Cannaregio house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cannaregio House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 5 + 2

VENICE. A few steps from the Rialto bridge, in a typical Venetian setting, Ca’ del Ciliegio is a lovely house built around a private garden. With an exclusive entrance it is made up of: hall, dining room, kitchen, one double room and one triple room, living room with two single sofa-bed, two bathrooms, garden and courtyard.

This house offers an extremely relaxing atmosphere. For more information please e-mail us for our Web address.

Located in a typical Venetian corner on the Cannaregio area in the same building where Francesco Guardi,the famous Venetian painter, lived during the 18th century. It's built around a nice private garden and surrounded by other gardens.

Easy to reach from the Railway Station or from the Parking of Piazzale Roma, catching the 'vaporetto'(the tipical venetian water-bus) cruising the Grand Canal (stoping at 'Ca d'Oro' or 'Rialto') or de vaporetto to Murano (stopping at ' Fondamenta Nuove'. It is also easy to reach from the airport too, by vaporetto or by taxi:the taxi berth, in fact, is on the ' Canale dei Gesuiti' next to the front entrance of the house.

14 Reviews of Property 2594 in Cannaregio, Italy

VENICE Ca' del Ciliegio: quiet, comfortable house with pretty garden
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
business
VENICE Ca' del Ciliegio: quiet, comfortable house with pretty garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2594
+39 3384975604
Cannaregio Venice city center
5

Roomy, well-equipped house with lovely garden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
There are many things to love about Ca' del Ciliegio including its overall charm and its excellent location -- somewhat off the beaten path but within easy reach of shops, restaurants, churches, a movie theatre and stops for both the Alilaguna and the vaporetti. Moreover, the furniture was comfortable, the Internet connection was surprisingly reliable and there was always plenty of hot water.

I stayed here for five weeks and had two different house mates plus a guest or two from time to time. We all found the property to be very clean and well-maintained; the showers and various appliances were in good working condition and there was an ample supply of linens, dishes and kitchen utensils. We even used the iron and ironing board, and we appreciated having the land line, as cell phone reception was on occasion problematic.

On a future visit to Venice I would gladly return to Ca' del Ciliegio, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and relatives. Admittedly, the lack of air conditioning during the hottest part of the summer was a challenge. However, we had fans in all the rooms and certainly enjoyed escaping to the garden for meals and for relaxing at the end of the day. As for the owner and manager, we could have not asked for two more patient, understanding, helpful individuals than Carmen and Laura. Sincere thanks to them both for making my August-September sojourn so memorable.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VENICE Ca' del Ciliegio: quiet, comfortable house with pretty garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2594
+39 3384975604
Cannaregio Venice city center
Toronto Canada
4

Great Apartment in Venice!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were one of two couples sharing this apartment. We found we had plenty of room for the 4 of us. The pictures & description were accurate. This ground floor apartment was clean & well equipped - kitchen, bathrooms, etc, There even were electrical adaptors to help with computers, etc. The outdoor patio was a bonus & good for relaxing after walking all day. The location was great - very quite yet close to tourist areas - Piazza San Marco, Rialto Bridge, vaporetto transportation. Plus there were many restaurants/shopping close by. Laura was very helpful throughout our stay answering text messages promptly. I would recommend this apartment & would consider staying here again if we were travelling with others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VENICE Ca' del Ciliegio: quiet, comfortable house with pretty garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2594
+39 3384975604
Cannaregio Venice city center
5

Un coin de paradis au pied du cerisier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Deuxième séjour à Ca' del Ciliego, la maison du cerisier; et nous venons de réserver deux semaines pour 2014. C'est dire on apprécie. Confortable rez-de-chaussée pour deux couples avec enfants (2 salles de bains et deux grandes chambres, cuisine et deux salons, plus ne grande entrée avec un couchage. Calme, spacieux, organisé en U autour d'une terrasse-jardin très agréable- A 5 minutes de l'arrêt Fundamenta Nuove du Vaporetto. A l'écart de l'agitation touristique, mais à 5 minutes de laplace Saint-Marc. Commerces et supermarché à deux pas, et même l'étal d'un maraîcher. Endroit tranquille la nuit aussi.
business
VENICE Ca' del Ciliegio: quiet, comfortable house with pretty garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2594
+39 3384975604
Cannaregio Venice city center
5

Lovely House of the Cherry-Tree!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just guess if we love this accomodation: it was our second stay in Ca' del Ciliego; and we're already booked 2 weeks for 2014. It is a comfortable ground-floor place for two couples (two bathrooms and two big bedrooms, plus kitchen and two sitting-rooms) and on or two children. Quiet, roomy, U-shaped around a very pleasant terrace-garden with two tables and chairs, it is five minutes from Fundamenta Nuove Vaporetto station. And although not right in the tourist crowds, it is five minutes from San Marco Piazza. nearby supermarket and fresh vegetable outdoor stall even nearer. Quiet place at night too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VENICE Ca' del Ciliegio: quiet, comfortable house with pretty garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2594
+39 3384975604
Cannaregio Venice city center
4

Attractive appartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The apartment is accurately described.it is even more charming than the pictures,set in the corner of a quiet square. It is very well equipped ,the layout is good for a family .we were a party of 6.The property was clean and well maintained. We had a muddle over the number of sheets but this was quickly sorted .We would recommend the property for a calm oasis in Venice within reach of all the sites ,with a charming garden to rest in, within easy reach of shops for self catering. The wine shop where we could fill up bottles at a reasonable price was an added bonus.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VENICE Ca' del Ciliegio: quiet, comfortable house with pretty garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2594
+39 3384975604
Cannaregio Venice city center
5

Wonderful Apartment in Peaceful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I spent a week in this apartment in June 2012. The apartment is spacious and comfortable and was obviously well cared for. Although it is in a peaceful location it was close to all facilities and within easy reach of transport. We had a wonderful time and will certainly return.

Due to a last-minute change of plans my wife and I had to travel separately and she arrived several hours before me. The owner's representative met her off the vaporetto from the airport and took her round to the apartment - he even carried her luggage! It is an ideal location for exploring Venice and for getting to see some of the lesser-known bits as well as the major sights. There are delightful side streets and squares nearby and lots of reasonably-priced traditional restaurants.

The weekly pass for the vaporettos and buses was ideal for travelling all over the area. One tip - if you want to avoid dragging your luggage over bridges, take the Alilaguna vaporetto from the airport to Murano and change there (same stop) to the normal ACTV vaporetto to Fondamenta Nuove. The stop is only two minutes from the apartment and there are no bridges to cross.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VENICE Ca' del Ciliegio: quiet, comfortable house with pretty garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2594
+39 3384975604
Cannaregio Venice city center
Toronto
5

Another wonderful stay at Ca' del Ciliegio!

Another wonderful stay at Ca' del Ciliegio!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Thank you again for a great stay at this exceptional apartment. This was our fourth time renting here and we love how quiet and relaxing it is. The neighbourhood is so Venetian and away from the tourist crowds yet close to all the sights and the many local amenities like the vino sfuso shop and the bakery! It was so good to be back in Venice again.

Many thanks, Carmen and Laura. We hope we can return soon!

Susan and Roger
Toronto, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VENICE Ca' del Ciliegio: quiet, comfortable house with pretty garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2594
+39 3384975604
Cannaregio Venice city center
Roma
5

fantastico appartamento appena rinnovato

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
2 - 9 gennaio

Coppia con tre ragazzi.
Siamo appena stati in questo appartamento con i nostri due figli e un loro amico per una breve vacanza invernale. Lo abbiamo trovato appena tinteggiato, molto pulito e ben riscaldato.
L'arredo è molto funzionale e piacevole . La cucina è completa e ben accessoriata con tutto l'occorrente( abbiamo cucinato dell'ottimo pesce al forno) Abbiamo trovato molto utile la sporta con le ruote in dotazione, con la quale siamo andati a fare la spesa al mercato di Rialto come dei veri veneziani. Ci sono anche anche: un bellissimo banco di frutta e verdura, un'ottima panetteria e una vineria, oltre al supermercato, proprio a due passi.
L'appartamento è spazioso, in cinque si sta veramente comodi, si dorme in veri letti senza dover utilizzare i due divani letto del soggiorno. La posizione è ottimale ed è semplice da raggiungere dalla fermata del vaporetto, anche se noi abbiamo sempre girovagato a piedi, è stato bellissimo. Consigliamo questo appartamento a chi voglia vivere una vacanza da veneziano e non da turista. Noi ci torneremo in estate perché vorremmo goderci il giardino e cenare sotto il ciliegio dopo aver visitato musei e mostre tutto il giorno è necessario un po' di relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VENICE Ca' del Ciliegio: quiet, comfortable house with pretty garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2594
+39 3384975604
Cannaregio Venice city center
France / 41
5

Location idéale !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Au cours de ce 4ème séjour à Venise nous avons particulièrement apprécié la "Ca' del Ciliegio" qui est très bien située ( facile d'accès , avec les commerces principaux à proximité -Coop!!-accès rapide à la station de vaporetto permettant d'atteindre différents quartiers !). La maison est très bien aménagée , claire, calme ,spacieuse avec une décoration très soignée. Le jardin représente un gros plus ( bien sûr cela dépend de la météo !)et contribue à avoir la sensation de mener véritablement "une vie de Vénitien"!...La Ca' del Ciliegio nous a permis d'allier des sorties d' une journée complète aux flâneries de quelques instants dans les dédales de ruelles ou les "campo"voisins qui ont tant de charme !En fait ,c'est un endroit où il fait bon vivre ( alla veneziana ...bien sûr )!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VENICE Ca' del Ciliegio: quiet, comfortable house with pretty garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2594
+39 3384975604
Cannaregio Venice city center
Toronto
5

Excellent rental property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We stayed at this apartment for the third time for the first 10 days of October. It was as good as we remembered from our previous visits. It is in a quiet location away from touristy areas yet central to all major sites in easy walking distance. The apartment is exactly as promised with lots of space and light, and the amenities are as described, although the house layout is unusual. This is actually a benefit because the bedrooms are peaceful with gardens around them on all sides and nothing overhead. The flat is close to all kinds of shopping (groceries, deli, bakeries, wine) to stock up the kitchen, and the Rialto market is minutes away by convenient traghetto. There are several good restaurants nearby--we love Boccadoro in Campiello Widman for superb seafood meals you will never forget! (It is not inexpensive but worth every Euro.)

We highly recommend Ca del Cliegio. It is especially suitable for two couples or a family, and it is a pleasure after walking all day not to have to climb multiple stairs with the apartment on the ground floor!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 16/16