El Paso house rental - Casa Del Sol Naciente - 3bdr 2.5 bath, Two Story Home Completely Furnished
Casa Del Sol Naciente - 3bdr 2.5 bath, Two Story Home Completely Furnished
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

El Paso House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Very nice two story home located conveniently to major interstate I-10, El Paso International Airport, Fort Bliss Military Base and just minutes away from Mexico. Newly decorated. Very friendly and safe neighborhood. Spacious and warm atmosphere with comfortable southwest decor and furnishings. Private master bedroom with full bath and quiet office area located up stairs with full veiw of Great Room below and access to two outside balconies one on front and one in the rear, offering spectacular views of the Franklin Mountains to the east and colorful sunsets over Mexico to the west. The backyard is pet friendly and completely enclosed with a covered patio area, large paved picnic area, picnic table, gas grill and plenty of play room for the kids.

We strive to make every visit with us at Casa Del Sol Naciente a safe, fun and memorable experience. Hope to see you soon.

Keywords: House

We have lived in El Paso for the last 15 years and truly enjoy making people feel at home. Living very close to the rental property affords us the opportunity to offer a little bit extra in customer service and friendliness. We want everyone to enjoy El Paso, as much as we do.

Marty purchased this house in 2008

El Paso is a warm and friendly area with a very diverse cultural setting. The weather is almost always clear and sunny, and there is nothing like a touch of the old southwest to make you feel right at home.

Very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, as well as the convenient location to shopping, restaurants and attractions.

19 Reviews of Property 259375 in El Paso, Texas

Casa Del Sol Naciente (House of the Rising Sun) El Paso, Texas
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Casa Del Sol Naciente (House of the Rising Sun) El Paso, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259375vbi
+ (915) 215-2317
El Paso Big Bend
5

Perfect! Rent this one!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were in town for the return of our son to Ft. Bliss. We needed a place big enough for us to entertain he and his buddies as well as a comfortable place for us. This place fit the bill and completely exceeded our expectations!.
The owner, Marty, met us upon our arrival and his charming and welcoming attitude was very nice. He provided us with a great restaurant recommendation and even had a nice bottle of with (complete with glasses and opener) waiting on the table when we arrived.
The house itself is well appointed and we were able to cook in, grill in the back yard, and watch a few nice sunsets from the back yard.
Nice house, clean, nice area, comfortable furnishings, nicely decorated and an awesome person to rent from. What else do you need. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very kind review of our home. We are so happy that your reunion with your son went well and so appreciative that you chose to share such a special event with us.
Thanks again for your visit and allowing us to accommodate you and your wonderful family.
Sincerely,
Marty
business
Casa Del Sol Naciente (House of the Rising Sun) El Paso, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259375vbi
+ (915) 215-2317
El Paso Big Bend
Kansas City
5

Fabulous Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Marty, you are the best. You greeted us with a smile and made sure we had everything we needed. Thanks for the restaurant recommendations we tried them all. The house is wonderful and we felt right at home. The neighborhood was peaceful and the views were breathtaking. Thanks for having the things we forgot to bring like cotton balls, shampoo, etc. Hubby says thanks for the help with finding a golf course. I say thank you for everything down to the soft thick towels!!! If we ever return to El Paso we will return to the best vacation rental ever!! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oh my goodness, Janice. Thank you so much for all the kind words and especially thank you for visiting with us and giving us the opportunity to meet two such beautiful people.
Never did hear how that golf game played out but I'm sure Bobby had a great time in any event.
Thank you again for taking time to review your stay with us and hope you can make it back to El Paso very soon.
Take care of you and yours,
Marty
business
Casa Del Sol Naciente (House of the Rising Sun) El Paso, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259375vbi
+ (915) 215-2317
El Paso Big Bend
Cincinnati, OH
5

Great house. Wonderful Host/Owner. They've thought of everything.

Great house. Wonderful Host/Owner. They've thought of everything.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in the house when we were coming to Ft Bliss to welcome my son home from Afghanistan. I love vrbo rentals and this one was no exception. Being in a home was so much nicer than in several hotel rooms. The kitchen was very well equipped. There's wifi, a small office-like area, and TV's in every room. We loved morning walks throughout the neighborhood. The location is great to get just about anywhere. The house is clean and neat. Marty was there to greet us and always a call away if we needed anything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Connie,
It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us especially on such a wonderful occasion as your son's return. Thank you so much for all the kind things you had to say and for taking the time to review your visit with us.
Sincerely,
Marty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Sol Naciente (House of the Rising Sun) El Paso, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259375vbi
+ (915) 215-2317
El Paso Big Bend
5

Worth staying/ wonderful host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time staying at Casa Del Sol. Marty reception was friendly and warm and the house was so inviting and comfortable. We did a lot of traveling around El Paso and the location to major highways made it so easy to get to our destination. The home was so spacious and was able to accommodate 8 family members (5 adults, 3 kids). Thanks for the crib, it was additional advantage of staying at Casa Del Sol. Our daughter loved the spacious crib. We definitely planning on staying at Casa Del Sol again on our next trip to El Paso. Thanks for helping make our trip a success.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Delia for taking the time to review our home. It was such a pleasure to have you and your family visit with us. Please thank each and every one for us and hope to see you all again soon.
Sincerely,
Marty
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Del Sol Naciente (House of the Rising Sun) El Paso, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259375vbi
+ (915) 215-2317
El Paso Big Bend
5

Worth staying/ wonderful host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time staying at Casa Del Sol. Marty reception was friendly and warm and the house was so inviting and comfortable. We did a lot of traveling around El Paso and the location to major highways made it so easy to get to our destination. The home was so spacious and was able to accommodate 8 family members (5 adults, 3 kids). Thanks for the crib, it was additional advantage of staying at Casa Del Sol. Our daughter loved the spacious crib. We definitely planning on staying at Casa Del Sol again on our next trip to El Paso. Thanks for helping make our trip a success.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a nice review on our home. It was such a pleasure to have you and your family visit with us. Hope all is well back home and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Marty
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Casa Del Sol Naciente (House of the Rising Sun) El Paso, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259375vbi
+ (915) 215-2317
El Paso Big Bend
Norwalk, Ohio
5

Great place/Great people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This place was sooooooooooo great, loved the neighborhood, loved the house, and really loved the people who owned the property. Thank you very much Marty and Laura for everything you have done for us. You two will always be family from now on. God will take care of people who take care of others, and God will always be with the both of you, love you guys and thanks again

Love,
The Wallace Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah,
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was such a pleasure having you, William and the kids visit with us. As soon as he returns we will have to have one big Coming Home Party!
Give everybody a hug for us and thanks again,
Marty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Sol Naciente (House of the Rising Sun) El Paso, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259375vbi
+ (915) 215-2317
El Paso Big Bend
Mico
5

We Had Blast!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Every need was met, the house was so clean,comfortable and roomy owners were available whenever we needed them.

Our children enjoyed playing in the back yard, we enjoyed grilling ribs and chicken from the local meat market on the stainless gas grill on the patio as they played.

The Mountain Views were phenomenal and access to the Western Playland, Horse track/casino and outlet malls was quick and easy.

The business office, wifi and HD flatscreens were greatly appreciated and utilized.
We look forward to returning to this VRBO location one of the best of our many wonderful VRBO adventures! Enjoy for yourselves, definitely "2 resounding thumbs up", "5 Stars" and "5 Jalapenos" by any measure!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for all your kind words. You guys were just great. We enjoyed having you, Carla and the kids visit with us so much. We are really looking forward to your possible return trip this winter. Please give everyone a big hug for us and hope to see ya soon.
Marty & Laura
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Sol Naciente (House of the Rising Sun) El Paso, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259375vbi
+ (915) 215-2317
El Paso Big Bend
Huntsviile, AL United States
5

Great attention to detail from owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed here in late May / early June and loved our time. The linens and towels were clean and very organized. All bathrooms and "extras" just in case you forgot something just like a hotel would provide. The neighborhood was very quiet and safe. My hubby and I went running every morning and loved the dry, cool air ( a treat for us!). Grocery stores and restaurants are less then a 5 minute drive. Very nice property and the owners were great communicators and answered all our questions professionally. We would highly recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Jodie,
We are so glad you had a pleasant visit with us. It was such a pleasure to have you, Mike and the rest of your beautiful family stay with us. Please extend our thanks to everyone, and hope to see you all again soon.
Take care and best wishes to you all.
Marty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Sol Naciente (House of the Rising Sun) El Paso, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259375vbi
+ (915) 215-2317
El Paso Big Bend
Odessa, Texas
5

Fabulous weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I had invited my wife to find really nice lodging for an anniversary weekend in El Paso and, much to my surprise, she found this instead of a suite at the Marriott or some similarly high-priced hotel. I was more than pleased with her selection and the weekend was better than it could have been at anyplace else. We were greeted when we arrived with a large fruit plate, a bottle of good champagne, and much more than the website promised in amenities. The home has everything you miss you stay at a hotel - large screen HD televisions (in the LR and every bedroom), DVD players in the LR and master BR, DVRs attached to the cable in the LR and master BR; all the kitchen appliances (toaster and large coffee pot); and, most importantly, PRIVACY. It is conveniently located to nice restaurants, the casino and racetrack, and numerous malls and shopping centers. We plan on returning often, and even bringing family and friends since the house sleeps 10 and has a large backyard with tables and a large gas grill. There is nothing I could find wrong with the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: John,
We cannot thank you enough for all the nice things you had to say, it really does mean a great deal to Laura and I both. It was such an honor for us to have such wonderful people visit with us and even more so for their 18th anniversary. Becky is such a sweetheart and very fortunate to have found someone as special and caring as you.
You both are wonderful people and a beautiful couple. Hopefully next time we will have a chance to get to know you both a little better.
Congratulations again on your anniverary and our best wishes for many more to come.
Thank you both for everything and hope to see you again soon.
Marty and Laura
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Del Sol Naciente (House of the Rising Sun) El Paso, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259375vbi
+ (915) 215-2317
El Paso Big Bend
Sugar Land, TX 77498
5

Beautiful Home & Wonderful Hosts!!

Beautiful Home & Wonderful Hosts!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our stay was absolutely perfect, thanks to all of Marty's helpful suggestions!! He gave me valuable input that I wouldn't have been able to get staying in a hotel. The house is located in a very safe neighborhood and was much more impressive than the depicted pictures. The decor alone left us speechless. Every necessary household item was provided, as well as board games that the whole family could enjoy. I can't thank Marty enough for everything he did to make my family's stay so wonderful and would definitely rent from him again if ever back in El Paso.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Fran, thank you so much for the kind and generous review of us and our home. Having the opportunity to extend our hospitality to wonderful families like yours, makes it all worthwhile.
Our home is always open to you and your beautiful family.
Thanks again for visiting with us, and hope to see you all again soon,
Marty
Helpful votes: 1/1