Kailua Kona condo rental - Afternoon View from the Lanai!
Afternoon View from the Lanai!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
2nd floor, 2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4 to 6 comfortably

This unique,ocean front unit has all the feel of Hawaii, from it's tropical decor & palm trees to the ocean below! Recently upgraded with new kitchen, bathrooms & all new appliances. Watch the surfers from your private lanai. Fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the ocean waves as they break not 50 feet away from you! Enjoy walking on the rocks and looking at the tide pools, not to mention the sea turtles as they play in the water and come up on the beach. There is a sandy beach just below the lanai great for sunbathing. Snorkel & board rentals on site & new Cafe Deli! Convenience store across street. This unit has high speed wireless internet, cable TV, DVD player, Plasma TV, stereo/CD player with IPOD station, movies & games. Also everything you need for a day at the beach, incliding beach chairs, towels, umbrella and rolling soft ice chest.This condominium resort has the feel of Hawaii with it's open air lobby, beautiful wood furniture & Concierge on site for all activities.

46 Reviews of Property 259272 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyan's surf beach!
average rating of 4.7 based on 46 reviews
business
Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyan's surf beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259272
+1 7143975202
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
3

Okay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really enjoyed Kona and the many activities that the Big Island offers. Kathy was very easy to deal with, answered our questions and returned our deposit quickly. The unit was laid out well and the kitchen as well as the whole unit had absolutely everything needed. There is everything from beach chairs to maps to books, whatever you could need. The view was also spectacular. I am rating this unit with 3 stars due to the furnishings and the beds. The furniture may be fine for a rental but are not what one would have in their own home due to quality. We found all of the beds uncomfortable and hard which affected our sleep considerably. I would not recommend the second bedroom for adults due to the mattresses but it could work for smaller children. This unit is located close to the main road so we were unable to keep the second bedroom’s window open due to road noise. Though advertised without air conditioning, this unit would benefit from air as it is difficult to get airflow into the 2nd bedroom with the window being closed. I have raised all of these concerns with the owner already and believe this could be a great unit with some basic upgrades in addition to the ones already completed.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The breeze flows nicely through our unit because it is direct ocean front..
Any oceanfront condominium complex in Kona is located close to the street.
Unfortunatly with that, you have occasional noise. We have ceiling fans in all rooms
for those balmy nights and have not needed air conditioning.
We are in Hawaii after all...

We find our beds quite comfortable as the mattresses and bedding are new.

Thank you for your comments
business
Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyan's surf beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259272
+1 7143975202
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Vanessa h.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place has everything a person staying on the Big Island would ever hope for. Every morning we could sit on lanei and watch the locals walk out through tide pools and slip into the ocean to spend the day surfing. The tide pools are full of crabs and tropical fish, but the best was all the turtles that would come into feed. We made it a point to make it back to take pictures of all the activity "before "watching sunset. HA! Pictures don't lie, you are really that close. I would definitely recommend this condo others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyan's surf beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259272
+1 7143975202
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Amazing ocean view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was everything we were hoping for and some. The view of the ocean from the balcony was amazing and the condo itself was great with a full size kitchen and spacious bedroom that opened up to the living room. The beach behind the condo is very rocky so not the best for swimming, but there are good swimming beaches just north of Kona. There is a trolley that picks up right outside the condo and takes you to shops and restaurants in the area which was very convenient. Overall we had a wonderful stay in this condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyan's surf beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259272
+1 7143975202
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Wichita, Kansas
5

Checks all the boxes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow!! What a view We really enjoyed sitting on the lanai and watching the surfers in the mornings and the beautiful sunsets in the evening. The sea turtles come right up on the rocks and you just can't imagine how nice it is to sleep with the sound of the ocean.
The condo is very nice and is complete with almost anything you need during your stay. The owners have done a fantastic job of keeping everything updated and the kitchen is fantastic with all the pots, pans and silverware you need. The complex is very clean and quiet with a pool or lawn chairs for relaxing by the ocean.
This location is close enough to enjoy all the excitement of Kona without the noise. It is very easy to reach the highway leading to all the sights of the Big Island should you decide to pry yourself away from the beach.
The Poke Shack is on the premises and you need to try it at least once during your stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! It important to us that our guests have a wonderful vacation.

Aloha,
Bruce & Kathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyan's surf beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259272
+1 7143975202
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Redmond, WA
5

Fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just returned from a week at this lovely condo. Fantastic location. Surfers, turtles, birds, boats.....all while having morning coffee on the lanai! Condo was very well equipped with anything and everything we needed. Great location to get down to the beach just to the left of the condo as well. Very comfortable bed and well equipped kitchen. Kathy was so efficient with the booking, and sent great info on the check in process and local restaurants and attractions. Would return to this condo in a heartbeat! We already miss the sound of the ocean waves!
Owner's Response: Norma,

Thank you for the great review! We try to make sure our guests have everything they need for an enjoyable stay.
We update our list of things to do and places to eat as we find them.
I hope you will return again some day...

Aloha,
Kathy & Bruce
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyan's surf beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259272
+1 7143975202
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

We have never slept better

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were so happy with our stay here! We had been on island for a week prior and it was so nice to unpack and be so close to so many things the Big Island has to offer. It even comes with a concierge service to help you plan your stay.
The Condo was quiet and comfortable. The kitchen had every possible gadget and appliance we could have asked for. There were coolers, boogie boards, chairs, sand toys, you name it, all here. all the comforts of home and then some. It was a beautiful place yet comfortable with two small kids. I would highly recommend this unit for a family of 4.
The sound of the waves was intoxicating. We have never fallen asleep so quickly at night. We recorded it to take it home with us. Paradise!
Thank you Kathy and Bruce!!
Owner's Response: Thank you! We try to make sure our guests have everything they need for an enjoyable vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyan's surf beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259272
+1 7143975202
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

The Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This has to be the best location! We throughly enjoyed our month long stay, it was all that was promised. From the location, to the kitchen and lanai-fantastic. Kathy was so helpful and the condo felt like "home" from the beginning. The surfing competitions, the whale pods blowing, the turtles in the tide pool areas to the spinning dolphins, we really didn't need to leave the condo for entertainment. I have already informed friends that we know the "perfect vacation condo" if they want to visit Kona. Thank you Kathy, it was paradise.
Owner's Response: Thank you! We appreciate this very much! It is our goal to make sure our guests have everything they need to make a great vacation.

Aloha,
Kathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyan's surf beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259272
+1 7143975202
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Lovely and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this condo is. The view is lovely and the sound of the surf led to wonderful sleeps. You can't beat being right on the ocean. Watching the sunsets from the lanai was amazing.

The king size bed in the master bedroom is extremely comfortable, and the condo is very well-equipped. I especially appreciated the kitchen. VERY well-equipped with everything a cook might need. And a sparkling clean, new LG refrigerator and a nice Bosch dishwasher. High-end. Fast wifi connection for our iPads!

Having such a comfortable place to come back to after our busy days was a real bonus. I would love to come here again.

Kathy was great too! Very helpful.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to make sure our guests have everything they need to enjoy their vacation.

Aloha,
Bruce & Kathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyan's surf beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259272
+1 7143975202
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
3

Surf's Up

Surf's Up
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great condo...great amenities and FABULOUS views! We slept with the lanai doors open all night, every night...quite ethereal! Lots of activity and surfers as the condo is located on the world famous Banyan Surf Break. Kathy was very helpful and accommodating.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyan's surf beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259272
+1 7143975202
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Virginia
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thank you Kathy for the use of your stunning vacation rental. We found everything and more for our stay. Your place was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the views and sounds of the ocean were spectacular. Eating on the lanai was one of our favorite ways to start and end the day. It was a short drive into town. We enjoyed our morning walks along Alli Drive with views of the ocean, surfers, snorkelers and lovely, lovely flowers. We loved the Wed. morning farmers market at the Outrigger. We also absolutely loved the Big Island and can't wait to return for more exploring - Kua Bay was a real favorite!! And thank you again for replacing the TV so quickly - us soccer fans really appreciated it - after all that tournament is only played once every four years. We will be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We try our best to see that our guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay. We hope you will consider us again when traveling to the Big Island.

Aloha,
Kathy