Northside estate rental - Beautiful side garden with ocean views ideal for weddings and receptions
Beautiful side garden with ocean views ideal for weddings and receptions
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Northside Estate Rental Photos and Description
Luxury Home, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths (Sleeps up to 15)

Villa Del Mar is luxury at its finest, offering a 5 bedroom, 5.5 bath home with full ocean views from every room in the house, pool, and patios. We can sleep 15 guests!! The Villa is a stunning venue for destination Weddings/Reception. We can accommodate guests up to 45 for your special day. The Villa also includes a fully furnished apartment, great for Nanny/Chef/Kids. We are located in Mahogany Run, the only gated, golf course community on the island. One of the newest properties in Mahogany Run, Villa Del Mar offers an air conditioned, luxury appointed, newly furnished spacious home within tropical, private surroundings. With cathedral ceilings and marble flooring, you have full ocean views from every area. Seasonal Whale watching from every room in the house. A wet bar and media center with separate seating makes it a wonderful choice for entertaining. A full gourmet kitchen containing stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, wine storage, and Murano glass lighting.

Each of the 5 bedrooms are private with large walk in closets and bathrooms. Each bedroom contains its own self controlled air conditioning system, television, and has a private walk out terrace that faces the ocean fully.

Adjoining the great room is a newly furnished patio including a spacious dining area with gas grill, lounge area, infinity pool,and separate large hot tub with unbelievable ocean views. There is also a second large terrace also with full ocean views surrounded by lush tropical trees and flowers. The villa has a generator in case of power outage and we provide filtered water. This villa is a phenomenal value for a luxury property on the island, hands down!!

More Details
Hide Details

Live in Chicago,Illinios

Gregory Pape purchased this estate in 2006

This is one of the most beautiful ocean views in the caribbean,if not the world.From the villa you not only see the USVI islands but the BVI islands as well.

Located in the only Golf Course community on the island.

Preferred Northside location centrally located to the best beaches

Five private large bedrooms each with ocean views.

Full baths.

Private balconies.

Walk in closets.

Air conditioned.

TV/Dvd.

Phone.

In room safe.

Beautiful Garden/Ocean view area for Weddings and Receptions

41 Reviews of Property 259324 in Northside, Virgin Islands

Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart
average rating of 4.97561 based on 41 reviews
business
Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259324
+1 630-453-7694
Northside St. Thomas
Port Clinton
5

Villa Fantastico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had 5 Couples stay at the "Villa" in middle March 2014. The Pictures are Great, but do not Show the Shear Beauty of the Villa. Each Balcony and Pool Area had Stunning Views of the Carribbean and Islands. We really enjoyed St. Thomas, we Deep Sea Fished, caught Mahi Mahi, Grouper, and Black Fin Tuna (which we ate All Week). We took a Catarmeran Snorkleing to st. Johns (really enjoyed Honeymoon Beach) We went to Coki Beach and Meagens Bay where we actually saew Bruce Springsteen and Opah Winphrey who were staying on Davids Geffen"s Yacht on the Bay (among others). Mark was very helpful during Our Stay. Really enjoyed Villa Del Mar and St. Thomas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259324
+1 630-453-7694
Northside St. Thomas
5

Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We are still mentally there. The property is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, specially the shower in my bathroom (OMG)
The view alone is worth everything.
Mark was awesome and so easy to work with, especially that this was a surprise for my husband. If you like to cook, this is the perfect place.
I have to say, price is not bad, if you get to fill the rooms.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259324
+1 630-453-7694
Northside St. Thomas
5

Wedding Bliss!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We love Villa Del Mar! We recently got married on Magen's Bay and needed a place that was warm and cozy, yet spacious with privacy for the 10 of us to stay at. That is exactly what we got! Everyone had their own comfortable space and literally "met in the middle." The landscape of the grounds was beautiful and the view from every aspect of the house is simply breath-taking. The pictures don't do it justice....I'd post some if I could. I would definitely recommend this rental for anyone looking for medium/large size group or family to stay at. We've stayed on the east side of St. Thomas previously and agreed that the location of the Villa was more convenient to every direction of the island. We felt very much at home and the Villa will always hold a special place in our hearts. Mark was great to work with and was very patient waiting on us to arrive Superbowl night! THANK YOU for a wonderful memory!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259324
+1 630-453-7694
Northside St. Thomas
Eastern Iowa
5

Impeccable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Spent a week. Great location and beautiful surroundings. It was everything that we hoped it would be, and more. No problems what so ever. Pristine condition. If you want to get away but still be close to all of the tourist stuff, this is the place. Bring your food and drink. With insight from Mark , the manager, we received valuable information to even make our stay more enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259324
+1 630-453-7694
Northside St. Thomas
Iowa
5

Fantastic views, beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just spent a week at Villa Del Mar for my daughters wedding, everything was perfect, the house was just as described in the pictures. We loved every moment. Mark was very accommodating and offered his time and help without hesitation. Breathtaking views from all the rooms warmed us up from the long cold winter in Iowa. The pool, hot tub and patio were the places we spent a great deal of our time, the view never gets old. I highly recommend this property if your planning a trip to St Thomas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259324
+1 630-453-7694
Northside St. Thomas
Minnesota
5

5th Year Group Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We call ourselves 'Divided by 10' as we have 5 adult couples who have been vacationing together for 5 years now. All of these years have been on St. Thomas and we have tried other places --- Villa Del Mar is by far the absolute best!
Villa Del Mar has everything you can imagine, the place is beyond beautiful and we cannot wait to have our 6th year vacation there as well.
The property manager Mark was wonderful and extremely helpful and Gregory, the owner, was wonderful to work with on arranging our stay.
We will be in touch soon for reservations in 2015!!!!
business
Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259324
+1 630-453-7694
Northside St. Thomas
5

Almost Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a great house to escape to from the winter in WV. Beautiful views , comfortable and quiet. Mark took great care of our needs and was very helpful when we needed something. Taxi driver Joe Penn is the best , realible , honest and informative. Do yourself a favor and have Kat and her staff from The Wandering Soup Kitchen come and cook your group dinner at the villa , you won't be disappointed. Thanks again for sharing this great Villa !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259324
+1 630-453-7694
Northside St. Thomas
5

Perfect Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My party of 13 women and I stayed at Villa Del Mar for a girlfriend's bachelorette party for 3 nights and we had an absolute blast! The Villa is in impeccable condition and the photos online do not do the spectacular views justice. It is truly paradise. Mark the house manager was super helpful and reliable. He even put up with us sending him back to the grocery 3 times for more food and beverages when we ran out! One downside is the villa is somewhat isolated and about 20-25 minutes driving from marinas, most activities, nightlife and restaurants. I highly recommend renting a car when staying at Villa Del Mar, or utilizing Joe Penn (an extremely reliable driver) who Mark set us up with during our stay. I can't wait to return to Villa Del Mar-- next time for a couples getaway!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259324
+1 630-453-7694
Northside St. Thomas
5

Luxurious and unforgettable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you for a luxurious and unforgettable stay! Your home was spectacular and the view breath-taking. Our family thoroughly enjoyed the well due rest and relaxation and happy to have found your accommodations beyond our expectations! When in St. Thomas we will most certainly return to this location. It was quiet and private, spacious and well located. The staff was always professional and kind. To all who read this, book today you won’t have regretted it.
business
Villa Del Mar: Spectacular Ocean Views from Every Room With Full Apart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259324
+1 630-453-7694
Northside St. Thomas
Chandler, AZ, USA
5

A friendly Arizona family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you for a luxurious and unforgettable stay! Your home was spectacular and the view breath-taking. Our family thoroughly enjoyed the well due rest and relaxation and happy to have found your accommodations beyond our expectations! When in St. Thomas we will most certainly return to this location. It was quiet and private, spacious and well located. The staff was always professional and kind. To all who read this, book today you won’t have regretted it.

The Lu Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway