Bar Harbor house rental - Cottage
Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bar Harbor House Rental Photos and Description
Near-new cottage features two bedrooms (1 king and 1 full), and a sleep sofa

Sweet 2-bedroom cottage is hidden off the beaten path on 2.2 acres of land, and sits among beautiful birch trees near the end of a rural road.

The large deck is great for sunbathing and outdoor entertaining. West Eden Hideaway is less than 15 minutes to downtown Bar Harbor, and less than 12 minutes to the main entrance for the Acadia National Park Loop Road.

Quiet surroundings, but close to everything, including Southwest Harbor, Long Pond, Echo Lake Beach, Hulls Cove Beach and of course Acadia National Park.

Enjoy your close proximity to Acadia National Park’s hiking trails, lakes, carriage roads, and rocky coastline. Take advantage of other activities, like whale watch trips, sea or lake kayak tours, fun shopping, great dining, biking, bird watching, swimming and more!

5 Reviews of Property 259319 in Bar Harbor, Maine

West Eden Hideaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
West Eden Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259319
+1 2072664038
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I just returned from my vacation in Bar Harbor, at West Eden Hideaway, and every other review is right on target! The home has everything you could need, is beautifully finished and immaculate.. The location was close enough to everything without being in the middle of all the traffic and crowds; just a short 4 miles down Crooked Road and you are on Route 3, headed into BH. I have been visiting the BH area for 20+ years and have stayed in hotels, inns, B&Bs, and home rentals. I really can't imagine staying anywhere else now. Perfect!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
West Eden Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259319
+1 2072664038
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Awesome home & location - a perfect vacation!!

Awesome home & location - a perfect vacation!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
After visiting MDI by myself last summer, my parents loved my pictures and decided they wanted to make a trip (from Iowa!) to see the sights. Renting at West Eden Hideaway made our trip together this summer amazing. The home was the perfect home-away-from-home that relaxed my parents and helped them to completely enjoy the vacation. Everything was picture perfect and had all the comforts (plus more) that we needed for our vacation. The location was perfect - off the beaten path, quiet, and secluded - yet very close access to anything on MDI. I will be highly recommending this property to anyone traveling to the MDI area, and look forward to staying here again! Thanks for making our vacation awesome!
Owner's Response: You are so welcome! Thank you for choosing West Eden for your home away from home!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
West Eden Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259319
+1 2072664038
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Great vacation on MDI!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a perfect home this is for an Acadia/Bar Harbor vacation! It is off the beaten path on a very quiet and secluded private road with no disturbances from neighboring homes. The house was spotless and had everything we needed for a weeks stay; it had all the comforts of home. The owners are very nice and were willing to assist in any way. We would most certainly stay here again if we get the chance to venture back to MDI!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for making West Eden Hideaway your home away from home! We would love to have you again when you are in the area! Take care!

Matt and Edi
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
West Eden Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259319
+1 2072664038
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We really enjoyed our stay. The place had everything you'd want for a stay away from home. It was centrally located to all the towns and things to do around the Island. You can pick up the Island Explorer bus right down the street. It was nestled in a quiet neighborhood with a nice deck and yard to lounge around in. The owner was very accomondating, a pleasure to talk with and addressed any questions we had. We look forward to visiting again as Acadia National Park is one of our favorite places to vacation.

Thanks again!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
West Eden Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259319
+1 2072664038
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Massachusetts
5

Like the home you've wanted!

Like the home you've wanted!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed in this home at the end of October, 2010 and we look forward to staying in it again. We have always rented a home through an owner when we have travelled and are always worry if the pictures and information supplied are accurate. Well one thing for sure regarding this home is that the pictures could never do it justice. It was such a perfect home with all the amenities one would want when traveling for a week. Its location is perfect to Bar Harbor and all that the town and Acadia National Park has to offer. Just truly a magnificient time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kathy,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and we look forward to renting to you in the future!

Edi
Helpful votes: 11/11