Sierra Tract cabin rental - Summer time at the Rose Cabin.
Summer time at the Rose Cabin.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Sierra Tract Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 5 Bedrooms 2 Bath, (Sleeps 10)

Centrally located, within walking distance to the Lake, and minutes away from casinos, restaurants and shops.

Central Heating system- -Hardwood, carpet, & tile floors- Big Screen HDTV, - Dining room- Breakfast nook- Dishwasher- Refrigerator- Stove/Oven- Microwave- New Granite counter tops- Washer/Dryer Laundry area - Deck, Gas Bar-B-Que - Fenced Yard - Hot Tub Outside & Indoor Jacuzzi/Whirlpool tub in bathroom-Cable TV -Wireless high speed internet.

Located in quiet neighborhood, 1/2 mile to Beach, 2 miles from Heavenly Village, Tram and Casinos.

300 Acres on National Forest Land of hiking, mountain biking, and x-country skiing (in winter) just a few blocks from the cabin.

Five Bedroom Two Bath Knotty Pine Cabin. Recently updated and ready for spring and summer vacations. Fully equipped Updated Kitchen, Large Fenced Back Yard, Surrounded by large Pine Trees.

Fine Dining, Stage & Musical Shows & Casinos at Heavenly. Lake Tahoe within walking distance: 'Tahoe Queen' Paddle boat rides, with small boat and kayak rentals at lake. Wonderful fishing in Lake and rivers. Tram rides with New Zipline feature at Heavenly Valley resort 2 mi. from cabin. Road and Mountain bike trails abound. Hiking trails near cabin. Great State Forrest meadow and river areas a few blocks from cabin with beautiful views of the surrounding snowcapped mountains.

South Lake Tahoe Rental Occupancy License #004436

Keywords: Vacation Home, Vacation House, Cabin, Chalet, Tahoe Home

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Real Estate Broker and have Property Managed since 1980.

Cheryl Lawson purchased this cabin in 2008

Lake Tahoe is one of the most beautiful vacationing spots in the World. The Lake itself is one of the cleanest and bluest lakes you will ever set your eyes on. My parents bought a lot near Heavenly back in 1960. They built a vacation home which eventually became their retirement home for 30 years. Our family spent many years coming up to the Lake. It is a special place in our hearts.

We love the outdoors and needed a place other than camping out. We ride road bikes and mt bikes and Tahoe is a wonderful place to ride with all the trails on the Valley floor and on the mountain. We love to play golf surrounded by the beautiful settings. We are a ski and snowboard family and spend much of the winter in Tahoe. The hiking around the smaller nearby lakes is amazing. The nightlife is superb and the food around town is delicious. We plan to retire there like my parents.

46 Reviews of Property 259308 in Sierra Tract, California

House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.580645 based on 46 reviews
business
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259308vb
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
5

Fantastic experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The home was very clean, very comfortable, and overall a great location.

Cheryl was very responsive and great to work with. I'd absolutely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259308vb
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
5

Everything we hoped for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house is the perfect home base for a Tahoe getaway. Comfortable, great location, excellent set-up for a get-together with friends and family. Would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259308vb
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Oakland, CA
4

Good, central location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a good time staying at this cabin. It was comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied, though with ten people we were definitely at the max capacity. We appreciated the central location and the proximity to Heavenly. The hot tub was also a nice bonus. We also enjoyed all the personal touches when it came to decor.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259308vb
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
5

Wonderful Tahoe Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I spent a lovely weekend in Cheryl's cabin and had a great time. The hot tub was awesome, the kitchen was great, and the location couldn't be better! I will be back. Thanks Cheryl!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259308vb
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Clayton, CA
5

Awesome Turkey Day in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We rented this cabin for Thanksgiving and loved it. There were cute amenities for the Fall Season and lots of paintings everywhere inside that we enjoyed very much. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans and dishes, etc. The hot tub was so nice to use at night, we loved the clear air and looking at so many stars. Cheryl is very nice to talk to and gave us good information for our stay there. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259308vb
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Concord
5

Adorable! Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wild animal d├ęcor a bonus. And, the upstairs bonus room is awesome. Had a absolute perfect holiday staying at this cabin. We recommend it to everyone!. Perfect for families and groups. Lots of room to hang out and have a perfect vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259308vb
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Walnut Creek
5

Love This Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay here and rally enjoyed the luxury of our own Hot Tub in the trees and under the Stars. they have such a cute and homey place, we love it!
We will be back again for the ski season.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259308vb
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

This Cabin is Perfect

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for five days and had a wonderful experience residing in the
Rose cabin. The home was immaculate and the accommodations were excellent. My family and I can't brag enough to all of our friends and family.
We highly recommend staying at this property.
We are traveling professionals and have many experiences in renting vacation homes around the world.
We are already planning on booking a winter trip with the owners of this property.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259308vb
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Davis, Calif. 95616
1

Unwanted room mates

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My father rented the cabin for me and my friends to celebrate my birthday. Was looking forward to having the cabin to stay in. When we got there to our surprise the owner and a friend where staying in two of the bedrooms, we called my father who talked to the owner. She just said should have read the
contract. When I got home did read and it said nothing about sharing cabin. This made my birthday the
worst. Would not recommend staying there unless you want room mates. Plus the place was not clean there was hair all over the shower, and it had just been used(Gross)
Owner's Response: The father rented the 3 bdrm 1 bath for his daughter. He was a last minute rental and was elated to rent the downstairs only since it was going to be occupied by two to four people maximum. He contracted with us for these accommodations. This was peak season in Tahoe with lots of events going on around the lake.
The daughter was very rude and lucky the police didn't come out to the property. She was fighting with her guests, slamming doors, shouting obscenities until 3 or 4am.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, with Hot Tub and Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259308vb
Sierra Tract South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Stay in Tahoe

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The home was so comfortable for our stay this past fall. It was like home away from home. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the necessities and then more. Lots of room for everyone. We loved our stay at the Rose cabin. We will be back again.
Helpful votes: 2/2