Hyannis - Hyannisport house rental - Sea Street Beach 5 Minute Walk From Salty Shack
Sea Street Beach 5 Minute Walk From Salty Shack
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights
 

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bdrms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8

Somewhere in the world, there’s a place where stress isn’t allowed and peace, serenity and genuine relaxation are the only demands of the day. If you could go there, you would thoroughly enjoy yourself. And when your time there was over, you’d want to stay longer. And when life finally did tear you away, coming back next year...well, it’d be a foregone conclusion.

There are not too many places in the world like this...but this is one of them. It’s luxurious. It’s so close to the beach you can taste the salt.

Welcome to the Salty Shack.

The Salty Shack is a 4 bedroom luxury house located just a short 10 minute walk from world famous Main Street Hyannis (shoppers paradise). Nestled on Sea Street Hyannis just a 5 minute walk to Sea Street Beach and the aquamarine water, the Salty Shack offers some the finest accommodations in Cape Cod for those seeking a vacation of elegance, beaches, shopping and action.

So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt: Somewhere in the world, there’s a place where stress isn’t allowed and peace, serenity and genuine relaxation are the only demands of the day. If you could go there, you would thoroughly enjoy yourself. And when your time there was over, you’d want to stay longer. And when life finally did tear you away, coming back next year...well, it’d be a foregone conclusion.

There are not too many places in the world like this...but this is one of them. It’s luxurious. It’s so close to the beach you can taste the salt.

Welcome to the Salty Shack.

The Salty Shack is a 4 bedroom luxury house located just a short 10 minute walk from world famous Main Street Hyannis (shoppers paradise). Nestled on Sea Street Hyannis just a 5 minute walk to Sea Street Beach and the aquamarine water, the Salty Shack offers some the finest accommodations in Cape Cod for those seeking a vacation of elegance, beaches, shopping and action.

You’ll love how the sun blankets the landscape and water in shimmering brilliance by day and how the sky twinkles like billions of flawless diamonds at night. And one of the best parts about the Salty Shack is you’ve got a choice of front-row seats to see the show.

Not one, but two decks/balconies offer a place to relax after a day spent at the beach. The biggest, located on the lower level, is a private deck and features a gas grill. patio table, umbrella and chairs. A private extended balcony off the second-floor king master suite offers a private escape.

Recently renovated in 2009 with a new modern kitchen, furniture, artwork and flat screen TV's, the bi-level, 2,000-square foot (including decks) Salty Shack sleeps up to eight people (1 King/3 Queens) in air-conditioned comfort and is fully equipped with state-of-the-art electronics, including: 5 High Definition flat-screen TV’s with 120-channel cable television and wireless broadband Internet.

There are also 2 DVD players to go with the TV and DVD movies. The interior is tastefully appointed in a blend of contemporary and nautical themed furniture and artwork while the kitchen and dining areas are well equipped for any culinary occasion.

The Salty Shack truly is the epitome of Cape Cod elegance and world class location for the discerning traveler.

More Details
Hide Details

Grew up in the south shore of Ma, love Cape Cod!

Scott White purchased this house in 2009

4 minute walk to Sea Street Beach, 10 minute walk to world famous Main Street Hyannis, 4 bedroom.

Location, location, location!

21 Reviews of Property 259133 in Hyannis - Hyannisport, Massachusetts

So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
average rating of 4.181818 based on 21 reviews
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Fantastic week in the perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Hyannis is where you want to be! Great restaurants on Main street, the harbour front and beautiful beaches! The salty shack has all the amenities and more! They even have beach chairs! This house offers a fantastic location making it easy to explore cape cod or even just walk to the beach if you don't feel like driving! We will be back! The property manager is so great, I forgot valuable belongings in the house and had them shipped to me in Canada within a day! Cape cod is full of great people!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Clean, convenient and lovely accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Salty Shack is a lovely, beautifully kept condominium that is conveniently located in Hyannis, Massachusetts near the center of town and main street. It allowed us to have a comfortable stay with no problems whatsoever. We took day trips to Provincetown, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard with friends and really enjoyed ourselves.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
1

We would NEVER stay here again!! Absolutely HORRIBLE experience!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I rented this place for a week, but only stayed two days. It was such a nightmare we decided to head back to rainy Boston instead of spending another minute in the Salty Shack. Things started heading down hill when the property manager sent me the address on the day of our arrival. This property is located in a condominium complex in very close proximity to several other units. It is not the serene, relaxing cape house it is advertised as. In fact, its not even a house, its a condominium. The neighborhood isn't the greatest. The beach you can walk to is great if you like rocks and seaweed.

We were told the property manager would meet us at check-in. He didn't. He emailed us the code to enter. The place was filthy upon our arrival and my wife spent almost two hours cleaning the place before she could relax. Bugs everywhere both dead and alive but more on that later. The instructions for working the sound system were outdated and two of the remotes that the instructions called for were nowhere to be found. I emailed the property manager and later that night he got back to me and said they were no longer necessary. The wifi name and password that are provided never showed up, but luckily an unsecured network was available, even if the signal wasn't very strong. Decks are tiny and covered in moss.

The property is in need of a lot of repairs. Virtually every screen in the place is torn so you can't open the windows due to bugs. The window AC in the living room had no seal at the bottom (bugs coming in) so we filled it with paper towels. The ceiling in the master bath is cracked and peeling, and there is paint chips and peeling in various areas of most of the rooms. Tub is chipped. Bed on the first floor is old, noisy, and uncomfortable and the quilt was full of holes. The iron was missing and after several hours the manager said he would come look for it the next day. He never showed up. The 2nd manager listed said he couldn't help us.

There were so many insects in this place it was ridiculous. There were dead bugs of all shapes and sizes everywhere, but also so many live ones I went out and bought a can of Raid to kill them. The final straw for us was when my daughter woke up Monday morning she had a large beetle type of a bug crawling on her so she flipped. I decided that we didn't have to be subjected to this any more so we packed up and went home.

I have contacted the owner and VRBO but so far both have shown little concern. Never again!
Owner's Response: The customers comments are non representative as to his stay or what happened. He wanted to leave early and the Salty Shack would not refund his money, hence the negative review. In the last year the Salty Shack has replaced the washer/dryer, frig, dishwasher, coffee maker, carpeting on stairs, all bedding in the queen bedrooms, the mattress he was complaining about, heating system, 3 AC units and the kitchen is only a few years old.

The cleaning company has been cleaning the house for 4 years and is fantastic. Termimix sprays the house outside once a month and inside quarterly.

The customer even goes so far as to complain about the beach. Read the other reviews and future reviews after this for a real understanding of what this beautiful house, located 4 minutes from a great beach has to offer.
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks from Scotland

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thanks for the lovely time we have had here we will recommend to all our friends!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Location!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a great location for seeing sights in Hyannis. We had a memorable stay, 'great' weather! Our 1yr old enjoyed his stay too!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Great Home Away From Home

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoyed the house, the town, the beaches and our trek up the coast to Chatham and P-Town.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks For A Great Stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house had everything and was within walking distance to the beach and Main St.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Had A Lovely Time!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
At the house on the beach in the town...Lovely memories, good friends and great times. thanks for a memorable Memorial Day weekend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
4

Definitely recommend the shack!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at the salty shack for two nights during the memorial day weekend, and our experience was amazing. Luckily the weather cooperated the whole time, so we were able to properly enjoy our small vacation. The house is walking distance to the 'Keyes' beach, and close to a few other beaches. Craigville beach was the only other beach that we went to and, along with Keyes, it was a quiet (in a good way) and fun beach. The house is also walking distance to the Hyannis Main St which has a decent collection of shops, restaurants, bars, etc.

The house, itself, has four bedrooms (one king, and the other three I believe are queen). The living area and kitchen were big enough for our group of 10 to comfortably hang out and do a home-cooked dinner at night. They have a few TVs in the house as well as a great collection of movies. The couches in the living room were nice as well. The house was accommodating enough where I hardly felt like the 10 of us were in each other's way as far using bathrooms, kitchen, living room, etc during our stay.

The owner (Scott) and the property manager (Margaret) were both very nice and helpful throughout the whole process. They told us that we were the first people to occupy the house this year, and possibly because of that, there were a few minor issues (i.e. hot water was turned on yet, WiFi was not quite working, etc). They both gave us proper attention and help in taking care of these things though as soon as we found them, and I didn't have any complaints on the service end.

The deposit was refunded promptly after our stay. I received my money back on my card within a week or leaving the place. I am giving this place four stars because the WiFi never ended up working and it was a small complaint from a few people in my group. Other than that our experience was near-perfect. Strongly recommended!
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a great time. The Wifi was down because the router was bad. Unfortunately we could not get Comcast Cable there before your short 2 night stay. But it has been fixed as they replaced the router. So we're up and running and at 5 star strength!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
So Close To The Beach You Can Taste The Salt! Walk to Shopping & the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p259133
+1 6175042305
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

What A Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Brought my family to Hyannis for the weekend and really enjoyed this rental. The location can't be beat, you can literally walk everywhere. We would have liked it more if we rented it in the summer and could really enjoy the beach because it's only a few blocks away.

The furnishings are top notch, they have 2 leather sofa's, beautiful dinning room furniture and a huge kitchen area. The bar in the kitchen was great as the kids could eat breakfast while I caught up on the news in the morning.

The master bedroom is large and has a nice king size bed and large plasma TV (not sure of the size but it was pretty big).

The owner emailed me back within minutes, answered all my questions and refunded our security deposit immediately.

I would recommend this to anyone with a family that likes to walk and not have to worry about piling kids in the car and try and find parking.
Helpful votes: 2/2