Lakeport cabin rental - North Shore Resort Cottage 4
North Shore Resort Cottage 4
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lakeport Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Simply impeccable timeless retreat, our classic cottage begs you to relax and put up your feet! This cottage is a tiny treasure complete with the linens, the pans and the dishes! Yes you can cook in this kitchen if that is what your wish is; you can even make your favorite person a few special dishes! There is a grill just outside so ladies you can toss your apron aside! Perpetual enjoyment can be found just watching your man flip some ground round! Get your buns ready and prepare for a treat your man will soon be grilling you a feast!

In the pursuit of perfection Cottage 4 has been redesigned; your perpetual enjoyment was always on our minds. For sleeping you will find 2 bedrooms so fine, in each a queen bed all comfy and new, we make perfectly just for you. The beautiful bathroom holds a surprise too! The shower is big enough for not just one this shower is big enough for two! Heated floors warm your toes if you are here and it gets cold. Air conditioning & ceiling fans if you are here and it is too hot to even tan! A flat screen TV for when you decide to stay in and hide! We seriously love the water and if you do to I must say the North Shore Resort is for you. On Lake Huron it is private and peaceful, there is crystal clear water bordered by stretches of sandy beaches. Take a walk and when you look down shimmering stones will be what you have found! There are beach chairs, beach towels, beach toys and beach balls, ping pong, bag toss, croquet and beach volley ball, bad mitten, tether ball, swing sets and a pirate ship too! There is a pavilion and fire pit which everyone shares. It is not magical or mystical but filled with small town American flair. A place so simple and true strangers transition to friends under the light of the moon. What once felt unfamiliar and new suddenly becomes a perfect fit for you. Unmistakably comfortable and surreal the North Shore Resort is waiting for you!

I don’t like to save the bad news for last yet the worst part is when you come for a visit your presence with us will not last. So sad but true very quickly your present slips into your past and we become a memory that fades as times pass. So now I will share words of wisdom with you: Time waits for no one we all know this to be true, so today is the day to make plans to come back! Now all I have to say is this description is complete, goodbye and come see us we’ll be at the beach!

Keywords: Lake property, private beach, cottage

More Details
Hide Details

Hello everyone! We are Norm & Jenny! Both of us have grown up in Michigan, the land of over 11,000 lakes. Somehow when we were kids we ended up inland!?! Norm grew up in the city of Warren, I grew up in the apple and peach orchards of Romeo! While growing up both of us spent many summer vacations in cottages on the water; family and friends always around. These vacations created unfading memories which have lingered for years and literally became the foundation for the road that our lives would travel. Today Norm & I share an unshakeable desire to make it possible for you, your family and friends to create your own unfading memories.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2008

We could not live with out it! We love Michigan and all of it's seasons. We love the quaint little towns which surround the inland lakes and the towns which border our Great Lakes. We love cottage living. We love spending time with friends and family. Casual and friendly, peaceful and beautiful, day or night, no matter what the season is, it is always a great day at the North Shore Resort. We continue creating memories with our family and friends. We invite you to stay at our cottage, bring your friends and family, leave with the memories of your visit, then come back again and again to create more!

Location, location, location! Undiscovered, unspoiled, perfectly located between the beautiful cities of Port Huron & Lexington. Port Huron is the home of many amazing landmarks, including the Blue Water Bridges. Port Huron embraces tradition and boasts beautiful architecture among the buildings which follow the path of the bluest water you have ever seen. Unique to the area is the annual boat race to Macinaw, the largest of it's kind in the United States! Culture, shopping, fine dinning, entertainment and night life all in nearby Port Huron. Lexington has become a quaint lake side harbor town. Home of Smackwater Jacks & the worlds greatest pizza! You will find outdoor entertainment, live theater, unique shopping, dinning, pubs, art, all with in walking distance of one another. Our cottage is so uniquely located that when you are here you are perfectly sheltered! You will feel as if you are a million miles away from everything! Completely remodeled, designed and decorated by an award winning local designer. Soothing and relaxing you may find it impossible to leave! Feel free to hide out and immerse yourself in the privacy of our property if you choose!!

7 Reviews of Property 259467 in Lakeport, Michigan

Time Waits for No One So Make Your Reservation Today!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Time Waits for No One So Make Your Reservation Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259467vbi
(810) 385-2314
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Woodstock, GA
5

Best vrbo spot we have found yet!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed a week at the "blue house" and it wasn't long enough. Host Norm and Jenny have thought of everything and it is all first class, from the decor, linens, beach, pavilion, kayaks, hammock chairs and even a big screen projection at the pavilion for watching movies. We came all the way from MI to visit family in the area and they wanted to hang at our place. We miss it and miss Norm and Jenny our new friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Time Waits for No One So Make Your Reservation Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259467vbi
(810) 385-2314
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
oakland, ca
5

PERFECT!! Best Possible Port Huron Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Just spent Christmas and New Year at the North Lakeport Cabin (vrbo259467) and have only the VERY BEST things to say. First of all, Jenny and Norm are the best hosts. They had everything we needed and when we needed a potato masher, they had that too! Very nice Michigan people! :)

The cottage? It's spotless. I would sit on the warm floors (they're heated!!) to eat my lunch! It is very well decorated- Jenny has some talent here!- and the bedding/linens are top notch-there were both foam & feather pillows. The shower is large and well titled and the head adjusts to your height! Although we rented the place in the height of the winter, we were still thrilled to walk the beach. A few houses down the beach from the cabin is state property so there's even a bigger beach to rock hunt and explore. Down the road, close but not too close, is all the shopping you need (too much for me! But there is a Barnes and Noble so Starbucks is 10 minutes away!). We enjoyed driving down 'river' to Marysville, where we had a nice lunch watching the freighters go by.

Honestly I didn't know Jenny or Norm before we pulled in their driveway but i feel like they're our friends. They couldn't have been more accommodating AND they are unobtrusive; they were there if you needed something but they were not shadowing- we wouldn't have even known they were the property owners! I'll be back to visit for sure!!! (or at least until I buy my own place!!).

Thank you Norm and Jenny!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Time Waits for No One So Make Your Reservation Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259467vbi
(810) 385-2314
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Plymouth
5

Better than expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We loved our recent trip to your cottage! Your pictures online were beautiful, but we found it to be even more comfortable in person than it looked. We fully appreciated the luxurious towels and linens that made our stay so comfortable, and the lcd t.v. and heated floors were a bonus! I would and have already recommended your cottage to friends. Hope to stay again!

Christy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Time Waits for No One So Make Your Reservation Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259467vbi
(810) 385-2314
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Hi Norm and Jenny....just wanted to let you know that we had a very nice three days at North Shore....thanks for your hospitality and for sharing your plans for the future with us. We anticipate that the place will be terrific by the time your are finished (it's already very cool). We are especially eager to see the ocean side cottage.....what a great view! Also, thanks for being so nice to Merrick...he really enjoyed his time there, and Jenny...I think you have a friend for life. The LAP Respite event next year is on April 15, 2011 in the Tower at Spartan Stadium....we hope to see you there, and once again thanks for your generosity toward this great cause for kids with disabilities and their families.

Take care,

Gerry and Sue Mutty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Time Waits for No One So Make Your Reservation Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259467vbi
(810) 385-2314
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Hi Jenny and Norm,

We LOVED your place. We had an absolute ball. I have already told my husband that we are coming there sometime next summer, just the two of us! I will tell many others about it too. Do you guys own other cottages there in the area? We were all wondering because we thought it would be nice to have a family reunion there some time. But then we also said we all loved your cottage and the heated floors and how it was decorated so nicely that we would fight over who gets that cottage. :)
WE made it such a fun girls weekend. We played cards, drank tea and wine, watched chick flicks, watched old slides of us growing up and shopped in the cute town in Lexington. We also ate dinner at a place in downtown Lexington. It was so fun to hang out in sweats and enjoy each other. This is our first time we have done this together, we now want to do it every year! Each of us, me and my two sisters have 4 kids a piece so a get away is WONDERFUL and rare.
I hope you enjoyed your trip to the Bahama's! Maybe next time we can meet you two. Your daughter did a wonderful job making us feel welcome.
Thanks again for everything, Lisa G
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Time Waits for No One So Make Your Reservation Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259467vbi
(810) 385-2314
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I know I speak for all of us when I say that we loved your cottage! We explored outside to see if there were enough places for us to plan a family reunion trip, but we started arguing over which one of us would get cottage #4! We appreciated the huge amount of time, effort and money that obviously went into creating such a beautiful and cozy place, from the tasteful decorating, to the expensive upgrades like the heated floors, wall-mounted lcd t.v., granite counters, and french doors. None of us were ready to leave.


Thank you!
Christy I
p.s. I forgot to mention the soft, luxurious beds.......wow!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Time Waits for No One So Make Your Reservation Today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259467vbi
(810) 385-2314
Lakeport Eastern Michigan
Holly, MI
5

Beautiful cottage on Lake Huron

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My boyfriend and I rented this cottage for an anniversary weekend getaway on 9/24 and 9/25/10. I was very impressed with the decor and the cleanliness of this cottage. It was stocked with everything we needed for the weekend. The beach was really beautiful even though it was too cold to swim. We didn't get to meet Jenny, but Norm was there and he was a very nice host. He built a bonfire for us in the fire pit on Saturday evening and we had the pleasure of chatting with him for awhile. There is an outdoor pavilion near the beach and plenty of beach toys and games for the kids. We went to the casino in Sarnia the first night - it's only about a 10-15 minute drive. The next day we went to Lexington - it's a cute little town. Dan and I would definitely return in the future - hopefully with friends and family next time. It was a perfect place to escape and relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2