs we could have had. There was a coffee place directly down the street (Tiny's) and we got great coffee there on several occasions. The list of local restaurants left in the information binder was really helpful, and on our first night we used it to find a delicious place within walking distance to eat (Brass Tacks Sandwiches). We walked around the neighbourhood almost every night and it was a nice place to walk around and check out all the old houses.

We definitely recommend this place!
Owner's Response: Thanks Kelly,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Great to know you had the chance to explore the neighborhood and many great coffee shops and eateries!
business
Modern Victorian Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259551
+507 6747-9677
Portland Oregon
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
During our monthlong stay in the beautiful residential section of NE Portland, we had the pleasure of residing in this artistically renovated firstfloor apartment, that included a clean full basement with washer and dryer. The well-maintained unit was easy to keep neat and clean, as it was spotless to begin with. The comfortable backyard hammock provided hours of restful reading! There is even a piano for musical relaxation. The bed was so comfortable, we checked out the mattress in order to find one like it for ourselves. Kitchen accomodations were more than adequate. While there are countless places to eat out, whether grilling on the deck or using the marvelous kitchen gas stove, good dining was never an issue. Too many choices was the only dilemma! There is so much to see and do in Portland. We will certainly return, and this location will be first on our list when making reservations. It was always a pleasure dealing with the owner and her property manager. We felt safe and well-cared for. A true Home away from home experience. We highly commend this vacation rental.
Owner's Response: Thank you Linda. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Modern Victorian Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259551
+507 6747-9677
Portland Oregon
Alameda
5

Positively lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a beautiful vacation rental! Meticulously clean throughout. Lovely garden/patio. Fabulous, well-appointed kitchen. The clawfoot tub is what dreams are made of. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance. I love this place! Also, the owner and her property management people are really wonderful to work with. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review from a returning guest! Happy to know the tub has been such a hit.

We're always thrilled when we have return visits!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Victorian Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259551
+507 6747-9677
Portland Oregon
Simsbury, Connecticut
5

Perfect for Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed spending a week at this apartment. It is spacious, very clean, is nicely decorated and has a great bathtub. The property is furnished comfortably and has a very well equipped kitchen. We spent many hours on the deck in the back and enjoyed using the grill. Parking on the street was easy,
We loved the location and were able to easly walk to great restaurants and parks.
We hope to visit this location again on our next trip to Portland.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. BBQs on Summer evenings in the back garden are a lot of fun.
business
Modern Victorian Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259551
+507 6747-9677
Portland Oregon
5

Great HomeAway Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This rental was great for our business trip to Portland. The close proximity to the Oregon Convention Center made it very convenient for me to attend the conference I was in town for. The home was well maintained, very clean, & the kitchen was stalked with everything we needed to cook our daily meals. I would highly recommend this rental. The owner was very nice & the entire experience was made simple.
Owner's Response: Thank you Angie, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Great news for transportation. The new Eastside streetcar is now in operation. Just a few short blocks from the apartment you can catch the streetcar downtown or Southbound.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Victorian Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259551
+507 6747-9677
Portland Oregon
London, England
4

Portland delights

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent a week in Portland staying at this charming condo, eclectically furnished and decorated with quirky original artworks and well provided with all the usual necessities. However it did have a few downsides – the hum of the traffic from Martin Luther Blvd wasn’t such a nuisance but every footfall of the person who lived upstairs could be heard from our apartment and she did keep strange hours, I was woken by her stomping around at 1.11am one morning. We were exhorted in the house information file to be considerate of our neighbours regarding noise but this tenant lived by different rules.
This is a good base for exploring Portland (recommendations are the Japanese Gardens and Pittock Mansion via the Hoyt Arboretum) and its surroundings (Columbia Gorge, Willamette Valley wineries).
Owner's Response: Thank you for the message! I'm glad you found the condo charming. It's true, city life often comes with the buzz of the hive. Sorry you were disturbed by the upstairs tenant. She is moving at the end of the month. Have a wonderful Summer!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Victorian Duplex
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259551
+507 6747-9677
Portland Oregon
5

First Anniversary Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I stayed here on a recent vacation that we took to Portland in celebration of our first anniversary. The house has easy access to/from the airport, and there are multiple bus stops roughly 1-2 blocks away from the house. We got a rental car for just 2 out of the 5 days of our stay, and that was so that we could take day trips to the coast and to Mt. Hood.

Overall, we loved our stay here and I'd recommend it if you're an adventurer and want a central location to depart from for all the things the city has to offer. The only downside to the location is that it also comes with a lot of outside noise from the road. If you're a heavy sleeper it shouldn't be a problem.
Owner's Response: Glad nearby public transportation and freeways made quick access to adventure!
Helpful votes: 1/1