Copper Mountain condo rental - View of Kitchen & Dining Room w/ Gas Fireplace
View of Kitchen & Dining Room w/ Gas Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Copper Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Pull Out Couch, 1 Full Bathroom, Kitchen, Sleeps 4

New Construction in 2009, Platinum Rated which is Copper's highest accommodation rating! This condo is perfect for a fun family getaway or a great time with friends. Only the best amenities for the perfect stay; In Floor Radiant Heat, 3-sided Gas Fireplace, fully Furnished Kitchen, 2 Flat Screen TVs, DVD player, Washer & Dryer, Covered Patio with Seating & Gas Grill, 9-Foot Ceilings, and Ski & Snowboard Closet.

There is also a community Hot Tub & Heated Changing area just below condo after a long day of fun. 2 Parking Spaces are provided so you can pull right up to the condo after a long drive.

The condo is located right in the Village of Copper just a short walk to the Kokomo & High Point Ski Lifts, the School House Ski School, Restaurant, Bar, and Coffee Shop. If you crave more excitement just walk toward the center of the village for more Bars, Restaurants, Shops, & Fun.

I am person who loves to travel, specifically snowboarding or surfing. Having had the opportunity to snowboard in Colorado and loving the terrain and the village setup I bought a place. I want to share this great community with people looking for a great time. (Took my picture hiking, with Copper Village in the background.)

Christian Dreyer purchased this condo in 2009

I love the outdoors and but I like having all the creature comforts close by. You can spend all day outside; skiing, snowboarding, hiking, rafting, etc. Then you have hot tub, restaurants, shops, bars, nightlife, etc. All of it right at your fingertips as you walk out the front door.

21 Reviews of Property 259236 in Copper Mountain, Colorado

COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259236
732 6009010
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
land o lakes, fl
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great value...unit was clean and very comfortable. We're from Florida and vacation at Copper every year. Best unit we've stayed in yet. Quiet location, comfortable furnishings, modern look, responsive owner...Stay here if you're looking for a small condo near the ski school. You'll love it!!!!
business
COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259236
732 6009010
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
5

Great place- great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great place! We could walk to the lifts in about 5 minutes. The unit is very updated and comfortable. The fireplace works great!! Ski closet for our equipment which was nice. We had a great trip and I would rent here again!
business
COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259236
732 6009010
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
5

Excellent ski-cation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I loved the property for so many reasons! It's close to UC/Lumberjack lifts, it's located on the green side of the mountain for beginners/intermediates (although a few of Copper's green runs should be blue), it's super close to the ski school, is a well appointed condo overall, and has an awesome deck with gas grill! The fireplace in the den is also a nice touch and quickly heats up the entire condo, which is a definite must after a chilly day on the mountain. The condo is spacious and could easily accommodate a pair of couples or a family of four. There is no doubt that we will be staying here again in the future!

Word to the wise: bring a few DVDs from home to watch while you're not skiing; stock up on drinks and snacks on the way to the condo; use the new FREE Copper Coach Dial-a-Ride service to get to the other parts of the Copper Mountain resort; if you're feeling lazy after a day on the slopes, Copper has a food delivery service that operates from a handful of the resort's restaurants (highly recommend Endo's for sandwiches/burgers); and if you've got the time, you must eat breakfast and lunch at the Butterhorn Cafe in nearby Frisco. This is non-negotiable. It's that good.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259236
732 6009010
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
5

Fantastic Condo - Great Access to Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family stayed at this condo for our Spring Break vacation and absolutely loved it. It was perfect for our family of 4 (kids 8 and 6). It is more spacious than I had imagined a 1 bedroom being and there was plenty of room for all of us! And, just as advertised, it is truly steps from the slopes and ski school. And the short walk to Center Village was quicker than taking a bus for sure, although the bus system does work great and runs continually through the day;definitely another great way to travel around the villages. Copper Mountain is set up very well for families and skiers of all types. I liked how the mountain is naturally divided and this condo is over by the greens and the ski school area. We could drop off the kids at ski school and then head over to East side for the more challanging skiing. We would most definitely stay here again when we come back to Copper! And anyone coming to Copper HAS to have lunch at JJ's at the bottom of the Super Bee lift in East village. Pretty awesome.
business
COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259236
732 6009010
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
Littleton, Colorado
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our first time staying at this condo. We have always stayed at Tucker Mountain Condos and this was a great change! Great location, clean, quiet- we had a blast!!! Our twin 6 year old daughters loved it because we could ski in and out quickly from the quad chair. Look forward to coming back during the summer and enjoying the large deck. THANK YOU!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259236
732 6009010
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
Illinois
5

Great stay at Copper!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was a perfect location for us, as we have young children for whom we wanted quick and easy access to the Copper ski school. Spent 7 nights in this wonderfully spacious condo...for a one bedroom condo this is quite spacious compared to others I have stayed in. The kitchen was roomy enough to two cooks at once and with the bar and table we had plenty of room to eat and play the games that are in the condo. Really appreciated having washer and dryer in the condo. Also nice is the outside closet for ski gear plus the area near the door to take your boots and outerwear off. The only downside, and I knew this going in, is that there are few services at Union Creek so if you want to go out for drinks or dinner plan on getting over to center village. Condo description was accurate and Christian was super easy to work with. I plan to rent this condo again the next time we head to Copper!
business
COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259236
732 6009010
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
4

Wonderful spring break with family.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife, daughter and I stayed a week in March '12. Had a great time. Weather was unusually warm, but conditions on the slopes were still very good despite a below average snow year. Christian made the condo arrangements very straight forward. It is a well appointed and up to date condo, and yet a good value. The location is great, even if you don't spend much time on the western part of the mountain. It's just so easy to get in and out of, and I ski the entire mountain, including the back side and remote hike to terrain. It is especially convenient for those going to ski school and the new Union Creek chair provides great access. I was glad not to have the nightly snow cat groomer noise that I have experienced at Center Village units that face the mountain.
business
COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259236
732 6009010
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
Nashville, TN
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Once again WOW, we had a great stay, stayed in Copper before in Center Village, did not compare to this condo in Union Creek. Skied within 50 foot of condo, very convenient to the family ski and school area, and still a short walk to Center Village. The condo was neat, fully equipped, spacious, and exceeded our expectations. We have stayed in several condos in this area before, and never had a washer and dryer. This condo had the luxury of a washer and dryer, and this makes you realize how important they really are. (Came home with luggage full of clean laundry)(Ski gear was dry every day) This is one of the reasons this condo is at the top of our list. After Sking all day, it was wonderful to have our own grill for steaks, instead of getting ready and going out to eat. (saved alot of money that way). Christian was very easy to work with, and made our stay that much more enjoyable. Highly recommend this condo and are looking forward to stay here once again. Once again, WOW!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259236
732 6009010
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
Denver
5

Perfect Location & Great, Spacious Condo

Perfect Location & Great, Spacious Condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I definitely recommend this condo. It is located just a short walk away from both the Union & American Flyer lifts (the American Flyer is right at Copper's center), is clean, the amenities are great, and feels very spacious for a 1 bedroom. Also right outside the condo's front door are great cross country and snowshoeing trails, so no need for a car at all to to take a hike anytime of day and also be so close to restaurants and the slopes!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259236
732 6009010
Copper Mountain Summit County Colorado
Littleton, Colorado
5

Best Condo In Copper!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My husband and I came up from Denver to spend the long weekend skiing without our kids. From the minute I first opened the door to the condo, I felt like I was HOME! From the deep wood tones to the decorating and layout, everything was incredibly warm and inviting and had everything we needed--the place looks brand new! The condo was conveniently located to the lifts, we could easily walk with our ski equipment to the lift in a matter of a minutes. Most lifts are accessible either by walking or by a short ride on the shuttle. Because the condo is so conveniently located, we never drove our car the rest of the weekend. Center Village, which is where many restaurants in Copper are located, is just a few minute walk from the condo...it was great, we could have a fun night out, without worrying about driving. If you are really feeling adventurous, the Summit Stage busstop is just right down the street too. The Summit Stage is the free bus service that provides transportation to most ski areas (Breck,Keystone), shopping centers and medical centers in Summit County, so you can easily go from Copper Mountain to Dillon, Frisco, Silverthorne, Breckenridge or Keystone for the day if you want. Oh, and before I forget....Christian was extremely helpful and courteous in making our reservation, which just made our weekend even that much better. He was super easy to deal with! All in all, an amazing weekend--(29 inches of snow in 48 hours was the icing on the cake though-the skiing was FANTASTIC!) We can't wait to come back with our kids, and look forward to renting this place again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children