Marathon villa rental - Home on Harbor Village Drive
Home on Harbor Village Drive
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Marathon Villa Rental Photos and Description
Spa Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We can Rent Nightly..We have available April 19th thru April 30th and if you take/stay a minimum of 3 nights the rate is $299.00 per night plus cleaning fee and taxes...Call Today for details !... This condo just went thru a major renovation and we would challenge you to find a better looking condo in it's class. Our home has a relaxing spa built right into the outdoor patio. The spa has an unobstructed view of the beautiful turquoise waters that surround Hawk's Cay. The spa is the perfect way to relax after a day of fishing or water sports. It is also a great way to spend a romantic evening or is fun for the kids since it is located just outside the living room. Inside you'll find all the amenities you need for your vacation.

Downstairs is a fully equipped kitchen featuring new stainless steel appliances, a dining area and living room. We have a half-bath located downstairs for your convenience and the washer and dryer are upstairs.

Take the walkway located just outside the villa to the dock that surrounds Hawk's Cay. Drop a line in the water to see what you might catch for dinner!

The Resort offers several restaurants, activities and a terrific day spa. All food, activities, and spa treatments must be paid for at the time of service and cannot be charged to the villa. We currently DO NOT participate in the Hawk's Cay guest program. There may be restrictions imposed by the resort to use the recreational facilities, however, the restaurants, spa, and marina facilities are all open to the public.

There are many activities at the marina to enjoy. They offer scuba diving, snorkeling, sunset cruises. You can rent a jet-ski, kayak or boat for your own adventures. Charter a fishing trip with some of the best captains in the Keys located at the marina. Enjoy back country or offshore fishing. They won't let you down. Bring your own boat! We own a dock nearby that accommodates a boat up to 35'. Ask about our daily rate to dock your boat. We are located in between Marathon and Islamorada. Both towns offer great restaurants and shopping. Take a trip to Key West located only 60 miles away. Enjoy swimming with the dolphins at the Dolphin Research Center, located south of us, or at Theater by the Sea located north of us. There is something for everyone at Hawk's Cay.

We look forward to having you as our guests!

More Details
Hide Details

Mike and Lea are both retired from the Hospitality industry. We have over 35 years experience in the hospitality business. We Love the Florida Keys! We love fishing and boating and the wonderful feeling we get whenever we see the beautiful waters of the Keys! We have homes in East TN and St. Simons Island, GA. But, the Keys are where our hearts reside!

Owner purchased this villa in 2009

The beautiful water, the great fishing and boating. The restaurants are terrific in Islamorada and Marathon. We love the local flavor and colors of the Keys!

45 Reviews of Property 259537 in Marathon, Florida

Village Hawks Cay-2 Bedrm Spa Villa Available starting April 19th thru April 30
average rating of 4.888889 based on 45 reviews
business
Village Hawks Cay-2 Bedrm Spa Villa Available starting April 19th thru April 30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259537
+1 865 765-5303
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Lovely accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The bedrooms/baths upstairs in the villa were tight but the villa was very nicely appointed and spotless. We enjoyed the back patio and hot tub overlooking the lagoon. The location is lovely and Hawks Cay has many amenities right there as well as a nice place to walk or ride bikes. Driving in to Marathon there are many very good restaurants to choose from and many with a wonderful view of the sunset. Mike and Lea were terrific to work with too. They kindly took the time to recommend their favorite places to visit in the vicinity. We especially enjoyed the raw bar at Key Fisheries and the Sunset Grill but truly we didn't have a bad meal anywhere we went.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Village Hawks Cay-2 Bedrm Spa Villa Available starting April 19th thru April 30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259537
+1 865 765-5303
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Amazing time in the Keys!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My parents and I stayed here last month and absolutely fell in love with this place! We highly recommend it and I hope to stay here again! Mike and Lea are great to rent from!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Village Hawks Cay-2 Bedrm Spa Villa Available starting April 19th thru April 30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259537
+1 865 765-5303
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Fantastic place to stay and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo was even better in person. Very nicely decorated, spotless and so inviting I wish we could have stayed longer. Having never been to the Florida Keys this was a perfect location, right in the middle with easy access North or South. We found some great restaurants and even bought some local Stone Crab from a boat on Conch Key. The condo was well appointed and cooking was a breeze. The hot tub was a real bonus after a day of site seeing and the complex was great for getting in some exercise. Mike and Lea were a dream to work with. We had a great time on at Hawks Cay Village.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Village Hawks Cay-2 Bedrm Spa Villa Available starting April 19th thru April 30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259537
+1 865 765-5303
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Just like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this unit to our friends. Thank you for sharing your town home.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Village Hawks Cay-2 Bedrm Spa Villa Available starting April 19th thru April 30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259537
+1 865 765-5303
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Pelican Rapids, MN
5

Great accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Property was everything described and more! Very clean, up to date, and quiet location. Loved the boardwalk out front for walks and enjoying the sun. The two bedrooms with private baths worked out great for two couples. Would recommend over resort everytime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Village Hawks Cay-2 Bedrm Spa Villa Available starting April 19th thru April 30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259537
+1 865 765-5303
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Atlanta
5

Mary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Mike and Lea were absolutely wonderful to work with . This was our first rental from VRBO and it went without a hitch. Beautiful home and property and was just what thr Dr. ordered. Relaxing and comfortable- can't wait to go back. Thanks Mike and Lea !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Village Hawks Cay-2 Bedrm Spa Villa Available starting April 19th thru April 30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259537
+1 865 765-5303
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Great space and best location in all the Keys!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is our second stay in this unit and looking forward to returning next year. The renovations and upgrades since our last visit make the home even nicer. The owners have made everything easy for people staying in the units and the entire transaction was very simple. Everything works really well and is clean and new. Wifi works great.

Duck Key is a great location for your stay in the Keys. Marathon is only 10 minutes away to pick up all your groceries; Key West about an hour, and you can get to MIA in under two hours. There is great diving and fishing right from Duck Key.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Village Hawks Cay-2 Bedrm Spa Villa Available starting April 19th thru April 30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259537
+1 865 765-5303
Marathon Central Florida Keys
3

Hawks Cay Rental

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
There was a mistake with our credit card, we had some charges on there that were not ours. So we notified credit card company and they took it from there. Sadly, our deposit was one of the charges that was mistakenly marked as fraud, NOT ON PURPOSE ON OUR PART! Mike, then began some pretty harassing phone calls to my mother and myself. At one point my mother and I considered cancelling our stay there and finding a different rental, but finding a property to rent for Christmas at that point would have been hard to say the least. WE CONTACTED THE CREDIT CARD COMPANY ASAP TO CORRECT THE SITUATION & PAID HIM AGAIN ASAP!!! So, if you are going to rent from him MAKE SURE you make no mistakes with any of your paper work, looking back I am still shocked he spoke to us the way he did. I'm actually quite pissed about it.

PROPERTY REVIEW:
The property was decorated very nicely, the grounds were wonderful, house was very clean as was the entire property. Look at the square footage of the house, because the pictures make it look much larger and it is very small. We had 4 adults and one child and it was very cramped. Storing of our luggage and clothing was a huge issue. I wish I had payed more attention to details on listing such as square footage.

The house DOES NOT SLEEP SIX, the couch/sleeper is not sleepable AT ALL. It needs to be replaced. Trust me, every night my boys were arguing (one 21 and one 13) who would have to sleep on a palate and who would sleep on the couch, because the matress in the fold out couch was un usable!

The maid left us a note that they did not have time to finish the sheets for beds and that we would find our clean sheets in the dryer. But we also read in our instructions that we had to wash and dry sheets before we left, which was pretty hard due to the fact we had to leave at 445 am to make it to Miami in time for our flight. Two days into our stay we had to go and buy toilet paper and paper towels.

The resort was wonderful, but NO, I would never rent from him again.
Owner's Response: We truly value each review from our guests. The guest reviews usually give us an honest look at how we are doing and help us address any areas that we need to improve at our location or in our service. Out of 38 reviews to date of this property and Mike and Lea, only this one has been negative. On the light side, we are happy the guest enjoyed the property and the cleanliness of the Villa. We are also happy the guest appreciated the decor of the Villa. It is unfortunate the guest had issues with their credit card company. We are appalled by the statements the guest made in the review regarding how their credit card issues were handled. The guest disputed charges twice stating they did not recognize the charge even though they had signed a contract agreeing to the dates and amounts of charges that would appear on their statement. We are happy we were able to resolve the problem and the guest was able to use their debit card for the rental instead. It is also unfortunate the guest was unhappy with the sleeping arrangements. We always try to make certain our property meets the needs of each guest before we rent to them. The guest was fully aware that the Villa has two bedrooms. If they needed more space for their group, they should have indicated that in the beginning. It is our goal to please each guest who rents from us. We have fulfilled the same property value, amenities and quality of stay that all of our past guests have experienced over the years, as indicated by our many 5-Star reviews. It is a shame that what started out as an enjoyable vacation in our Villa ends with the negative tone expressed here---one that we hope others reading this will not hold against us. Our review history tells quite another story about how we appreciate and communicate with our guests. Sincerely, Mike and Lea
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Village Hawks Cay-2 Bedrm Spa Villa Available starting April 19th thru April 30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259537
+1 865 765-5303
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Looking forward to a return trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
First, I would like to comment about the owners: Mike was very helpful from the very beginning, providing info about the villa and activities in the area. I found him knowledgable about the Florida Keys, (which was nice as we were first time visitors to the Keys)

The villa suited all our needs as a family of 4. Enough space for watching movies, reading on the patio and playing cards without getting into each others way. The spa was a big plus for relaxing after a day of outdoor activities which included party boat fishing on the Marathon Lady, trip to the Dolphin Reseach center, day trip to Key West and activities at Hawks Cay.

The gift basket upon arrival was nice, unfortunately for me, my 2 (big) children, 22 & 23 y/o took care of that in no time!

It was unanimous when I asked if everyone enjoyed the trip to the Villa on Duck Key. (high fives)

We would really like to return to this property sometime.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Village Hawks Cay-2 Bedrm Spa Villa Available starting April 19th thru April 30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259537
+1 865 765-5303
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Bonita Springs, FL
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I have stayed at Hawks Cay numerous times over the years in other condos on the water, but never one with the back patio and spa. This is a great place to relax and it's nice and private too. The best part about this condo, is the easy access to the dock, which a side gate from the patio leads directly to the path for the docks. This makes it a perfect location and much better than any of the other spa/patio condos. Also, the condo is wonderfully furnished and very clean. Mike was extremely friendly and very nice to deal with. Our security deposit was immediately credited back. I would certainly recommend this unit to anyone and would rent it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1