Kingston house rental - Great view!
Great view!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kingston House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 12

This beautiful lakefront log home is perfect for your next vacation, family reunion, wedding, or any other special event. The spacious 3000 square-foot home is situated on a bluff overlooking the main channel of Watts Bar lake and the views from the house, pool, dock, and numerous decks are spectacular! The three acre fenced, wooded lot provides a feeling of privacy and seclusion yet is only minutes from the city. Fabulous shopping and dining at Turkey Creek in west Knoxville is only 20 minutes away!!!

The master suite has a Tempurpedic queen bed and whirlpool bath and adjoins the screened-in porch. The guest suite has a fabulous 4-poster queen bed and expansive view of the lake. The third bedroom overlooks the pool and lake and has 1 deluxe queen futon bed, 2 day beds, and 2 standard queen futons. This room also has a Pool Table and a TV with Cable.

The Great Room has a Large Stone Fireplace and a 32'' TV with Cable and a DVD player.

17 Reviews of Property 259444 in Kingston, Tennessee

Beautiful Lakefront Log Home with Dock and Pool on 3 fenced acres!
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home with Dock and Pool on 3 fenced acres!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259444
+1 307 7426689
Kingston Watts Bar Lake
North Ridgeville, Ohio
5

RELAXING & PEACEFUL vacation..Highly Recommend!

RELAXING & PEACEFUL vacation..Highly Recommend!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
All I can say is "WOW". We think "The Lodge" may become our yearly family vacation. First of all, owner was outstanding to work with. Great communication and very friendly. I am still amazed that I found this hidden treasure by doing a simple Google search.

The Lodge is exactly how it is described. Pictures don't do it justice. You really need to see it, to see how beautiful it really is. The decor is amazing and I fell in love with it at first sight.

We liked the fact that we were able to bring our 2 dogs. The entire yard is fenced in, which was awesome. We never had to worry where the dogs were.

We never needed to leave The Lodge. We enjoyed the pool daily and fished from the deck/dock daily, There was so much room inside and outside. My parents stopped by for a few days because they went gambling at Harrah's in North Carolina. (A simple 3 hour drive). My sister and nephews stopped by for a few days for a simple getaway. At no time was there too many people.

Since we didn't plan on leaving, there was a convenient Kroger located right down the hill, which we visited possibly daily. Even though we didn't plan on leaving, we did go to Caney Creek Marina and rent a Pontoon for 4 hours. The rate was incredible and it was about 4 or 5 miles from the The Lodge.

This vacation was Grade A....and I have since sent the link to many friends and family. Hopefully, they will book it.....as I can't wait to plan for next year.

Still basking in where we just spent the last week.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home with Dock and Pool on 3 fenced acres!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259444
+1 307 7426689
Kingston Watts Bar Lake
Waterford, MI
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What an awesome house & property! We expected a beautiful home (based on the photos) but the photos do not do it justice – and the pool is nothing short of spectacular. Gail was great to work with, she answered all of our questions and always responded quickly! The art & decorations in the house blew us away, it was unlike any other rental we have stayed at. We only had 6 people at the house so we had beds and rooms that were not even used. Mother Nature threatened rain & storms a couple of times but we ended up with beautiful weather and were in the pool every day. The dog could not have been happier with the fenced 3 acres, and I never had to worry about where she was (which made me happy!) The lake view is just beautiful and although we did rent a pontoon for the day we decided not to use it and the marina told us we could transfer the rental to a day next June since we already have a return trip planned. Although we really could have never left the house, we did spend a day in Gatlinburg for ziplining and shopping (well worth the 1.5 hour drive – especially with Pigeon Forge and Sevierville being right there too). We only had a long holiday weekend this trip but next year we are reserved for a week and we cannot wait!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home with Dock and Pool on 3 fenced acres!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259444
+1 307 7426689
Kingston Watts Bar Lake
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at the lodge exceeded all expectations. Gail was very helpful in planning our trip to the area. They folks at Caney Creek Marina were very pleasant to deal with for boat rental. Highly recommend a stay at the lodge.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home with Dock and Pool on 3 fenced acres!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259444
+1 307 7426689
Kingston Watts Bar Lake
5

Wonderful experience, all around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our group rented the home for a girls' weekend. The ten of us were very impressed with the home. It is in a nice neighborhood with all of the privacy you could want. The pictures do not do this home justice. The rooms are spacious and larger than we expected. The kitchen is a little tight, but it was not a problem. The view of the lake was amazing. The screened in porch was large, and a favorite with our group. There are a lot of steps to the dock, with a few landings along the way, but it was not an issue for us. Gail was excellent to work with. She was prompt with her responses, informative, and very personable. I hope to rent this home again in the future. My experience was so wonderful, I would not even consider renting another home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home with Dock and Pool on 3 fenced acres!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259444
+1 307 7426689
Kingston Watts Bar Lake
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a great time here. There isn't a lot to do in the area in the Fall although Knoxville isn't far. We tried to rent a pontoon but the marina only had 2 available at this time of year and both were booked. The house is great especially if you have dogs. We took our 2 dogs and they loved the freedom to run on the property and even made fence friends with the neighbor's dogs! I would rent again from Gail in a heartbeat! Thanks Gail.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home with Dock and Pool on 3 fenced acres!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259444
+1 307 7426689
Kingston Watts Bar Lake
5

AWESOME!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is an incredible home! The view is outstanding. The house is absolutely beautiful! Our stay was perfect........will be going back next year!
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home with Dock and Pool on 3 fenced acres!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259444
+1 307 7426689
Kingston Watts Bar Lake
5

Fantasitc home in the Watts Bar Lake area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home was one of the best vacation homes I have stayed in. Beautifully decorated, lovely private location with a gorgeous view of the lake, furnished with everything you need. Just wish we would have had more time there but we were only there for 2 nights to attend a family wedding. It would have been fun to rent a boat and dock it at the private dock. Home was spotlessly clean and accurately described. Only thing we wished for was for the pool to have been a bit warmer. Great home to share with a few families. Higly recommended.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home with Dock and Pool on 3 fenced acres!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259444
+1 307 7426689
Kingston Watts Bar Lake
5

Quiet and secluded

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property is secluded and quiet with a pool and large deck area. We had meals out on the deck overlooking Watts Barr Lake. We had plenty of seating and tables for 10 adults and 4 children. We brought our boat and Gail gave us directions to where the nearest launch was and it took only 10 minutes to arrive at the dock. The stairs to the home were a bit challenging and at night it is dark so climbing them after an evening boat ride was interesting as we couldn't get the lights on the dock to work. The kitchen is small but manageable and some of the appliances need updated but all worked. We grilled outside so kitchen time was minimal. The front porch swing is awesome with the view of the wooded lot. There are three baths, 1 upstairs, 1 in basement (unfinished) and one in master. The shower in master is tiny but has a huge tub with spa. The upstairs rec room had futons and daybeds but were uncomfortable for adults so we bought air mattresses. The children were fine sleeping there. I would have liked the use of the garage door for unloading and loading instead of going through the pool area or front door. A rug inside from the pool would have been nice to keep from slipping (we used a beach towel). The great room is beautiful with vaulted ceilings and leather sofas and chairs and fireplace. The sun room had two sofas facing each other with a table between them so there was not much space to move around and when you sat down they were hard to get out of and they could have used some sort of covering from frequent use. The same for the screened in porch furniture (they were damp and stained from frequent use and we used sheets to cover them during our stay) we used this area a lot to sit and talk and watch the lake and play games with the extra tables that were available. The house was very clean and while we were there the pool was serviced as well as trash pickup. We had trouble with bees (my son and grandson were stung) noticed hives in rafters of home and decks. The home was beautifully decorated. The jewel of this property is the pool and the view and well worth the rental price. We enjoyed staying and would recommend it to others.
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for that wonderful and helpful review. I have already bought washable throws for the 2 couches in the room next to the pool. ALso, I have bought a foot mat for inside that door. EXCELLENT idea. I am planning to upgrade the furniture on the screened-in porch next season. The home has only been a vacation rental for 2 years and we are improving everything a little more each year. Cannot afford to do it all at once. Also, we will install solar lighting on the handrails that go from the dock to the house. In the mean time, future renters should bring a flashlight if they plan to boat at night.
Also, we may finish another room in the basement so we can provide private rooms for up to 4 couples. The great-room with the pool table has one bed that is very comfortable and romantic overlooking the pool and lake however, it also has 4 other beds in there (2 daybeds and 2 queen futons).....so, it is a natural spot to sleep a bunch of kids as well.
Again, THANK YOU for the wonderful review. My goal is for renters to get much more than they expect!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home with Dock and Pool on 3 fenced acres!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259444
+1 307 7426689
Kingston Watts Bar Lake
5

Perfect vacation getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house was absolutely beautiful - exactly what we were looking for. There was plenty of indoor / outdoor entertainment for the week. We have 3 boys - 14, 11 and 9 - they loved swimming in the pool and the lake. We rented a pontoon boat at Caney Creek for 2 days - one quick note - we should have planned for this earlier - boats go fast! The people at the boat rental place were very friendly and did what they could to accomodate us at the last minute. The boys had a blast fishing and swimming off the boat. It is true, there are about 100 steps to the dock so we planned our trips to the boat wisely! Older / frail folks probably won't have an easy time with this.

There is a round glass table on the deck overlooking the lake (the picture of the deck here on the website doesn't show it). We had breakfast out there every morning before the boys got up - which was lovely! We brought our X-box and hooked it up to the TV so the boys could stay inside and play - and they loved playing pool... who knew? We had no issues with wi-fi or cell phone connections - we were connected the entire time.

One earlier review here that stated the house is not as described - we disagree. The ceiling in the pool room is nowhere near low enough for a 10-year old to hit their head ... my 6' 5" brother-in-law had no trouble playing pool in that room - he wasn't anywhere near the ceiling. We found the house to be very comfortable and roomy and the shower in the basement is great for rinsing off coming from the pool. At one point we had 7 adults and 5 children in the house (including two toddlers) and everyone was able to do something they enjoyed without getting in anyone else's way. It is true, there is not one long table but when needed we pushed two tables together for the 5 of us. When family visited, we were BBQ-ing / swimming / loafing on the porch so it suited us very well. I thought the house was also beautifully decorated - many nice paintings, beautiful wood floor and lighting. The master bathroom was GREAT.

Gail was also very friendly and easy to work with - we communicated back and forth by email many times prior to our trip. The house was very clean and well-maintained. Not too many restaurants in the area close by, but we cooked and grilled almost the entire time, so that was not an issue for us. The kitchen is very well-equipped, and disposable supplies / instructions were exactly as described.

We had a great vacation and would love to return! Thank you!
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home with Dock and Pool on 3 fenced acres!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259444
+1 307 7426689
Kingston Watts Bar Lake
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My wife and I just got back from staying at this awesome house! The views were amazing to say the least. The owner treated us very well and made us feel very welcome. We are looking forward to going back again in the summer with our entire family. Thanks again Gail for everything you were awesome! We look forward to talking to you real soon.

The Kinders from Ohio
Helpful votes: 2/2